(2007) Brides of year 2007

Cherz> Yah lor, slowing wedding plans lei! We all along got drive on weekends one so no diff to us, jus tat nw weekdays got own car no need to ask fr our parents to use theirs. So quite spoilt ald, buy car is a liability in sg....unless u use till abt 5 yrs for a new car, else u sell sure lose $. Dunno abt 2nd hand car tho, depends on the loan n when u'll break even....

Sat always after 5 then got flat rate one lei. dats y we always go orchard after 5 on sat. Parking went up these 2 yrs. We always park at Cairnhill carpark/heeren, last time park free parking after 5 behind taka. The frustration of waiting for a carpark is far worse than the parking fees!

We are looking at going to JB to take wedding fotos ald....really ex to take in sg....We were very agst the idea last time, but nw after alot of research n reccomendation tink most like we go to JB.

lorrayne,

agreed dat JB BS is cheap but quite troublesome to go there rite.coz u need to go for fittings n stuff like dat.n driving in JB now seems veri dangerous esp when yr car is new.

i miss the mega bridal show they had recently.mayb the next time round can go hav a look.

The BS is kinda near to the custom, abt 15 mins away. only rm6 cab fare. Furthermore the BS say will pick us up fr customs. MY Fh wanna get some car stuff fr JB oso, if we dr there can go by 2nd link, safer. My grandma stays in JB so sometimes I myself drive there with my family oso. Quite ok la. No pain no gain lo.

Take it like we go fr pasir ris to jurong to the Bs liddat. Jus take fotos only so nt so bad. My FH's ex colleague paid $9k for her bs n photography, from Sophia.....Hear ald, we almost faint! Can go for Mauritius holiday for 2 ald!

Hello Ladies...

HAPPIE BURFDAE!!! CELESTINE!!!

You all travelled to so many places.... I've only been to Bangkok once and Genting Highlands once leh!!! *sobs*

cherz>>>> not planning babies lah.. but eyesight must look far far (FH teach one) so we need to plan in advance mah.... i know abit kiasu lah but the car is going to be with us for a while... so have to consider also mah...

Well, I'm already planning my FH's birthday which is next next week. not so difficult to plan lah...guys damn chin chye one...he plan for mine more headache... i intend to probably bring him to one of the restaurants for some nice expensive dinner and then get him a gift lor...and yes got blow candles... not cake.. hahahahha u so cute!!!

last yr's bday cost me a bomb so this yr must cut down. last yr we went to bangkok together... all expense paid by yours truly... *faintz*

anyway anniversary in dec, so thats the major big $$ one... =)

erm i dun play golf.. but might take it up with FH lor....

The manicure thingy is in rochor centre.. me go on fri and try out liao then let u all know if its good.

lorrayne>>> yah black is hard to maintain but i know my FH will maintain one... he wash car can wash for 4 hours!!! he even jack up the car to take out tyres to wash the rim inside... so u say lah!! *coma*

so how's the new car? heheheh must be damn exciting right?

cherz dear>>> yah io already book with sophia but im going BS shopping again on Friday!!! hehehehe i took leave to go pamper myself and shop with a friend who is also clearing leave... i intend to shop around and see what the other BS offer... going with a girlfriend to avoid the hardsell... at most tell them i see see first then if i like will come back with fiance lor... good hor? *winks*

angeline>>> u promised will drop by and chat with us one hor... dun forget har!

ck is right angeline.... u should bge happy instead... ur FH is willing to gif up alot of things for u.... hai~~ my FH, forget it lah.. ask him walk to the shop a few blocks away also need to drive... can't do without a car.

lorrayne is a rich gal!!! her house need gate access one.. must be some "eat wind house" heheheheh

my fren also took up BS from m'sia... they are more adventurous... my fren's wedding shot was actually taken immersed in water with the gown one... damn adventurous... i dun think sg one they will even want u to do that.. later spoil and wet the whole gown.

wah lorrayne ur fren really spent alot at sophia leh.... my package so far is $5888, i hope i wont top up so much like ur fren.. abit the scary leh..

niko>>> i found a ROM package at $388...check it out at "i do" website. (i cant type the website here).. CL will kill me...

click on bridal boutiques... u will be able to see the promotion by Bridal Elegance.

