(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi cinn,

take good care of yourself .. drink plenty of water ... i was sick no monday too ...
from flu .. now recovering ..

firipy and cherz,

seems like topic of car plate and car accessories are on ...
he he ...

thanx cherz, will go to CK tang to have a look ...
;)

celestine,
me dunno anything about the cakes ...

CK

hehe is me to suggest u to go CK Tang! u blur haha...

the cakes is to give gal relatives, when walk dai li!cake full name Swee Heng Bakery one pieces one pieces

oops ... sorry .. trying to remember wat i supposed to post .. but somehow got mixed up ...
with all the nicks mostly start with c ...

thanx thanx celestine..
any price range ?
my colleague was saying marks & spencer ..
go and look see this weekend ...

ooh ic ic ...
about the cake issue ...
wat if the relative are not in singapore one then how ?

i only have 2 auntie here ...

any places to shop for wedding bands ?
dunno whether my mum got help me check how much to make the ring i have in mind ...

was thinking ... singapore should have quite a large range ...

seems like john rainer collection from lee hwa seems nice ...

CK

is ok, sori, I dun hv any prices range! mark & spencer not bad but prices maybe very exp...

My SIL tell My MIL bring in the cake to malaysia!

The ring, u can source for other thread! but is ver exp... tat time saw it @ rom & solemnisations
is better to get in sg coz u know why they is alot malaysian came to sg to buy gold & sliver!

oh... john rainer is nice & comfort but exp if u consider is for long term n is worth the buy

celestine,

ooh ic ...
think if my relative in m'sia .. can get from malaysia cake shop ...
else will look messy after all the travelling ..

let me go and survey the price from mark & spencer and CK tang ...
will update u coming week ..

i been to fairy inc ...
design seems very roman style ..
dun really like the idea of plating it with other colours ...
cause she mentioned the plating will come off ..

my budget is not more than 800 a ring ..
but of course my boy boy is like eyeing those that are less than 500 a pair ..

i wonder how much will it cost for custom making the tiffany look a like ring ...
probably will exceed 800 per ring ...

dunno wat i want .. cause i just pass by lee hwa and gold heart .. all got very nice designs ...
dun think it's necessary to custom make ..

thanks for your concern ck... im back at work today already.... altho i felt fainty and nauseous this morning when i went to work... bo bianz... missing from work for 2 days got alot of stuff to clear so had to go back....

rings.... actually someone told me that lee hwa does custom-made rings.. and they actually do the tiffany look-alike. maybe u can ask them? the tiffany atlas ring is quite a popular design. =)

my pair of wedding bands are also from lee hwa. jorn rainer too expensive for daily wear so we got a normal one.

lorrayne, guys are like that one lah... they like all that stereo and sound system stuff one... lol...
*cannot imagine when the new car comes next mth* =Þ

hey ck,

i havent been to fairy inc yet.they r closed on sundays rite?was planning to make a trip down one day.
tink my wedding bands budget is ard $1.2K for two.hai then john rainer collection is out of my budget.haha hope i can revise my budget upwards.

All busy shopping for bands, kekkeke. We havnt tot of it yet but we kinda like the attraction ring fr feline jewellery. We wont be getting platinum ring cos its hard to resize, My fingers swell quite easily if next time preggy doubt can wear if my fingers swell. So aiming for white gold. I like Cartier n Piaget rings.But so very ex!!!

Actually goldheart, soo kee etc oso does customise rings. Out of all I tink goldheart is best valued, my fren worked in Lee Hwa b4, their stuff very overpriced cos they charge alot on workmanship as compared to others, she also spend alot on branding n ads. If u all have designs in mind can go ard all those jewellery shops to ask for quotes. Poh heng tho cheena but is pretty gd place to try oso. Hope u all understand wat I mean.

hmm now address u as lorrayne or firipy???

agreed dat lee hwa is ex.my proposal ring is fr lee hwa aso.tink wif the same px can buy a bigger caret ring at those diamond warehse store.but the workmanship is a lot better.

havent go shopping for wedding bands yet.tink will buy next yr during june great s'pore sale czo my rom in sept.hope got more discounts.

Same sentiments, we tot of getting maybe during after CNY post festive sale or in may end or early june got Singapore sale cos ours in jul.

cinn,

u got your wedding band very early ...
me thinking only ..

cherz,
i'm not sure whether fairy inc's open on sunday ..
but i'm sure saturday there are ..

the rings there are quite exp ..
not as attractive as lee hwa & gold heart ..

u still have 10 months to save up to increase your budget ..

firipy aka lorrayne,

will go and see how's the felin jewellery to have a look ..

cartier n piaget ...
seems exp ...
the name sounds very exp ..
any range ?

think i'll be also getting it during great s'pore sale next mid of the year ..

sorry ladies .. it's not john rainer .. it's jorn rainer ... my mistake ... sorrie ...
just went to the website .. to confirm ..

there's a few other shops ...
something carat club ..
flower something ..
wonder are they < 2k ..

btw which are better ..
platinum or white gold ?
my proposal bangle and ring are white gold ..

platinum more exp ..

