(2007) Brides of year 2007

Angeline

Sorry very busy! I thought of get a budget from d quotation.. act least i know how much I must fork out...

Me, last time hv a lot of soft toy exboyfriend catch from d toy machine. never buy any stickers lo... coz my mom one person support d whole family...

ya, Me & angeline talk in t daytime! Thought of apply GPRS or internet for my HP so I can use in d nighttime... coz no computer @ hm...

Hi Celestine,

I see. So have you found any quotes yet? I know TCN of IMM quote me quite cheap that time. You might wanna try.

So what happen to all the soft toy now? In the cupboard?

Hey, heard GPRS very expensive one lei. Might wanna reconsider. Log in day time see see look look lor. Like myself. Hehee...

Angeline

Angeline

hvnt lo... coz my hb forgot to bring d floor plan! Why not, hehe... do hv d website?

all donate to salvation army!

i hvnt try yet! 5mb for $10+ per mth sub. mayb reconsider lo.. but sometime in d night wan to search for infor.. la...

Hey Celestine,

heee....They dun have any website. That time i went IMM to source for quotes. Hey, you want my stack of quotes from the designer? I can dig out for you.

Huh? You donated all? So now you no longer own any lar. Hee....Not much of a concern lar. Me just boh liao ask onli.

Hee....5 mb is ard how many hours? This mb thing is dependent on how much things you download rite?

Angeline

Angeline

never mind la! Sure I'm happy.... u hv my e-mail!

I only left hello kitty for macdonald!

I not very sure thought of call m1 & ask lo...

Lorrayne reporting! kekeke.....

The gprs thinggy more for downloading of music, ringtones, games etc, nt cheap lei, surf net nt very efficient cos nt so fast.

Cherz> FH say he leave it to me to decide, let him noe when I'm ready, kekkeke!

angeline,

hee never hear of the place better coz the place sux so dun ever go there.a lot of mosquitoes there aso.a lot of my collegues ganna mosquitoe bites,some even ganna sand flies.lucky i am blessed coz mosquitoes dun like to bite me.mayb my blood not sweet.haha

celestine,

good idea to donate soft toys to charity.

hey gals,do u hav clothes u dun wear??i hav some clothes i noe i wont wear again but cant bear to let them go.

isnt it veri hard to surf the net using yr hp?hee u can cum in the day lor.if nt angeline veri bored leh...

Hi Celestine,

Okay. Will mail you their per sf rate for a comparison. But must give me some time. This week i not going back to my Woodlands house. Next week then mail you okay.

Hee... I only have the Chinese kitty. Neber go and collect it. now in my wardrobe rotting.

Hi Lorrayne,

Thanx for the info about GPRS. I know nuts about it. How nice. You hb let you decided where and when. That's very good of him....

Hi Cherz,

Wow, that a really not a good choice to rest and relax. Will note it down. But down there, got what to see? Beach, Mountain, sun rise, sun set?

I used to have lotsa of clothes. I dun bear to let them go as well. Then my mum donated it w/o my knowledge.

Hahaha.....I believe Celestine will still log in the the day time when she's free. She just wanna see you girls also at nite mah. Muz be fair mah. hahahaa......

Hi Cinn,

War finished in your office? Hopefully your hair is as nice as before.

Angeline

Lorrayne

hehe.. thks for d infor! tat good can do what u want.

Cherz

all my clothes sell to gan na gu ni! feel very painful to let go... u never know tat next time u still can wear tat kind of feeling...

I'll still cum in d day & night when I'm free! hehe... right angeline! sometime see magazine got what website cant see must go back office & see...

Angeline

OK , i wait for u! how many Contr 0r ID hv u comparsion? hehe...

hehe... I've full set of hello kitty! next time chan dun know wan to put where.

wow... yr mum donate yr cloth w/out yr knowledge! my mum dun touch my cloth I've pack myself & infor her tat tis can sell away!

I'm going to KL tis 16 oct! short trip wif my mum hehe... see whether any cloth or shoes can buy for CNY! CNY leave only 4 mth so... fast

Hi Celestine,

I've got ard 5 quotes. Not a lot actually.

Might wanna do up a special display cabinet at home to display it. That's what my fren did.

Yup. She donated it w/o my knowledge. But i also can't remember. She will just suddenly ask me whether i know what happen to my clothes and then i'll realised. hahaha.....Initially very angy. But later forget it liao lor. Sitting down there nothing to do, might as well donate to someone who can use it.

