(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi lorrayne and cherz,

icic ...
i know wat u gals meant liao ...
it's on the bridal magazine ..
;)
when match together it looks like a pair ...
but who will know right ... if the rings are not placed together ...

lorrayne,
yup yup .. i also saw a very nice pair from soo kee ...
sometimes crowded with too many options ... difficult to choose ...

cherz,
yup ... fairy inc's rings are special ..
but really not my kind ....
dun like the idea of plating it ..
later will come off ..
do update me wat u think of the rings ..

update for oceaniq at safra mount faber ..
yesterday was a lot of walking day ..
after work i went up mount faber ...
thought oceaniq is at the top ..
apparently it's not ..
it's at telok blangah way ...
gosh i was climbing the flight of staircase ..
climb until i nuts ...

in the end i still went to oceaniq at telok blangah way ..
the place ...
not as wat i imagined it would be ..
it's pub cum ktv and disco ..
errr ... quite dark ....
i didn't really went in .. but i'm sure it's not the place for me ..
basically the place is painted with dark blue ...
inside got bar counter ...

cherz,
i think oaks looks like prime ribs at paragon?
is it something like that ?
is the place dim? woody feeling?
i like brightly lighted place ..
in a way ... at least your pictures come out is nice ..

celestine,
good good .. slowly ask for quote ..

give your hubby a bit more time ..
then more $ can be raised ..
then u can do more stuff for the reno ..

ck>its a pub ah? eee, liddat i dowan ald. The way they put it like so romantic, doubt I wanna have it for my rom at a pub.

Cherz> u can buy rose fr those mkt's florist n then peel off the petals urself. Cheaper than buying fr those florist tat is a shop itself. If u can go to nursery like far est flora, even cheaper!

cherz>>> rose petals can get from florist one.. if you're getting the bouquet from her.... ask her for free lor..

if not, the market also got sell.... otherwise any good florist should have.

ck>>>> yah getting 2 because Piaget is my dream wedding band but im afraid of the daily wear and tear so will still buy it but wear for occasion then get a normal one for everyday wear lor.. havent gotten it lah.. only got the daily wear one so far...

cherz,
thanx for describing ..
so now my choice only left with china club ..
tonight i'm meeting them ...
see how ... 2molo update u gals ...
if have time i login and update tonight ..
but i turn lazy once i reach home ..

rose petals
u can get from market ...
the bloom once ... and cut off the bud ... and the petals will come out nicely ..
how much u intend to put ?

amara letting u put rose petals ?
cause the other time copthorne told me ..
no rose petals .. as it will stain ...

u can try promise to love (carol) ...
she does nice ring pillows, bouquet, corsages ...
u want ?
i can forward some of the links to u ..
i'm intending to engage her service ...
price are reasonable too ..

probably u can check with her the rose petals too ..

lorrayne,
ya ... it's a pub ...
they describe soo nice .. but yet ... not to my imagination ..

cinn,
once u get the ring .. take a picture .. show me leh ...

tks gals for all the info on rose petals.

coz i am doin a mini march in during my rom.at amara they will laid the chairs for guests to sit during the ceremony so i tot of asking the guests sitting at the side to throw rose petals during my march it.

ck,
i wan the links.tks

Gd news: me found a job liao haha.......

Seem like everyone is planning their rom now i think inside this group i will be the last one...because we plan to rom in 06 ma

hey niko.. u're not alone lah...

me and FH decided to do the ROm in 07 Jan. so i think i will be the last.. hahaha

Well, gals u r all nt alone, I mite oso push back rom to original date, in 2006 feb....Scully, still have to push further.....

Anyway, I dun wanna tink ald, so sian......

congrats niko.now economy better easier to find jobs rite.

actually i tink the nearer the rom day to the AD itself the better leh.coz like the feeling still veri fresh!

if i am not getting a hse i wont rom so early too.

firipy,

y might push back yr rom?

Cos my fh very stressed with wk,family n $ I dun wanna pressure him with more burdens. Cant plan properly n happily....Somemore he mite need to go blangadesh for wk, so push back. I dun wanna plan it alone.....