CK

is better not platting wif other colour N choose the band just a colour coz if u mix gold &amp; sliver soon or later the colour will flade &amp; not shine!

my budget just 500 a pair but my one exit $668 for one!

tat time also thought of custom made but too exp so I cancelled the idea! spent on other things

if u not in a hurry slowly see they alot of simple &amp; classic design around!

I agreed wif cinn too, u can check wif the jewellery shop for custom made one!

white gold u can do alot of thing in the future!

firipy

hey, tat time also wan to get attraction ring for feline I personally think is very special, but my HB dun like so no choice! end up i got platinum ring &amp; my hb white gold.

prices wise white gold is cheaper platinum abit exp n cant resize!

my band got for goldheart, I've custom made new one for my size coz my finger small all the outlet dun have my size!

firipy &amp; cherz

u plan to buy yr band @next midyr sales take note tat some jewellery shop tat discount for certain type of jewellery only, like mine no discount for wedding band but they'll is a voucher for the next purchase!

still one more time to take note - custom made took 6weeks to completed!

my one took 4weeks to finish. heng, the salesperson very helpful to check for me they said tis treat as a urgent case!

hi celestine,

where did u get your wedding band from ?

the thing with custom make is .. dunno whether design will look nice or not on my finger ..
can only visualise ..

whereby those that are on display i can try and try ..
;)

ck> no range in particular, I just like their designs, but damn ex, probably a few k for a ring.Dun even dare to peep at the price hahhah! Wedding band no need to be fr wedding band range, as long as both like n feel special can ald to me.So if can custom made I wld want my design to be somewat similar to piaget n cartier.Ur hubby propose with bangle n ring? So cute!

White gold is cheaper n able to resize but platinum is much ex n harder so more resistant to scratches. Depends on wat u like. To me, they look the same, dunno wats the diff

bukit panjang got WIS liao!!!!!!!finally but not sure if i wanna get so early.
celestine,
u juz leave yr flat empty ah??still hav to pay maintenance charges and electricity rite?
hee hav to ask where u stay again.mayb we can becum neighbours??if i buy i will get blk 600plus there.
wah today hdb announce tmr muz hand in application liao.so fast leh.dun hav time to consider.

CK

I got my wedding band from goldheart! we choose the design @ the display unit &amp; custom made a new one! we try not to take the display one if we've no choice. yet u can take similar pattern &amp; try see whether look good on yr hand.

Cherz

hv u got yr flat! mine @626
yes just left it empty, I only paid for scc charges &amp; electricity I hvnt apply yet, so no need to pay extra $$$ when time wan to do hse renova then apply!

hey if i am taking i wld take blk 625 or 626.hee then realli can becum neighbours!but our q number is veri behind so mayb no chance.

Hi sisters>

Cant slp, fh snoring like mad.....

I suddenly realise tat I can go bangkok tailor made my rom dress! Cos i was looking thru the webby of empire, their dresses made of thai silk, so it struck me tat I can get it fr the ctry of origin at cheaper price , somemore mtm.

Anyone got any reccomendations to tailor made in thailand?

wah firipy,

y cant sleep?drink too much coffee ah?

u realli look thru the website veri throughly leh!i dun noe of any frenz who made their dress in thai leh.mayb u can get the cloth fr there n made them in s'pore.

I very eng mah, hahahha! Cant slp so I search the webby lo.

I nvr drink coffee but he very shag fr his remedial training at camp so snore damn loud! Normal days ald snore, tat nite snore super loud!

cherz,
ya any update on your dream flat?

my weekend wasn't a very good one ..
jeremy from grand copthorne told me after the 4th meeting ...
told me that my wedding too far away ...
initially he said ok and he's aware that my customary will be at year 07 or 08
now he said can't ...
so i can't claim the solemnization prize after all ...

good is i'm not tied to GWC for the wedding banquet ...
bad is i can't claim my prize ..
so i'm selling it off ..

my plan to rom on 1st Oct still carry on ...
;)
now i headache over venue ...
any suggestion ladies ?

lorrayne,

sorry, me too can't help..

i'm sure in SG also have nice seamstress to make u an equal nice one ...

ck> wat happen? Aiyoh, y they so liddat....

Anyway if someone manage to buy it then gd oso la, get hard cash then can have freedom of doing it anywhere u pls.

