(2007) Brides of year 2007

I also planning to hold my AD in yr 2007, anyone can recommend me a fortune teller that can calculate good wedding date?

hi dubdub,

welcome to tis thread!
me havent do research on fortune teller yet but i am sure u can get info fr other threads.anyway,we cant calculated the wedding date now rite?

niko,

ya i tink the show is on twice a yr.the last time was at marriot.

THe recent one last wk is to celebrate the launch of the online forum etc

The one in april is for their usual wedding show

Oh i c
Thanks alot

dubdub
i think we cant calculate the date by yong shu yet but i heard got dont need to use book one but more ex. i think u can go to the 2006 bride one to see there got a list of the fortune teller.

hi schnauzie,

welcome to tis thread!!!

hav u rom n got yr flat already???

bascially,most of us havent got a BS yet.we r juz planning our rom or getting our luv nests.
u can attend bridal shows n see wat kind of gowns designs u like n which BS offers packages dat r within yr budget....

i have got a flat already but will get the keys n reno next march..rom slated mid 06.

r u guys goin for BS shoppin yet or wat?my fren told me not to start to earlier else the excitment will sizzle out..? true/

hi schnauzie,

u will get yr keys in mar'06 ah.hee kapo a bit..where is yr flat n how much did u pay for??how big is the area?

i havent visited the individual BS yet coz i din wan to commit to a BS till mayb later part of 2006 depending when is my AD.juz attended some wedding shows.u cld search for a BS that can offer a free rom package since yr rom date is nearer to yr AD.

schnauzie,

$333K is a bit steep rite.hav u gotten yr keys n started renovation?

i havent got my luv nest yet.may try my luck at the current balloting at queenstown.prices r steep too coz mature estate.

ya quite steep ..but like the location (amk) ;) think my key is almost ready but goin to ask for deferment..coz no point collectin so early when i onli goin to have my customary in 07 ;p
happie to be c-ing fella 07 brides here!

schnauzie> Welcome to the thread! Yah true, collect key so early oso no use, jus to pay the loans n conservacy fees earlier only rite?

Tink let them bug u to collect, my fren's bro deferred collection for a yr

hihi suelynn..ya tt time i went to HDB to pay my 1st downpayment, i asked them abt this. The officer say tt they will have a problem with their auditor on y the unit's not collected..coz if we don collect the keys, HDB will have to pay s&cc for the unit to town council! haha but i told her..too bad i also don wanna pay s&cc to town council when i'm not abt to move in yet...heh..so she advised me to write in when the letter for key collection comes :P

dubdub,

dats quite a lot rite.hmm i muz save more $$!!

anyway i dun tink i will b balloting the queenstown flat coz its simply too small.only 90 sq metre.the master bedrm n living rm is very small.cant hack any walls to make the master bedrm bigger so i cant hav my walk in wardrobe.but the kitchen is quite big so mayb can make a open concept kitchen to make the living rm looks bigger.

cherz,

mine is considered very cheap already, I didnt do much carpentary work as dun plan to stay here long, after 5 yrs, mostly will sell it away.

cherz> most flats nowadays are ard 90 sqm, My future flat oso, I saw some 4 rms going for 80+ sqm lei, worse rite?? If liddat u need to go for 5 rms ald.

dubdub> I tink 20 plus k really quite alrite ald for normal flats. Unless we paint the flat ourselves I guess.

cherz...y do u know tt u r not stayin there for long? many pple always say tt for their first flat but don realli understand the rationale

Allow me to join this thread pls.

Was supposed to be a 2006 bride, but just been to a shifu on Saturday and he said I can't get married in 2006. So it's either be very haste and do it in 05, or wait till 07. =)

sorry for intruding... i see your thread v active so i come in kpo a bit...see if anyone got experience with the following boutiques can share with me cos i am considering them...

frederick lee
kai
silhouette
wedding present.

anna> Sorry no experience leh.

ivy> wow u so fast settle the bs liao, me not yet leh.........seem like me quite slow leh hehe....
So u got any idea where to hold ur dinner?

hi niko

no confirmation yet leh... my hubby and i intend to look look see see first this year. Cos we are pretty stuck in the initial stage of our planning : the general concept of our wedding.

So now, waiting to go and view the ballrooms during the various wedding shows. If anywhere to our liking, we'll take note and register next year instead.

hw's your prep ggtg on as well?

I'm new here to join everyone. I intend to hold my customary in 2007. Haven't plan anythings yet! Also haven't find my lovenest. Recently balloting bukit merah.... Chances slim.. ;P

hi nicole,

welcome to tis thread.

hav u rom?

i havent got my lovenest too.went to see bt merah sample units too but the 4rm is really too small.i cant put my walk-in wardrobe.the only attractive factor is the location.i like the full length window though.so i wont compete wif u.hee hows the number of applications like now?

Hi Cherz, nice to know u... ;)

I had romed on 14 Feb 05. So my next step is searching my lovenest. I like bukit merah as it v near town n convenient for me & my husband to work. BM 4rm is 100sqm2, consider quite ok conpare to punggol flat 90sqm2. Now pray hard to get selected. I also like full length window.