(2007) Brides of year 2007

suelynn,
i've sent u e-mail for amara package ..
saw from the amara forum ..
u're not taking amara liao ..

then maybe u can consider the goodwood park ...
me also curious about the pricing ..
wanting to know ..

the carlton package u can visit carlton package for the details ..

ladies,
my mum came last weekend ..
and we went to arab street to look see cloth ..
i manage to buy my dress material ..
satin with a layer of transparent (some embroidery with a bit of sequins) ..
off white ..
he he ...
got for my mum her material too ...
silk material .. with embroidery ..

cherz,
as for the suit issue ...
i'm getting one suit for boy boy ...
wear for taking picture also nice ..
he he ..
during solemnization also wear ..
after that just hold on the hand will do ..

I asked him not to give me anything ald, save the $ in our bank acct. Nothing tat I need so no pressie fr him. He ald ordered a T&Co bracelet online fr states cos Sg no stock, I asked him to cancel ald. I bought him a pair of rollerblades for xmas. Hee!

Ya ck> I got the mail ald. Cos of our fren lo, he booked in oct ald, my rom n their AD very near so we won't consider amara as 1st priority ald lo. Headache, nw left with Carlton or Oaks.

Goodwood park one very ex, heard it cost ard $1k jus to rent the pool or wat.

Cherz> hello! I bought mine at queensway, but his at parkway, cheaper by $25.Other models oso cheaper at parkway. So I wld suggest u go parkway. Its call Galen sports, at the lvl where giant is, near to pasta mania.

If my nick too long can call sue in short kekkek

hee i never go parkway for ages?

so u r into rollerblade aso?i juz started to learn.r those selling at east coast reasonably priced?

I jus learn oso! My fh worse than me, only tried twice hahhaha.

Gd time to go parkway. Those at east coast are more for stunts etc, rather ex, think cheapest is ard $200 n above, they sell soloamons skates mostly.
I got fila one for myself then fh wanna match mine so got fila oso. Mine is $180, Only $155 for his. Same model, jus dat mine is for ladies n his mens. If u dun mind brands etc, can get at carrefour. Ard $120 n below. I only got to know abt carrefour after I got mine but too late. Worried become white elephant so dun wanna spend too much.

My Fh aso dun wan to try.say i master alreadi then teach him.duno when i will master rollerblading.

u go east coast for rollerblade??

soloamons at suntec having sale so i may go take a look.if not tink i will buy fila aso

Cherz> I saw the skates at suntec, I immediately retreat after looking at the price! 50% off $299! But watever brand it is, gotta be comfy,I wanted to get micro for him but he say down so ex, its $198 or something after dist.

I went east coast on my 1st attempt, terrible exp! So crowded cos holiday dat day n sch hols oso....Beginners betta dun go there, wait kanna accident n alot of stares.

Later my fren brought me to multi storey top lvl. Doesnt matter where as long as the flr is flat can ald. I going bishan park this wkend to blade cos fh owe me 1! He went to play soccer wif his fren instead.....

sue,

i c.ya east coast a lot of ppl n a lot of humps aso.i was aso there on my 1st attempt.but wif the beach n everything seems more fun then multi storey carpark.

hi sue,

hmnn .... i'm trying to get the rates for goodwood park poolside too.. but she gave me the wrong details ... details for banquet ..
i was thinking next time AD can do outdoor too ...
but somewhere else ..
he he ..

wow ... cherz and sue,
seems like rollerblading is in now ..
he he ... sorrie me not so active ..
i'm a sleeping little piglet ..
sleep & sleep ...

gals,
as for the hdb loan term thing ..
i think stretch max better ..
if got more $ then can shorten the term ..
if already shorten to 20 years can't change it to 30 years ..

celestine,
me ah ... not yet ..
probably IORA ... U2 ..

Celest> so early buy CNY clothes? Tink I jus wear some of the clothes I bought during sales, till nw havnt wear, bought some fr mango on xmas eve.