Cinn> I selfish, dowan car too big, wait end up we become taxi driver! The auntie comment say the back cant sit 4 person comfortably. In my hearts dats wat I want, best only 2 of us sit hahhah!

My hse nt eat wind, jus pte apartment,my parents' hse la, nt mine. So gd u paid for the bangkok trip, 2 yrs ago, my fh paid for ours, xmas present gift. End up I paid half cos I help him change thai baht.

Yah, Fh's fren's hubby siao, everything oso want, then top up to $9000k +! Then have to push back honeymoon......Their basic package I heard is abt $4k, dunno wat they add man....

Cinn,

i am sure u hav a great bdae cele wif yr FH. =)

wah yr FH veri hardworking on washing cars leh.sometimes guys r so much in luv wif their cars dat we nickname their cars the 2nd wife.hai my FH is the opposite,he is veri lazy abt washing car.i always hav to help him.haha n we wait till the car is real dirty be4 we wash.

cinn & celestine,

everyone will b telling u the same thing: u muz b veri discipline when choosing yr photos!its easier to say now but hard 2 apply next time when we r in the situation.heard fr my gf dat her frenz photos fr sophia turn out so well dat they top up till $10K!!!juz rem dat no matter how beautiful the photos r, they will rot in the cabinet next time.

2 more days to long wkends!!

Wow, so many posting. I almost can't find my last posting. Spent quite some time reading as well. So glad that this thread is moving....

Hi Celestine,

Happy belated bday. Aiyoh, missed it liao. Wah lao.....How can say such a thing. CHOYYY.....hEEE...Now resign liao more work to do. Need to clear all rubbish before the new girl come in. So sian. Not much time to logged in.

Electrical and piping, most of the time, contractor will take care of everything. Your job is to quickly get the fridge, stove, hob and washing machine confirmed so that they can raise the kitchen base.

HI Cherz,

Better not to sign up with those that offer cheaper packages. You won't know what cost is hidden and might even pay higher than usual.

Heee....Whenver i pass by those beauty saloon, i sure siam one. Scare they pulled me in for brain wash. I remebered one time shopping at Bugis with a fren. Got one salesperson pulled my fren in and talked for one hour. Very hard sell as mentioned by my fren. So scary.

Me not getting a BS. I've got tailor for my wedding dresses. Our frens got very nice cars....kekeke.....The only thing is photography. Think two years in advance to source and one year in advance to sign up.

Cherz, my advice is not to be tied down to a BS although it mean some savings. Who knows in the future, you might not like their wedding gown.

Considering the fact that if you DIY the ROM stuff, like getting a elegant gown and a MUA, the cost is not much compared to giving up the bridal package. That's my 2 cents worth. Hope i'm not scaring you.

Hi ck,

Erm, he's good in a way. He know how to think for the future. I din ask him to sell it off but he automatic. I was upset by his decision but also glad in another way as it eating up a lot of his saving. BUT the story continues.

He used to own a transport since teenage years. Therefore w/o a transport was very very miserable for him. So he go buy a Kangoo after just one week of selling his car. Hahahah...Compared with the car, expenses all halved. Like diesel and instalment.

Heee.....Share with you ppl something, he even let me drive out the van while he's working. But last time his car, he dun let me touch you know. (Cause i nearly mounted a kerb that time)

Hi Cinn,

Yup. Its a promise. Will definately drop by occassionally to update.

Hee....He's nice. But to ask him take public transport is also like killing him. Just like your FH. Bukit Panjang plaza is just a ten mins walk but he rather drive. all these ppl huh. Never apprcaite nature one.

Hey Lorrayne,

Some ppl just treat those ppl with cars like rich ppl. Never paiseh one. Ask ppl fetch them to and fro. How inconsiderate. A big bulk of the petrol expenses could have been spent there if the driver very soft like my hb. Smart choice for not getting a big car.

Have a great Tuesday everyone....

