(2007) Brides of year 2007

Angeline

wow... thks a million! I'm very blur type & not very firmly wif all this thing. u've hightlighted me all this hidden cost... ok I'll take note to it... I also feel very exp...

Dream honeymoon location: Europe
Most likely location: hee no idea leh.mayb japan??

i dun tink i am getting the bt batok flats under balloting coz a bit expensive n i havent save enough for renovation yet so no pt getting so early aso.

wow cinn,

glad dat u had a location in mind for rom alreadi.realli one thing off yr head.hee yr place so secretive muz b a great one.rem to share after yr rom ya....cant wait to noe the location!!

sigh...i still tinking of where to hold my rom.

Ya Cherz>

Tink carefully, dun jus jumpt at the oppty cos flat is kinda long commitment, no matter wat still have to stay for 5 yrs.

Cinn> remember to share after u have done it k. kekkeke!

i juz got back too.yup tired too but glad dat its the middle of the wk alreadi!!realli looking forward to the nov public holis!!

cinn>my brother didnt go for the wedding dinner so i also dont know is the food nice but i think should be not bad as it from tung lok ma. i eat before the imperial wed dinner the food is gd it from tung lok also, so have confident in their food.

my dream honey moon: euro/japan/hawaii
actaul: not fix yet maybe jap or euro lor.

so u all going to buy which area flat?
me mostly buying jurong area

cinn, where are u holding it ?
seems secretive ... ha ha .. no worry i'll not be holding it there ..
dun forget to tell us after your ROM ..
i think sophia is not bad .. saw some photos from actual couple .. looks nice ... quite a number of gowns to select from ..

cherz, still have time ...
u can hold it at somewhere meaningful to both u and FH ...
;)
also depending on budget ..
i'm getting excited too ..
meeting the sales&catering guy this saturday to confirm some details ...
before signing the wedding banquet "contract"
imagine my "contract" dun have actual wedding date specified yet ... cause i dunno when my house to be ready ..

my dream honeymoon: Paris/London/Amsterdam
actual (maybe): the above if have $ when the time comes else Korea & Japan ..

niko,
my house is near buangkok mrt ..
aug 07 completion .. probably key collection in 08

niko,

i am buying flats at bt panjang,cck or bt batok....

do u all contribute equally to the wedding expenses or...????

hey hey cherz,

hehehhe sensitive issue... actually im expecting him to foot all of the bills. *evil laffs*

but ok lah... he's paying for the entire banquet and i will only pay for the photos because i get to choose the photos. Other than that everything is from his pocket lor.

niko>>>>
fullerton is under tung lok meh? hmm.. or did i confuse u with my last msg? anyway fullerton food shouldnt be too bad.. tried some at the wedding show altho there were just too many ppl and my FH and i didnt like the idea of pushing and shoving for food. tried a few dishes, not too bad altho it was cold already.

ck>> i feel excited for u too! tell us more after the contract has been signed ok? hehehe

have a good weekend!!! friday is finally here!!!! anyone going out for drinks?

Question of the day: Anyone here is a self-confessed cheongqueen???

*Cinn raises her hands* heheheheh

Cinn> Jade restuarant is in fullerton which happens to be part of tung lok. Tink depends?? If u get chinese menu definitely by tung lok. If its high tea or western maybe by other restuarants.

I no longer cheong ald, retired abt 4 yrs ago.... I cheonng to surf net hahah!

Cinn,

heehee alt i only 23,feel a bit old to cheong alreadi leh.see all the ppl like veri young!!
when i was schooling,still got energy go to ladies nite cheong.wah since i started wk i dun hav energy go cheong liao...haha if not next day sure zombie!!!
but once in a blue moon i still go.hee maybe tonight coz its halloween!!!!!!!!!!

enjoy yr wkend gals!!!!!

anyone goin away during the nov public holis??

hello my frens....

it's halloween... and yes i went cheonging... hahahah...

lorrayne>>> yah now i remember. fullerton Jade is under tung lok.. i guess can't be that bad also lah...

moi FH's best fren having theirs at Swissotel.