Cherz> Since u wanna go east coast then go parkway la so near. But too crowded ald east coast, dowan to go there, sticking to bishan park betta. Less crowd n got skating area.

Gdwood park nt cheap, jus rent the plc only ald $800, so out for my solemnisation

i bought my new yr clothes during mango sale too!!!bought a new suit aso but too hot to wear for new yr.even bought my new yr shoes liao.haha bought during the metro sale n decide to keep it till new yr to wear.

I bought two T shirts from IORA & one pair of jeans! I thought of buying addias jacket very nice lei 100+ maybe tell HB to buy for me!

hi sue,

seems exp .. rental cost 800 ..
per pax how much ?
the gal never reply me ...

sue and cherz,
u 2 are into mango ..
he he ..

celest ..
not bad leh ... so fast get already ..
iora stuff are not bad ..
i pretty like their designs ..

adidas jacket for CNY ?
???

heehee dun tell the adidas jacket is for CNY.

celestine,

gd taste!i aso luv adidas jacket but too ex liao.

sue,

i went soloamons juz now c the skates.the cheapest one is $230 after discount.the $299 before discount is out of stock liao.anyway most of them r out of stock.hav to wait for next shipment.my frenz tried the $230 one n says its veri comfortable like wearing shoes but she dun like the design.mayb i go east coast c look again be4 i commit myself.

yah ck> ultra ex lei gwp. I rather spend elsewhere. Anyway, anyone has the price for altivo?

Yah, soloamons ex la, then when they have stock dunno still got dist nt...

I buy cheaper one 1st when i stablise ald then upgrade to abec 7

Ck

get it fast lo coz everytime coming to CNY alot of clothes r red red colour! Which not suitable for me.

hehe... the adidas jacket I mean for now coz recenlty very cold & fall ill feel tat I need a jacket @ tis time!

Cherz

hehe... I bio for so long aready!

dun know why so many pple transfer their BS packages!

someone here has sign up JB Vense if I'm not wrong! got any quote to let me see.

hi sue,

i still haven't got the quote yet ..
give up liao ..
when wedding near then source again ..
he he ..
just curious on the pricing though ..
if u get it .. pls e-mail me ..
okie ?

i been to altivo .. to look see ...
it's a lounge / pub ...
i dun like the entrance ...
red carpet on the staircase..
heard need 50+ per pax ..
dun look too suitable for solemnization ..
scenery is nice though ..

hi celestine,
ya ya ...
this year i'm a bit late in getting CNY clothes ..
he he ..
going iora 2molo ...
he he ... look see ..
like the maybe get 2 top and 2 bottoms ..

he he ...
on impulse then they sign up ..
like me .. got persuaded in signing with santiago ..
he he ..
me dun have the JB Venus quote ..

wat time does the fire works start ?
maybe i want to go and see ..
he he ..

duno wat programme for tmr yet.but all i noe is dat i cant play too hard coz i still got to wk on sat!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =(

so shd b having a quiet countdown wif my FH.

hmmm me aso not goin to sign any BS though prices will increase every yr coz yr taste may change n the BS ppl will not "entertain" u dat well coz u like signed the package so long ago.dat wat i feel.so i hav to source for my rom dress.hey do u all believe dat its not gd to wear 2nd hand gowns?coz i saw a gown selling on the forum quite nice but my frenz told me not gd to wear others' gown.

celest> I remembered my old password ald. forgot how much we sign for the package at venus liao. Cos the receipt is with my fh. Anyway, its roughly like this:

Package for AD as follows:
1 WG
1 EG
2 coats for groom
1 bouquet
car décor

PS as follows:
3 WG
3EG
1 costume
2 coats for guys as well
All above for indoor

Ditital Photography:
24x30 pic with crystal frame (we change to gold/silver craving foto, special tech photo)
11x14 (x2)
12x15 with crystal frame
digital artwork album 22pic with 30 poses (I 4got the size)
8R niang jia (smaller album but same pg as big album)
OD to Desaru, 1 gown for bride n 1 suit for groom

