(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi gals gotta change my nick due to some profile thinggy. Mite as well jus change to new username.

Cherz> Its me....guess.....see if u could guess who hee! I'm the one who mite spend Xmas alone.....

Cherz

ya she too emotional!

slowly find out in the hurry maybe next yr then start to look! coz I'm waiting for my HB to come $$$ dun except me to fork out for everything! do u think I'm right!

I'll make it the same yr to do both thing as I dun wan to do renova fast coz hv to pay for other expenses like TV licenses & PUB Bill!

just to let u know if u wan to take hse for me as I freeze for 3 yrs so I've pay for scc charges & property tax!

yup firipy exam over liao ... worry later ...
ha ha ...
message noted.

yup .. agree that amara advert is misleading ...
will check out with her coming sunday ..
update u gals on monday ..

cinn,
hotmail account only 2M ...
and my e-mail with amara pic are 2M ...
do u have yahoo account ?

celestine,
yup i agree that your HB should fork out most of money ... can't be too relient on u ..
he gotto take up some responsibility ..
just becareful when dealing with $ issue ...
causes a lot of headache ...

dunno where is angelina ...
long time no hear from her liao ...

cherz,

wat time did u book jp david loh at ?
i have yet to inform him about my change of venue ..
need to update him after i've confirmed either amara or carlton.

very positive comments for amara service ...
saw the link ..
thanx thanx ..
she's wearing a long gown ... got train some more ...
seems very grand rom ..

celestine, cherz and firipy,
i've not given up hope on trying the suit at G2000
yesterday i went there again ..
ask fh to try a few more sizes ...
and i found the right size ..
size 44 is alright ...
but the length of the sleeve need to be altered ..
need to make it longer ...
she said it can be done ...
wait a week or something ...

so i guess ... if low budget ... just get G2000 can liao ..
else maybe consider getting from metro, tangs, marks and spencer ...or isetan ..

so relieve that it can fit ...

actually u think wearing a suit is practical ...
since it's lunch and no air conditioning ..

Ck

haha... finally got for G2000! no need to spend so much $$ just wear for a few hrs only! if no air cond better wear something light!

hi cinn,

take care ya.

celestine,

wat u mean by u freeze the hse?

ck,

i bk david loh at 1pm.

i aso wonder if my FH shd wear suit.but wear suit looks more smart.
is there anywhere where there is rental of suit or buying is cheaper?

Hi gals, so many posts!

So fed up with him ytd, asked him abt our plan n I jokingly ask him when he gonna tell my parents. He said after the new yr, in 2005 n I got seriously upset! Felt he like trying to aviod, kiasee or he dun care.

Perhaps he is stress or wat I dunno la, he doesnt wanna say, he said lots of things to consider, he hope by then he'll be able to handle the cost involve.....rings, venue, our clothes etc.... Am I putting too much pressure on him? Hw ur hubbies n fhs told ur parents? So hard for them meh?

He was the one who wanted it so much wat, when I finally made up my mind n yet he like this. Seem like we switched roles nw...GOsh!

Congrats ck on getting the suit!

I n my fh had plans last time we'll dress casual since we haivn outdoor. I wanna wear short thai silk dress n him a long sleeve shirt n pants, tuck out or wat, he's so afraid of the heat!

Cherz

u ask me what i mean freeze the hse! what I mean is I bought the hse left it empty for 3yrs wait till got $$$ then do d renova!

Hi Suelynn
R u new in tis thread? anyway welcome!
maybe he was shy wait until both of u hv prepared everything then just infor both of yr parents!

same lei my HB dun said anything went the time is coming then he will said out! always as better solutions for anything

it better to wear something comfort better then nice but not comfort!

celestine, cherz and firipy,

ha ha ha ....
never buy yet ...
go and try first ... it's still too early to get one ...
buy already collect dust ?
more over we haven't visit the rest of the other places to look see yet ...
;)

cherz,
ya me thinking about not wearing the suit too ..
seems hot leh ..
maybe wear during solemnization ...
then take off during lunch ...
haiz ....
me forgot wat time did i book david loh for liao !!
ooopss ...
u remembered ?
i think it's 1pm if i'm not wrong ..

suelynn,
hmnn .... maybe u wanna tell him how u feel ...
when my fh say something that i dun like ... i will tell him .. that i dun like it ...
so he understand ... at least he know .. "dun repeat it again next time"
try to make your fh understand too ...

me thinking of wearing thin material dress too ..
dun wanna hot myself too much ...
for him ... i think he wanna wear it ...
cause he say he feels good wearing suit ...
ha haha ha ...
funny guy ..

