(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Celestine,

Yup. No need to hurry. Old also still must give those younger grandchildren.

Hey Lorrayne,

Come to think of it. Actually his words are very romantic. Let's not think of the ambience. He missed out proposing overseas. But his words actually moved you.

Although he never proposed while you guys were oversea, but its must have been the most sweet and romantic trip you guys have taken. Cuase both of you already know its more or less confirmed.

Sigh.....My hb wood head lar. Tell him to tell me something touching, he sure make me laugh like mad. Its like killing him. Heee.....

I'm not sure those at femalebrides mentioned. But my Sandy confirm charge $80 for make-up, hair and transport fees inclusive. Hee....Dun be surprised. A lot of fellow brides in this forum had actually went w/o trial makeup and viewing her portfolio. Hee....Like me....Anyway, still have time. Slowly see see look look lor.

Actually if you dun tell your long distance relatives also okay. Cause they might not consider you as married until after the AD dinner. All my side dun considered me married as well, you know.

Your fh gained 18kg. Wow.....

Hi Cinn,

20 kg.....That's an achievement your parents made.....must be sumptuous food for every meal.

Hey cherz,

Hey, thanx for the feng shui tip. Will not make my bedroom look like a tomb. eeewww.....

so so so so agree with you. Couple tend to be more comfortable with each other after dating. Heard some ppl say, if you're happy in the relationship, sure gain weight and a xin fu face. (Chubby face)Not sure if its true.

Angeline

Lorrayne

My HB is not tat romantic person! he dun really know how to express his feeling. if I make him said all tis romantic things He sure dun wan!

Sure sandy make up only $80! but dun know next yr will increase anot! maybe tat someone for femalebride has request special things... If u want to buy d hair accessories only $12.00... but u still got time see see look look....

is ok not to tell! save trouble... when preparing d AD then said lo!

Same I also pefer stay @ hm, dun like to go visting being force by mom... dun go my mom black face to me...

Cinn

ok la! I also miss all! next time still hv wan...

I always watch my HB size wan hehe... when he gain fat I'll tell him to stop eat so much supper...

Cherz

wow... yr ang bao collect $400-500! me the most only $350... cant cover for CNY dress & hair do! hehe...

same we r pure singaporean! hahaha....

I know abit only! yaya.. I know tat part & one more thing is normal couples will place TV infront of t bed which is no good is a reflection & dun place any sharp object pointed to yr bed...

Angeline

Hey I received! Thks for everything! so now I can compair...

Hi Celestine,

No problem. Its my pleasure.

Hey anyone head that its not good to sleep beside the window. Someone commented this at my house-warming. Is it true.

Our bed is right in front of the TV. That means must put a cloth to cover lar. I told hb to hire a master come our house before reno. He die die also dun want. Of course i hope the house will bring both of us luck but he kept on saying, it will affect our design and preference. (Eg: positioning o the bed)

Any remedy? Tell me about the following.

Do you think i should just go hire on w/o hb knowledge? Let me know ur comments. Thanx....

Angeline

Just to add on....

Although all the unneccessary things have been done. I do know that this kind of master know how to place certain object at certain angle to ke the bad luck. Get what i mean? Therefore at this stage, still can be helped one.

That person that came to my house and made the comment also said a lot of improvement must be made in the feng shui area. I wanted to ask more, my hb stared at me. So bad rite.

Angeline

Angeline

My mom see My MBRoom she also said coz d small road direction face d window through d bed not good! Tell me hire a fenghsui master....

But i think most of d guys dun like sure said we very superstitious... I also must find away to let my HB agreed to let hire a fengshui master

I think u can put a cloth to cover d TV! coz most of the thing had done...

I think should be better if u ask yr hb to agreed! wait he know tat u hire one w/o he know sure very angry wan...

Sorry, I've no remdy too! But I Know certain things can place to k the bad luck!

Some more: let said if hire d fenghsui master tell to do tis N tat! if u never do if will always keep in yr mind....

so sometime I also very confuse wan to hire anot!

Hi Celestine,

Mine face he entire Woodlands Rd you know. Dun know got effect a not.

Guys are as usual. Really cannot find one that is same frequency as us. Yup. Superstitious, pang tang, naive blah blah blah....