Cherz> yah how ah? update lei!

sob sob i am super sad today!!!!

i cant b celestine neighbour liao!!my FH on leave today then when he told me the units we wan no more liao,i straight away no mood to work!

sigh actually sort of expected coz there r only ard 5 units so the chances r veri slim but i was still hopeful lor.even the showflats r sold!

celestine,i luv yr flat dat area leh alt muz walk a distance out.din realise there is such a nice place in bt panjang.its like condo style.the scenery is gd.lucky u!!!

do u tink hdb release all the flats or they withhold some n sell it the next time round?

ck,

so sorry to hear dat.aiyo y they after 4 meetings then tell u cannot???hope u can sell it away.

u looking for a hotel or restaurant for rom?i signed wif amara for my rom.oaks n grill was my 2nd choice but my FH prefer got a nite stay at hotel.if u wan hotel u can save by booking be4 31 dec 2004.at least i noe amara's package is now $999.i heard it may raise to $1288 next year.

hai at least feeling better now after all these postings.tmr now leave coz of the hdb appt but not goin liao. =(

cherz> dun be disappointed, wis tink is to clear those untis left over, tink maybe after sometime they will release again. They are using ppl's kiasu mentality, cos for some ppl they die die oso wanna get tat area so even low flr they oso buy.

U signed for Amara ald ah? Hw much dep u need to put? I still contemplating....Dunno shld I go to Carlton, amara or oaks....Actually Oaks is my 1st choice, mite wanna go for short trip after dat. But if nt, we mite choose carton or amara cos got 1 nite stay.

hi lorrayne, cherz and niko,

ya loh ... dunno wat the jeremy doing ...
make me felt lost ..

cherz,
dun be despair, there are sure more up and coming wis ..
;)
so u booked yours at amara ?
me dun really want hotel cause my AD probably will be at hotel ..

i'm considering china club ...
price per head 40+++ which includes the function room
not much of perks ...
only 3 parking coupons ..
invitation cards gotto self do (they dun provide)
a bit china looking ... but seems a private and nice view place ..

i'm also considering jurong bird park ..
but the price far beyond my budget of no more than 1500 for 30 pax ..
jurong bird park is charging 60++ per head
of a min of 80 pax i think ...
and if less than 80 then rental is chargable at 650

oaks n grill ...
pretty curious of how does it look like ..
any picture to show ?
got any interesting view ?
like facing the river ?
where is the place ...
mind to share with me the quotation ?

lorrayne, cherz said if u want amara .. sign up before end of this year ... else more exp ..

niko,
me talking about ROM ...
AD still very far ..
AD will be at hotel ... so probably ROM (restaurant)

tks for all the encouragement!juz goin to enjoy myself today!

firipy,

i choose amara coz i like the poolside setting better n the buffet is by the poolside.hav u viewed both the poolsides?
u hav to note dat amara pricing is net wheras carlton is +++.carlton havent get back to me whether if we signed be4 31st dec then we can secured 2004 prices.so guess they not interested in my biz.i placed $300 deposit wif amara.

ck,

wats yr email?i can email u the details of oaks n grill.

CK

So sorry to hear tis news! @ least u sell away to get some $$ never mind can find something else!

Cherz

dun b sad
never mind la! nowsaday hdb very nice, U wait for next round maybe something new.

actually I wan my flat @ CCK &amp; @JW near my sis hse too bad cant get so I think is fate tat I belong to BP!

ya the scenery is very nice look like condo style, the first time my sis went wif me to see my hse she straight away said wan to change hse!

ya sometime hdb will hold a few unit I also told angeline tat her sis also wan BP flat! if u really wan the flat must b more kaisu then others!

Niko

CK one is ROM1

hi ck,

u got mail!

celestine,

yup the next time round i muz b super kaisu!!!but do u tink those working in hdb will release news of WIS to their frenz???hmm i duno any1 working at hdb.

up to now .. nobody enquire about my voucher yet ..
hopefully can sell off ..

cherz,
got your mail ..
1M .. that's a big file ..
have u been to the place ? how does it looks like ?
got view ?

there's an interesting place ...
called the oceaniq at mount faber safra
wonder how it looks like ...
2molo got time i go and look see ...
dunno about the pricing yet ..
the gal ask me to go down have a look first ..
theme is underwater ...
cause it's surrounded by water tank ..

ck> I oso got ask abt safra at mt faber! But she ask me to call them but no time, if u got the details let me noe okie? Thks!

I got email jurong birdpark n zoo b4 but all too ex, cos need 100/80 pax, charges more ex than AD liddat. So its out for me.I got backup plan if all else fail, we'll go back to europa, they have poolside buffet oso.