Angeline

hi hi ... finally it's tuesday ...
last work day of the week for me ..
going back kuantan from 10th till 15th ...
he he ..

to all of u .. happy holidays !!

hi cherz,
ya .. angeline is right ... dun commit yourself too early .. cause u'll never know .. when your taste will change ...
i think the first thing on your list is go and survey around for banquet venues ....
;)

lorrayne,
taking PS at jb also not bad ...
u'll save at least SGD 1-2k
even kuantan's PS also very nice ... been to one .. and i was suprised by the quality too ...
gowns are not as nice in SG ...
maybe should go and source at KL ...
there are those designer bridal boutique at KL too ...
grand copthorne bridal show featured sillhoutte and eric chong ...
eric choong is from KL ... very nice stuff as well ..
http://www.ericchoong.com

dunno whether i'm as hardwoking to travel thru and flow KL ...
depends whether i got budget or not ...
now dun wanna think so much ..
think until headache ..

he he ..

cinn,
your hubby very hardworking in washing car ..
really admire the courage ...

wow... so many posting! must one by one read

Lorrayne
Thks for the blessing! Just joking hehe...
congrate to u finally got yr own car...

yap I agreed wif u! if not using tat much for the car better not to hv...

Cherz
Thks for the blessing!

I knowlly celebrate wif HB just bought a cake & bao hongbao! coz I last time bought the cloth he dun like is a waste so save trouble give hongbao!

not so fast maybe one yrs reaching to AD then get a BS!

they is two place @orchard parking cheap one is @ near pargon the bldg hv a muslim mosque & another one @ orchard cineleisure...

me too I also slowly plan for the wedding also tie up by car...

me too interested in JB BS is much more cheaper any recommdation!

new car try not to go! I suggest if any one intend to petrol @ JB must be very careful try to find alot of pple one... My hb came across it coz got one time in the night My HB & his frenz petrol @ JB they was a motorlist taking a knife behind his back My HB saw it faster run...

I hear tat BS pple will tell u tis one nice tat nice but u end up dun take they straight away black face...

Ck

Thks for the blessing! Quite happy & sad! I took a leave to rest @home... (Happy Part) coming My HB steady wif him for 9 yrs tis is the first time he automatic send flowers to me... I was so touch... & he bought me a cake... But the (Sad Part) coming no doubt he bought me a cake he've no time to blow the cake & sing a song to me... I've to light up the candles by myself... cant think tat next time if I giving birth tell me to take a cab myself to the hospital n give birth...

yap KL BS very nice! last time My HB drive in to KL wow... so beautiful & cheaper the SG!

Cinn
Thks for the blessing! wow.. so gd u go oversea celebrate bday! must b very siong.
yr fh put in alot of effort for the car tat good!
My HB very lazy go JB let pple wash abt rm$7 to $8!

Angeline

yr hb is good! not much pple will give up the car...

Thks for the blessing! hehe... just joking maybe sometime got tired wif life!

soon u'll be relived for the old job! "cheers"

ok I see! thks..

Wah, jus 1 afternoon nvr check so many post! kekkeke!

Angel> Welcome back!

CK> In fact we sign up wif the JB BS ald, cos even if we dowan to take up the bridal package, can change to family fotos. Its called Venus. I din wanna sign up one, it was my FH who tink its very nice the gowns, comparable to sg ones. Then the fotos oso nt bad, jus dat we both cant stand the groom's shirt in the fotos, but as long as my Fh dun wear tat we wont have tat prob.

As much as I wld wan a Vera Wang gown but looking at the rate we going I highly doubt so, thus open up my options lo. No one noes wat brand of gown I wear in fotos mah. I rather spend more in Sg than to go KL lei, its really too far. My fh kept saying JB very mafan, then after his fren's analaysis, he tinks either he mafan a few times or pay SGD1 to 2 k more. Cos $ is really an issue to us rite nw, which is why we plan so far ahead. If both of us are doing better in 2 yrs time then maybe we will change plans or wat.

If interested can join the thread on Venus! We wanna take fotos in Desaru

CK> have fun n happy holidays!