All the best in persuading your hb. maybe i'll tok to him again. Hopefully no quarrel will result.

Will definately get a cloth to cover. Thanx for the advice.

I also forsee that he'll get mad if i bypass him. But ever since we got the keys and throughout the reno, i kept on telling him but he won't budge. Like forcing me to do the ultimate. Sigh......What kind of hb is this....

Then must adjust the mindset lor. If they say something, then you must do. If not, ask for alternative options.

Angeline

Angeline

Yaya I know! I normally go bookshop & look for some fengshui book & see! if I happenly see will tell u... behind us d few block facing highway parllel run... But not to worry to much...

ya talk to him nicely can said tat everything had done only hire a fenghsui master too see can put some thing to enhance or improve d luck!

I think next time my turn My HB will react d same!

ya can ask for another option!

hello gals...

hmm fengshui topic today har?

yes angeline, i also read that if ur tv is in front of ur bed must cover... in fact in the fengshui rules, tv shouldnt even be in masterbedroom u know..

the other thing is books... should be facing ur bed.. coz books are deemed to be arrows... if they face where u sleep u will be under alot of stress.

try not to store stuffs underneath ur bed too... they say it will affect mental health.

a neat room will tend to attract more positive forces than a messy room. this is for sure.

if ur house faces a crossroad.. it is considered bad.. cos all the negative "qi" will be directed towards ur house.

window and door should not face each other directly cos the positive "qi" will not stay in the house and goes out immediately.

always place ur bed against a wall... this is also known as "kao qiang/ kao shan"... this is good for ur career and success. at work also... try to seat against the wall.. so that u will always have "kao shan".... no one will stab u from the back...

all these i read from fengshui books.... i read alot of these stuffs every now and then... so this is what i can recall.. hope it helps all of u. =)

angeline... what i can suggest is just get ur hubby's approval for general advise lor.... specific ones will tell u where to place what... but general ones will tell u things like... where ur lucky spot is.... where is a health spot in the house... etc... dun think it will affect your house layout drastically... plus there are ID firms who also incorporate fengshui.. just look at suntec city... the architectural structure also got fengshui and it doesnt look that bad what...

think I just typed a thesis on fengshui.. hahahaha will stop here liao lah....

here's a picture of the puppy me will get... (sooner or later)
191303.jpg

Wah so many things to note in fengshui, I oso tell my Fh dun put tv or else I cant sleep when he watch soccer......

My Fh romantic ah? no la, more like sincere lo, nt romantic at all ahahha!

Hi Celelstine,

Look like i must research more feng shui tip in the internet. I know one. Its good not to put plants and fishing tank in the room. The person can't sleep properely. Too much "live". Room must be peace and quiet.

If i got more tips from the net, will cut and paste here.

Thanx for the advice. Will think of a way to bring out the topis again nicely.

Hi Cinn,

Lucky me no books in the room. So strong ah. Deemed as arrow. So scary.

Cinn.....not bad huh? Seems like you know a few. Thanx for the information. Lucky my house and decor dun fall into the catergory you mentioned.

Thanx Cinn for the reply. Hmmm...seek general advice.Maye can suggest this. Udate you girls after i tell him. See what reaction he got..

The puppy is so sweet. But when they grow up, they won't look cute anyone and this is why a lot were abandoned at SPCA. So sad. To those who is getting a pet. Must be committed to it and never give them up.

Hi Lorrayne,

So did your hb agree not to put a TV in the room? That was my hb no. 1 priority. TV must have one in the room. Toopid man.....I also can't sleep when he on it.

Romantic is very subjective......Sincere, of course.....Heee.....Nice proposal....

Angeline

Cinn

U since to know alot of fenghsui La!

Last time hv this dog but pass away...

Angeline

I wan to hv fish in my new hse but MY HB said tat not everyone can fish inside d hse... Very bad rite he can hv dog why I cant hv fish...

I'll plant some siah liu outside d hse very good aft funeral bfr reach hm ask t one inside d hse perpare a pile of water put wif siah liu clear face....

Ok! wait for yr reply...

Recenlty I just make a small donation to SPCA! Hope can help up a bit... & Recenlty new report tat someone poisoned the stray dog @ clementi so bad tat person...