Anyway, our AD shld be in 2007 or 2008, so like wat cherz say, nearer ad betta, we nt in hurry to get hitch oso. ald going 8 yrs ald, wait 1/2 more yrs oso nvm lo....

nearer is good but damn stressful coz all the $$ all going out at the same time...

house, reno, ROM, wedding, honeymoon..... *faintz and goes into coma*

actually nearer can save a bit cox u can get BS then bargain for rom package free.then rom dun need to be so special coz yr AD is nearer.

firipy,

dun b so gloomy!!yr FH does wat?y need to wk in balangadesh?

sometimes if we dun plan so much things will juz fall in place.

cheer up k.

He is in i.t line. Wanna go there n get a piece of the "open" market. He maybe needs to go there as n when. BUT I hope he dun need to go, his bosses are going there early Jan.

Yah I tink so too, sometimes wait till its nearer then we'll see hw....

hi cherz,
i've mail u the links ...
update me on your opinions ...

hi lorrayne,
dun be gloomy ...look forward for your rom ...
later date also good .. have more $ ..
can do more ..
cheer up okie ?

niko,
congrats on the job ...

hope it's a much better environment ...

okie..
updates on china club,
view is fantastic ..
the club looks exclusive to me ..
and the function room she showed me .. is on another level ..
very very beautiful view..
but one fall back .. she doesn't really talk a lot ..
gave us some akward moments ..
those silent moments ..
not soo comfortable with her though ..
the floor looks a bit tarnished ..
probably need some varnishing or polishing ...
min is 30 pax ..
hi tea cost 40+++ per person with no tables ..
lunch cost 58+++ and above ... with round tables (served)

at the same day ..
i went to club chinois at orchard parade hotel ..
beautiful place ...
very modern chinese looking ..
dim lights .. high chair ...
lightings are romantic ..
no minimum as in how many guest u need ...
they will arrange accordingly ..
price for lunch solemnisation range from 50-60
(served)

last place i've been too on the friday night was .. oaks & grill
hmmn .. the entrance .. are full with wine ..
wait later the end bill will be shocking !!
rather 'ulu' place ..
not very convenient ...
not my kind ..

i vote for either china club or club chinois ..
so i'm deciding between this 2...
firstly need to make out my guest lists first ..

china club will cost a bomb if i want the lunch solemnization ..

both place waitress,
they are dress in white top .. and black pants..
not in cheongsam..

gals...
wat do u think?
which should i go for?

both sounds nice ck.. but most importantly it must fit your wallet...

since both are just abt the same, maybe u can consider the menu? it will be a better deciding factor other than the $$ of course..

Do everything @ the same yr better maybe is cheaper!
I also plan to do the hse renova & AD @ the same year! I dun wan to do so fast for the renova wait for a few mth hv to go up & cleaning up i'll wait for customary then move in together!

tis coming sunday I very "chan" my SIL getting marry, Hope my HB dun pull me go there scare tat MIL & relative chase me for chin chai customary!

anyone been to river view hotel? I go search for the banquet only 400 to 500+ so cheap!

I currently check wif 88 resturant for other thread tat requiry abt the payment aft the dinner one gals told me tat the in charges told her to issue posted chqu 2 day later we able to cash in the $$$ to bank I feel tat great @ least I know no need to prepare tat $$$ for AD!

Thanks gals for the consolation.

Ck> depends on wat u really like, but both venues also need to walk quite a distance fr MRT. Both are chinese restuarants. I n FH ever consider club chinos for AD cos its restuarant price held in hotel ballroom. If u r on a budget, mite as well save the money for solemnisation n do it 2 in 1 cos anyway the number of tables u having nt alot. I remember u said ur ad n solemnisation tables both ard 5.

Dun forget, ppl dun give angbao for solemnisation one. So expenses is fully borned by the couples.

Celest> Reno n Ad same yr very siong! Dats y I n Fh spread all the expense out. Seperate into diff stages. I dun get wat u meant lei. U mean u dun have to pay the banquet on dat nite? Or wat u mean?

firipy

I also spread the expenses wif my HB
sori lei forget to add in I mean we received Angbao$ for AD then bank in bank aft two day the resturant will bank the chqu $$ for our payment!