cher>>> i wish i could but no $$ leh.... low budget... we're checking into a hotel and treating it as a getaway lor... now gotta save $$ liao.. cannot anyhow spend. so... the answer to your own question? do u also help to foot part of the wedding expenses?

seems like most of u staying in the east or the west... no one staying around bishan/ amk/ toa payoh ah? all either sengkang area if not jurong area...hmm...

weekend ending again.... *sighs* looking forward to the next one liao... (altho chances are i have to work 7 days this week... that suxx).

cinn,

hai...din go cheong during halloween.no kaki....so when do u frequent often???hee yr FH dun mind yr cheonging habit ah??or he go wif u aso....

heehee check into hotel aso quite ex rite???my FH keep wanting to go somewhere but i dun feel like goin coz sure spend one.so in the end not goin anywhere aso.

i envy all of u whose FH will b paying for most of the wedding expenses.me n my FH r saving together lor.

aiyoz....mon coming again

Its a start of a brand new week. Wow, so many posting. Seems like i'm lost in my own space. Not sure if its gonna be a good new or a bad news. I just tendered my resignation last week and have found a new job. (The job search was keeping me busy, not really the accounts. Heeee......)

Good news is the job. Bad news is i can no longer logged in during day time and be so free to pop in to chat in the day time. My house PC is dead. Budget doesn't allow me to get a new one. So my chatting days over here might come to an end.

All i wanna say is nice chatting with all of you. Its my pleasure to do so. Hopefully this thread will go on and be ard when i get my own PC. Best wishes to all.....

Okay. Back to the topic.

Cinn,

I used to be a cheong queen as well. Wed, Fri and Sat nite few years ago. But gave it all up after a few years of partying. Got sick of it. Maybe i party too much at that time.

Celestine,

So how? Getting other reno quotes. Feel free to let me know if you have any concern.

Cherz,

Definately cannot be equally since i'm young with not much savings. Even few years down the road, i still forsee that i dun have that kind of money to contribute equally.

My dream honeymoon: Anywhere with a blue blue sea. To rest and relax and enjoy each others' comapany.

My actual (most likely): Australia. Maybe Disney land there.

To all the girls: Have a wonderful Monday.....

Angeline

Talking abt savings.....just went down to the car showroom....paid the balance of the payment, getting it this sat! Mixed feelings.....Happy and yet worried...All our savings gone, after our HK trip and the payment for the car. Need to restart again....

Angeline> Good for u, got a new job, I till now still kinda stuck at this job...so sian, i dun forsee much future in my current position....Well, tentatively jus stay put, hope a gd oppty strike when the time is rite... Australia got no Disneyland lei, only Dreamworld, Seaworld and Movieworld in Brisbane. In Sydney only got Wonderland and Fox studios.

Hi lorrayne,

Your savings all into the car and trip. Must have been a very hard decision rite? Dun worry. Alot of ppl also starting from scratch. Like myself, after reno, practically nothing much is left. Now also saving up for my AD. Altho still a long way. But need all these savings in times of emergency. Heee....

Thanx...On the job search, take things slow. The market really bad out there. Best wishes.

Ai yoh, my hb tell me got Disneyland. I wasn't sure that why i never mentioned where exactly Austrlia we going. Hey, thanx for the info. Gonna share with my hb. Ask you, which of the above-mentioned got roller-coaster. You know? Or all got roller-coaster one.

Angeline

since alot of posting!

went to the AD @orchard hotel! The place not very nice la & the food not nice too & serving very slow...

Cherz

not really equally paid for the wedding expenses! I think most paid equally for BS, PS, Some AD table the rest paid my HB...

Cinn

younger days dun like to go cheong!
But now like to go if I find someone to go...

