(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ashlee,
Sorry, I did received ur link previously, but busy to check thus thot did not ask from u before :P

Shall check it out this weekend, catch a few glimpse, nice hairdo for the evening and very sexy!! heheeh, BTW, that MUA is who? Clarence Lee?

Hi ashlee and Srumpee, yar you are of course right about the memories... But I am really afraid that I will forgot all the little details soon leh... so must run them through my head often... Thank goodness for the videographer

Hi L.S.

Hope you feeling better today...Rest and drink more water!

Wah.. seems everyone busy huh... keke...How's everyone's preparation getting on? Me waiting for my cards.. then looking for wine...

tiarad,
I will only meet up with my hotel coordinator in Sept .. i have ordered my wine.. printing of cards will be in sept and sending out the invites in oct.

Wow, the yogurt mask sounds "sheng qi"!! Can give me the recipe? I lost track of the thread already, dunno where to find. Tks.

Hi afcai,

i did source other BS but this BS happens to be a friend also and I cannot get what i want in other BS and thus I took an ala carte package with them thou it is slightly expensive if you compare if standard packages. If you compare with packages from wedding present, it is still cheaper and i get to keep everything (for whatever reasons... ehhehe).

You are waiting for our photos and I am waiting for my gown to be ready. hehehe...

must ask daphne liaoz.. hee.. see hw many ppl can go.. hee

winnie - where ya?? usu u the one to welcome us in te morning.. =)

hi wendy
no prob.

hi zoeanne
can meet after AD but i can't go to yr house or any one's new lovenest cos my mom "pang tang" and oredi "zuo fen fu you fen fu" dat from now and within 4 months after my AD, i'm not supposed to attend any red or white matters....red as in any housewarming, weddings, etc. and white as in funerals. and also i'm not supposed to look at other people's bridal room...she said itz not good. so no choice lor....unless we go to yr house next year, den i can go

hi seval

i think no recipe needed for the yoghurt mask...just neeed to get those plain yoghurt (not those flavoured ones), pop it open and just spray it all over your face.

hey gals, morning!

i was a contract teacher b4 too but only for 2 mths cos i cant stand those kids! driving me crazy esp the boys!! n i had nightmares every night. a scary experience. sec sch shd be beta bah, i guess. at least the kids r more matured.

oh yeah, cable car dinner, so romantic leh! my fh proposed on the cable car..hehes. clever right, thn no one ard to c him! haha

btw wher's daphne's hse ah?

ting - ahahhahahaa... sec skl lagi worse.. sec skl is the most short of teachers one!! hahah.. the students super one kind!!! hahahha if only i cotract taught.. i wld've run far far away.. at sec skl, they think they very smart when they're just plain eejits!! but of coz got a few very sweet ones lah..

Hi Ting
i agreed with hamster_gal (i also jiemei for more than 3x) dont worry too much as long you are happy n your jiemeis happy too

we know that we dont have so much cash on hands so we decided to get a 2nd hand 5-room flat - guess we are lucky too coz the previous owners hardly stayed there (this is a bonus point) they had another appt so the house is in good condition
they paid $40k for the reno include the following:
(1) hacked 2 rooms into 1 master bedroom
(2) built in shelves for 2 rooms
(3) walk-in wardrobe
(4) built in cabinets for the kitchen
(5) hacked the kitchen room into an open concept
(6) built in spot lights for all the rooms
(7) dust-proof blinds for 2 rooms
(8) curtains for the living room
(9) flooring for the kitchen
(10) laminate the flooring for all rooms

while we saves on reno - spent $2k - flooring for the 2 toilets & store room, fixed up the pipes due to leakage; skirting flooring for the door step & re-paint the whole house (except for the 2 toilets - the rest handled by my 2 uncles who only charged me for a nominal fees) yes, my 2 uncles are contractors - another $15k for furnitres & electrical appliances ...

we use CPF to pay the rest (ie. original value for the flat is $250k n owners asked for $300k - in all we paid $500 in cash n the rest using CPF funds to pay)

hope this help ....

berry - hahha.. tt i dunno liaoz.. but i think sure have "idol" worship for those super yan dao teacher.. hee..

today weather super shiok for staying hoome.. can hardly hear my own voice in class when i teach..