celestine,
you're right ..
wear something comfy ...

cherz>> thanks..

ck>> me dun have yahoo leh.. *pouts* i think of how to it then i let u know my email add. thanks anyway...

suelynn>> hihi... u're new? welcome to the thread. give us a short intro so we know more abt u..

the best time for him to broach the subject would be during chinese new year...heheheh everyone is happy and relaxed. or any happy occasion lor.. u have to help him too.. it's inevitable that he be shy abt it.

first time mah.. if he does it so easily.. it's a cause for suspicion man!! hahaha

cherz>>> suit rental the latest her world brides got. i think i rem it's national tailor have and another place... they even indicated the rental price.

xmas is coming.... any surprises planned for ur hubbies? heheheheh

celest> u plan to leave it empty for 3 yrs huh? I wished my flat wld arrive in 2 yrs instead of 3 lei, kekekke! Its me la firipy, i changed username ald.

ck> if ur hubby wanna wear then let him la, u noe marina sq's blazer are having 50% off, gd time for ur hubby to grab!

He said only less than 3 weeks to new yr, so let him finish his worries for this yr, next yr then tell my parent sn we plan ard it.

firipy,

always change yr nick!!no wonder u "wrote" so familiar yet dun recognise yr nick.heehee

aiya dun angry.my FH aso dun like 2 tok to my parents.wats worse!i am always goin to his hse n he seldom cum my hse.i am aso the one who told my parents abt our rom plan.

tks Cinn.

havent bought the mag yet.will go check it out!!

still no plans for Xmas yet leh.but surely not goin orchard road coz it will b super crowded.moreover churches r having celebration tis yr at diff shopping centres so there will b more crowd.

any gd ideas to spend xmas??

cherz,
missed out on the suit rental part that u mentioned ..
sorry ..
yup, the front few pages of the latest her world brides magazine got mention about suit rental ..
not cheap leh ... 100 and above ...
there's a few shops offering the rental ..
all at different price range ...
due to different length of days they rent to u ..
if u dun feel like buying the magazine ..
i can let u know the details ... i scan the page and e-mail to u ...
ok ?
but there's an interesting page inside ...
regarding oriental hotel wedding show ..
no need admission fees ..
just fill in your details and mail to them ..
hopefully you'll get an invitation ...
i'll be trying my luck on that ..

cherz, me too ..
i'm the one telling my parent we're roming ..
ha ha
that's when my mum said i want to quickly get married ...

as for the suit whether to rent or buy ?
let say u rent for 100 for a week ..
if u pay 199 u get a suit to keep from G2000
if it's me .. i go for the purchase one ..
hope it helps ..
;)

firipy,
wah .. so fast u want to get the house already ..
if get so fast .. me dun have $ to renovate ..
wait i stay in empty house ..
ha ha

oooOOooo .... 50% at marina square ...
is it a shop that tailor made suits ?
so fast go and grab ?
a bit ks leh ...
now only dec ...
mine is next year oct ...
that's 9 months + away ..

Ck

bought already collected dust but no choice wah no $$$!

if u feel comfort u can present yr soleminsation better!

Cinn

I think my christmas hv to spend alone @hme My HB busy wif his job! I'm sad ;(

do u know tat orchard hving count down @christmas day? they r closing the road for the few hrs!

advance greeting to all of u! Merry christmas & may u wishing come true!

232816.gif

Sue lynn is firipy hee... no wonder u talk let tis!

last time I wish tat my flat to complete faster but now get aready but no $$$ also no use!

celestine,

wat do u mean by,
"if u feel comfort u can present yr soleminsation better!"
dun really get wat u trying to say ..

oooOOoooo ...
as for christmas ...
i also not sure whether is he around ...
maybe got shift work ...
but it's ok ...
i can be home watch tv ...

dun feel like crowding with ppl...

Ck

what I mean is if u wear something not comfort u'll tend to move around yr clothes! N sometimes will get frustated.

ck,

tks for offering to help.hee tink i will go buy the mag lah.very troublesome to scan leh.

celestine,

wah nice icon.dun feel like working with the xmas mood ard.if only i can hav a white xmas!!!

do u all watch movies?national treasure is a gd one to catch!

hav a nice wkend!

Ck> g2000 have 50% off suit in marina sq, nt a shop dat sells suit. As for me I rather spend a bit more to buy than to rent. Tink Will ask him to tailor his next yr when we go bangkok.

