(2005) Brides of year 2005

I have 1 of this friend who 1 2 get pregnant but cannot conceive... than she took a few bottle of "gong wine" & get pregnant.... According to her, this wine will tiao her body to a better condition & stage... & with a better healthy body, conceive make easy.

I will find out more abt this wine... & share with your... than we all can hv healthier body to have BABIES

pierced - wah.. eh, can tell me where?? i stay jurong area.. i also get super bad cramps.. actually can get 2 day mc.. believe it anot.. and super irregular menses.. sometimes can once every 2 weeks.. sometimes once every 3 mth..

hehe.. looks like this thread mostly very guai.. hee.. all wanna help s'pore make babies.. ahhahha.. i was reading those other threads abt women not being able to make babies coz they scared pain.. read until i scared.. coz i also very scared pain!! hahaha

berry & caitlyn,

i had printed my invitation liao... hahaha early hor ;p
My FIL buay hu buay hu go n printed for us

I also printed on insert... but i din not use string to tie... instead i cut 2 veri small of double sided tape & tape the insert on the card ;p (lazy people way ;p)
My FIL also printed 50pcs of small ang pow with precious moment pic & our names on the ang pow ... veri cute & beautiful!!
but hor ... paiseh...I had 4got the name of the co. liao ...will find out & tel your nxt time.

snowy_casper - ur FIL so onz!! hee.. if only my FIL also like tt!!! hee.. me and my fh also wanna print ang baos.. possible for u to show pics of ur ang bao??

highness, i get what you mean, cos i black out easily too. even if stomach i also tends to get giddy. there is one chinese doc very good at bukit batok but the queue is like 2 hours.

wah snowy, so fast you print your inserts liao, i can only collect 3 months before wedding leh... hehehe should i ask the coordinator if i can have it earlier?? Hmmmmmmmm

ladies i am leaving for the day already, afternoon got divison gathering for BBQ hehehe at this weather and at this time :P

see you all on monday!

caitlyn,
last time I also get super bad cramps.. that i hv to stay in bed... hardly can move.. also get 2 day mc too.. but later i eat the "bai fong yuen" regularly after menses... my health become better... & didnt experience super bad cramps liao...
Maybe you want to try that....

ok... weekend i tried to take pic & send it to you

Winnie,
U can only collect 3 months before wedding?? i think they shd be able to speed it up for to collect earlier... but that means u will hv to pay earlier liao....

My Fil scared that the following months got lots of festival season & holidays that will slow down their process... so buay hu buay hu went to print lor hahaha gd also coz lighten my bunden

Hi esther,

Do I need to bring my hotel cards there for first visit?

Hi Artemis,

I Too lazy to wipe after every use...hehe.
Sorry to hear abt ur experience... dun be sad over it.

hi ladies.. so topic of the day is babies & health.

i also belong to the low blood group of ppl.. my blood pressure is always 80/60. though i dun have menses cramp, but i then to have blood clots (cysts) so have to go for ultra-sound scanning every 6mths.... we girls so poor thing.

talking abt babies..i just went KKH to visit my friend and her new born baby ysterday.. the baby is so cute! and very big.. very diff to imgaine carrying a 3.68kg baby in the stomach. she went thru 9hrs of labour pain and end had to go for cesarean.

wow so many posts after i came back frm lch...
juz got a session with my team...i have to travel to a few countries within the next 6 mths...*faint*
gonna plan my schedule later...
will try not to plan near my wedding...haiz...
if tell my hb,he will faint too... but no choice...have to stay with this job...or else go new co no leave to take how...
wow all so weak... wow snowy tell me what wine is that...my friend wanna conceive too...trying very long oredi...
caitlyn what is FRIL?

hi gals!

been busy since morning... bk nw after lunch. so sleepy alrdy!

pierced, my fh's parents stay in sunville. same ah? hw old r u leh..