Angeline

tat good for u! can change new environment me very sick for my job feel tat no future at all!
I'm going to miss u! Hope u will be back soon...

the person had contract me I said I need to discuss to my HB later contract her N I told her tat the quota is very brief she said tat I request all this thing & she want me personally go down to her office she'll explained to me clearly! I abit scare tat she very pushy...

my bro hse had done the renovation in this yr so I sms my bro wife ask her where she do the renovation she told me @theinteriorplace she said the co recorde is good, quite reliable & workmanship quite good. like u see the website: www.theinteriorplace.com.sg

i'm back from an exciting meeting with jeremy from grand copthorne.
he's a warm and courteous guy ..

have not sign the "contract" yet ..
but he's working out the menu for me ...
when that's finalize i can sign liao ...

he gave me the solemnization menu ...
quite a lot of stuff ...
showed me the paradiso room ...
looks decent ...

but 1 fall back, my wedding lunch will also be in the paradiso room .. but in a different setting ..
;)
i asked him whether can i do it outdoor at the pool side .. he told me .. the pool too small ...

soo i can skip the idea of pool side wedding buffet ..
back to pricing ...
728+++ for each table
8 course lunch menu
8+++ per glass of beer
corkage fees waived for all wines brought in
60% of the invitation cards (exclude printing)
25% of parking coupons ..
500+++ for the decoration, stage and champagne .. red carpet ... flower stand ..
flowers for vip table..
and small vases of flowers for other tables..
that's about it ...

normally how do i negotiate for more stuff ?
not sure how to ?
can anyone advise me ...

cinn,
last time poly time yes ...go cheonging ...
now in the working world .. no more liao ..
think it's a bit of waste $ ...

as for wedding expenses
maybe 70% paid by FH .. and 30% me ..
if he have the money he pay ... else i will pay lo ...
it's like give and take ...
isn't good if were in the olden times ..
guy pay all .. i dun need to worry !!

angeline,
good for u .. got a new job ...
hopefully u get to login some time soon ...
if u need help on assembling a PC ...
can get boy boy to help u ..
parts & stuff can be shop together at sim lim ...
then he help with installation and stuff ..
after which ... u can repay us by a good decent meal .... he he he ...

Angel> The one with rollercoaster is dreamworld. Movieworld oso got something like rollercoaster but its leg dangling type. I nt very keen abt theme park, cos I m afraid of heights! So all those rides I tried once only, took foto as proof n I nvr go again during my follwing trips. In sydney, I took the Giant drop in wonderland, scare the shit out of me while waiting to drop.

In Aus, I like the sightseeing, shopping and sunbathing. Me nt daredevil!hahah!

CK> $500+ for deco? If dowan to pay the $500 they nt gonna deco the plc meh? I mean tot normally when u book banquet they sure will do some deco. Tink u ask how much is a barrel of beer, per glass will be more ex.

hey cinn,

agreed dat car is a huge financial burden.my FH aso owns a car for abt a yr.the instalments of the car is slowing down our savings for marriage.but having a car is convenience n comfort!!

angeline,

will definitely miss u!!!try to come in once in a while ya!!

hope u will like yr new job!!

ck,

hmm the pricing is for solemnisation or wedding dinner???seems a bit ex for solemnisation.yup agreed wif lorrayne on the deco part.i never heard of hotels charging for deco leh.izzit nicer than the normal deco???

angel,
dreamworld, seaworld and movieworld all have rollercoaster ..
lorrayne .. at least u tried it ..
i dun wanna feel giddy ... therefore never go up the rollecoaster ...
my boyfriend tried all of them ...
i see his feet dangling out ... seems scary ..
then there's the go up the tower ... also zooming up the tower backward...
the thought of it ... scary ..
i just wait for him below ..

i enjoyed the seaworld ...
watching the dolphin show and the sealion ...
so much better than sentosa .. the pink dolphin ..

hmnn .. i think hong kong got a disneyland ..
is it opened already ?
korea too ..
;)

ok back to the wedding lunch ...
cherz, the price i mention is the wedding lunch ..
the ROM is free from them ... (won it in the bridal show .. remember?)
50 pax hi tea and 1 night stay at the bridal suite ..
lorrayne,
think gotto pay .. cause mine is only 5 table ..
very private sort of wedding lunch ...
;)

unless i have 10 tables and more ... then the settings are free ..
;)

Dreamworld got tower of terror. Its the one zoom up and down one. Seaworld is soemthing like wat u see in Ocean park, so I nvr go to Seaworld.