Cherz>

I just checked out carlton's webby, the price for solemnisation in 2005 is the same as this yr. Amara said they increasin next yr huh?

firipy,

yup.dats wat amara's coordinator told me.they will b increasing prices next yr.u can confirm wif them again.

ck,

tks for the links.the ring pillows look veri lovely in the pics.$28 not very expensive for a ring pillow rite?its moe meaningful if u sew yr names n rom date on it.but izzit practical to buy one??
cant offer much suggestions as i have not been to both places.how abt factors like whether there will b an area exclusive to u,whether which place is more ideal for photo taking...u noe mayb things like whether the solemnisation table is juz behind a wall??

hmmm both seems quite ex aso.i took amara's package n i can feel the pinch alreadi.i am trying to shorten my guest lists.i hav like 45 pax n it will totaled up to ard $1700.hopefully can lessen to 40pax.haha got 1 qns to ask:how to ask ppl not to bring along their partners??like veri paiseh.but my FH received sms fr frenz stating due to limited seats sorry dat they cant invite yr partner for the event.duno how i shd tell my frenz.

celestine,

yr SIL is yr HB's younger sis izzit?hee legally both of u r married so muz chin cha wat.but veri paiseh coz havent customary yet.understand yr feelings.

never been to river view hotel??where izzit?

Cherz> Thanks! Tink must let my fh settle his career thingy 1st then we can really make a decision. Dun wanna end up wasting the deposit.

I sewing my own ring pillow lei, but havnt start on it yet, so dunno hw it'll look like.kkekeke! Yah can understand the pinch, tink ours will be ard 30 ppl or less. Tink U can use back the same content tat ur fh's fren used. Maybe like Dear Mr/Ms XXX u r cordially invited to blah & blah's solemisation at amara hotel XXXX at LVL XXX. RSVP at 9*******."We apologise that due to the limited capacity of the venue, this invitation is only limited to the invitee"? Or maybe...." We apologise that this invitation is not being extended to your partners due to the limited capacity of the venue?"

Riverview hotel if I'm nt wrong is somewhere near novotel apollo

Hey all

anyone buy Dec herworldbrides mag!

I just bought! I saw a place for solemnisation packages for riverfront @furma only $888+

Cherz

U can ask dos more close to u to go!
I never invite frenz just relative!

no the youngest is the eldest! Once in a life time I just dun wan to regret it wait if I next time quarrel wif HB I'll sure bring up tis subject which I dun wan to happen!

is @ havelock road

firipy

u r correct!

I never get a ring pillow I just put in the ring box & decora it!

hi cinn, celestine, firipy, cherz, niko,

after lots of consideration ...
i'm seriously considering outdoor event ..
seems like amara hotel pool side garden for 999 nett solemnization seems very attractive ...
cherz wise choice ...

i got the details with me... pictures of the pool side too ...considering the outcome of the pictures will be nice too ... natural sun light ... (i'm worry that it'll be hot ... but she mentioned that they have fans ...) and the fact that it's at level 6 ... quite breezy ...

and firipy i've confirmed that they are not increasing the price for the package for year 05 ...
that's what michelle told me ...
if u want .. u double confirm .. ok?

maybe i should consider china club and club chinois for wedding banquet ..
;)

firipy,
ya .. i need to bear in mind ... they not gonna give me ang pow ..

how's carlton like ?
but 999 is not nett for carlton ..
how many + ? +++ ?
that will add up to quite high ...
but u got any quotes to share ?
is carlton one outdoor too ?

celestine,

so fast consider banquet liao ?
when u planning AD ?

firipy,
wah .. sew your own ring pillow ..
interesting ...
me lazy kind ...
just wan the ring pillow for the photos ...

celestine,
so fast her world brides out liao ?

hmmn .... maybe i get it after my exam ..
this sunday exam .. coming liao ..
getting worried ...
i shall pause my craze over the venue ...