Hi gals....morning!
Wat a wet morning.... heavy rain out there......

This sat how? My place is near to Mohd Sultan at River Valley. So far, i only have Caitlyn ok and berry ok in the evening leh. Ting?

Just received a newsletter from an aromatherapist, Bryan Gan. He recommended this recipe:

+++++++++++

Releive Internal Heat and enhance diuretic effect Juice

150g beansprouts, 1 apple, 1 tomato, 100cc water (distilled)

Put all in juice machine, Drink immediately. The blend helps to reduce 
body heat and inflammation and has diuretic and detoxification effects. 
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

If those of you dun mind the funny raste of raw beansprouts, can give it a try.. but i'm sure the taste will be covered by other fruit juices..

Anyone interested can go to his website http://www.omhealth.com/main.htm for some tips.. he's a nice and handsome guy, can drop him an email if you need more beauty tips from him..

yo gers,

i juz called e hotel coordinator, he told mi e printin of cards need one mth... i tink i gotta finalise e wordings by next wk.

seems like everybody quite buzi, how abt a gathering on 30 or 31 aug??? ;D

hi mehmeh,

hee.. if you watch last night's pretty woman, all the DIY masks introduced by ah hong are even more watery leh... keke.. just get use to it lor.. hehe..

Last time NTUC at my place got sell the yoghut used by ah hong (light blue small packaging), but recently I can't find any.. I'm now using the Greek's style natural yoghurt come in big packaging, a bit more watery compared to the previous brand i used.. cold storage got more choices for plain natural, unflavoured yoghurt (not reduced fat) in small pkg.. I also trying out and comparing all the brands, hehe..

halo ladies...

okie.. sat evening is fine for me

hubby working nite shift).

so we having corsage making and MJ session?
my collg has done 2 sample corsage for me, i bring and show u gals ok.

so now we have watashi, caitly, chanol, berry, daphne...and ??

highness.. where r u ?? U coming ??

Hi Starmoon

Yes. I also heard of all these of no attending any red or white.. also heard its 4 months.. But hubby and I dun care la.. we only give ourselves a b4 and after one month limit. hee hee...

BTW, this is a OCT gathering.. not house warming la... we just change location from a restaurant to my house

But "going into a bridal room" seem difficult, unless i lock my room up lor

Anyway, if anyone feel pantang over at a "just married" house , we can all gather at a restaurant again for OCT. My door are open for you gals, even next year or so... So Starmoon, 4 months after our AD, u are definitely welcome to my lovenest oh!! No problem..

berry.. we r tai tai to-be. this sat is our training session mah.
got buy toto tonite?.. tomr we go collect $$ then go hi-tea & spa ok ? ..hehehe

hello ladies,
indeed a cooling morning.... raining so heavily tat i could hardly see a thing outside... probably too sleepy also.... ;p
nw like jap. "tong mian" like tat... hahaha

haha watashi...
wanna be tai tai i think... i think its juz impossible!
i dunno i can be ard for the mj or not coz i got to accompany hb...
nowadays always muz put him top priotity... coz we dun have much time during weekdays...
he's always working ot...
no buy toto... if u win... buy some snacks for us can liao...hee

berry- my fh is teachin in a sec sch n he says those sec 1 girls alwz gv him tat kind of look n giggle! they even voted him as the most handsome teacher in the sch! hahaha. i almost fainted when i heard tat! haha!

daphne, wat time u gals meeting? its solely a gals' mtg right?

yeah such a coolin morning..hw i wish i'm on my bed nw

i'm free on Sat so depend on wat time u all wanna come lor.....

So currently the list is:
- daphne
- watashi
- caitlyn
- chanol
- ting (how?)
- berry (TBC)

If you are looking for mother's gown, can try at Toa Payoh central. There is one shop which have those gowns for wedding or grand events. My MIL bought a CS there. Very nice, black (external "netting" with beads and sequins) and maroon (internal). SHe use a semi-transparent shawl to cover her arms.. look very elegant. I also bought a gown @BIFC for my mummy, with the shawl again to cover her arms cos she say look flabby. There is also one or 2 shops at Beauty world, selling such gowns.. hope it help...

hi mehmeh
i'm not sure leh cos i nebber use. me hardly use mask at all cos i find it very messy.

hi zoeanne
yup...if the gathering is @ yr lovenest, den i'll need to take a rain check. guess better listen to my mom lor, if not, next time anything happens (*touch wood*), den will say "bu ting lao ren yan, chi kui zai yan qian"

oh after 4 months after our AD, i'll definitely go to yr lovenest!