Celes> the mosque one is where we always park lo, Cairnhill! Go JB wash car ah, a bit mafan lei, cos wait wash ald along the way dirty again cos the road so dusty in jb! FH interested in modifying the car only if go JB. I was very agst him buying car at 1st but no choice cos he needs it for wk. He tot of getting a belingo van oso but defeats the purpose cos he needs some "packagin" to meet clients.

Nw the car really like his 2nd wife, he wake up so early on sunday to go n deco n clean it! He din even wake up so early to buy me bfast b4.... So jealous!

Tink its really a very big decision to sell off the car lei, so touching!

Lorrayne

ya abit mafan lei dun know why My HB like it! sometime wash aready then rain My HB scold n scold! haha...

same My HB like to modfiy car in JB too coz cheaper... Last time very angry too I personally think no need to modfiy anything is a waste of $$$

My HB will die for the car but not me!

where is the bs @JB! I'm interested lei! do they provided PS, MUA & Car for d actual day?

Hi Celest> only we all free to post kekekek!

The BS is in taman sentosa or wat, need to get the receipt fr FH. Forgot the exact location, we went to the bridal show mah.Will tell u after I get the info k. Alternatively, u can join the thread on Venus. They dun have AD car, mua, they got tie up wif sg photographer for AD or u can choose the JB MUA or photographer to come to sg oso. But I dunno abt charges. Their customer 70% signaporeans cos for msians, they are considered ex n upmarket.

celestine,

guys usually treat their cars like "bao".to me,if a car can drive u ard then its gd enough alreadi.i dun care abt the model,its more of a show-off to others.

hey do u all noe if JB BS sell rom dresses dat r cheaper than s'pore??

enjoy the long wkend!!cheers!!!

Lorrayne

Oh ic taman sentosa a few BS the gown quite nice sometime passby! Ok will go & take a look at this thread! I was consider tat no car no mua hv to go & look for all tis wait ho addup is abt the same prices as sg!

Cherz

ya 10 out 9 men abt the same kind! if I got driving license I'll find small car will do got 4 wheel can run on the road!

not very sure abt JB rom dress!

hi everyone ...

i'm back ..
he he ...

i reach home on wednesday morning about 5am and around noon time .. my mum's relative all come for 3 days ... and there is like 10 of them ...
didn't have enough transport to even go out of the house ...
and i was sleeping most of the time at home ...

conclusion is i didn't manage to get a quote for the wedding band and the suit ..
but i asked my mum to help me check it out ..
for the suit it cost about RM 400+ to 500 ..
not that cheap after all ..
maybe when time is nearer get from G2000

cherz,
rom dress .. dun think the bridal shop carry ...
all of them are long gowns which is EG ...
i think SG carry more options ...
or maybe when u go for shopping spree at KL ..

lorrayne,
so fast sign up liao ...
wah really fast ....
i'm still slowly considering ..
most important i think is choosing AD photographer ..
there's a few which i would wanna see ..
they are:
Mabel Lee,
Ray Ong from Photolanguage
Benny Ang
he he .. think i better not be too greedy ..
he he .. wait confused again ...

Thread moving again! I still forgot to get the add fr my FH. Sorry, the BS no rom gowns cos msia nt into rom thinggy. We did consider the AD foto n th car rental oso. If sg bs those nicer ones wld be ard $4 to $5k at least if u take the smallest amt of fotos. Still cheaper to take in JB cos car rental abt $400, if fren loan u their cars its FOC. AD fotographer/videographer mostly BS outsource so still have to find ur own. A bit mah fan part is the MUA.

celestine,

haha i aso no driving license leh!!even though FH got car but got no interest in taking up driving leh.expensive aso.

lorrayne,

i saw a couple's wedding photos.their car is a pink london cab!!so cool coz my fav colour is pink.

I saw someone using the champane london cab outside madarin hotel, tink with deco n petrol abt $400 to $500 in forum.

whole body aching suppose to be on leave but collegue injured gotta go wk...sianz.....went rollerblading, aiyah, i beary upset cos of some woman fr FH's co....She sms him ah boy.....! Cant stand her, she's married n somemore she having a r/s with one of his office collegue. I n FH in whole office only 1 who noes! So scare during the bbq I blurt out, got urge to u noe.