Yup, must be able to love the dog forever, must treat it like ur kids cos u are everything they have. Go and adopt one if possible, cos u wld already noe their temperment & character.

I have my bunnies ald so will be bringing them over to our new place, hope they get to run abt in the hse if my FH allow.

Angeline> my FH oso say must have tv in the rm else we fight for the tv, I told him to put in spare rm dun put in the MBR. He was grumbling abt the rm space when we got our flat's flrplan. I tink i gonna make it a firm stand nt to have 1 in the rm! Wait spoil the mood, MBR suppose to be romantic mah. hahhaha!

wow seems like every1 noes a bit abt feng shui!!

there is a web site on the feng shui master at the home n deco show last wkend.here goes www.*delin*p*ng.com. replace the * with a.u can calculate yr kua and there r tips for moving into a new hse too.

wonder how much it costs 2 hire a feng shui master to look at yr hse????

angeline,

u better consult yr HB 1st be4 hiring one.he will bound to find out when u follow the feng shui master's instructions to put or change some stuff in yr hse.then the feng shui wont help coz u end up arguing wif yr HB.

even though yr hse alreadi done up,can do some stuff to change the feng shui.like yr stove cant face yr sink but if tis happens,u can place wood at yr stove to change the feng shui.

hmm never heard bed cant face the window.at the talk,the feng shui master only say bed cant face the door.

celestine,

yaya the feng shui master say dun sleep in front of a mirror.u wont b able to sleep well.ya hor,so cant put tv aso.if u wan put yr tv infornt of yr bed for easy viewing,mayb can make a sliding door to hide the tv.so when u sleep u can close the sliding door.hmmm added costs....

so angry wif the person who poisoned the dogs at clementi.so cruel.moreover,the food is a packet of rice.if some1 picks up n eat,the person will die aso.hope he will b caught!!

Cinn,

aiyo i got a lot of stuff under my bed!!!

haha i still tot of doin a platform bed for my future hse wif storage space under the bed.hmmm mayb muz reconsider now....

Hi Celestine,

Its not say anyone can rear fishes in the house. Its just that the angle and position must be correct. You get what i mean? If cannot rear fishes in the house, then those rich ppl have fishes sure pork kai sooner or later.

Erm....what's a siah liu? Leaves huh?

Yup. Saw the news. Very poor thing. How could someone be so cruel.....But i've seen lotsa of ani,al abuse. At my old house of AMK, all the cats and dogs have burnt skin. Some of the cats even have broken tail. Feel so sad. Oh reason for all the abuse, there is these bunch of young and old ah beng at the coffeshop who stayed late everynight to drink bear. Guess you know what happened next.

Hi Lorayne,

Some ppl loved pets when they're small and cute. But when they grow up, its not longer the same anymore. That's one of the reason why pets are being abandoned. Makes me wonder. The person was once a baby (cute and innocent) but when they grow older and not so cute anymore, no parents would ever abandone them. So you see....Irresponsible ppl will do this kind of thing.

Believe adopting those pets at SPCA needs a bit more of TLC (Tender Loving Care) cos they know they were abandone before and will take slightly longer to adapt and "trust" human being.

Hee...Will be a very nice sight to see those bunnies ard the house. But how about them passing motion? They can be toilet trained? I really dun know. So sorry.

Correct. A bed room is supposed to be romantic. TV spolit mood man. What is my hb thinking.....

Thanx Cherz for the website. Will be checking it out later the day and will post my reply.

Cherz,

My fren told me its dependent on how many rooms flat you've got. They have a standard rate. Of course if you go for famous one, sure more expensive.

Thanx for your reply on consulting my hb first. Yup. No point if i hired one and ended up quarrelling with him everyday.

That's why i know feng shui is flexible one. They know where to put something to "boost" up the qi in the house. But my hb.......Ai yah.......

About the sliding door, i ever joked with my hb. Now we already have a problem say who is supposed to close the light and TV. Just imagine with an additional sliding door or cloth over the TV. Heee.....lagi worse.....Hahahahah....

Angeline

Hey Cherz,

Checked out that website. Very comprehensive in terms of the explaination of feng shui. But never state down the charges lei.

Hey, anyone heard before some feng shui master dun even need your 8 characters to know what's good and what's not for you?