i like kids leh! wanted to hv them as soon as we r married! haha! but my fh says beta to hv er ren shi jie 1st for a yr or so. i wana be a young mum leh thn my kids grow old, i wun be too old n can relate to them beta. but hor, like most of u, i also scare pain leh.. alwz kana cut by paper n it hurts so much alrdy, tinkin child birth wan dan le.
but alwz hear ppl say the pain is worth it when u hold the baby in ur arms!

i got the invites alrdy too.. the restaurant did recommend a plc to do printing. anyone noe hw long to take to print? tot of doin it later.. i alwz go jb one leh.. like evry wkend! hehes..

hi dear dear

We only have 5 cannon poppers. 2 for the day, 2 for the night, 1 to test-play before AD. Let me check whether with my FH, whether his brother can get some there before coming back to Singapore. Then maybe I'll do a group purchase

i used to go to see tis sinseh @ tampines.. gotta wait very long, @ 2hrs oso.. so i gave up liao.. my mense ok leh.. regular.. but i got terrible gastric prob.. take zimor for it.. but refuse to go for scan, haha.. so scary.. :P
my heart got prob oso.. tend to get palpitation very easily.. went NHC for checkup, oni find out one of the valves can't close properly but find no cause for my palpitation.. hmm..

caitlyn, so u finding out the printers at JB tomolo? yah, there's 2 @ city square.. if u printing inserts oni, no need bring cards mah..

Hi Mrs Wee,
me will be going down to print my cards tomorrow, will collect them after 4th Sept. kekeke

Hi Artemis,
sorry to hear abt ur bad experience. If i were u, i won't accept fault of the other party too. i dun tink u r unreasonable. u have ur reasons for not accepting them.

btw, do they charge extras for printing on 2 different kinds of cards?

jellytots,

Like to know if it's necessary for the bride to be to be at home during the GDL? Mine will be on a weekday..need to work leh...can the groom and the matchmaker come on their own to meet the bride's parents without the bride?

just sent an email to T&T Instant Print Services in city square jb to enquire about the rates of printing inserts as well as hot-stamping... will keep u gals informed

by the way, ask you gals how to estimate the number of wedding cards needed har? cos my hotel only giving 70% based on confirmed seats leh.

hi kero
i'm not sure wadz the custom like but my mom told me i have to be at home before my hubby and his aunt (who will be the mei po) comes over to deliver those GDL stuff. perhaps u wanna check wif yr mom?

icy
We jio-ed the closer friends to a pub in the hotel after dinner but most of them din want to go. We even asked the hotel to reserve seats for us in the pub. Everyone who stayed had one drink and left after that. Also good lah, cos I was really tired. Before the wedding, I still thought I would have energy to go chiong! haha...

I have to say I was really happy with the makeup and the hairdo's that day. I left it up to the MUA, and man, he IS good.

But got no cleavage to show for the EG lor... very flat chested. And I kept fiddling with the neckline cos my double-sided tape wasn't working! hehe...

Wedmar
Oh, dun think I've been there then. From some shots in your photos, I thought it was the famous chinese restaurant at chinatown. Really huh? Food at that restaurant's as good as it looks? K, will go there when I next go back to Sg.

I thought you put the petals there intentionally! Very sweet...

Scrumpee
Oh, ok. Ya, will take care. The other three attempted-bombers are still at large and police say they will prob strike anytime soon. Lots of police at all the stations, it's good everyone's on their toes.

WOW....there's so many Sept Brides here.
I'm pretty new in this forum.
Hope to know more brides/friends here.
My AD is on 21th Sept 2005.
Hope I'm still not to late to join in ya....