She so thick skin follow us to the car, like we surely will send her bk. *PUKE* Am I being too sensitive, so worried she change target.....wait she aim my FH!

Hi Ck

welcome back! My HB suite get it for G2000 I think is cheaper n not bad!

Lorrayne

Hey take yr time no hurry!

Mua, I even ask sandy how much she charge for AD day n night $350 but she said cant guarantee few yrs later will incease anot! I consider cheap lei!

Why can loan Car? any recommdation or any website!

ya nowsaday BS @sg a least basic one $3988 to $5K quite exp lor...

do u hv in mind any photographer!

let me calcuate JB BS RM$3988 change to S$1800+ MUA Sg $350 + Car Sg $400 + Photographer S$1000 Total: S$3550 Hey, I just chin chai estimate one!

I went & see venus thread not bad the photo!

hehe... must be so long never exercise la! U better watch @ yr FH I know tat some woman Very Thick Skin one they dun care one!

Cherz

If got license next time got children can drive here & there no need to wait for HB to fetch! but exp. lor...

lorrayne,

u n FH working in same co. ah.wah then can sit car car to wk lor.
haha how did u get to noe abt the relationship.caught them in action ah.ya like wat celestine say,some ppl veri thick skin one.better dun let her take advantage of yr car.

hey celestine,

can i hav sandy contact?asking her to be my rom mua.if my rom is 1pm wat time shd i do my make-up??

Went for FH's co bbq. No I n my FH dun work same co. I noe abt it cos I suspect she n tat guy got 1 leg. The ger is a clerk in the co, she is married, msian, hubby in msia. My FH n most of the guys are software engineers, they all outsource to vendors site to wk. Then 1 day after I meet my gfs n FH met his frens, he met me at mrt with dat woman! 1 look I dun like her. So I asked him who is she later when she left.He told me she clerk fr office, so I puzzled y she hang out wif them cos they all nt in office 1 mah.So I tell him she so weird...then he said she's married ald I worry for wat. I tell him she is the type who wanna find bf in sg 1!

Who knows true enuff, FH knew abt it for few mths then he bo bian tell me cos I kept askin him nt to hang out when she is ard! Even the boss oso suspect she is wif someone fr office n he suspect my FH! 1 day the adulterer n her meet up wif me n my FH to go comex! Hold hands somemore! Hw can I nt noe rite?

Anyway I so angry with the guy cos he go n use my fh's email acct when FH go on leave. Cos in the vendor office, the guy no acct, so he use FH's when he relief him. Nw my FH change to do sales ald, so he always go head office n do proposal etc. I scared she change target lo. She tat time somemore ask me i n FH got to know each other recently issit cos so qiao my fh's vendor is my current company. I jus got this job this yr mah.

Dunno hw, I still kinda pissed with her!

Last time, I learn driving cos I don wanna be dependent on anyone, even tot of learning bike, fh n parents dun allow....

Tink I oso wanna ask Sandy be my rom MUA, reasonable n got so many compliments with u gals.

Long time no 'see' leh. Recently i bought a book call the wedding planner. in this bk it have idea for wedding dinner location is not bad for those who have no idea where to hold one. n i think the book is quite suite those having church wedding one it talk about church wedding more than trad. wedding lor.

lorrayne> u must be careful of that lady some lady like to one leg stand on alot of boats one. but i think some msian guy having bad name in spore like my ex-company i hear like some of the guy court a girl then play play awhile then 'throw away' n the guy run back to msian leh. n then the girl cant find him so poor thing....

good morning ...

lorrayne,
think is best if u sound out to your FH once again that u dun like her ...
and do not wish to really see him with her ...
he he ... i always emphasise to mine this way ...
if there's at anytime i see some gal that i find is a threat ...

celestine,
ya .. i'm seriously considering getting one from G2000 ... wait till next year mid sale then go and get .. now still early ..

i've converted my license to SG ...
but dun have car to drive ... he he ..
;)

niko,
where did u get the book from ?
i'm looking for it too (but i'm not having a church wedding)
i think the book got quite a lot of reviews ...