Erm just for an update. We had a "talk" last nite. He still wouldn't wanna engage a master. I'm so at loss. Thinking in order to avoid all these quarrel, think i'm letting go. Forget about the idea of getting one. Hope you all dun mind if join in in the feng shui talk over here.

Angeline

Cherz

it depends how famous is the fenghsui master some charges very exp... they'll qutoe in how many room u hv...

ya do a sliding door @cost! but sometime very tired wont pull yrself up to close d sliding door. hehe...

hope the person will b caught! They r giving $500 as a reward to pple tat see the person!

My MBRoom I wan to do platform bed!

Angeline

ya I get yr point! But My HB unreasonable wan...
But I ever hear for pple said tat we got five element & belong to which! let said this person is under fire element so his/her hse cannot hv water in d hse... will cover the fire...

Siah liu (In Hokkien) is plant wif leave! is very good tat time my niece small small My sis bought her to somepple birthday came back hme cant sleep well cry in d midnight so she put d siah liu inside the pillow clean her up @least better! But a bit sensetive we woman hving period cannot water the plant the leave will turn yellowise..

I all tis pple has nothing to do! they r very poor thing already hv to seach for food no shelter...

never heard bfr tat no need yr 8 characters!

is ok, never mind he dun wan! ok to join in

Hi Celestine,

Aiyoh, if that the case, my comment does not take into accounts about the element we belong to. So maybe, just maybe, he do have a point. Hey you girls know which elements you are. I know i'm a water dog. I used to read it from the books in Popular. Heee.....

Wow, very fantastic plant lei. But i think i never heard before. Kekeke.....mountain tortise. Must go ask my hb if he knows a not. huh? So cute lei. Will turn yellowish if water during period.

Yup. really nothing better to do that's why at night dun go home sleep but to hang out drink beer. Gosh.....dun know what they thinking.

Never before huh? The one who comments my bed wrong position din have our chracters what. Really puzzled by his comment.

Thanks so much.......

Angeline

Angeline> my bunnies are all toilet train, last time we used to let them out quite often when I was still scholling. But nw nt anymore......cos they bite one of the fan's wire, they like to move abt in that area and the wire block their way, so they chew it!!!

Yah lo, these ppl got no humanity one! I adopted 1 of my bunny oso, he is a dwarf, got him when he is 2 yrs plus. The owner dowan cos they got a dog ald. I adopted another one cos the owner say she busy wif sch etc but later I realised she breed her bunnies and end up with 6 more. Excuses lo, I suspect she dowan cos he very very notti, dun let ppl carry him, always try to escape n nip me! But he very cute tho!

My hse I dun even noe hw i wanna it yet cos still got so long....
U a dog ah, very young lei! 22 yrs old

hey cinn,

rem dat time i ask u regarding subscribing her world???do they deliver to u on time as they came out on news stand??

Hi Cherz>

I subscribe her world lei, there was once it arrive like 3 days after it appears on newstand.... But sure beat carrying it hm myself!

Hi Celelstine,

Hahaha....You also know your element.

Hi Lorrayne,

I see. They are toilet trained. Eeee.....so cute. Block their way so they chew the wire. I'm not in your shoes so i dun know. Hahaha.....Think must be very maddening.

Sometimes i get kinda of confusing. Is adoption and buy different mah? So when someone says they buy a dog, it means they adopted one?

yup yup yup. Still a long time to go for your house to arrive.

Yes yes. I'm a Gou Gou. (Dog Dog) Hey, later attach a list for you to understand us more.

Very young bride rite. Dun know what am i thinking. Heee....Kana bluff by this old man. Kekekeee.....

Angeline

oops...think Lorrayne already know our details. So the following is just an update.

Cherz: 23/FH 25
Cinn: 24/ FH 27
Angeline: 22/ HB 29
Celestine: 25+/ HB 25+
Passby: 24/ FH 26
Lorrayne: 25/ FH: 26

Horoscope

Angeline: Leo/ Ken: Libra
Celestine: Scorpion/ HB: Leo
Cherz: Capricon/ FH: Leo
Cinn: Taurean / FH: Saggitarian
Passby: Libra/ Hb Pisces
Lorrayne: Aquarius? FH: Taurus

Wedding Band Size

Celestine: 6/ HB 16
Angeline: 12/ Ken 21
Cinn: 12.5/ Jimmy 23

ROM Status:

Angeline: 3rd May 2004
Celestine: 12th July 2004

Lovenest:

Angeline: Bukit Panjang
Celestine: Bukit Panjang
Lorrayne: Atrina (sengkang)

anyone wanna MTM suit can go to this tailor... value for money lor.. my fh did one set at $260 n its really using good material.. think they do working pants also..