cherz,
ya .. both places .. china club and chinois ...
not much of nice photos to be taken ..

for the invitation ...
think u just put his/her name in the card will do...
ppl will understand that there's no & sign behind ..
same with wedding card ...
if my friend state my name only .. understood only me can attend..
hope it helps ..

celestine>> me bought the mag liao.. heheheheh

ck>> are the pictures in softcopy? can email me? me wanna see the poolside thingy...

ck> Carlton is $900+++ if I'm nt wrong, gst, govt tax n dunno wat tax, its the same as wedding banquet. Amara is $999 nett. I also considering these 2 cos if inviting 30 ppl we are inviting 30 ppl its more worth cos it comes with a nites stay. If we are nt going for trip, more prob will go for these 2. If going for trip, then maybe will choose Oaks or europa poolside.

Tink Cherz wanna state is to remind ppl nt to bring cos some thick skin ppl will jus bring partners along one. Try nt to invite frens who are individual(don't belong to any gang/grp of frens) cos if alone will be out of plc.

I hav a fren who bring bf along for dinner cos she scared she bored...... *duh*! So its to prevent such thing fr happening la.

CK

no need to headache u'hv made the choice for rom!

only do some planning tat is my choice as time go by see see look look first! not should when! scare wait last min dun know where to find good place & offer.

ya come out already! hv u bought?

u still got time to do yr researh! complete yr exam first.

Cinn

haha... same! I always bio the mag counter any new issue out!

I bought it ytd also, was reading it, looks like british club oso nt a bad plc to have small scale wedding dinner

hi cinn, yes it's softcopy ..
u need 2M space for the files ...
your e-mail add pls

celestine, me got the mag yesterday too ..
thanx for the update ...
i just browse through the mag in less than 1/2 hour ...
sunday then i do detail reading ..
saw lots of ted wu's gown ..
soo nice .....
saw sophian loh make up too ..
was happy looking at the mag ..

yup i saw the 888+++ furama waterfront
i think it's furama hotel right?

firipy,
reply to your question above,
yesterday i missed it..

ya .. i'm looking at 5 tables for wedding banquet ..
but will still be doing it separately ..
since my mum wanna conduct the customary after aspella is ready ..
i can't run away from it ..

double expenditure after all ..
rom + AD ...

firipy,

wah u capable leh.noe how to sew a ring pillow.i can only do cross stitch.i try knitting aso but failed.

ck,

michelle told me they will increase leh.anyway since they dun increase u all got more time to consider.mine rom date is quite hot so muz book faster.

good luck for yr examz

hey got a gal fr the thread "solemnisation at amara" saying dat the price will increase next yr leh.so izzit increasing???

Ck

hehe sori is waterfront! yes correct! I love te wu gown but too exp for me only can see I see some other thread they copy the gown to make @ other BS! dun know whether is exp to custom made.

Hey all

do u think wearing a black dress wif embroiled to attening SIL wedding gd! scare tat they pang tang la!

hi cherz,

hmmnn .... it's okie ..
i'll be meeting her up next week ..
will ask her again ..
okie ?

thanx for wishing me luck for exam ..
me getting stress...

once i know whether increase or not will update firipy too ...

cherz, what makes u choose amara rather than carlton ?

celestine,
yup yup ..
very exp ..
ted wu basic package just for gowns and make up ..
cost 3700

maybe if u can avoid wearing black will be better ..
cause u dunno wat's your MIL and SIL will think ..
;)

ck,

i choose amara coz:

1.my timing is lunch time.then carlton's package will b more ex coz its triple plus then lunch muz add $5 per pax wheras amara's is $999 for lunch or high tea then lunch is additional $45 per pax.

2.amara's solemnization area is better coz it's pavilion is between the swimming pool n the buffet area so its not surrounded n better for photography.moreover,they will laid chairs for guests to sit during solemnisation so can do a mini march in. carlton's one is a rounded pavilion.half the pavilion is surrounded by plants(i tink...cant realli rem) n the guests hav to stand.

3.amara's buffet area is at the poolside itself whereas carlton's one is in the function room.i prefer staying ard the poolside area.but if u wan aircon then carlton will b a better choice.