We jus went there to kaypo, who noes my fh likes the photography, the gold n silver craving type, so we signed up. But nw cos something happen n mite be troublesome to travel to jb. Gotta transfer the package liao.

hello ladies...
i was without access for a few days coz my bro needs the cable for his laptop...

anyway.... surprise! didnt know there are gals into rollerblading here too! heheheheh

i rollerblade since i was 14... 10 yrs passed liao..

i have a pair of roces to sell. limited edition, 1 available in 1 country and a particular colour for the country only... which means.... for SG, it's blue and there is only ONE pair.

i bought it for abt $600, i'll sell to anyone who is keen with a good price. it's size 7-9 since the coushion is thick and can accomodate this range of size... in tip top condition since i dun grind. by the way, it's a stunt blade. slightly heavier and without brakes at the heels (stunt blades no brakes).

let me know if u or anyone u know is keen. you can also surf the web for more info on the Roces blade. (it's saloman's competitor). Mine is the 2002 edition of Khuti blade.

Hope everyone had an enjoyable xmas and new yr... i had a funny one. =)

So how is everyone new yr?

Mine new yr is not so gd because of the weather i fall sick n my dearest hamster pass away on the 30th of dec. A sad ending for the yr.

happy new yr!!!
me din realli count down.juz watch tv then slept early coz i got wk on the 1st of jan.

those who havent rom,hav u tot of wearing a tiara for yr rom?

cinn,

wah u bear to buy such an expensive blades ah!!!!so do u still blade nowadays?

niko,

so sorry to hear abt yr hamster.cheer up ya.

ooh niko,

sorry to hear that ...
i have an old hamster at home too ..
hamster life span really short ..
this one with me for 1.5 years liao ..
hope he can live up to 4 years old ..
niko, u buried your hamster ?

happy new year to all ...

yup yup there is no fireworks on new year day ..

cherz,
i thought about it ..
dunno whether got overdoing it or not ..
maybe u check with your MUA ...
then she/he can advice ...
hehe ..

ck,

My hamster stay with me for 2 yrs and going to 2 months he really very old. I buried him under a tree hope that he could reborn, i also wish that he could reborn n buy him again with the shop again

wah .. if that's the case .. my hamster also old old liao ..
really sad thinking that he would die ...
obedient hamster i got ...
fat fat plus intelligent ..
plus of course he's naughty .. every night trying to bite the letch to escape ..
plus killer too .. and rapist ...
i have many many hamster ... all less than 3 months ... either escaped or die ...
this one is a survival ..
but he's lonely... he likes to be lonely ..
all the rest of the partners dead .. due to him ..

me sad for u too ...
maybe get a pet that got longer life span ..
like rabbit ..

cherz,

maybe u can call her up ..
heard she's friendly ..
can always check it out with her ..
at the same time book her ...he he

i also had 4 hamsters i shared with my ex boss and we secretly keep in office.. hehehehe

but sad to say.. all died except one female. she managed to produce many little offsprings before the daddy die...

anyway my buddy is looking after them for me and he gave away all of them recently when his sis brought a golden retriever home. *sobs*

i buried my favourite hamster Hammie under a tree at the far end of east coast. brought him to mt pleasant to treat his wounds but doctor said he was seriously injured... injured by the other male hamster Peanut.

cherz>>> me dun blade anymore.. lao liao.... heheheh occasionally still will try but hardly lor. im thinking of taking up golf though.

niko> so sad to hear dat.

cinn> dun say u old lei, I jus started nt long oso, dun liddat lei, kekkeke. I oso wanna take golf cos my fh wanna learn but nt anytime soon yet.

Ck> rabbit nt like wat ppl tink can stay in cage by themselves one lei, also need tender loving care, need to let it out to walk oso. Need to sterilised to extend their livespan cos immortality rate very high. Tink hammies like rabbits males cant stay together cos will always fight, so either sterilised a male n female or keep 2 females.