Taylor Fashion House
#03-31A Pearl's Centre
Tel: 97335605 look for Lee Men...

Angeline> Adopt means foc, given away or to pay a nominal token, like $50 for a dog or $200 kind. Cos sometimes if free, the adoptor may nt be a genuine one cos they did not fork out anything in first place and maybe will put up for adoption again or sell the pet away to make $.

Feeling sian today cos dun feel like staying at hm but frens, fh and mum all got something on.....

lorrayne,

ya sometimes when no one free to accompany me,i juz rot at hm,gain back my beauty sleep,watch tv and tidy my room.

if i go out alone,can only do shopping.so lazy to go out unless there is a sales!u noe my FH can go watch movies alone one leh...some of my guy frenz aso do dat.havent found a gal who does dat...

hey cherz, sorry for late reply.. the magazine will be delivered to your doorstep.. hmm how long it takes? i dun really know but not very long lah... im contented that it arrives at my house so i dun notice if its before it hits the newstand or after....=)

Hi gals!,

Got pimples/ rashes on my chest area, Fr far look like lovebites! I dunno why liddat! So disgusting! *sob*

lorrayne,

wat happened?do u hav sensitive skin??

better dun scratch ya.if not become worse!!

mayb u shd go c doc.last time i had rashes between my fingers too.then i juz bought cream to apply.but they got worse n i went ot c skin doc.he say i applied the wrong cream.when i apply his prescribed cream,it healed within 2days!!!heehee he say my fingers sensitive to detergent...haha so i dun need wash dishes!!!!

I dunno wats wrong lei. After I sick, then recovered a bit start to pop out, nw it got wrse cos at nite I go n scratch. Apply med ald nw must wear tee up till neck there so i wont scratch when i slp

but if u wear tee till neck wld u feel hot n then prompt the rashes to b itchy???

tink if it dun recover after u apply med then u shd go c doc again.if nt may spread to other parts.rem wash yr hands ya!!

take care

I on aircon at nite so wont feel hot. I wear spag strap tops to sleep i will scratch at nite one. Dunno wats wrong man.....I turning into some freak soon. Had mense oso, nt my pimples pop out oso. Dunno when then stop, so irritating!

Hi Celestine,

Oops.....a bit late. Enjoy your trip.

Hi Lorrayne,

Hey, thanx for the explaination. Now i know. Thanx thanx thanx so much. Really makes me wonder whether the high abandon rate is high because a lot of ppl get the pets at such a nominal fee and they tend not to treasure them so much. Its a very sad thing to see abandon animals.

Hey, anyone saw last nite news. The reward for catching the Clementi killer is upped by another 1.5k by the residents. Then they went on to feature some ppl taking care of the abused animal. One is blind and the other had its "lip" teared off. The water it drank kept seeping out. So sorry to bring this up. But it really affected me. Why do ppl resort to such a thing. They should be recairnated as abused animals. Then they'll know.

Lorrayne, you see doctor already. Hopefully the cream is prescribe for the correct cure. If not, it might be worse. Think currently the cream you're applying is not doing much help, its good to see another doctor for a second opinion. If dun act fast, later scar hor....

Hi Cherz,

Same like yourself. If i really no activities, i love to stay indoor to earn some peace and quiet. Do whatever ranging from sleeping or just lazing ard the house. My perfect day. Heee.....

Angeline

so happi....finally decided on my rom date.its sept 18 next yr....haha still long but at least there is a date =)

managed to bk david loh for my rom...heehee even happier.but i havent decide on the venue yet.any suggestions?my rom is lunch time.

lorrayne,

hows yr rashes???

Congrats, hw u arrive at the date, mine oso kinda long way, in july 2 next yr. I also ald start planning n sourcing ahahha.

