(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi ivy. *wave *wave

cutiebear,
yesterday I went spotlight at PS. They have the flowers again, I saw white, off-white, grey and the browns ones..

let me know if u holding another corsage sessions. Then I bring my paper flowers along. :D

fates ~ if u gals have arranged on the gathering then u gals go ahead first,,

ivy ~ the flowers,,, i chose cream colour,, which i find more "wedding mood",,,but then still up to yr own individual preference

cookie gal,
think both of them works together, so i will have to drop them. Actually my AD shld be 26 june 04 but was postpone due to some chinese customs that says no two weddings in same family in one chinese calendar yr. So to avoid worrying FH's mum, we postpone..A blessing in disguise cos now we have more time to source for better deals
We went Burkill Hall (our dinner location), Changi Beach (I fell into the water!!), bridge at Boat Quay near fullerton. Am using Bridal Zone at Marina Sq. FH's sis using them so we sign up and bargain for more stuffs hehehe..upgrades to new merz, more freebies etc..

Hey, i oso compile wedding & reno mthly schedule side by side too, so easier to spread out the schedule shld there be a clash. Just highlight those items we have completed. We are right on schedule. I even tot of using Microsoft Project to trace!! I have also done a mthly budget cash in/outflow, so we know where we may stand at the end..

Gals, how much is your bridal pkg? I wan to do a survey to see if i hd paid too much. If so, i want to bargain for more freebies again. hehe..we chose a total of 80photos, one large bedfront photo, two 8R table top photos in acrylic frame , one set of designer album+guest sign in book with pen+small album+8Rtabletop photo that comes in a suitcase, Off rack WG and EG, Suit + a pair of free pants, photography, bridemaid's gown(foc), 3 jackets(FOC), AD floral bouquet, makeup artist incl AD makeup, latest merz model with floral deco. Total abt $6.7K

It took us almost 3-4hrs to choose the 80photos!! very difficult..so dun rush into it. Cos i regretted not chosing another pic for bedfront. My FH has got better taste but i did't realise my mistake until we left.

yo ivy.... wow u really last min huh....

yo cutie... loh soh jelly come again... hv u look @ the website for the corsages.... that i sent to u tat time

hi sweetpea!!

cookies_gal,
so u booked ur AD ps already?? i think I should be booking soon, the one I interested in will increase price by september 2004 so I must confirm before that. How abt most of the girls here?

I heard yippee production also increase price recently.

when are ur girls going to see your BS?

icy ~ oh,, so the flowers are back,, ok ok, then i go tomorrow,, will buy and stock up for Bao Bao.

so girls,, please let me know how many of u interested,, then i can go buy the flowers tomorrow!!!

jelly ~ sorry,, i still dont have time leh,, maybe u can print out some of yr favourite flowers,, then show me during the gathering,, then i will try on it

no need la..................wait for our beachygal

I also wanna learn to do the corsages mah.....oh btw must use flowers ah?

Jelly

ya lor.. started to prepare all the tins these few mths onli.. got my bs end of last yr.. gg down to hv my 2nd fittin tis wkends.. my ps cmin soon liao..

any facial to recommend..

cutiebear,
But I can see not much, per colour abt 5 pcs or so.. i also see the extra big ones.

Dun think to buy the flowers for me, I will bring mine along.. now must think what colour of ribbons I can match.:D

icy ~ ya,, normally they only display 5 pcs,,,have to ask them to take out from store!!

btw,, thanks for the info

Hi hi fates,

You thought lunch was too rush? Yah lor you only came at 1 leh!!! so when are you coming by to suntec again? hehee

yo cutie.... okie... i go print out and bring on the next gathering.... oh me go PS tomolo leh... wat time u go maybe can meet u up loh... if u dun mind..... cos my friend also gog spotlight to buy flowers for her wedding.... oh..... btw the VIP card got disc one or not... cos my friend hv the card leh....