Disneyland in Hk will be open in july next yr. The disneylands available currently is in Japan, USA and France. Korea got theme park oso, Lotteworld and Everland. I went last dec, alot of Xmas deco n it was snowing so the Xmas spirit is very strong

If its a package won, then shld come with everything mah, hw come still ask ppl to pay for deco. Its nt free at all wat...

lorrayne,

the decor is paying for the wedding lunch not the Solemnization ..
Solemnization will have simple set up for the table .. and white cover chair for the rest ...
that i dun need to pay ..
;)
hope it's clear ...

as for the beer ..
they do charge by per barrel ..
but he suggest that per glass ... cause i dun have many ppl for my wedding lunch ..
i only have 5 tables ..

been to ocean park few years back ...
seems a bit different ..

the feel is different ..
the dolphin show ... also not bad ..
still not as nice as the seaworld one ..

today got trapped in a "psyco" session wif a beauty saloon.keep asking me to sign their package ,saying dat brides-to-be need treatments to contour n lift their faces so take pics look better.hmmm r u all goin for tis sort of treatments??

ck,

so fast deciding on yr wedding lunch alreadi??izzit becoz u hav to discuss it together wif yr free solemnisation package.
wow u only had 5 tables???how did u manage dat???

CK> OIC, tot ur soleminsation is lunch one dats y I blur.

Yah kinda true if its ur AD 5 tables they sure to charge this n that. Then really no pt to get barrel ald cos I heard a barrel is abt 60 glasses.

Dat time cos gonna be damn broke soon, gotta make a choice, so twice I gave Seaworld up over other activities.

hello ladies...

angeline>> dun care ah! u beg steal or borrow also have to get a pc to talk to us.... you're part of this thread liao cannot just leave us like that one...

lorrayne>>> feels so exciting to be getting the new car right? what car issit? ours is coming in dec.. it's a mazda3... what abt urs?

ck>> i find it wierd too.... how come the deco gotta pay one? i tot all included?

celestine>>> next time i go i ask u along lor.. normally i go with my gal frens.. but these days all going to get married or already married so my kakis getting lesser..

cherz dear>>> hehehe yah FH lets me go.. he doesnt go these kinda places one... he'll let me go and then pick me up after i finish lor... he doesn't mind becos he trusts me to behave lah... hahah besides, i dun go so often liao...

my old haunt is china jump and wong sans... now no more wong sans... but china jump is still around. other than that i frequent siam supper club and newsroom these days lor...

mid week liao... hopefully the week passes by fast...

have a good week ladies...

Hi Cinn>

Tink its retribution hahhah. Last time I always go cheong n my FH will grumble. I had a tiff with him long long ago when we still teenagers. But after that he trust me n yet I stop going cos I shifted hse n no one share cab. My gfs all stay in amk.

Nw cos he needs to meet clients, he always go out till 12 plus then hm. We getting a Vios, we wanted Mazda3 oso but it was too ex when we wanna commit, then who noes weeks later the price fell by a huge chunk since we last saw!Tink more economical oso to get Vios, cheaper, slightly smaller n petrol consumption lower. This sat collecting the car, excited but worried, dowan hw it will affect our expenses. Not much diff in other terms cos always get to dr our parents car.

I hoping for hols soon! So happy tis sat no wk!

CK

so fast yr wedding lunch had settel! Maybe tat actual day I'll call catering for helpers to eat...

I've been to USA & Japan disneyland! I still pefer USA Disneylands (Reason: Very Big place & alot of things play, buy & See) then of japan (Reason: Not much things, all words in Japanense Word & Paper Bag must purchase yrself)
I'm waiting for HK Disneyland!

Cinn

Sure! same as u my gal frenz some marry some accompany their boyfrenz... my haunt place @ mdm wong I love to explore diff places... so far never been to china jump & china black hear always in a long queue...

Cherz

If I got $$$ sure will go! But see actual day got $$$ anot..

I have been MIA for a wk i think haha. but i hear the HK new they say the disneyland will open next yr end leh, this jun i also went to hk ours saving also cut down by alot(buy too much thing lor).

cinn> mazda3 a very ex car leh but i hear mazda car is vote as best family car.

