(2007) Brides of year 2007

personally... i feel that diet regimes should start asap. cos we all have different body make-up... so once you hit your ideal, just try to maintain it for the following months...

as for facial, think about 6-8 months before can liao... but personal facial care must start asap too...

For facial u can try to start about a yr ago before ur wedding but try to put mask at home about a few months before taking the wedding photos, so than the makeup can "up" easily. then photo come out also will nice nice

For diet start sooner maybe also a yr as alot of ppl say is gd to lose 1 to 2 kg in 2 to 3 months so slim down can rush... matbe start asap like what ivy say

hi niko

me not expert in hair, so dunno if grey hair can highlight. but you can ask your hairdresser to give you suggestions lor.
sorry for not being able to help much.

Hi Cherz,

Angeline here. Heee.....Now at Changi Airport, flying to Bangkok with my husband. Got free internet here, so drop by to say hi....Heee....

Very busy over at my new office. So sad. No internet access. Take care. Once i get internet, sure drop in. I still remeber all of you....Best wishes.....

Hi firpy, i know you're lorranyne. Best wishes as well...

Dear girls out there, happy planning.

me around also... just started new job so don't really wanna chat too much first... if not later ganna barred from using internet, i'll cry man...

hi ivy

welcome

hey gers...

wah.. all so quiet arh? anyway, i've fixed my date on 9 Dec 06 liao... will still be popping in, if you gers dun kick me out, k?

hi ivy

i feel like i'm toking to myself...

the first thing you need to do (be it for ROM or AD), is to settle on a date. With a date, it'll be easy for all your plans to fall in place.

Btw, since your ROM is in more than 2 yrs time, you can afford to relax a bit lah... the gers here all very helpful (& kaypo), so they'll be able to help you.

Hi ivy(small)& all,

My ROM should be after Feb 2007. Time very fast wan need to think what need to do. I think the 1st think is to keep fit cut/reduce some fat. Hee.. And start maintance my hair and facial regula.
my bf and me plan to running after work 1-2time a week. Hope we achieve the result we wan. Cos Wedding photo is 1 time in the life time. Muz do the best wan.

Hi Cherz,
Sorry are u asking me or ivy(small)???
The date if can I want it at 14Feb (V.day) or 27Jun (Our 1st met). As for banquet will be 1/2year after my ROM. I think of holding at Chavolra the food there very nice. Any ideal when still got any wedding show?

hi ivy(cooler),

i am not sure when is there wedding shows coz i am in HK now.can find the info on bridal mags ya...tink most of the shows r in apr.

hey cherz

wat you doin in HK? haha, yups, i've settled on a date liao... so my AD is officially brought fwd to 9 Dec 06... but will still hang around here... must support you gals in 07...

ivy (cooler)

you may wanna look out for GCW wedding show. It'll be held on 15 May. But now, most hotels and restaurants do not have any packages beyond 06. So the best time to do your hunt is later half of this year.

Hi hi am here too busy with my ROM things so didnt come up n see.

Cherz> going to work in hk for how long, i miss the food there haha

Hi gal,

Who need to have "4 Gold"? When to give after ROM? I told my bf don care what diclet group I am. I want "4 Diamond" hee.

Any thing we need to do before ROM? I mean those chinese customary.

Long time no see, busy at rom thread Ad still long so long time nvr visit this thread.

Jus got my wedding bands on monday, dunno wat to engrave, anyone got gd ideas? kkekeke

hi ivy

the '4 gold' is part of the dowry (pin li) given by the in-laws on the AD. it'll only be given before/during the tea ceremony. for ROM, no need to do anything customary.

ivy> yah my mum also said same thing, its part of the pin jin. I m also teochew bride lei. But rom no need all these one mah. AD then need to consider, else male side pok gai cos give twice ah? ahahhaha

Anyway such things betta both sides of parents meet n discuss

hey suelynn

i'm teochew bride as well... cos marrying in... I'm, by right, a hokkien, but will be a teochew when i marry into my hubby's family (by left).

I m a teochew, Fh is cantonese. Mostly the pin jin depends on wat dialect grp u are fr cos the male side have to give wat the ger side request.

Ivy> So cute lei u! I still am a teochew even I marry him cant change dat in IC lei kekkeke

hi crystalz,

if i hav a choice i will choose to move out unless my FH is the only son.coz there bound to be problems staying together.u wont feel as comfortable as when u stay on yr own.u noe...like u cant sit anyway u like when u watching tv in the living rm.

hee i got a frenz who juz got wed n staying wif her in-laws for abt a mth n found her MIL very naggy.

but there r cases when couples can live happily with the in-laws.so utlimately its up to u.see whether u can fit into yr in-laws lifestyle....

hi cherz,
hmmm..... but have to stay together then know if i can fit in anot.... cos currently we want houses at bukit panjang... but they dun have any new flats now... so dunno gonna wait how long... and tats y we are thinking maybe live with my in laws for the time being... but then.. if after we found a house and move out... it seems kind of bad hor...

hi crystalz,

i am aso looking for bt panjang flats!!me n my FH staying at bt panjang.u?

i din manage to get a unit at the last WIS coz my queue number very back n all the gd units snap up.did u try yr luck at the last WIS?

i aso tot of staying wif in-laws but like u say,very hard 2 move out after dat.if i stay wif in-laws then i can hold my AD 1st n settle the hse later.

Hi cherz,

i'm staying a cck... and my FH in bukit panjang haha...
me and my FH just decide to plan our wedding recently.. so i missed the last WIS. hehe but if i'm not wrong... currently they won't build any flats in bukit panjang.... provided u buy resale loh... so thats y we plan to stay with MIL first... hmmm....cos partly his mum is chasing us to get married and say stay with her 1st.. aiyo... headache... and now we might even get married end of next yr...

suelynn>u can engrave your name n ur fh one lor or rom date or the date you all started together or something speical to you two lor

crystalz,

hai...ya i dun tink they r building new flats.actually the last WIS aso dun hav flats wif gd locations.mostly executive flats at the more ulu areas.so its ok if u miss it....

like wat niko said,i was hoping for another WIS.

My ROM very smooth, everything went out well n nice. My jp very funny leh he made my hubby to sing a song for me hehe.

Cherz> urs also david loh right ask ur FH to be prepare, that he might need to sing for u hor.....

David is really funny he joking to everybody say that he is the MC for the day and keep asking me where the JP not here yet.

hi niko,

congrats on yr rom!u 2 look very lovely.

oh no....i better tell my FH to get prepared.so wat song did yr hubby sang 2 u?

where did u get yr wedding bands?i having a headache sourcing for one now.

did u engage a photographers?

Cherz> Thk u. Song...let's keep it a secret. So tat there will be more exciting for u and ur fh.

We got our wedding bands at fairy inc. We got my hubby's friend's wife for the photo shoot coz she does freelance.