Cherz

I suggest is 11am better coz she'll toke half an hr to do finish aft tat u can wear yr gown & accesories n will not b tat rush 12pm go out for the hse scare tat they is any traffic jam! sandy will tell u to wear button blouse!

sandy contract no. 9005 5210

Lorrayne

some boss dun like the office to hv r/s! it better not to invole...

me too want to learn bike license coz is cheaper but my HB dun allow!

consider cheap no need to spent tat much!

Niko

where u bought the book!

wow... so late hvnt sleep I saw what time u post the thread!

CK

Tat time we got it from mid yr sale!

if too long never drive wait will forget.

I ald told him I dun like her ald. He bo bian cos dat guy always bring her along when meet me n my FH. So tempted to say out their jian qing! When I tell FH wait she change target, he larff like mad! He said her biz, he no interested in her or any married woman, wanna find oso find unmarried 1, then larff again.

Anyway, me n my FH dun wk in same division even when he was stationed at my co...diff branch oso. Tink she is plain kpo, she jus join FH's co this yr. She is those "teh" n play dumb type.

My fren ask me to act magnanimous, dun go too far as to criticise her so much, wait my FH tink I too sensitive n petty.

Tink I forget hw to drive manual car ald. Been driving auto one for so long liao. Let my FH do the driving nw.

How I issit cos I got premarital jitters? My frens said so lei. Cos I will tink abt next july, my fh like wanna wait till after chinese new yr then plan....

my FH suite shd b getting fr G2000 too.tink quite standard for guys lah.haha mayb the rest too expensive.

ya muz wait for sale then get the stuff we need.lets inform one another of any sale coming.

hi niko,

tks for the recommendation.i long time never read books liao.got time i will go bookstore see see. =)

celestine,

tks for the info.i will be doin my make-up at the hotel coz my rom at arama so mayb i ask her to come an hr earlier.havent called her up yet.

I bought it at kinokuniya it a book not mag hor. it cost around 25 my bf bought for me one. for those wedding mag actually can go kino there stay there n read if got the things that u want then buy la or else it a big bomb on our pocket.

celestine> i have not went to sleep at that time because i fired my boss ma. haha

HI there
is me again have not sleep haha....... forget to tell u all the book got a free gift is a cd which containing things like buget plan, ceremony (church wed) & reception schedules, guest list, seating arrangement, venue & honeymoon contact lists, vendors.
Lastly the book also talk about honeymoon but mostly resort type actually is all talking about resort honeymoon lor.

Have a Nice last wk day

tks for the info niko.

wah so fierce fire yr boss ah.brave gal.found a job liao or still lazing ard?

enjoy the wkends gals!

Niko> So gd ur FH buy for u. Mine ask me now buy the bridal mags by then won't be outdated meh? ll, cant be bothered with him....sometimes I tink if I shld jus nt talk abt any marriage-related topic. See i he rememebers we have a "yue ding"

Ya fierce fired my boss but have not found a job yet haha.
Lorrayne>because me do nothing at home so he bought the book n let me read lor.

hi celestine & cherz,

i went to G2000 with my boy boy to try out the suit ..
but it just doesn't fit him nicely ..
on the arm there ...
hmmnn .. think he got to make a suit at kuantan ..

niko,
thanx thanx for the info..

Hey Niko,

Brave man u fired yr boss! yr FH so gd bought u tis book I think I & cherz guys dun buy one!

Ck

Why not u can try CK Tang!

hey girls... im back again... in the afternoon only because im sick again... *sob sob*
Lost my voice, been coughing and having flu and a high fever... what can be worse??? *sighs*

lorrayne>> i can totally understand how you feel abt ur hubby washing car and never buy u b/f.... hahahahah really... i can totally understand.

last yr he got his bonus, never buy me anything but spent it all on modifying the system...
so this yr, now that we are getting our car next mth, i told him nothing is to be modified.... otherwise i will also modify my hubby by making him wash the laundry and dishes....

That big "bomb" he calls it woofer or wat thats sitting in the car boot will also have to go... i told him got that stupid bomb how to put baby pram? heheheheheheh he bo bianz...

so.. next mth new car, everything will be original... and the money has to be saved for wedding expenses... no more modifying... hiak hiak hiak..

