(2005) Brides of year 2005

Touraco,

Do you know if anyone has the same AD date as you? If not, don't need to worry so much...otherwise, better start soon or else your preferred choice might get booked!

butter got fann wong build lei, I nose bled lah, why puke?

jelly, come come, open yr mouth..

touraco, cake not enough..they want dinner lei..

cookiegal, thks for reminder, ya hor, fast fast book elso boh liao..

jelly
give u the whole cake
95822.jpg

i have met up with wedding acts & wedding conceige. Will be meeting up with Wedding Boxx this week. WIll do the comparsion after meeting them. So far, have quite a good impression of wedding acts. Charges wise, wedding conceiges is charging below $2K while the other is charging slightly above $2k. I dont have the pricelist with me now, but it all depends on what u need & wants & they will be able to package them for you.

But the planners are able to run errands for you ie source for BS, florists & etc for you.

How much is your friend charging? I also saw one at one of the wedding show, it's a newly start up & she is charging $2K flat rate.

Hi decimal,
Its ok! Wow your banquet at ritz carlton....so nice...must have cost a bomb....
By the way, for MTM gown, do you have to give them design??? I tot the designer should come out with the sketch design? I mean u sure get to try some of their gowns and from there. they should be abe to judge your taste and also what looks good on you and come out with the propose design and amend from there....

wow vela.... mouth cannot open today leh... can bf tomolo cos later hving my seafood dinner leh...

yo touraco... wow so yummy cake.... jelly sliva dripping leh... but can email me tomolo cos jelly later need to eat alot leh... cannot waste $$ leh..

jelly packing bag... lose the skirt abit... getting ready to go for her seafood buffet dinner liao.... kekeke....

yo touraco.... update u the food tomolo.... kekeke

byesssssssss gals.......

Hi jellythots
yup, my ROM at Goodwood Park Hotel this sun...hehe..smilemelody got a good memory!

Hi josie
i got 5 hamsters, but all stay in separate cages lah...coz will fight if stay together..every nite will let them out to walk in their hamster balls..hahaha...u gave me a shock...i thot how come kevin so fast kenna booked by ppl liao...hehe..so u confirm getting him for ur videography liao?

Hi smilemelody
i think ZWD is Z Wedding Design...at tanjong pagar..sis co of santiago...

Hi littleger
u have the same AD as germ! =)

Hi tarepanjo
my ROM dress is pink in color...hehe..to match my ROM's color theme...yup, engage Yew Kwang to take pics for us...

Hi germ
ya..understand wat u mean about the march-in and the vows part...when i think about doing it this Sun...i felt veri nervous...wat if i fell on my face? or my guests think my customarised vows veri mushy and they laugh? now still cannot decide if we wan to do our vows facing each other or face the JP...hehe

Agnes, EB is Everbliss bridal studio.
Actually I tot of sourcing the caterers when the date is drawing near say in march next year. But next year, I will be very busy at work. So I planned to settle every little detail by this year although some might feel it’s too early. After reading this thread, I realize that nothing is really too early, must plan early!
The price to engage a photographer and videographer is rather high. In fact, I was thinking of getting my friends to take photos and to do the videography for me on my actual day. That’s what I did for my ROM in order to save costs. Thank God, the photos turn out to be fantastic! Because there were 3 ‘photographers’ that day and some shots which were ugly were taken beautifully by another camera man. One of my church mate tapes the ROM day on my hubby’s videocam. Although he was not professional and some of the scenes not really nice, but my hubby knows how to edit video. Therefore, thankfully, the final product was professional and impressive!Because he did it himself, the dvd was personal and meaningful for us.
At the end of the day, we managed to save a substantive amount!
Currently, I am contemplating whether should I hire professional photographer n videographer. I am trying to think rationally before making any decisions. My hubby told me that wedding is a one in a lifetime event so he dun mind spending abit more. As for me, I am more prudent in our spending because at the end of the day, I dun want to start a family with a pocket with big holes. Still in the midst of thinking nw…what do u all think?
Sweetpea, as for my church decor, I haven't actually tot abt this. my church members said they will help me with this. however, june 18th is more than one yr away, and they are all working. in the event that they can't, i mite juz engage a florist to design. but i really not sure now.

hi smile.... the jelly bag is $53 cos i buy @ tat price loh.... material and quality bery good... aiyo i duno whether isit the one tat u talking leh...

yo sweet.... yap smile has good memory... jelly old lady.... cannot remember well... kekeke

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</td></tr></table>

hi baobao,
me juz came back from divine. was served by helen...pleasant lady. their stuff are pretty good too. the wedding show's on 13 June. she's asked me to call up few days before to check out the promo package. we'll see how it goes.

you've seen blush blush too? i'm planning to make a trip down. the pics in mags look good but not sure of their quality &amp; package.

hi YYBB,
pay a visit to the bigger bookstores...they have a wider variety of mags. but those are from aussie or US so may or may not suit your taste. for evening gown, one BS told me to look for fashion mags. but tat is if you want the latest fad ;P

Vela, next time i wear bikini and i take pic of myself and send it to u...hehehehe

little ger, i received the calendar.. *muack* *muack*

hi duffy/sgn

i just saw that there's this videographer that is cheap cheap in this forum... have you guys checked them out? went to their website, not bad leh can consider...

Hi JC,
I was served by Helen too. Like her very much, cos I feel that she is honest, not pushy. Thinking of taking Divine up but have to wait till the fashion show.

Blush Blush is quite good, the owner, Pin is quite flamboyant, and they do lots of duchess satin gowns. I like their expertise in the classy gown. Prices and package is similar to Divine but they have only one tie-up with photographer, its called Bats Production. I do not quite like the sample photos though, and they are quite pricey.

Hi YYBB,
You can get th4 magazines from Kinokuniya at Ngee Ann City. If you are looking for the classy gown design, European magazines do give lots of ideas. However, the gown are usually simpler, and use of rich material like duchess satin. Magazines will cost $15 and above.

You will have to talk to the hotel regarding your solemnization. They may charge extra if you decide to hold it in other venues inside the hotel. Or do you prefer to do it during the dinner itself?

Hi Tarepanjo,

That's my thoughts 2....if really wan to please every1 then no need to get marry alrdy. Let's hope my venue will not further hinder the attendence.

Hi Sweet,

Ya...very nervous rite. Me also scare will l trip and fall cuz my ROM dress got abit of train....my designer keep on telling me that l cannot walk backwards, have to do a u-turn. Gd thing is everything turns out well. Dun be nervous...juz enjoy the special day.