One day shopping trip huh? Taht's good. Hey, Lunar New year next year is Feb huh? I neber go see lei. Anyone knows?

Angeline

Angeline

hey not alot la!

wow... yr frenz did d curtain! is it nice how much she charges u...

hehe... never mind as long as someone can wear!

CNY is next yr feb 9 & 10 fall on wednesday & thursday...

i aso got the full collection of hello kitty!yup mayb will make a display cupboard next time.but my FH prefers zen style so soft toys dun really fit in.but i prefer retro,like my hse to be colourful
!!

celestine,

i tink angeline means cabinet n not curtains.hee u read too fast izzit?

sign CNY falls on wed n thur.means muz go wk on fri.... =(

angeline,

the place is more suitable for ppl playing golf.u can only cycle,canoe n swim in their pool there.limited stuff to do.better to go those beach resort to do sea sports! =)

so anyone goin any bridal shows??

I cant use net in the day I office, so can only log in at nite whne I'm him.

My FH let me decide cos he got no preferance, as long as I happy can ald, u noe gers have dream weddings etc.....Somemore I very picky one, wait I dun like his idea. He very straightforward one, go registry sign go eat after dat kind of mentality.

So its best I make the choice, he is all ready to sign the contract hahahah!

Hi Celestine,

Think you saw my posting at another thread saying i've a fren doing curtain. Heee.....Actually he's my hb. Hahaha......

The person is my fren who let him do the curtain. My fren same like me mah. Like to get lotsa of quotes before confirming the order. She commented that my hb rate is so much cheaper than others.

Think he told her cause now he dun own a shop lot and doing on free-lance basis, therefore he does it much cheaper than the rest.

I post his rates to you together with the quotes so you can compare lor.

Thanx Celestine. Hahaha.....Then i'll definately take leave on Friday. Long long break.

Hi Cherz,

So your hb also into zen. Then you all must work out the theme since both prefer different.

Hee.....Think Celestine saw another posting i made in another thread regarding curtains.

Take leave on friday so to have long holiday. But must book early lor.

Huh? For golf ah. Then forget it lah. I rather go Desaru sit and do nothing.

I'm not going to any bridal show lei.

Hi Lorrayne,

never mind. We can still chit chat in this way. You are such a lucky girl. Should go kick my hb tonite. hahahaha......

Angeline

Cherz

I know d special cabinet, hehe... but I think I'm lazy type to do d cleaning up. Some I maybe I dun wan lo...

I also pefer zen type! simple line... retro not bad alot of print & bright colour. Why not some of d room can do retro & living room of zen style..

Angeline

wow... yr hb do wan ha!

Ok, I wait for d quote! I hear tat do d whole hse curtain abt few hundred...

ya do freelance basic better no need to paid d rent sometime u earn d $$$ all paid up for rent.

my company will rest for a week! so friday no need to come back to work... hehe...

hey, Home & decor having fair @ plaza s'pore 8-10 oct! Who ever wan to take some infor for future Hse renovation can go down & see. Mayb I'm going down!

another thing some of u like to hold yr ad @sherton hotel d AD invitation card print must paid yrself!

I just received two red bomd one is @orhard hotel another @ sherton!

Hi gals>

I lucky meh? Ok la,hope to be lucky forever!!

next time when I need to do curtains I find u all! kekekke! the hse arrive only at least 3-4 yrs later.

I sneak into internet access today, my boss nt ard. ha!

hello gals...

im back.... hehehhe yes war over... at least for now... but dunno when Saddam (my MD) decides to start war again...

i see a newcomer... *waves at lorrayne* hello! yes yes, i know 2007 is still far away but i was doing some leisure planning for the wedding and saw that there isnt any thread for ppl who might want to start planning, so i started this thread! Am glad u made ur way here! =)

ok... i've just read the whole chunk of msgs all you ladies left... not sure who asked what but here goes my answers:

cooking
yes, i do cook... i took home econs for o levels.. heheeh and my dad and mum are chef and cook of a hotel... come from a family of cooks so no prob... cooking is fine but washing up is not. =P

soft toys
yes, i have a teddy bear who has been with me for the past 15 yrs... (im faithful okay). =) i used to have another one since i was born (first toy) until i was 9 and moved house, my mum threw away that one and bought me this one.

home & decor fair
sounds good.. think i will go and have a look. anyone going?

beagle
very very cute and not noisy but i still like the maltese better.. heheheheh

house
zen style is cool but too empty for me.... i like something stylish, lots of leather and glass. dunno wat style... za ba lang style hehehhe

have a good weekend sisters!