My fren kept all of her hammies seperately n they all lived 2-3 yrs.

suelynn,

yup yup .. rabbit need space ...
my rabbit is free to roam the balcony all day ..
cause i feel caging her will add stress to her ...
since the cage kind of small ..
i never sterilise mine ..

ck> U have a rabbit ah, sorry i always get excited one. What breed u have? If urs is female, betta spay her cos their womb cancer rate very high. Males if dun sterilised still ok, they lived a longer life.

Hw old is your baby now?

he he ... yup ..
female .. now about 9 months old ..
she's a normal rabbit ..
not special breed le ...
my friend rabbit gave birth to 6 little babies ..
and i adopted one ..
she's called brownie .. she got brown short fur ..
he he ..

ya .. i'm thinnking of spaying her too ..
but the cost kind of high ...
150 dollars ..

Hi gals, so tired, jus packed my darlings off to stay with a fren, going to bkk tml! See ya all when I'm back.

ck> u so nice to adopt. I have a bunny oso normal breed, oso ger. I spayed her for $100 2 yrs ago. Tink nw increase like dunno wat ald, I sent her to animal clinic last time. Many ppl go to Dr Ling at Namly clinic. Another plc to go to is SPCA, their sterilisation cost is cheaper than other plcs I tink.

he he
i left my brownie at home for 5 days ...
gave her lots of hays and pellets ..
she survived ..
he he

oooh ... thanx ...
i shall check spca ...
he he

Hmmmm..... my hamster is cute and from fat turn to thin and keep falling fur from young to old. but he made me feel very happy everytime i call him he will run out n see me. what ever i eat i will share with him hehe..... i think i will stil buy hamster to continue his life. hehe......
ya me name him as ru zhu because he loved to sleep like a bbq pig those having for wedding one.

hi niko ...

ooh ... my hamster from small to big ....
fur from short to longer .. and short and longer back ..
there's a period of time i never feed him with fresh nuts ... so his hair shed off...
after i changed the food ... now it's okie ..
mine will never run out to see me ..
cause he's also a sleeping pig ..
he eh ...
sleep and sleep ..
but he knows when i'm eating or drinking ..
he will quickly come down ..
performing art of climbing .. to let me notice him ..
then i'll share some with him too ..
he he ..

yup .. continue his life ... that sounds good ..

good morning ladies ...

celestine,
finally bought my new year clothes liao ..
he he ...
1 skirt from gg<5 and 2 skirt from ness
and 5 tops from iora ...
2 from the iora suntec ..
the other 3 from iora white sands ...
on sale that's why bought a few ... only 10 dollars per top ..

ck,

i yesterday went to yishun to buy a new hamster my bf n i first look at him n like him, he look like my ru zhu sleeping when we buy him. but when on the way home he very busy dig here n there. wanted to call him dig dug but later we found out that his fur looks very white n nice so his name is Milk. He will continue ruzhu life....... he very shy now keep hidding from us when he saw us he will like staring in the air his eye very very big like going to pop out liao haha.

hi niko,

glad that you're happy with your new hamster ...
u must quickly start to train him ..
hold him and put on your hand ...
he he ...
i do that to my hamster too at first..
so he's use to stay still on my palm ...
he he ...

i use to have the moody one ..
always try to bite me ..
ha ha ..

niko,

yr new yr starts wif a new addition to yr life ya.

wow ck,

bought so many tops ah!!
hmm actually GG5 and ness quite ex leh.i usually bought when they r on sale.like the recent 20% sale then i bought a halter top n 3/4 pants

cherz,

he he ..
i also bought it during the sale too ..
he he .. else like u said .. it's exp ...
the skirt i got are on 50% sale ...
else i won't be getting ..
cause 1 skirt nearly cost 50+ dollar ..
after discount 25+ ..
can buy ..
he he ..