(2007) Brides of year 2007

niko,

i am contemplating btw wedding band fr sookee or fairy inc.
sookee's costs ard $1K while fairy's cost abt $2.4K.a big diff leh.....

Cherz> the dif between this 2 are for fairy inc you choose and design ur own unique rings which no one else will hav. (Our's is also about this price...hehe)

As for Sookee, you may find common pair of rings on other couples.

Well,think of it as it's the rings for ur special day.

When's ur big day??

cherz>from what i hear from fairy inc, Sep is a very popluar month as it is chinese aug month so they will maybe closing in late june to early jul lor for ring collection in early sep lor.

crystalz> me not really keen in JB for BS i think will be doing DIY lor dont want those package with PS, MUA, Flower chosing other ppl to do the jobs. hehe......my hubby very particular about PS lor.

cherz> we get our band there, because we like DIY n they are very friendly didnt give me the pushy feel lor. i dont like those shop which keep pushing me to buy from them one.

Good to know that this thread is still going strong.... (so farnie how ppl snubbed me when i started this saying that 2007 is still so far away).

Cherz>>>> how's everything going? i've been missing for a while..... my plans for 2007 have been aborted (sort of). =( but i hope urs is going on strong....

take care everyone.

hi Cinn,

gd to see u ard!missing u, celestine n angeline.

wat happened?i din really hav anything planned yet.busy preparing for my rom stuff in sept 1st.then get my luv nest n finally can prepare for the AD.

u take care too.

hi Cinn, been snubbed too..but soon found quite a few other frens also gettin married in 07...found one who even bought a wedding gown at a sale even though the big day in 2007 has not been confirmed yet! ;p

y did u cancel ur plans?

Its ok gals,I oso kanna made fun of by frens.....Cos my bf proposed n we plan to have our AD in 07 n ppl tink we so kiasu. Anyway, nt I kiasu, my bf kiasu to propose mah kekkek!

Hi CHerz!
hehe... i am 23 this yr... AD not decided yet... must plan for ROM first.. but dunno where to start oso leh... furthermore bf recently busy.. so i guess still can drag somemore.. :P

Faith,

hee rom dun need prepare so early one,especially if u r planning to do it at the rom itself.mayb half a yr in advance.i am now planning for my rom in sept.

hi gals, its me suelynn, my acct got suspended

I nvr really prepare lei, jus do hmwk only, tink nearing to 5 mths b4 then i really "prepare" kekkeke

Must have contigency plan if things got screwed up. If not doing at rom, find a venue abt 1 yr b4 hand, book at least 9 mths b4

hi sue n cherz!
thanks for ur advise! hmm.. okie.. i think my solemnization will be held in a hotel, by the poolside... thinking of skipping the wedding banquet, but bf says his parents are not likely to agree to it. sianz...

Faith> welcome to the family. Me also 23 this yr but not yet haha not yet over birthday ma..... ya lor ur rom in 2007 dont need to prepare so early one la me also start prepare 3 to 4 month before.

cherz>>> well things happen and well, its been shelfed and will probly be cancelled.

oh well, but im glad i started this thread at all, at least i got to know frens like u...

niko>>> hmm.. i'll thnk of some other ways then.. my masilbox quite full lately... or do u have the link for me to just go and see?

schnauzie>>> yeah well, i got snubbed right in here when i started this 2007 brides thread. but it consoles me that there are gals like u who have already planned for something that will only happen in 2007. it makes me justified i guess.

am so consoled.

cherz>>> so where's celest and the rest? are they still around?

cinn> wat happen, dunno if u still remembers me, I m firipy....

Hope u are feeling betta, there are ppl who ald started thread on 2007 rom, dun tink our thread is kiasu at all

A number of young brides-to-be here. I'm 23 (still) too. Well, at least i will be until november. :P

ROM will be on 31st Dec at GWP Hotel and wedding banquet will most prob to held in 2007. Yet to select a date.

hey all fella 07 btb who were snub..think we may realli get the last luff in the end. many of those who snub me recently started revealin tt they have also just decided to get married in 07 so its me who snub them back in return..."so..07 is not realli so early after all RIGHT?" they just diam diam hee abit wicked hor..but quite help myself...;p

Not too early... never too early to start planning. I've yet to select a date. May wanna get a geomancer to pick an auspicious date for the customary.

Cinn,

din see celestine n angeline for a long time alreadi....so sad.

dun b too sad abt yr plans being cancelled ya.who noes what will happen next rite....

hi Allie,

welcome!!hav u got yr luv nest?

hey firpy.... yes i rem you... am so glad u rem me too.... yeah i know..by now there would be quite a number of threads on 2007 brides.. but when i started this one.. i was the only one... got snubbed quite badly if u went into the history of this thread. hahaha doesn't matter now because it wont matter to me anymore...

cherz>> yah i was looking for their names and realised they arent as active anymore.... hmm...
im not hoping for much for now... i just want to recover.. but i still rem frens like u and the rest... seems like we've got more ppl in here now... =)
oh... and i just realised that im still "junior member" here because i dun post alot. hahahah! so cute right?

faith> my ROM just passed was on the 14 of may.

Cinn> i had the link but i dont want to show it out here ma u try to clear ur email acct la..... Me still new member leh even worse than u haha.....

Allie>welcome we have alot of young bride here....Ya got ur new house liao ma?

I've managed to book Club Chinois for the most hard-to-get date n S'pore history - 9 Dec 2006.

So, at least my two main concerns (BS and Banquet venue) are settled. I'm still working on my church wedding venue. *sigh* my hubby refuses to budge in making a quick decision for the church venue leh...

ivy,

the most hard to get date already taken by u it mean u very gd luck leh so dont sigh la, ur hubby dont take decision then u take la

ivy> y issit most hard to get date in sg history?? kekek Congrats!

Just settled rom venue n jp, now busy preparing for it. hee!

Niko> got tips not?

what to look out for........in which aspect?

E-file:
If u holding in ROM center: 3 month b4 ur date
holding out side of ROM centre:once u got the consent form back from ur JP,or at least 21 days(i think is working days ) before ur date.

For the JP:
Where n When to meet him on the ROM day, or ask him he need any speical arrangement for the day? Remember to give him a car park coupon. Call him 3 days in advance b4 the ROM day.

who is ur JP?