Hi Celestine,

Yup. He do curtain one. Kekekek......Can come up to thousand as well. Dependent on what you chose to do and the material chosen. Some ppl psf rate is so muh cheaper but the material......dun know what word to describe.

Correct. That's why normally curtain installer with shop lot tend to be more expensive. If got a lot of employee, lagi hgher. So muz take note.

Huh? Your company resting the whole week or just Friday. So good lei.....What's the big occassion?

Dun think i'l be going for the fair. This weekend will be bitzy. Anyway, not much differences can be made since i already renovated my house. To those who is going: Enjoy.....

Wow, 2 bomb ah. Sigh.....All the best man.....Heeee.....

Hi Lorrayne,

You're more than welcome to look for me for a quote so you can compare. (Curtains)

No wonder can see you ard day time. Hahaha......

Hi Cinn,

I thot Saddam already caught. Think Osama better. Aftr so long also neber kana caught and go round doing evil. Hahah...

15 yrs.....With me the longest is only 9 years lei....

Hmmm.....Then by now, your cooking skills must be superb. Wonder your parents ever wanna cook at home since they are chef. Cook until sian that kind.

I dun know. Got a style call contemporary. (Evergreen design - Will never go out of fashion - Might wanna check out with ID about it)

To all: Its Friay.......Party time.....have a great great weekend....

Angeline

Cinn

I maybe going! Go there & see see look look! They hv certain program for fengshui & etc..

So U must be a good Cook! hehe....

Last time I use to hv dog! Now all pass away! see then give birth for small small to big big then sick... very sad...

yr style should be contemporary!

Last time I use to hv my childrenhood pillow! My niece & nephew make spoilt.. so sad...

Angeline

Ok I'll take note!

coz my company most of pple r malaysia so they'll go back early bfr t CNY & production will stop so we'll rest till aft CNY!

Still got another one @ dec! My HB SIS wedding 'Sigh'

I asking for this company for qutoe! www.hylien.com

Hi Celestine,

Yah. Hb highlighted to me the fact that one day they'll pass away. Will i be able to take it. I forsee i'll go crazy. All the feelings very overwhemled one. Sigh...Thik i better not get one.

Hahaha....Did you kill them for spoiling it? I would have...

I see....No wonder no need to work...So hao ming...

Sigh.....Have to go rite. No choice but to drag yourselves go lor.

Hylien...Think the house featured is one of the forum person rite. She had great comments about the contractor rite? Think i seen it some where.

Angeline

Angeline

ya, all my family member cry! feel tat one of d family member pass away tat feeling...

No la! abit angry lo! hehe...

yaya must go 'sigh'

ya, hehe... go to tis thread!

hey all enjoy yr weekend!

I and my FH discuss, we decided to rom on the day he proposed instead of our anniversary!

Anyone got any recommendations for ROM package? I saw one ytd but I cant remember where ald. It comes comes with photography, makeup, hair styling, dress from empire.

Empire is offering at $399 for makeup, hair styling, knee length dress

angeline,

i cant take leave on fri for CNY coz its the peak period of my job...sad sad =(

wow celestine so gd can take 1 wk break *envy envy*

hey even though u rom u dun gif ang pows until u hold yr AD rite?

celestine,

tks for the info.if i am free i will go PS hav a look.

hmm i am goin down sheraton bridal show tmr.u muz paid for all the invitation cards?do they gif u some free?mayb i find out more during the show n tell u all. =)

cinn,

long time no hear!u finally appear!

so envy yr parents r cooks so u muz hav a gift in tis field as well ya.hee yr FH will benefit the most.juz ask him wash the dishes lor.

lorrayne,

not a bad idea to rom on the proposal day.hee so how did yr FH proposed?

i feeling so guilty coz i din rem the date he proposed!!!so when is the big day?

399 for all those seems quite expensive,unless the dress is diff fr wat u can buy yrself at daniel yam,just etc.coz make-up n hairstyling at most costs $100.

there is a MUA call sandy who charges $80.she is quite gd.her make-up is natural.u can ask angeline n celestine.they all had her as MUA. =)

I remembered cos I wrote it in my diary hahaha!

He proposed by tell me he really wanna marry me and drop so much hints I cant be bothered to answer him. Till he demanded an answer then I know its real, kinda boring n dumb! But the things he said made me touched n I cried. He went on both knees and pop the question. We were watching tv in his rm when he asked. Nothing fantastic tho.

