(2005) Brides of year 2005

blur,

No have not settle on that cuz now nobody wans to discuss anything on that...it seems like nobody wans to talk abt it. So, me dun care lor.

hi ssmilezz

von
i dun think they have any website

karen,jelly
yah...do we need to register?

ssmilezz
the gathering cancelled due to poor response

yo anna/duffy... me might be going to JB this fri for facial.... so any demo products u gals need please tell me by tomolo.... anyone else also... i can help u to buy....

jelly ~ wei..don't like that leh..*sniff sniff* u all miss me or not? lately no time to come here to chat? hahaha!!

Touraco ~
your hubby come back already?

i m new to this thread. mind me joining? hee.

hi touraco, hi jellytots.

anyway, i wana ask if any of u have been to any marriage prep workshops not organised by churches. me n FH looking for one to go to. preferably 1 to 1. =)

About the Hyatt thingy this Sat, it was emailed to my FH twice by two different Hyatt cooridinators but we called our own coordinator to sign us up. I can check with them whether you gals can sign up too.

Hi popie ~ welcome to the thread.
I think there are quite a few Marriage Preparation courses available ba....i recall reading abt them under the ROM thread. hee..i am going for the catholic church Engaged Encounter weekend next week! dunno wat to expect..hehee

hi ssmilezz
he not back yet
shld be back either on Friday night if he leaves immediately after work or saturday evening if he leaves on saturday morning...so up to him lor

hi popie
i know mcds organise such workshops but i don't think it's 1-1. maybe u can check out with them for special arrangement

hi karen
thanks....do let me know abt the hyatt

thanks touraco n ssmilezz,

i went to the romancing singapore webbie n found one which is group one.
in mcds webbie, they seem to onli offer a whole list of counselling centres. hope i din miss anything.

smilezz.. hi hi.. long time no c...

germ.. hahah. it's like that one lah.. my MIL postpone my ROM till next yr Feb.. i oso dun care liao..

jelly, hmm.. hyatt got exhibition eh? ohh..i would love to go n see.but i have to work this wkend

Event: Hyatt Bridal Showcase
Date: Saturday, 15 May
Time: 2pm to 6pm
Venue: Grand Hyatt Singapore
10 Scotts Road
Magnolia/Vanda Room Level 3

This is the instructions they gave:
Please fax your reply back to
Grand Hyatt Singapore at Fax: 6734 5877
or call the Catering Sales Hotline at
Tel: 6416 7063 to register your interest
by Thursday, 13 May. 2004

ssmilezz,

Its regarding my AD...my friends commented that it is during exam so the attendance rate will be low.....

Blur ~ yo yo!
*waves*

Touraco ~ so he's coming back really soon yah? heee...i met Dinah on ICQ last night. She's in shanghai now.....

popie ~ but i think these courses usually not one to one lar..it's prob with a few other couples then u get discussion time with your own partner ba..

may I join in the discussion? I'm planning to have mine on Deepavali next Nov, basically wanted a public holiday. Anyone knows when is the exact date for deepavali? anyway, is it too late for me to start looking for venues now?

actually i had planned mine for Dec but I think it is a popular month to get married. So thought I just pushed it forward by a month. If I have my way, I will rather get married in unpopular months so that I don't have to be afraid of unavailable venues
is Nov considered a less popular month?

I will most prob do an ala carte for my WG n makeup etc. what abt you girls?

ssmilezz
my friend passed me this herbal life weight management pack and asks me to try. so i am starting that now...replacing one meal with the drink...not sure if it works...highly sceptical...but since it's free...heeehhee..no harm trying

blur...

Me same as u...dun care liao.

ssmilezz,

They are not teachers...its juz that they feel parents may wan to stay at home to guide their children and will choose not to come as a family...probably only the husband will turn up. Thus, will have alot of empty seats.

karen
got yr pm.. ;p
i went to see the hyatt thread too but fin see dinah's name there or her coord's name.

i think i read some bad things abt yr coord in the thread... me quite apprehensive abt which coord is gd cos it seems that they quote non stad pakages and some coord more generous and reliable than others...thats why i am asking for recommendations.

how much did you pay per table in 2005? can you share what is in yr contract via pm?

i am also considering marriot. quite indiffernt between both so will go with the cheaper one.
thks.

hi smilezz... of cos miss u lah... oh the brand of the facial products is call Demological... bery common brand leh.... oh its not bery cheap but maybe cheaper compare to SG loh...

yo bits.... the showcase nbr say need to register leh cos when i talk to them last week they just ask me to pop by to @@ the deco loh...

yo popie... so happy to @@ u here huh....kekeke...

Anybody got reply for my earlier q?

"Does anybody know a good craft shop or places other than spotlight where I can get ribbons, floral craft and beading supplies?"

I quite keen to try and make some beaded flowers leh..I used to make paper roses in my JC days...very eng then... now saw in mag some beaded flowers with simple instructions..so want to try it out.

Hi Chel and Peek-a-boo

Did U get Ur date from a geomancer? Where?
I got mine from a geomancer at Parklane.

Peek-a-boo: How many tables r U looking at? There r quite a no. of ballrooms there.

Chel: I've booked my BS liow... Thk I was too excited aft my ROM
I signed up with Seletar Broadway rgt away when they had a wedding fair at Suntec few days aft my ROM. Now abit regret, cos they had better offer during the New Paper Wedding Fair, which is only 1+ mth aft I signed up. So U r looking for BS now?

Germ ~ OIC...but this kind of things quite out of yr control mah..some parents don't mind leaving their kids at home. :P heee when is your AD again?

Touraco ~ how does it taste? hee...yummy or not? I read on some other forums that some girl was drinking Ensure milk for lunch. :P

**me go out tabao now* be back in awhile.

karen
think u also can try shops along arab street...think they do sell
read something abt them on another thread...can't really remember

jellytots ,

hahah ...fully agreed with you ...family rich also can be TAI tai ..hahah HI FIVE ** !!!!

smilemelody ,

Only thing I can say is you are envy by all the ladies here !

Sweet ,

ROM honeymoon trip hahaha rite
where going ...rem to take more photos for us to see when we meet up !

hi priscilla,

originally gonna do it on 22/1. so yours is fri? where you holding it?

come to think of it maybe it's a good idea to not sign with BS. calculating back it's quite worthwhile to diy...

hi sgn,
i think i'm most ks. already selected gowns and fixed date for PS already...

yo bits....... ur banquet is with Hyatt huh... btw for the showcase this sat.... will they be special perks like those show 1 huh...... so how much is urs per table huh.....

so u also another handicraft person like cutie... make flowers somemore..... so u make these beads flower for wat huh.... can kpo or not.... kekeke...

yo smilezz... today free huh..........

jelly
yup i think they mention free food tasting and free flow beer if sign up by.. can't rem date but if i not wrong some time ard this mth.

Hi anna,

My quote is the standard one but only my FH has the soft copy...but it is the same one that icy passed me. So you can just request one from Hyatt.

You found out the name of that coordinator? Think if your table no is more than the minimum then won't have same problem. as for perks...can still insist and bargain. Cos my relative has a friend working there so food wise I can go through another person. I am still waiting for the contract to work out the details.

karen
i sell you all my beads and beading bks wan? i use to do when in sch. now no more time. i hv so many beads in all colors.. dunno wat to do with them liao.