But havnt book jp yet. Cos dunno want hi tea or lunch, no venue in mind yet.

my rashes all flatten ald but still got red marks

i went to marriot wedding show on sun n there was a feng shui talk.the feng shui master said 18th sept is a beri gd date coz its "ba yue shi wu".so me n my FH juz decide on tis day lor since we cant decide on a date.moreover its a sunday.

actually i aso duno wan lunch or high tea but david loh is only available fr 12-4pm so i juz say 1pm lor.hope i can find a venue quickly.

our date is a sat, the day he proposed lor, 1 yr later. So happen jus nice weekend oso.We dun intend to see the date gd or not cos nt having tea ceremony or wat. Most likely we'll be going to The oaks, bboss or europa country club. We going to decide after chinese new yr. Keep options open first. Think gonna invite ard 30 ppl

mayb u wan source for yr JP 1st since u got the date alreadi....

for those who r looking for flats,there is a balloting exercise now.u guys tink bt batok gd?its near the driving centre there.

My FH's fren book jp loh for his rom oso, in dec. I dowan to book him first, cos no venue yet. Wanna like confirm first then call him. FH ask me dun so kiasu, kekkeke cos that period nt pop time so still ok.

Ald got flat so nvr go see but I flat I always see if MRT is within walking dist cos I hate bus. U havnt get flat ah? Gd time to get!

Thks... I'm back! My all trip ok la! Here pray pray there pray pray shopping beside twin tower allow two half hour only... not effort la...

Angeline

ya I only hear tat they incease the reward! terrible... all tis pple had done...

Cherz

congrat to U! Finally settel yr rom date...

Ho... I hear bukit gombak hse very small but the view is nice... actually u know free can go take a look @ it I think the last few block hvnt not completed...

Hi anyone can recommend me where to buy cheap cocktail dress "sigh" must atten grand AD! cannot chin chai wear...

hi gals ...

long time never pop in ...
was busy arranging stuff for my next year ROM ..
i've brought forward my plan for ROM ..
AD still remains later ...

i won the paradiso solemnization package from grand copthorne ..
and i'm utilizing it ..
initially wanted to sell it off ...
but ppl are offering me way too low price ..
sooo i called up the coordinator .. and he's willing to help me arrange a small wedding banquet at later date .. so that i can utilize this solemnization package ..

confirming the date with GCW very soon ...
but i've booked the date liao ..
1st Oct 05 ...
have called up JP David Loh too ...
and booked him
as for MUA ...
he refuse to take up deposit ...
he said next year sept see him for trial then arrange for deposit ...
he's sophian loh ...

my dress will be made by my mum ..
next year then go and source for materials from arab street ...

soo cherz ... u too confirmed your date ...
that's good ...

hi ck,

long time no hear!!!wow so lucky won a solemnization package.......i still having a headache sourcing for my venue.got to quick decide in case need to change timing.u noe how fast ppl bk david loh rite.

if given a timing btw 12-4pm wld u all choose to rom during lunch or high tea reception???

wah so gd yr mum can made yr rom dress.save the headache of sourcing too.

lorrayne,

where is yr flat??

ck>So gd u won first prize!

Cherz> My Flat is in sengkang, next to buangkok mrt, ready in 2009. But most likely 2008 will be completed.

I wait till next yr then decide on the venue, mua, photographer, nw jus do research first.

Depends on where the flat is, new or resale, big or small, standard or premium, high flr or low flr, near to amentities or nt.

My flat is premium 4rm, 90 msq, cost abt $180k. U can check out details on the hdb website. My parents stay in east and FH's in north, so we got a northeast area flat. Dowan to big cos I lazy to cleanup, dowan my inlaws to stay wif us. Start small 1st lor, then if wanna upgrade, yrs later then see hw.

I personally prefer new flats, dowan to stay too near in laws oso. Some prefer resale flats cos its generally bigger. Depends on wat u looking for.

Celestine> u try tangs, their dresses not bad, u can choose local designers dress fr there oso, Daniel yam, Allure....But Daniel yam always end up alot of ppl wear one, but short dresses shld be ok.

tks lorrayne.

celestine,

agreed wif lorrayne dat tangs hav a gd selection.but tink they renovating now so may not hav dat much selection there now.can try just at bugis