Hi Angela,

Would you please update my AD Videographer to Forest Productions? Also, I don't think I will be able to make it for the 26th August gathering either. My friends invited me to a karaoke session for birthday celebration.

There is only 8½ weeks (58 days to be exact) to my wedding! There seems to be so much not done yet.
kao_dizzy.gif

Hi Milo

Hahaha...at first... i was shaking legs.. then i came in the forum.. and saw so many brides discussing.. then panick.. haha...guess since u shaking leg.. i can relax liao lor.. haha.. meeting up with VG and PG soon..then recommend to you all..

Hi little ger
Thanks for your update..happy preparation to all!

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
7. Josl
8. cu2nite
9. Smile
10. Wendy (KIV)

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon (KIV)
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik (KIV)
7. Zoe (KIV)
8. Cuitecute
9.cu2nite
10. Smile

yo smile... dun cry... i add u in liao... u got any of us contact bo... if not tat day how u know who we are... same to milk milk... cos u 2 are the 1st time to meet us one

yo josl... dun care... me getting married so big big... :p

yo wendy... then u join us for the dinner lah...

yo zoe... no mention... where got kpo... tks for updating lah...wow u also chop chop hur... anyway some of my friends i still give in 7th mth lah...

yo sierra... wow so fast distribute to colg liao hur... me still waiting to give them 1 wk b4 my AD... still hvn even tell them yet...

yo jnj... wow u try the yogurt... wat size u buy... cos i saw duno wat brand is 1L and expired soon one... so dun dare to buy and try leh...

yo wendy... tat time we start KTV abt 10+ ba... but since so many of the gals cant make it to the KTV... maybe we juz hv dinner lor... think will stay till 10+ ba...

yo joline... mind to share the brand and how many L u buy... and how often u do the mask...

yo zoe... aiyo... me no pantang... we go ur hse... but must be weekend so we can bring our album and dvd to show mah... all the sabo part lah... fun fun rite

Hi Ladies.... we will decided whether to go KTV after tat lah... at most we can juz have dinner only lor... so shall we meet at 6.45pm @ Tanjong Pagar MRT and for those who 1 2 go urself pls indicated below

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
7. Josl
8. cu2nite
9. Smile
10. Wendy (KIV)

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon (KIV)
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik (KIV)
7. Zoe (KIV)
8. Cuitecute
9.cu2nite
10. Smile

Meeting at Tanjong Pagar MRT @ 6.45pm

1. Jelly

yo ladies... today is the last day of 6yue... tomorrow is the start of the GHOST month... hv u all prepare urself already... we only left a mth to go... *sweat* *sweat*

hmm... gals... hv u all buy wine already... pls share contact... tks

haha.. gals.. envy me ba.. me right now at home, nuai-ing under my blanket, so shiok.. hahaha.. how nice if got ice-cream right now.. hmm.. yummy! :P

sat.. wat time u gals meeting? actually i'm free but got to see if there's anyone at home to look after mum..

berry, where's the seamstress? me quite sure wanna mtm CS leh..

caityln, when u goin for food tasting hah?

chanol, then when u goin to select photos?

watashi, dinner @ cable car cost how much? i tot oni valentine then have, keke..

highness - i dunno leh.. tt time june say food tasting is usu ard 3 mths before.. so maybe sept go for food tasting.. =)how's ur mum now? u make me jealous..i also wanna nuai lehz..

Hi Daphne - What time is the gathering this Sat? I've got a dinner appointment at night... so can only make it in the afternoon.

Hi jt

I got cards from my hotel leh.. so not sure if Kentrich has cards or not...

You can try to call Helen from Kentrich 6273-4648 and ask her. Say you are referred by Jessie (just collected her Marina Mandarin cards) ;)