(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi suelynn> my house is a resale flat and we want to use the family grant so rom have to done before the last appt lor. our last appt might be around starting of jun so have to rom in may lor. My resale flat is at toh guan. i sort of liking blumesh but dont know if they have rom package ma lor, maybe find a sat to go walk walk see see lor.

suelynn,

yap.muz save sooo much $$ to get marry!!

niko,

sandy websit muz change the X to faces leh.

hmm then u muz tink of a rom date already coz can bk 3mths in advance to get the slot u wan!

care to share how much u bought yr love nest?i am still looking for mine.mayb i will b getting resale since there r no new flats in my area.there r only executive big ones abt 140sq feet.

where is blumesh?paiseh never heard of it be4 but the name sounds very sweet!izzit expensive?tink they can throw in rom package if u bargain wif them.

Cherz>Blumesh is at bali lane, i have email them but no reply get the growns there are all mtm one and very simple so i somesort of liking it lor, i have not went down may be next wk ask my friend to go down with me lor.
we bought a 5 room flat is around 124 msq la and the flat is actaully my mom friend one so we got it cheaper then market lor we got it at 305, the market at toh guan area is around 350 and above for 5 room.
Ya lor have to be fast to catch a date but we looking for the uncle to count dates leh, because my F-mil say this yr not very gd so must get a gd date lor.

where to u all actaully putting up ur rom at hotels can share same of the ideas, i saw you saying that the amara one is increasing it price rite, they increase how much? How about Carlton the menu look gd leh.

suelynn,
why ps next year and AD much later ?
thought ppl ps a few months before AD ?

niko,
yup cherz is rite ..
u manage to get see the link ?
the pictures there a limited..
but a lot of rom couples took her up ..
cause her rates are cheap and good
i think blumesh is the one that andrea de cruz went with ..
simple and elegant design ..
but their not cheap ...

why i chosen hotel is because my guests dun need to go to fort canning then to makan place ..
i dun want to move around too ..
one place all done ..(solemnized + makan)
good also ..

amara pricing is now at 1288 nett
and carlton at 1200+++
for a confirmation of the pricing u can call michelle from amara to check ...
and jason from carlton ..

cherz,

the other time u mentioned about the place u bought your rom gown got a special price for make up ?
maybe u can consider them as well ?
if u worry sandy can't make it ..

ck> Most ppl have PS 6 mths to 9 mths b4 the wedding. The PS involve chosing of the gowns n to MTM them lei, so kinda impossible to do it like few mths b4 Ad one. I dowan to have to rush them b4 the AD so set it ard 1 yr b4 to 9 mths. Some popular BS cant make it in time for the couples, end up have to show the relatives those fotos tat werent wat they had in mind.

We plan out the cost 1st, when its nearer then confirm the dates lo. Dun wanna cramp everything at once.

niko> resale u will have grant rite, hw much u pay in the end?

cherz> then when can Sandy confirm?huh then liddat hw? Maybe u get fr Irene's creations liddat.

niko,

wah 124 is quite a big area ya.got to do lots of housewknext time.heehee

as ck say sandy rate is cheaper.angeline n celestine aso had her as mua.most of them commented dat her make-up looks natural.

do share wif us blumesh package ya.

ck,

ya irene creation offering me 120 for mua plua rent me accessiories.i am sort of undecided now since sandy say she can only confirm 3mths in advance coz she duno whether she will b in town.

aiyoz...my rm is in a mess coz spring cleaning half way then got to go out soon.

hey any brands to recommend to buy ties?i tinking of getting one for FH for Vday.

cherz> u wait till may then see hw, see if Sandy is available nt, otherwise stick to Irene's creations.

So tired, havnt finish packing my rm.....went to JB ytd to see my grandma......Had a summon again! My FH n I determine to sell off the JB BS package!!!

Blumesh is ex lei, their rom package tink ard $500 n above.

Cherz> u can try the ties at taka, forgot the brand, its tiffany & co's sister brand. Its comes with free cufflinks with every 2 ties.

Tis yr we decided nt to buy each another anything for vday lei. Saving for ROM. He jus talked to my parents abt our rom ytd. He so nervous n scared till he dare nt say till at 12 plus. Keep pretending to watch tv, buying time

My parents asked him to arrange to meet his parents after CNY to discuss abt it lei....Did u gals' parents meet up ald?