Cinn

I was suprize @ tis time can see u!
u sick again hv u taken yr medicina!

tis dec is my SIL marry so last sat go wif them walk dai li & give cake to relative. Did u all ever hear swee heng bakery the cake one piece one piece...

hey cinn,

long time no see.heehee i aso on mc.got tummy cramps.

celestine,

i no experience of walk da li before.heard fr my FH dat the modern cake now goes piece by piece,something like tarts.btw,these cakes only gif to the gal's relatives rite.

My Fh oso wanna change the stereo of the car cos lousy, but I tell him only when we have $. We went n change the number plate tho, wanna put our names on it. Maybe go n tint the windows, he wanna add spoiler, I mag mag, he say see next mth hw 1st.

yah nw most cake shop which do all those wedding n baby 1 mth cakes all in a piece one. Got diff types oso. All very nicely inidividually wrap somemore

Sweet in a sense but its also to let some other women noe tat this man is taken ahahah! If nt wait he any fetch gers how? haah!

Saw this car when we were very young park at the crown prince hotel jap rest every weekend, they have their names on the mumberplate of their BMW so we vow to put our names on our very own car next time.

heheh this put names on the car plate tingy also occured to moi FH...

he told me he wanted to put our names on the car plate.... Vincent and Cinn for the front car plate and Cinn and Vincent for the back one so it reads eactly where we sit...

but i told him not to waste $$ since the new car's car plate will also be brand new...

it's sweet but i was also thinking of how ppl who know which car you drive might wanna sabo your car.... new car so heart pain if kena scratched by someone who doesnt like u....

ok.. maybe we dun have real enemies but who know? a jealous neighbour who is jealous of ur new car leh??

anyway the entire idea is KIVed... till our car plate is old enuff for change.

cherz dear, i hope u are feeling better by now... im still voiceless... Shi sheng... not shi shen.. hehehehe

celestine, yes taken medicine and slept whole day.... damn jialat,....thanks for concern.

swee heng bakery seems very famous for we4dding cakes... i read somewhere in the weding magazines...

Cherz

I'm late, How r u right now?
ya correct!

Lorrayne

dun know I'm correct anot! like put dose major stereo will take up alot of petrol!

My Hb dun like to put sticker or other things wan tat time I wan to put some soft toy dun allow la!

tks Cinn.i am okie liao.back to wk today...sianzz.u muz b quite sick...still at hm resting.better take care ya.

Cinn> We din put our full names, just our name in short. Make it into short phrase wif our names. We go by alpha order so his name 1st. Cant put it like wat ur FH wants cos sometimes I drive mah. Even if don't put name, neighbours or jealous ppl will oso noe whose cos they see us at the carpark, change or dun change the car number still the same.
Not ex oso, front n back only $50, but we only wanna change the back 1 cos very ugly for vios so only spend $30.

Cherz> dun tink can see on road cos its kinda small. Somemore u all dunno our names kekeke!

My Fh wanna change the HU (head unit) cos the current one very lousy, somemore got cassete player, eeks! We not adding amps etc so petrol wise still the same even if we change. My FH love sound system, his room got rm theatre system oso, dats y he kept grumbling abt the car stereo! I only put 1 pillow to rest my back. The rest keept to minimum.....We dun like those decals oso, so beng!At most put those tat can win prize kekekke!

U gals better take care, the weather is very bad.

hee lorrayne,

u noe wat i tinking hor.havent ask then u ans alreadi.heehee great minds tink alike.

ya now quite a lot of ppl falling sick.today my client still purposely on the sor-con super cold,giving the excuse dat she is testing the air-con.hai anyway she quite nasty.but lucky she stopped testing after a few hrs n i havent freeze yet."hate tis type of nasty ppl"

Our back plate is weird shape in arcylic & doesnt come with frame so we change to square metal embossed type with frame. Our names added at the frame there. Most cars have frame with their agents name on it, for example cycle & carraige or borneo motors. The frame is foc with custome made phrase, we dowan frame oso same price at $30. We found a plc at even cheaper rate, $27 each but the frame dun fit the screw holes or the car n we dowan to drill anymore hole. If its a pair, cost only $50.