4.yeee carlton's coordinator never get back to me on my enquires.seems like they not interested in doin my biz.heehee no lah tis is not a factor.

overall i prefer amara's settings.i am sure u will prefer one when u view the settings.if both settings is fine wif u then u can based on price or the menu.

hope tis helps.

hav a great wkends gals!!!

Thanks Cherz for ur analysis,

My Fh mite be going Chennai in next 2 weeks......Boy I'm gonna be alone for xmas....

Asked him to go n see hws Carlton n Amara poolside, he said after new yr then see..... he kept saying I too panicky. Kinda pissed with him!

hi everyone ...

yohooo ....
exam over ....
but dunno how is the marks gonna be ..
pray hard i pass ..
else supp paper .....

hopefully no need ...

cherz,

thanx for your analysis too ...
that day i saw your reply ..
but too panicky ... cause thinking of exam .. no mood to reply ..
now got time liao ...

seems like amara is a better place ...

will be meeting amara & carlton this week ..
carlton on friday, amara on sunday
should be able to make a decision before the end of this month ...

firipy,
maybe u can update him ...
if amara price increase next year .. ask him to foot the increase too ..
that will keep him thinking for a while ..
tell him that ... if your date is popular date ... then need to fast fast ...
else get chop by other ppl ...

have a nice day everyone...

today kind off busy for me ...
soo many documents ...

Ck> dun worry la, wait till u get then u'll noe the results dun worry yet k. ITS over!!! Congrats!

I updated him on the prices n the news I get on forums. He say wait I place deposit n I regret, its worse than having to pay the slight increase blah blah blah. I'm an impatient person, he is tottaly opp of me.....Dats y liddat la.

Anyway, he said he is paying ask me dun worry...help him save he still nvr appreciate....

firipy,

dun b sad.can meet up wif frenz to celebrate Xmas too.sometimes we r so preoccupied wif our FH dat we spend little time wif our frenz.

hee tell yr FH its once in a lifetime so muz b picky.u wan to hav good memories for yr life rite.

ck,

i am sure u can make a decision when u go see the 2 places.

hey u gals not considering the furama $888 package dat u mentioned?

I dunno abt the package lei. Even carlton n amara such gd location hotels my fh find it too soon to make decision, doubt he will wanna find out abt furama......

Yah , I'll spend Xmas with my family most prob. Watch dvd etc if he really nt ard.

Hi I'm back from my SIL wedding "sigh" @riverviewhotel in chinses resturant the food only ok the stage very small only can stay afew person, My FIL cant make it to SIL wedding My MIL cry from morning to eveing it since to look like a funeral!

I seen afew lesson for rom & ad day! take it easy N be more flexible if anything cork up they is other way to deal!

Hey I hv created a thread call custom made tiara they is a person told me tat amara 2nd floor they is a small shop who customise jewellery coz I love the andy lau & sammi moive recenlty she wan the tiara very nice is very princess!

cherz,

i finally found out ... the price increase u talking about ..

not really a price increase ..
but more to like an additional perk ...
which is free flow of beer ...
am i right ?
your package got the beer right ?

http://onetarget.oneempower.com/amara/dec04/index.html

got to know from another forum friend ...

as for furama,
the place it's a bit inaccessible ..
and the picture that they showed in the magazine doesn't attract me ...
do u agree cherz ?

celestine,
ya ... must be flexible during wedding ..
sure got things that tends to screw up ..

oooOOooooo
customise jewellery ..
ic ic ..
will have a look at it on sunday ...

ck> I saw the webby, doesnt really state its for the increase lei. The free flow of beer per table sounds like banquet, and the 10% off per table oso sounds like for banquet liddat.

ck,

i got no free flow beer.actually quite misleading.like firipy said,its sounds more like banquet coz the rom pricing dun go by table leh so the 10% discount per table shd b for banquet.

better cfm wif amara.hmm if not i wld hav miss out on the free flow beer.

celestine,

tks for the info.i luv taira too.mayb can wear one for my rom.
wah yr MIL very emtional leh.