Its in july this yr ;)

The dress from empire are nice, but yet to see the real thing so maybe i mite jus buy the dress fr there.

wow i tink a proposal is successful if it makes the gal cried!thumbs up for yr FH....

hee for me ,i juz kept laughing.duno wat i tinking at dat pt of time aso.

so u getting rom next july??

Hi Cherz! Yes, shld be doing it in july next yr!

Hw he proposed n u larff?? My Fh so boring one, he wanted to surprise me when we going to hk, but he say he buay tahan he needs to noe dat day. Spoiler.....

lorrayne,

my FH proposed when we went for a trip in KL.he juz knee down at the hotel poolside n proposed.heehee i was caught off-guarded.

hav a great wkend every1!!!

So sweet! Was hoping he would jus keep to his words himself n proposed in hongkong instead. But.....nvm over ald and somemore I ald said ok!

Cherz> Have a great weekend too!

hi lorrayne,

hee we log in at abt the same timing.

hmmm never heard of tis BS before.but the dresses r fr empire.i feel the packages r a bit expensive.n i duno whether their makeup is gd.mayb u can ask ppl under the rom thread.

so for yr rom,r u searching for a package dat can provide u with make-up,hairdo n dress?n do u intend to rent or buy a dress??

I realised its nt a BS, its a photography studio.

I intend to buy, thats y I'm interested in getting fr empire or a package fr decharacter cos the dress are for keeps. No pt getting rental cos their package is almost $500 with makeup hairdo etc. I want knee-length dress cos dowan to be too formal.

Shortlisted a few places to soleminise ald, either the oaks or europa poolside. Will go down to these places to see next yr.

tink they tie up wif empire for the dresses.

i havent been to oaks yet.

went sheraton towers wedding show juz now.their solemisation package is $35plus per pax.u can hav it at the waterfall,poolside or function room.tot it was quite ex compare to carlton's package.but the food is yummy!!!

for the sheraton towers invitation cards,they provide 70% but excludes printing costs.

r u tinking of having a more causal rom affair?can consider the beach pubs at east coast.my frenz attended one there n she commented dat it was veri romantic.but i din noe which pub was dat.

which europa poolside u referring to?

Hows the wedding show??? Huh, it excludes printing cost ah, printing the cards will cost hw much? Its more for AD rite?But to solemnise at the waterfall sounds great! But kinda out of budget, its does nt come with a suite ya?

Europa country club poolside, its a thomson, near caldecott hill.

the wedding show was alrite.but compared to other hotels' sales team,i felt the sales team was not realli proactive in interacting wif the couples.they served 4 course lunch n dessert buffet.thumbs up for the food!

the bridal studio featured was Emanuel B. Couture.personally me n my FH like their designs.they hav tis simple wedding gown with a big pink ribbon attached at the back as a train.looks veri special n kind of japanese style.but i tink u hav to visit their shops,tok to them n try their gowns be4 u commit.

oh ya,

celestine,did u go to the home n deco show?

i was there when they had the feng shui talk.wow learn quite a few pointers like u hav to put a stove on yr bad direction but the nodes shd face yr gd direction.but quite hard to apply coz duno how to see the direction.tink its better hav to engage a feng shui master if u realli believe in this.

went to watch new police story over the wkends too.not too bad.

hai....its goin to be mon again!!!!!!!!!!!!another wk of wk.

Yah, was sulking on the way hm fr dinner....cos tml monday!

Wah fengshui talk, tink if really were to follow totally, the reno mite cost a bomb!

wow... so many thread!

Cherz

yes aft d customary then give hong bao! Aft everything has done forever must give hong bao...

never go! busy wif something self! should b alot of things to see to bad cant make it! I know abit tat yr stove & water saint cannot put oppsite way no good & place yr MB bed cant place near d door walking passage way! Mayb enaged a fenghsui master to see my hse... so many direction dun know how to see...

Lorrayne

Yr FH must b a romantic person! must b very touching so... u cry...

never enaged any rom package so cant tell u anything! all pick by ourself MUA sandy $80 she done d makeup very natural, My gown from JUST $84+ & shawl $25+ & HB suit from G2000 abt $100+! we spent less then 2K for d rom day...

ya if wan to follow is a headache & alot of $$$! try to make it simple....

Wao......So many posting. Both cherz and lorrayne champion for the week......Kekeke.....

Hi Celestine,

Finally compile the quotes. Can give me your email address. It was deleted from the sent items so i can't find it.