Can any one help my friend sister is having her rom but wanted to find very very cheap rom package so dont know if u all know off any cheap package

cinn,

i used to go chinablack.but nowadays seems like more n more youngsters goin....make me feel veri old n out of place n the queue is getting longer aso!
my FH n his frenz like to go mdm wong...like celestine...so sometimes i go there aso. =)

lorrayne,

wat colour is yr Vios??now a lot of ppl buying.muz gif me feedback on its performance ya coz my FH tot of changing car.his car is a lao pok car liao.

celestine,

so envy...u been to so many places!!haha never been to disneyland be4...mayb my 1st one will b the HK one.heard dat there is a hello kitty land in japan.u went to tis place??

niko,

wat kind of package yr frenz looking for??

Hi gals> So happy the weekend is nearing! Too bad nt fri tml.....

Celes> So gd, wanted to go Japan last yr end up I went Korea. My parents said wanted to bring us to Disneyland when me n bro were young, end up go Movieworld, seaworld etc....Think need to wait till next time save enuff $ then go liao....Looking forward to HK disneyland oso cos nearest to Sg, airfare and forex oso cheaper!

Cherz> We book black then later change mind to blue. Its the most all-rounded car,taking engine and petrol consumption into consideration. Kinda used to Toyota ald cos our parents'are Toyota. Initially we had doubts getting the Vios cos now its all made in Thailand for toyotas but my uncle n my fren driving the Altis n Vios n they say its the same as made in Japan's. Only assembly is thailand, parts still Japan made.Japan got Sanrio land where hello kitty lives, kekeke. Hope to go there oso, so many plcs I wanna go but so little leave n $!

good morning everyone !
it's thursday ...
and friday is coming soon ...
but too bad this week i got saturday duty ...
gotto take my super long ride to reach office ..

cherz,
ya loh .. gotto decide .. cause the solemnization package must tie to a wedding banquet...
i'm considering lunch cause i can get some rest in the night ...
he he ...
also can save some cost of AD photographer (i hope)

lorrayne,
ic ic ... mine was bundle in the free & easy package ... that's why the seaworld included ..
sydney i didn't go for the activity u went ...
i just went for day tour to blue mountain ..
i can still remember ... the cost of climbing up to the harbour bridge cost 150 ...
it's too exp to climb up ... therefore we forgo that ..
he he ... i didn't go into the opera house ..
i just took picture a distance away ...
too tired of walking ..
looking back ... still wondering whether am i nuts of not going in to have a look ...

ya ... hong kong .. much cheaper air ticket ...
and nearer ...
i'm looking forward for my next trip too ...
dun think i can go anywhere meantime ...
since need to pay for stuff for ROM ...
photographer, rings, dress, etc etc ...

next week coming ... long holiday ..
i'm taking leave wed and friday ...
and i'm going back kuantan ...
relax ... check out the price of making a suit and custom make ring ...
he he ...

good to have a car ...
but for me and FH, we gotto save up for our future home reno and wedding ...
therefore the car is not our priority ..
;)

Cherz

same place! I like to go there coz the music very nice.

I never go hello kitty land! Hope to go there again all the things very nice & packing so nice that u dun wan open uP the things very exp... a simple T shirt can cost three time $$$. If u all planning to japan save more $$$ to go!

only usa go to hollywood, movie world! never been to fox!

Hey ask u all what kind of music u pefer!
Me, Retro!

Lorrayne
I never been to korea hear is cheaper... the food stall most r selling maggi mee... chopstick is metal one...

so far I been USA, Japan, Perth & Hongkong! now can go better go wait next time got children cannot go been tie down...

I have been to Fox studios in Sydney, nothing much to me, its a waste of $ liddat.

Korea cheaper than Japan, but its not cheap to buy things fr their roadside stalls, their cuttlefish very nice but ex. Their noodles are ramen thus like maggie mee, they like to use steel prodts, steel bowl, chopsticks, spoon etc. I went during winter, not much clothes to buy. Bought lots of Korean tidbits, not very cheap cos when I came back I saw same one in supermkt, just like 30 cents to 50 cents more. The Korean cosmetics very cheap, bought Laniege stuff, its like 30% cheaper! Wont go back in another 3-4 yrs.