yo ivy..... oh so left only little things to settle huh.... phew.... tats good.... wat abt ur banquet... and which BS are u with

leeds ~ yr office at Suntec??? i gog there later,, sian,,,,have to go stand at the exhibition booth

btw,, gals,,, todate,, i only know 1 style of corsages leh,,, will try to explore more okie!! pai sei pai sei

Cutie, yah me and dinah work around suntec... hehe... can go meet up for coffee later. Wat are you doing at the exhibition?

leeds ~ there is a SGX investment exhibition there,,, our company have a ugly booth there,, and we take turns go there "stand around" lor,, dont think can meet for coffee leh,, i will only be there at 3pm until tonight 10pm

Smile,
Can u oso email me his contact??Cos i m oso thinking of doing DIY package. I m now thinking of taking photos in JB then the AD gowns will either buy or rent here cos the photos provided there is really very much cheaper n a lot...their photography is oso comparable wif local ones.

jelly,
U oso staying in jurong..i staying in jurong oso lei. Which part u staying in??? My ROM date is 17 Sep 04. Pls update for me...thanx

leeds,
Ya rush ar.......hanor the stupid carpark...but it's a good lunch isn't it

Actually I go Suntec very often so we can have our lunch/coffee sessions quite frequently.

I have started a Thread under Bridal Boutique titled "Survey of Bridal Pkg - how much did you pay"

We'll see what other brides say.

Icy, you mean yappies? I hope not cos he is in my shortlist.

fates
yah..she's so cute...always talking abt food
maybe one day we shld go her plc and ask her mum to cook those nice dishes she mentioned

Jelly

My bs is wif E Bridal.. Banquet is at Royal Hotel.. A lot of hotels being booked up on tat day.. so no choices to choose..

Me don know wat i stil need to do..

Cutie, oh ok... must stand whole day so tired hor... can go take break to walk around window-shop or not? hehe

Fates, yah quite good lunch, sit sit and yak is always nice... Cool. when you feel like coffee and chitchat can call us down.

jelly ~ i made one of those collar pins,,, i show to some of the Pan Pac brides,, they find too girlish liao leh!!!

jelly ~ i think those guys may not like it lor,,, esp my guy friends,, they find so ma fan,, ha ha ha

leeds ~ hand bouquet is for church march-in,, and wrist corsages for dinner,,,, will be good

Hi anges,
Yap.. it is yappies.. anyway I think I better start sourcing for videographer too. my photography side, more or less wanted to take Jesmax.
i think for Bridal Pkg, most of us here dun have an answer now becos have not PS yet mah.. now talk abt the basic package also not accurate.

Jelly, aiyah got no pic. but i think thats the norm, you know the ones BS provide, fresh flower, small one, pin onto the pocket lor.

cuite~ i saw my name.... Heehee... thanks for making corsages for me leh.... Own u one..

Ladies wat kind of Hand bouquet u all think is nice,,,

Hi Baobao
Sure will keep you update on the BS but will take awhile coz I will be flying off this sunday and will oni be back the week after. 8)

For photographers, I am currently looking at Robin Photography, Chris ling or Kelvin Lim. I like chris ling work but his price very steep, ard 8K...so might be considering taking his disciple, Kelvin, quite good also... for actualy day photography, might be considering Yew Kang or if the above photographers can give me a good deal for both studio and actual day photography, then would be great.... at least get to warm up with them first during the studio shoot....

Hi YYBB,
I have yet to decide on which menu to choose, for eternity menu, they are serving grouper, for the harmony menu, they are seving Soon Hock and for purity, they are serving red Grouper.....might have to talk to the banqet director nearer to our wedding dates to change some of the dishes.

Cutie, so i still need to get hand bouquet? so wasteful hor... exp some more, florist quote me $50 for a simple bridesmaid bouquet

oh ya... guys would find it so obit man... kekeke... hmm... then guys nothing huh....

yo gals.... anyone like any of the 1 i post... feedback pls