Okay back to the topic....

Hi Lorrayne,

Sorry. Can't help you much for ROM package. Cause i DIY everything. Example: Bought my own gown. sourced my own photographer and MUA.

Wow, Lorrayne, what did he said that made you cry. Must let my hb know. Ask him propose again and make me cry. Hahaha.....Like cherz said, well done. To have proposed and made the girl cry.

Me also neber heard of this BS. But also feel kinda expensive. Cause in the market, 80 dollars can get you a very decent make up and hair. But they charging 150. (ROM Essential) Might wanna check if the BS is in the forum and see others comments.

Hi Cherz,

Ahh...peak period. Hee....Lucky i work with a bunch of Malays therefore taking leave is an ease.

Okay...I just heard from a married fren yesterday. After ROM, you dun need to give ang bao. After AD, the first CNY no need to give but elderly and relatives will give you for one last time. Thereafter, you're supposed to give ang bao liao. Anyone have other version?

Angeline

Angeline

ya I agreed wif u for d hong bao!

Hey all no need to hurry to give la! aft customary must give until 70 or 80 yr old...

I dun really remember the exact sentences but the main thing that he said was he wants to marry me after we dated for ard 1 yr plus but we were too young & we both havnt "grown up". Altho he is not 100% ready but he is willing to try and hope I will try out the new phase with him. He said if I cry means I agree.....

Cos I told him I got no career yet, wanted to stablise first and it is like too soon to talk abt marriage etc. So I very touched n teared, nt really cry.

Sandy charge so cheap ah? Someone in femalebride mentioned that her charges are ard $120, wonder if its the same, tink I will get all the quotes n portfolios. still got ard 10 mths.

I tink in order to save all the trouble, I'll not let all those long-dist relatives noe I rom. I wld nvr wanna give ang bao after that oso, anyway my cousins oso liddat, I dun care man ahhaha!

i missed the home and deco thing... something else got inserted into the agenda for the day...
too bad i missed the fengshui talk... =(

cherz,
yah he's been eating so much of my mum's cooking.. for the 2 yrs we've dated, he's put on 20 kg... *faintz* yes... i mean it.. 20kg!!!

Cinn> My Fh oso put on alot of weight after we dated, ard 18kg! He was a size S, nw Size L to xl! hahaha! Cos whenever he goes to my hse, my grandma's or aunt's, he no choice gotta eat everything they offer hahhah! I oso put on ard 10kg but lost abt 5 kg ald, need to lose 5 more.

hmm gd gd i still wan 2 collect as much ang pows as possible!!!my ang pows can total up to $400-500 a yr.imagine i hav to part wif tis amt n even more coz i got no babies to earn back the ang pow.haha typical singaporean!!

celestine,

wow u do noe quite a bit abt feng shui ya!

it was aso mentioned dat u dun put yr big photo above the head of yr bed,esp with 2 side table n lamps,coz it looked like a tomb.

Cinn,

omg yr FH puts on 20kg!!!yr mum's cooking mux b real yummi!!!

hee lorrayne,

we log in at the same timing again.

i tink most couples will gain weight after courtship coz we usually go eating.esp when we r so comfortable wif each other,image is not longer dat impt ya.

Hi Cherz> yah lo, imagine when u give ang bao, u lose double the amt ok cos ur fh n bf oso cant get mah!

I tink I will hide at hm during new yr hahahah! Anyway, I dun really like new yr cos I dun like to go visiting....esp so far away places and those without ppl that I talk to or play wif.....

yah cherz.. i agree with u... once we get used to each other we dun really care so much as when we were still single.. hahahaha

lorrayne.. u really got to teach me how u lost that 5kg!!! me wanna loose some weight myself... been rather stressed up and eating too much lately.... lucky wedding still got some yrs to go.. hahahah

cherz,

the tomb thingy... is so farnie.. come think abt it... lucky i never wanted such a thing anyway.. *phew!*

lorrayne.... woah.. ur FH oso ah? hahaha ^5... but mine was already size L.. now XL lor.... the baby in his stomach is growing.. hahahahaha

I got very stressed up at wk, then slowly slim down, n I try to eat soupy food, I hardly eat fried stuff except fast food. So sure can lose 5 kg, I lost it in ard 1 yr. I saw a foto of myself then n now kind of effect n I decided to go on diet!

My frens who din seen me for a few yrs tot I got a new bf, cos they dun recognise him. Some even asked wheres A*** when he is next to me and they din even notice its him! hahha!