No la all the thing we two arrange leh.
I will share with you all after i go see blumesh la.

How about rings, where u all intend to get it from any gd recommendations.

And do u get gd dates from geomancer, any gd geomancer to recommend.

suelynn,
icic
the estimate to sign with a bs would be around 1.5 years for mtm ?
why kena summon ?
why sudden change in selling the jb package ?

discuss ?
what kind of things to discuss with parent ?
cause for my case ..
his mum dunno ...
only told my parent ..
my parent okie ...
then that's it ..
your boy boy got nervous ... soo nice ..
mine so brave ..
acted like nothing happening ..

cherz,
yup .. suelynn is right ..
maybe u can decide when june comes ...
accessories are nice is it ?
actually the accesories dun really need to be special ...
normal white gold + a nice pendant will be nice ..
+ wear a nice wrist corsage ..

why dun u get him a nice tie for rom instead ?
me never buy him tie before .. so no suggestion ..
but i followed by friend to one shop at suntec city that just sell tie ..
quality looks and feel nice ..
can't remember the shop name liao ..

niko,
ya .. blue mesh not cheap ..
high range kind of bridal boutique ..
rings .. u can shop around gold heart, lee hwa and soo kee ..
any budget ?
i personally find soo kee got very large range ..
should be able to get one from there ..
soo kee having 20% discounts now ..
if want custom made ..
then go to fairy inc .. they got unique selection ..
those high range like tiffany, piaget ...

for me i never get geomancer for the date ..
my parent free thinker. ..
any date will do ..
but i choose it on my birthday + it's a saturday ..

ck,

tks..gd idea to buy FH a tie for rom.hmm but like not much time to go shop shop liao.i tink i noe the suntec shop u talking abt.seen it but never went in be4.

suelynn,

tks for the suggestion.tiffany & co sister brand shd b quite ex....but i will go take a look.

yr Fh is not the only nervous one lah.at least he still tell yr parents personally.my Fh never even tell my parents.we juz inform our own parents lor.actually we tot of having a meal with both our parents but seems a bit weird coz every1 will sit ard a table n duno wat topic to talk abt.havent decide though.

For bulmesh i ask liao their rom package is 688 their wedding package now having promotion is 3888. the details i still dont know going down on sat to see see lor

ck> wanna sell the jb package away cos my fh very angry with the tp there. They say we speed when we only going at 90km, the limit is 100km! Its nt 1st time, so we will go to jb as lil as possible... Ur fh's parents dunno, can ah?

cherz> the shop at suntec oso has the brand taka carry. Its call the executive if i remember correctly. I bought my vday cum anniversary present ald, a sterling silver n onyx bracelet fr citigems.

I insist he tell me parents n after he told my parents, my parents want him to arrange for meet up b4 the event. But still ok la cos our parents met up couple of times ald.

niko> very ex lei their rom package. Its like double of most rom package. We'll be looking at wedding bands in june to july.

suelynn,

yr anniversary is Vday ah???
i bought my FH 2 bracelets be4 but he seldom wear them. =(

on wat occassions had u n yr FH parents met??so u dun need worry abt the meeting since they met be4.

My fh chose himself one, thus he die die oso has to wear kkekekek! oopps, i tot its sterling silver, its stainless steel....

Our parents met when we went for hols, they came to send us off/pick us up for some trips last time. There's 1 yr during chi new yr, his parents invited mine over for a meal. When his grandma passed away, my parents went to the wake oso.

We have been together coming 8 yr this anniversary, nt vday, few days b4. They all used to us ald i guess, jus formality la, like welcome we become families kekkeke.

