(2005) Brides of year 2005

i din choose audit and tax..
followed sami's advise and take the other 2 instd.. the financial management (3.3)and manangement info systems(3.4)

von
my FH hates it whenever i ask him shld i try this pill or that pill...so i keep everything in the office...hahahahha

i will see if this really works...since they claim it's all natural herbs,right?

Yo fates

Hey Beachygal ~ i tried the ban mien there..didn't like it leh...:P heee..

touraco.. u try and let us know the progress..if u slim down then we will go and try hor...

U must weight yourself now then weight yourself one week later.. see got difference or not?

von
haha dun be decieved by the gals.. me is not tt slim. just normal size and a bit big boned.

beachygal
i think info system v tough le.. i fell asleep studying the level 2 for tt one and din do well in tt paper. is it quite the same as the level 2 one?

Beachygal ~ issit? I usually take you mian lor..reminds me of instant mee..hehehee

me chomping on cai fan.....3 diff veg and 1 meat.

anna.
the level 2 one very boring.. but level 3 is different.. more interesting than 2.1
moreover taught by diff lecturer..
Rys Johnson taking it.. he is better and funnier.. haha

fates ~ yo...enjoying your porridge ah? me eating now lar....just finished *BURRRRPPPP* heeeee

Touraco ~ nevermind, go back home then weigh yourself lar..then again, maybe next time should put a weighing machine in the office hor..since u already have so many diff kind of diet stuffs in office. LOL!

yo butter... is jun04 lah...kekeke... write wrongly lah...

yo beachygal.... if u going fri... try to make appointment especially those pop one.... so u will orgainse the next outing already huh...

yo fates.... yap cancel loh cos u cannot make it mah... so we postpone loh... kekeke.... me will be gog JB for facial.... u 1 2 buy demo products tell me then....

Anna ~ *bingo* clever girl..hehee..i actually wanted to buy you mian today but i realised hor, the cook is a diff guy liao..and his standard sucks! the last time i bought from that ban mien stall hor, the noodles not cooked properly leh..still got dough. yucks!!

feeling very lazy today cos mid week wed liao...*sighz*

jellytots,

U got mail !!! keee keee ..thank for doing the chart up cos I thought of doing it but forget abt it somehow hahaha ! Nevermind you will be the do it now ...hooray !!!
Thank alot ...hear from you soon cos i left my contact .

smilez
oh which stall..also golden shoe? i hv not tried the you mian there. not much food here cost $2. only can get in golden shoe. most food ard my place is abt $3 onwards.

anna..
the ban mian is rather nua4,, think cook too long.. but the mee sua very nice.. cos not nua
mah

2.1 i din do the 1st question!! worth 20 marks loh..

really crack my head and only come out with 4 sentence for the 20 marks!!

was lucky that i passed..
think i got 60%+
got a shock when i got my results.. thot i sure fail one..

beachygal
wah din do 1st qn still get 60+ tts very gd le.. so wasted. no wonder you continue. i think i better drop tt paper man.

i did the paper tog with audit. tt time i very sian already dun feel like studying. haha. was surprise i pass audit. got 60+
how abt audit. how did you do?

anna ~ Ya porridge.....light lunch......these few days no appetite....last nite drank only fruit juice for din.

ssmilezz ~ golden shoe's nasi lemak v nice!

Anna ~ yah that ban mian stall also golden shoe. It's on the 3rd floor lor...it's only $2.50/-.

Most cai fan here $2 one...so must queue but it's ok lar, cos the queue moves very fast one. Where do u usually tabao?

haha. audit i did rather badly. got only 50+%..
haha..

nope.. dun give up on the info sys level 3..
i was like swearing i wun take it in level 3 after my exams.
but i think it's taught by diff teacher.. and
it's not so dry..
moreover, there is not even 10% of anything that involves computer stuff.. not a bit.. more on management stuff.

Hi girl_ren_yu

Welcome!

According to MOM website, Deepavali nxt yr wld be on Tues, 1 Nov '05.

Dont thk it's too late to look for any banquet venues now... Wat's Ur budget like? U may consider Royal Plaza on Scotts, but I thk they serve buffet style.

hey dazed,

I am doing mine on the 22/1. So why did you change to the 9th?

Leeds,
I am a Jan groom of course and having my ROM this month too. 2005 thread too fast oredi la, very hard to catch up also. I have chosen my spa oredi too.

Matt

fates
major diet ah??? *anna in shocks*

beachygal
oh no computer stuff anymore? i tot in level 2 it was filled with endless computer stuf.. so sian reading can fall asleep.
me thinking of taking tax originally but now hor after doing tax at level 2 i think my head can burst remembering all the stupid rates to apply. no logic at all.

how is financial reporting and performance management at level 2? how did you do for these? me thinking of doing both tog but afraid is too heavy...

smilez
me ta pow at ard tanjong pagar area. i really really love the yong tau foo at the select cafe below caltex house. miss it.

beachygal ~ erm, all the cai fan stalls are like dat leh..offer 4 dishes for $2. So i just order lor..rice is always little and mostly veg and one meat for protein.
i like to eat..hehee

jelly ~ dermo products are good. I can't decide what to get...let me think abt it hor....
where u going for facial? how much is it in S$?

smilez fates
the nasi lemak. always long q. but i din find it fantastic. agree its nice tho. me hv not had that for yrs...

beachygal
smilez is our exercise queen le..and sandwich for dinner queen. tts why.

anna.
you meant 2.4 n 2.5?
sorry.. i very bad at remembering the full names of the subjects..

but very tedious.. cos need to practise alot.. calculations type..
but i realised got alot of theory liao.. think that papers got at least 30-40% theory..

bit risky to do tog is you studying part time
but then again.. abit interlink.. abit only..
so might also be gd to do it tog..

3.4 info sys dun haf computer stuff at all.. (was sleeoing and skipping class in my level 2 info paper!!)
this level 3 info paper far more interesting

Anna ~ oops...:P didn't know u love caifan so much. hehee....

i think i eat more than what i can exercise away. haha...cos my trainer did ask me to record down how much calories i burn after my cardio sessions every week lor....:P

beachygal
oh then wat do you learn in 3.4? wat are the topics?

hmm.. will consider aby 2.4 and 2.5 but i just wan to get over it quickly. v sian already.
how did you do for 2.4 and 2.5 (er... if you dun mind sharing)

smilez
actually hor. come to think of it i miss cheesecake and all those little desserts you can get at a buffet more.

gals
anyone knows of a dessert buffet place to go? i know loads of buffet ard but is there one where they serve only desserts?

yo gals... me having vegetarian food now... yum yum.....

yo smilezz... i hv the price list can fax to u but think not very accurate cos price list like a few years back... may have increase in price... u sms me ur fax loh....

yo beachy... u got fax i can fax to u if u 1...

anna ~ you look very cute when in shocks! hehe...

No lar I don't diet one....I eat anything I like. More like no appetite....walked past food stalls but yeeekkk....so bought a papaya milk to drink instead.

Hi I'm back,

Hi beachygal,
If you wan to postpone dates must depend on whether date available and whether yr package isit on special promo for certain period. If you book at special promo price for 2005 and they have raise prices for 2006, I don't think they will easily let to change without add cost. depends lah.

Hi jelly,
I attempting to see whether can use as buttoniers (for guys' jackets) or to deco for EG/hair/chairs etc.. maybe can sell hor... (wait can't even do one petal properly..hee hee)

Hi anna,
Almost all my meals with FH... that's why put on so much since knowing him.