FRIL - future relative in laws.. hahha.. gg with fh's aunty and uncle also.. =)

will check out the rates at jb tmr.. =)

ting - hi 5.. i also wanna be young mummy.. in fact, i wld've married earlier.. hee.. but only met my fh when i was 21.. my ideal age was 22 get married, 24 give birth.. now i behind schedule by 2 years!! heehe

highness if printing inserts, i think just need to bring along one card.. for them to noe the size.. =)

hamster_gal - i'll just print abt 80% of confirmed attendance worth of inserts then if really need more card, ask frm hotel.. if not, then just have leftover inserts??

jelly, u very active in this forum hor... me from z-wedding thread. u so early GDL, mine will only be one week before my AD 23 Sept. kpo to know how your GDL goes too! keep us posted

Kero, not too sure whether u need to be home during GDL, but tot it'll be fun to see the on-goings during GDL ;p

Hi Ting, me also new to this thread... very happening here it seems

Hi Hi....

ya man it is happening and their reply is so FAST.... My banquet is at Amara Hotel and my Bridal shop is Wedding News and I got another Album from Chris Ling (Photographer is John).
My AD photographer is Choi Hui from Beetles.
By the way wat is GDL???

Hi Artemis,

I think the sales person was being unreasonable, that's so rude of her! looks like i better count my cards when i collect them.. May i know who is your sales person?

Hi Renee,

They might have a sample of your hotel card. but to play safe, you better bring one along. I brought my merchant court ivory card with me, and she requested to keep a copy of it.

Hi stars,

can i see your PS pics? my email [email protected]

hi artemis

so sad to hear about your unpleasant experience with them. Prehaps you can speak to Connie, think she's the in charge there. probably can ask for some compensation or something. this sale person's attitude really is bad!

Looks like majority of the gals here are quite weak.... me also... my blood pressure tend to be on the lower side as well... but according to what the nurse told me when I was hospitalised last year for a minor surgery, it is normal especially for people who exercise frequently...

I finally bought my EG from Silhoutte last night... They are having end-of-season sale, paid S$550 for it...

yo ladies... im back... so tiring... hahaha... wat u all 1 2 knw... juz exchange GDL stuff nia leh... we got nothing special leh... so paiseh nothing much to contribute leh... also nothing to take note...

cos im gog cake delivery with my mum... so bery tired... haizzz

yo josl... WAT how can u KIV...

yo kero... ya lah star mention...depend on ur parents lor...

yo quzzine... ya lor cos my ILs said avoid 7th mth mah... then my AD is 8 yue 8ri so might as well do early... we only sent invites and cakes to relatives nia... friends and colg will do in 7th mth cos we no pantang lah...

Hi jelly,
Hahaha...see how lah..hubby work that day end at 6pm leh...but try to go lah coz the candles still with me heehee...maybe for awhile .

Hi gers,

Wow, so fast archived 60 posts oredi. So hard to keep up with u all.. Or are there A LOT of Sept brides?? *scratch head*

Anyway, for my GDL, only FH coming over with stuff & the stuff are only oranges, liquor & the pig trotters. Keeping it really simple!

collected my inserts liao...so happy...later going home to tie inserts and tomolo going wif my mom to drop invites for my mom's side cos they more fussy if we didnt go...dad's side he will "gao dim" for me.

jelly
wow u very "guk lak" leh, still go wif yr mom to deliver cakes...luckily my mom says she and my dad will go deliver it...at least can save me some time to take care of other things cos my GDL on 4 Sep so where got time to go wif them since AD will be so soon. so u had fun?

Hi blursotong,
how come yr nice nice albums don't give guests see. for me, I will let my guest view cos I have spent $$ on that so it is better than to keep in the storerm after that.yup, 29 aug is still within 7th mth but it is gg to end then.

no, I did not go golf course to take pic. where' u gg for yr PS? I booked a ballrm at Fairway Country Club. haa never heard b4 right....it is located beside the Japanese garden.

so u confirm with yr BS that yr actual day gowns can be bought out??
till now, have not heard a call fr my BS since I have taken my PS on 6th of June.

hmm should say fr Sept onwards will be busying liao cos my wedding is the beginning of the Nov.