Yah, wanna faster have my hse so dat we'll stop going for hols n anyhw spend on things! Cos its gonna be ard 3.5 yrs when its finally built, by time ready ard 4 yrs.

u all dun keep revealing my nick lei, plssss??? *wink*

hi cherz,

no problem ....
i have yet to finish reading the mag still ...
he he ...

ooooOOooo ...
i do watch movies..
just watched the incredibles ..
not bad ...
national treasure ... okie ...
soon to watch ...

suelynn,
are they the same suit at other G2000 outlets?

cherz and suelynn,
my update on carlton and amara
both got + points ...
but i would go for amara package ...

due to the following reason:-
amara's buffet lunch menu is better ..
place is more spacious ..
and newer ... not so cramp like carlton ..
but carlton's lunch will be setup in a mini ballroom (at the same level where u have the solemnization at the cabana)
cabana seems small ... not as nice as amara's one .. amara glass shelter can see more sun light ...

i've clarified the issue with michelle,
and suelynn it's confirmed that they will increase the price for package next year ...
so if dun wanna be affected by the price increase must sign up before end of this year.
else the price will be 1288 nett.
as for the promotion page at amara's website.
she said .. the current 999 nett promotion is the valid one.

cherz,
i got a few questions to ask.
1) i went to the pool side, and saw the table setup at the shelter, i dun see those decoration hanging down from the glass top ?
u think it's included ?
the pictures that she sent me got those hanging leaves ... wonder whether we'll get those ..
2) did u ask for waiver for wine instead of hard liquor ?
3) does the champagne pouring needed?

Cherz

dun feel like working! Now hardly went to see moives borrow vcd from frenz!

hmm... anyone of u @tis friday hv few hrs early off work! me dun hv work until 17.30pm.

Suelynn

sometime HDB put t date of completion @yr2008 u hv to see the constr site sometime they'r very fast abt 2yr is completed aready!

celestine.... i dun have to work until 17.30 too.... there's a xmas party and will commence at 11am, so i'll leave workplace by 10plus. =)

spending xmas alone? u can always gather ur frens for a cosy get-together what....

i wish i can also be like sue lynn get the house first... i dun mind having the hosue first at least u settled one big issue and you are paying for it already first.... so u have less yrs to continue paying... problem is the unit we want, taken liao... now still looking...

ck, champagne pouring or not u can decide for urself.. it's ur wedding afterall.. u make the decision lor... im not keen on the champagne pouring though...

gals>> im going to spend xmas with FH and a few good frens. i booked a room at hotel M and will be going for buffet dinner before going back to room to countdown with wine and games.. =)

hope evryone will have a happy christmas!!

celestine,

i am working half day for xmas eve.its yr co. policy not to hav half day ah?tot usually cos hav half day off?

wah cinn, so happening on xmas ah?i dun hav programs yet leh.

ck,

wat glass top r u talking abt??
hmmm is there wavier of hard liquor??i din ask for any coz dun intend to let guests take alcohol.anyway i shd b having the champange pouring but not sure when to do it.perhaps after saying the vow.

My co got half day for cust but we estimate to wk till ard 3.30pm, well early is betta than nothin la, everyone holiday mood ald. Its up to our bosses' decision whether to let us off early or nt.kekkeke!

cherz,

i meant the pavilion ...
the pic she showed me got nicer decor ...
like the leaves hanging down from the sides of the pavilion ..

yup there's waiver for hard liquor ..
he he ...

cinn,
your prgoram seems happening leh ..
i think mine will be probably at home ...
me and him dun really celebrate christmas

celestine,
my company yes ...
1/2 day leave ... already had the early pre celebration last friday afternoon ..
but my 1/2 day also very trouble need to apply one ...
soo many policy ..

wow.. "so envy" all of u so gd! can leave early

Cinn

I so long never contract my frenz! dun know whether they r free most of them spent wif BF lei!

if see the flat tat u like dun wait ah coz Hdb always change rules wait if next time Hdb request more $$$ & more small unit!

wow low so enjoy on xmas day!

Cherz

ya dun hv tis policy! wait till they happy suddenly annouce one but working for a few yr dun hv only last yr the boss "siow" then hv. I think we r chinses co lo so dun hv!

ck,

hmm i dun tink they will provide dat deco leh.some deco is the couple pay extra $$.

celestine,

agreed wif u abt the hdb thingy.ask u all,is the 2% payment by cash or CPF?every yr will increase by 2% leh.

Cherz> I forgot abt wat 2% thinggy, but when I book dat time only pay $2k, dats cash, then we are under the fiance/fiancee scheme so its 10% when we sign lease agreement pay another 10% when collect key. These 10% pay by cpf.