Always end up go back to same ctry a few times, been to Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Seoul, Hongkong, Taiwan, Bangkok, Bali. Been to hongkong like 6 times n bangkok like 7 times. Wanna go to countries further but I tink no chance with all finances tied up.... Dying to go NZ and europe! On budget so next yr go bangkok again.

celestine>> me also like retro... and a little bit of house and top 40s...

chinablack too many youngsters.. these days i dun go where the youngsters are.. makes me feel very old.. heheheh

lorrayne>> hehhee our Mazda3 is black... how come u changed ur mind from black? sat coming liao.. very excited hor??? hehehehhe im also counting down to mine.. =)

niko>>> cheap ROM packages i thin Stardus have.. you might want to check internet for more information... you only asking for ROM right?

Weekend coming liao.. heheheh can't wait to rest...

psst... lobang queen got things to share: manicure + pedicure @ only $30 .... if anyone interested let me know.. i'll tell the place... cos i was going for lunch today and they were giving out pamphlets..

have a great weekend all~~

niko>>> woah.. u're finally back!!!!
yah mazda is a family car... i only agreed to him changing car coz the car boot is very spacious.. can put baby pram and golf set at the same time... the compartments are all very spacious... and the car has these special cache for you to put 2 baby seats at the same time... hehehhe

cinn & celestine,

hee me into retro aso!!haha we the same generation one!!

cinn,

wow so fast planning for babies ah....far-sighted leh!!u play golf??i never tried be4.

where is the manicure thingy??

I cant sleep .....Aiyah, so tired but cant slp...

Cinn, we change cos too many blk vios on st n hard to maintain, get "dirty" easily cos if there are some dust or soil can be seen easily, esp nw rain. We are lazy ppl!hahha! Our vios boot oso can put in golf bag n clubs but I nvr play golf, FH learning. We nvr tink abt babies yet lei, kekekek! U so fast tink liao

Hi Celestine,

Better not to go down her office waste time. Unless you get a very detailed quotation from them. She din state a lot of things and breakdown which i find it a bit weird.

I saw the interior place. Not too bad. They have used in bold colours in their design before which is very good. Might wanna fax them your floor plan.

Wow, you been to both Disneyland. Wonder when would i get the opportunity.

Hey, after reading, seems like most of you been to al ot of places. Me only Thailand few times. So lucky you girls.

Thanx ck,

Hopefully when i start work, things will be relax over there so that i can logged in off and on. My boy boy. Forget it ah. Ask him assemble, might as well i do it myself. Hahaha....Thanx for sharing the experience for the trip. Will definately work out properely where to go for our honeymoon.

Hi Lorrayne,

Thanx so much for the information. Me too not daredevil. But just go with hb's wish to play loh. Heee.....So sacrifice rite...

Wow, somebody getting a car this weekend. So exciting....Kekekee.....

Speaking of cars, hb sold off his car after we got a house. I cried like mad. Even took a day off to see the car off. After we got our house, it was better to let it go as its taking up a big bulk of his expenses. Up to now still feel sad as a lot of happy memories in the car.

Hey Cherz,

Me too gonna miss you ppl too. Sigh.....

Me no packages with any beauty saloon and i dun forsee myself getting one. Maybe off and on a facial as and when i fell like it. Not good to be tied down to a package. So did you sign up with them?

Hey Cinn,

Wow, beg steal or borrow. Good advice huh? Heee....Dun worry lah. Think i'll drop by internet cafe when i'm free. But the chatting frequecy shall be much lesser compared to now. Gonna miss you all and this thread.

Angeline

Lorrayne

wow... u been to quite a num of place!

hmm... cosmetics cheap hehe... I'll take note!

NZ is a very beautiful place that time my mum went the tour packages quite exp...

I never been to bangkok! hear for pple tat the things is cheap maybe find a chance to go for shopping...

Hope to go Korea, Taiwan & Europe! I ask my sis went she want to go backpack to europe remember to ask me go...

r u under stress! coz tat time my sis also the same very tired but cant sleep then very night take abit of alcohol then went to sleep...

Hey cinn & cherz, we've the same taste of music!