I n Fh got no time to go n see those hotel ppl, every wkend got so many things to do. Tink we need to go down n see soon.

ck,

yup,i had been to oaks $ grill.u can choose to hav yr rom indoor n outdoor.their outdoor view is nothing spectular, juz those buildings ard.so i will prefer the indoor one but i feel indoor not so special so i choose poolside rom.mayb u can go down hav a look when they hav a rom goin on or juz go down hav a meal there?

never heard of the oceaniq, but muz b quite special since its theme is underwater, esp for those couples who like the sea.hope the pricing is reasonable.

actually sentosa not bad aso.can hav like evelyn tan's wedding.its $50 per pax but min 50pax.$2500 is out of budget for me so i din take it.

yup firipy,u need to go down soon be4 the year ends!

hello ladies....

it's been a while... so many posts to read...

ck>> yah i got my bands early becos my brother got his and he had some cash voucher remaining so he handed to me.. expiring so we spent it cos it was abt $200+ cash voucher so we saved alot.

we intend to wear the lee hwa one for daily wear. and FH says he will buy me the Piaget rings for our ROM ceremony. heheheheh..

oh.. earlier on i saw someone ask abt the Piaget price range. I asked abt the Possession ring. For ladies it costs abt $1700+, for guys cheaper, abt $1200 can get liao. They dun have ready sizes so u need to order and they will ship over.

*still waiting for mine*

*pat pat ck* dun be too upset lah.... on a brighter note, you can actually start to choose your dream place for the wedding instead. You are no longer confined to the standard place the prize has given you.. better right? =)

cherz sista>> where is oaks and grill har?

Lorrayne>> hehehe ur FH snores too har?

let's do a poll: who else's FH snores??? *raises own hands* heheheheh

erm ladies, anyone heard of The Reefs in pasir ris? where is it? i saw the thread but no one mentioned where in pasir ris it is at leh.... does anyone know?

and where is china club har? i damn suaku... alot of places also dunno...

Cinn> So gd ur hubby buying the piaget rings! My dream rings......Dun tink we'll buy tat, maybe custom made similar ones liddat.....I prefer the ones without diamonds. Those nt withing the wedding band range oso very nice! Wah then liddat u got 2 set of wedding bands?

Oaks n grill is at tanglin mall there, if i'm nt qrong the reef is near fishermen's village or like next to it.Serve western food, tink its gd for ppl who wants a beach theme. China club is nt bad, those chic chinos design, like the imperium, but its nt cheap.Its between raffles plc n tanjong pagar. i oso try to keep within our budget for rom, max 30 pax, hopefully less than $1.2k

cinn,

long time no see ya.

firipy alreadi ans yr qns.i aso no idea where reef is.me not a east side person.like wat firipy say,shd b at the fisherman village there.

to yr poll:haha fr my analysis,my FH snore when he lack of sleep.tink most guys will snore,juz dun too loud will do.

gtg sleep.nite every1!

cinn,

piaget ring !! wah ...
the name itself sounds expensive ..
and it is exp ... 3k for a pair ..

thanx thanx cinn,
happy that i can scout for more venues ...
more options ..

cinn,
oaks &amp; grill bar is at
163 Tanglin Rd #01-28/29 Tanglin Mall
got it from yellowpages ..
;)

china club is at Capital Tower

the reefs ...
sounds like outdoor ..
never been there ..
think it's too far away .. not that accessible ..

my FH arr ..
no snore .. he sleeps straight like a log ..

yesterday i pass by felin at tampines mall,
wonder whether the attraction rings are the one on display ...
with a small diamond on the middle ?
lorrayne is that the attraction rings ?
price are reasonable ...

cinn,
lucky u .. got 2 pairs of weddin bands ..

cherz &amp; lorrayne,
so have u set your mind into any of the shops to get the wedding bands?

cherz,
sounds like oaks &amp; grills no special ..
tonight i'll go to mount faber have a look at oceaniq ...
update 2molo ..
;)
the place also a bit inaccessible ..

ck> the attraction rings got a few designs if i'm nt wrong, all can attract 1 for their wedding bands collection. Felin is the one only with attraction rings, kinda like their attraction part. I like Soo Kee wedding bands oso

Cherz>u tink i shld email the hotels first n ask nt?

ck,

the attraction rings is like half of a hear shape wif a diamond so dat when it combines it becum a full heart shape.

havent decide which shop to get wedding bands yet.will 1st go fairy inc to take a loook at their custom made rings.but shdnt b getting custom made ones unless i realli dun like any of the off the shelf ones.hee hope to get them during sales like next yr mid yr sale.but heard dat goldheart no discount.

hey muz go down oaks take a look n c for yrself.hee dun judge by wat i say leh!!

watching s'pore idol now.wonder who will win.

I wanna email them 1st to arrange n see when can meetup. So fast yr end, I n FH dun realise the price mite increase next yr.

Amara we'll consider if my fh's fren really nt having his poolside ad there......so sad, our choices like being cut short liddat....

Ck

so far only ask for one maybe jan'05 then ask for others &amp; comparable!
hvnt do anything yet! I'm waiting for my HB to come out $$$ to renova.