Cherz

not sure know lo! u can able to check @ the website. For my case is like tis deposit 1K, first 10% deposit & other 10% then finally u got the flat all yr cpf has to clear & only the outstanding loan from hdb, me loan for 30yrs per mth abt $350+.

now u can see suelynn one she has to deposit 2k!

so dun wait to long as hdb always change rules!

But then again, its lifetime commitment, if u all ald decided then go ahead. Dun jus becos hdb change ruling, u go n get flat, end up u regret etc. Must remember the 2% or 1% booking fee tho in cash, u will get back in cash form when u sign the agreement, thus it doesnt make a diff to us. Just dat the booking fees come bk later.Ultimately the 10% or 20% will be by cpf if u all ald have the amt. Someppl dun have cpf gotta fork cash out cos they dun wk long enuff. Tink ppl who got duxton face tat prob.

Celest need to loan so long ah, tink I rather take 20 yrs loan cos I doubt I will stay there dat long.

hi cherz,

for my aspella BTO ...
is 2k booking fees (refundable)
booking fees is meant to reserve the unit number that u like ...
after which if they confirm building ...
then they will have the offer letter sent to u ...
upon payment of the first 10% (for my case cause it's under fiance/fiancee scheme) then they will credit u the 2k back ..
10% downpayment can be paid via cpf ordinary account ..
the next 10% is when the flat is ready ...
also via cpf ...
if dun have enough .. then need to top up cash ..
for my case .. i use the 2k booking fees to offset the amount i need to top up via cash ..
hope it is clear ..

for the 2% cash downpayment ...
i think applies if u take bank loan ..
else u dun need to worry if take hdb loan ..
to double confirm ..
u can visit www.hdb.gov.sg to verify ..

yup yup, ck same as u but I no need pay cash cos our combine cpf enuff for 10%. The other 10% worry yrs later hahahaha.

But if u all change mind after booking rite, means the $2k is forfeited.....

Celest> true oso but it seems really long....Gdness I'll be my parents age by then we finish paying. But we can repay the loan earlier if we have the money rite?

Suelynn

tat time bcoz of grandmum case go n see MP lo then there is alot pple seek help to MP to deferment their HDB installment!

i slowly pay out. then abit $$$ @cpf a/c then I see next 10yr or 15yrs if I got alot $$$ in the cpf a/c I'll go n find the hdb clear all the outstanding @once.

ya take the longest period loan 1at then when the big wedding day settled then got more $$ then can speed up the loan.

i havent received aso.hee i dun even noe cpf statement is sent twicw a yr.

MERRY XMAS!!!!!!!!!!!

the atmosphere tis yr is quite gd,every1 shopping for presents.my co. got gift exchange tmr.crossed my fingers dat i dun land my hands on presents like stuff toys,photo frames.

oh ya Mangi having sale leh.so crowded!

Celest so can repay loan if have the $ la, worried la got penalty if u repay early or wat cos i nvr go n read the loan thinggy b4. Cos my hse nt build yet, so I nvr tink so far.

If liddat I will take longest loan oso then pay more when have $.

I gift exchange last week, I kanna ice cube shapers, cartoon one, so useless to me......I rahte fotoframe...

Still remember me. Hee.....Hope everything is fine. Me doing good at my new company.

Wishing all a Merry Merry X'mas and a Happy New Year.

Best Regards,
Angeline

hey angeline,

u r finally back!how cld we forget u???

glad to noe dat u r doin well in yr new co.hope u hav comp access soon so dat we can c yr postins more often ya.

take care.

angeline!!!!!

you're back!!! u remember ME anot? hahahahah we of course rem u lah!!!

so did everyone enjoy xmas?

i also got some useless gift but i guess its the spirit6 of giving lah....

so what did all of ur FHs get for u? Mine havent give yet.. he said belated.. *sulks*

Merry Belated Xmas to all! heheheh...

Cherz

the HDB staff told me I can refinance my loan any time just go to the branch office!

I bought some chocolate & give my office colleague & my boss! my boss so happy give us early off on last friday!

Suelynn

is up to u la! if u feel can make it repay 20yrs then is OK! not to worry

Angeline

Merry Christmas to u!
wow miss u lei! so long never hear for u! do u still remember me?

Cinn

not really enjoy, Me sick! "sigh"

he he he ...
hi angeline ..
of course remember u ...
u remember me ?
how are u doing ?
ya ... me too hope u can have internet access ...
then we can chat chat during the day ...

celestine,
me also no cpf statement ..
it's okie .. u can check online ...

cinn,
me and boy boy dun celebrate christmas ..
so no gifts ..
but we got for ourselves half a log cake ...
still got 1/3 left in the fridge ...
this morning forgot to bring it out to office for my breakfast ...
wat about u ?
nice gift ?