Cinn

tat time I went to a place! alot of teenage me feel tat I not belong to club & feel very old...

dun really like trance, techno music!

never play bfr golf! hear the golf set quite exp... hit 1 ball dun know how many cents$

Cherz

car is long term commitment! so cinn think for the future children can sit.

Angeline

yup I also think tat! if she honest on the quotation I'll sure go down...

yup mind think to fax to them! ask u something let said the renovation started must I get someone to do electricity for airconditiong & piping buy sink, hoob, hob & tape!

My First place was USA! tat time just out from school just started to work happenly is near my birthday then my mum & her colleuges want to go usa so my mum said me want to go she paid for me first as a birthday present the came back prepayment her...

every time went to a place came back no $$$

Ya looking for ROM package only. they having tight buget like 200 to 300 only so i not sure have or not.

Wow u all really travel a lot i only went to thailand and hk before. i went hk twice thailand also twice. but plan to go hk again next yr, maybe every yr but bf love the food and the shopping so it mean that i can spend money also haha

Celest> Happy bday in advance! Choy! Wat coffin? Choychoy, dun anyhw say la!

Niko> ROM package as in wat? dress? or makeup or wat? Tink Say Yes is so far the cheapest I heard, else gotta do ala carte style, pick n choose those tat u need n find cheaper n reliable alternatives.

Tonite need to Zzzz early, tml morn go get car!!!

angeline,

u r not alone.i only been to a few c'tries.

i din sign wif the beauty salon.coz they keep concentrating on the package n whether i can afford it or i am comfortable wif wat prices n payment modes.there is not much details abt the facial n there is no trial to see if i like it a not.
i dun like tis kind of sales tactic.piss me off.but the package is surprising cheap,duno whether for real.its like $58 per session wif eye treatment.even though my current facial package is more ex but i dun mind coz the ppl there dun hardsell.

celestine,

happi bdae in advance too!!!!hee how r u goin celebrate.

anyway do u all celebrate bf for yr FH??
still got blow cake??n the most impt thing present???do u all still get presents for each other??so hard 2 get a gift for guys rite??

lorrayne,

hee can sleep a not??muz b veri excited rite!!!!!!!

celestine, Happy Birthday in Advance too !
tell us more how u gonna celebrate your birthday ...

i same as u .. never been to bangkok ..
thinking of going .. maybe go after ROM for short getaway ... he he ..

lorrayne, Wish u happy trying car ...
go round the island and test car ? he he ...

angeline,
oooohhh ... dun be sad ...
at least your hubby can give up his car for house and u ..
after your customary things settle ... then you can look forward of having a car if there's a need ..

niko,
can u elaborate more on wat your friend want for the ROM package ?
ROM package as in gowns, make up and bouquet ?

have a nice weekend ahead ....

when do u all intend to get a BS?

noe Cinn had commit to one alreadi.
i was wondering if i shd get a BS be4 my rom next sept so dat i can use the trial make-up n hopefully they can provide the rom dress for free.like dat can save some $$.besides BS package prices increase every yr rite???but on the other hand i am afraid of the committment aso.

Today is a busy day, wake up early in morn to collect car. Then go n settle things like carpark for FH's hse n buy the gate access ctrl for my hse. Buy coupons, apply petrol stations cards.Drive kinda slowly today cos of the 1K run in. Need to run in well so as to inprove the fuel consumption. I would advise nt to get car if its ok to take public transport cos its really ex! No choice cos FH need a car for wk.

Now with the new "baby" to feed, cant tink of any tour, BS yet...... No $ to tink abt....*sob*

lorrayne,

yup having a car is really ex.
hai my FH likes to drive n already not used to taking public transport...hai dat is guys. so no choice hav 2 support a car.its realli slowing our plans to get married.mayb without a car we cld hav married a yr earlier???too bad cant sell the car aso coz will lose $$.
at least yr FH needs the car for wk.juz tink of the convenience n comfort it will bring.like when u need to go ulu locations.

but parking is real ex.do u go like to go orchard shopping??now orchard carparks all hav hourly parkings on sat till 5/6pm.last time they used to hav a flat rate starting from 1pm.hee so its better to go orcahrd on sun!!!