We always celebrate anniversary with vday, dun wanna rush with ppl. Next time celebrate wedding anniversary ald, kekkeke Furthermore, alot of coincedences, like his cousin works in same co as my dad etc.

i see.how nice to b so close wif his family.i always duno wat to talk to his parents.very quiet in front of them.

suelynn,

ya .. they see car one ...
if they dun have the speed detector thing ..
then dun care leh ..
i kena before ..
show me some pictures of shots of other car plate ..
i dun care leh .. not mine ..
if they have proof then no choice ..

yes my FH parent dunno ..
he only got his mum ...
but hor we not in talking terms ..
i ask boy boy many times already ..
if he inviting his mum better to tell her earlier ..
he said nope ..
then i dun say anything lo ..

my boy boy more close to my parent ...
when they come to sg ..
my boy boy will go out with us whole day for a few days when they're around ..

cherz,
no worry ..
close or not doesn't really matter rite ?
no fight can already ..
as long as dun stay together ..
he he..

ck> The 1st time we dun care cos we drove his dad's old car, he scraping it so we dun care. This time he attempt to write down n ours very new lei, only 2 mths plus old, if he record n we dun pay, will kanna flag out in customs etc. So we paid him, shld i say bribe him!

As long as there are no issues can ald, nt close nvm, cos no matter hw i still prefer my own family one. Cos I nt used to my future ILs, they all very old-fashioned

So in future either we use my dad's car or we go as lil as possible, gotta sell off the jb bs package. My fh very sick of the customs!

I today went "scouting" today very fruitful.Firstly blumesh wedding package got free cheongsam or tes dress which can convert for ROM but must top up for makeup n hairdo n bouquet. the MTM wedding gown can buy back by adding 200. the service very gd dont have the hard sell tactic.

Also drop by at fairy inc, very interesting got many combinations to create unique rings of your own. service also very gd let u try on sample ring becos got diff colour of gold and they will note down your preference and give u advice, they also dont hard sell n dont rush u at all.

niko,

wah u dun need wk today ah?
so did u sign up for blumesh package?its #3888 rite.

i went fairy inc too.intend to go for it if i cant find any rings suitable outside.

i got an half day because we went to get a gd date for rom. i have not sign up up maybe go walk walk see see then see but mostly should be blumesh liao

To update all of yous here:
i have book an JP liao so happy hehe n fix a date liao happy hehe.

niko,

congrats!!!so which is the big day???

i got the consent form signed by david loh lor.another thing off my mind!!

Mine will be on the 14 of may , i think i will be the first in this yr at the forum right. i havent fax my consent form to david yet because our veune not yet confrom.

So any one have an idea what a tea dress will look like.

ck,

i call david loh a day be4 i faxed and i got my form back on the day i fax it.did u write the fax no correctly or mayb too small cant c???i tink u shd fax again.

tea dress will be a short dress.can b like those cheongsam style short dress.

there is some problems wif the forum the past few days rite?i cant get into tis thread.

anyway....

happy new yr..."gong xi gong xi"

me busy at work too recently ..

cherz,
ya i saw the details too ...
can go to www.x-weddings.sg to check out ..
x = style

need some help ...
i have a malay friend going to have engagement ..
at her house ..
she invited me and my boy boy ..
any idea should i give red packet or gift ?
and wat's the amount like ..
ranging from ?

thanx ladies ..

Hi gals long time no see!

I planning to go for the show also, at taka!

ck> u close to your malay fren nt? else u jus give her $12 ang bao can ald. Or buy fotoframe dat kind of thing. If close then up to u, I wld jus give $20 even for their wedding. Cost theirs very low cost only.

If u all inviting frens fr other race be prepared to get that kind of amt for ur banquet oso k, cos theirs is ard there.

ck,

yup.for malay weddings dun need give so much.my uncle juz married a malay gal recently.i tink my mum din give much aso.mayb like $30-40 for 5pax.

hee which day r u gals goin for the show???most properly i will go on sun coz parking cheaper.

hey did u gals registered as a member on the style wedding website?

Cherz> I registered ald on the day I saw the ad, kekeke!

I dunno which day to go down lei, depends on my FH cos he is having his reservist. He pay for parking so I dun care, anyway we go town mostly in late evenings. Dunno when Chingay oso, must avoid going on dat day.

ck>>> my close malay staff told me that malays only bao $2 angpow one.. so u dun even need to make it dat big.. to them $10 is alot liao.. (thats wat she told me and what i found out from alot of my malay frens)... hope this helps...

as for wedding show.. im quite interested to go to the one at intercontinental hotel.... $20 per couple.. not sure when... gotta check it out again.. anyone going?

cinn> $2! gosh tink ck can give $8 ald. Gd liddat can save$ Wat about indian wedding? u all tink $20 is enuff cos its at a CC.

My Fh not in town lei, mite nt be back by this weekend so maybe I have to get my mum to go with me to the style wedding show.I oso wanna go for wedding show lei, wonder if got chance to win anything mt kekkeke

suelynn, cherz & cinn,
thanx so much for the prompt reply.

suelynn,
she's my poly friend ...
quite close during poly ...
after that we only chat occasionaly via sms and msn ...
should say only so-so ...
i think i'll probably packet 20 dollars ..
whether am i inviting her or not for my rom depends whether i have enough seats ...
in the first place i dunno whether amara food is halal ..
cherz u know ?

cinn,
wah ... 2 dollars ...
like that they sure rugi

where did u see the advert for the intercon ..
me interested too ..
need to check the date ..

me intend to go the wedding show on saturday ..
me and boy boy no car so dunno about parking ...
just go there see see look look ..
got a specific timing for the gown showcase rite ?
can update me ?

i dun have indian as friend leh ..
so i can't help u suelynn..
but i think 20 is reasonable ...

hi gals...

i found the details... it's The Her World Brides Wedding Show 2005. Held on 26 March from 11am - 6 pm. $20 per couple @ Intercontinental Singapore.

it includes a buffet lunch served between noon and 1pm.

I found the details from Her World magazine.. they say for more details... check out Her World Brides March.

CK>>> to the malays hor.. $10 is like a whole lot liao... coz the malay wedding cost very low one she told me... (she's my malay staff).

suelynn>>>as for indian.. me dunno but my FH attend his colleague's wedding at CC... all of the gave a $20 angpow... should be sufficient lah.

to those who didnt have a chance to celebrate V day.... tomolo is a chance to make it up... =)

tommorrow is the chinese equivalent of Valentine's Day... last day of CNY too...

ck,

hee i aso duno whether the food is halal but i duno tink so.like banquet,u hav to pay extra for halal food.check it out wif michelle ya.

oh i wan to go intercontinental wedding show aso but too bad he not in s'pore on 26th march.haha mayb next yr...usually hotels hav 1 to 2 shows per yr rite.

hav u all bought the stylewedding mag?hee duno buy at the bash got discount or goodies a not.

cinn,

her world wedding mag march is not out yet rite ?
can't register till march issue it out ?

wah ... really amazing ...
they can accept so little as token ..
thanx thanx ...

cherz,
hmnn ...
need to check with michelle ..
but i've not confirm the attendees yet ..
if i have not enough seats ... i probably won't be inviting her ..

i'm not too sure whether the hotel do it yearly or twice a year ..
maybe u can call intercon to check when the details are out ..

nope haven't get yet ..
24th feb then it's out on newstands ..
ya .. i think i'm getting it on saturday itself ..

i got my consent form back last week ...
finally ..
he he ...

also i ask my boy boy to go queue up for the chris ling promo for pre wedding ..
888 for 28 pieces of 8R on 2nd day of CNY ..
his friend caused him to be late though ...
so he got the 988 package ...
cause he wasn't the 1st 8 couple ...
but i still think it's a good deal ..

ck,

u goin to get chris ling for yr rom photography ah?
wah so expensive leh.

hey gals anyone did a bridge for yr teeth?

Yah chris Ling is so ex, tink I mite consider sam photography, only ard $200+. Cos the event will only be at most 2 hrs I tink.

ck> u using for AD, studio or rom? Abit wasted lei is its for rom...

cherz,

chris ling is for pre wedding album ..
rom no la ... high end leh .. if choose chris ling ..
but chris ling have 2 photographers that does rom photography ..
john and eugene ..
kelvin and chris dun do leh ..
or probably if they do the cost will be up up ...
i booked nick already for rom ..

suelynn,
it's for PS ...
the package i took is studio and outdoor PS ..
no need to set date yet ...

ck,

so u only need to search a BS without photography lah.

hee my rom juz ask frenz or relatives to be photographers.

OIC!

Aiyah, dun even noe we have enuff money or nt by the time cos I gonna be jobless soon....I quit my job.... really buay tahan n I have to make a decision soon....so I chooose to go