(2005) Brides of year 2005

oh josie.... then u will be the organiser for the gatherin huh... since only a small group of us will be easier loh... hee hee...

quite true the other thread is supper active... me only manage to catch lah... not so fast as they all loh....

yo qi... thanks at least i brighten up ur day huh.. its my honour.... so when ur AD is a weekday or weekend... wow 25 tables easy lah... me got abt 40 tables leh.... still sourcing leh... have been to otani and OCC so far.... going to Furama... this weekend loh.... so which BS is urs

anna/stupy - u take the pan, me and stupy take the crab and bee hoon... stupy onz? hahahaha.....

juz back from lunch..... a bit disappointed.... rice not nice... and veg too spicy... maybe later LS again whahahah....

anna, i jus have fried fish head soup...

chatter, thanks for ur info.. but i had broken a few already.

stupy, think the most impt thing is to get one which u really like.. in the end if u approach ur friend and if u dun like it, sure sad one.. mayb u should go down n have a look first before u decide.

chatter
wa... now you scare me away liao... *anna hides*

stupy
why dun you oso consider sihoueette, dang or twp. i hv not been to any of these but hear some gd reviews here and there so may be gd to check it out too..

hv yr fren get back on how much is the ruby?

stupy, yup, will go "si ma lu" but hor, the prob is i still dun noe when will be my ROM date.. so ma fan..

germ, yup, think confirm changing my ROM date, but my AD will still be end of next year. mayb brought forward to Oct or Sept, that will depends lah.. i so sian already, eveything let my FH n his family to sort out.. i too fed up to meddle wif all these.. haizz...

decimal, so fast Milan wkg on yr EG liao? can share yr Milan pkg with me? how's their svcs so far? Milan was my 2nd choice bf I start BS search..U joing us to Z Wedding on Wed?

jelly, paisay! missed tt! Oh..my hb like bareback gown..how's SL svcs? pushy?

germ, I adicted to BS search now, planning to go a few more like BV, TBW, milan etc..

stupy, i oredit got hb, u want be my yi tai tai..haha..Sat full day 4 Peng huh?..lucky ME!

jelly, juz applied leave on Fri liao..hvn't got the email approval..maybe my VP monday blue..hee..hee..btw, what is the restriction u telling stupy huh? we can't post Url on web?

jelly, jus to update u, i wun b joining for this friday.. There will b a company dinner this friday with some big big shots. c u gals another time hor..

chattx, too fast with finger lah..ya..I took apple 4 breakfast, then drink lots of water, went shopping to forget food but passed by coffeeshop n restaurant..sob..sob..later I will eat salad..

Josie sorry to hear that ...but glad everything looks ok for u ...

welcome Jellytots77 ^_^

qiqi u r fast ..must be very happy with the package =)

hmm ...quite a few of u chosen those dates i shortlisted ...that means these dates r very 'safe' heehee

anna, my hb ard my height & i thk i look bigger n size than him lor.. pic can be deceiving mah.. haha

stupy, calm down calm down.. we shan't discuss abt food.. must control.. so better dun share too much abt the seafood i had on sun..hahah

peng - I heard eat only apples for 3 consecutive days can help u to slim down and also the cleanse yr digestive system...... hahah u try...
aiyo, only salad lah..... nebermind lah

blur,

If AD in oct, same as me leh. I agree...that's why me dun involve in date searching. Its very tiring 1. Like me now, also very sian alrdy....can't be bored to do anything.

peng,

Wow, do u intend to go to all BS. Haha....u enjoy the part where u can wear the gowns issit?

Chatter - Onz!!!

Blur - To me actually, ROM date not very particular unless you want it on the same day w your AD.
I will still go and look for my fren but his one very ex$$$. Dun think he can give me much discount.

Jelly - Tried liao but still cannot login leh? Dunno why hor?

Anna - Wat is TWP? And oh yeah, my fren got back to me oredi, she said its very ex$$$ cos her sis recently got one loose ruby also, hers was in marquis shape, bout 1 carat ++, pigeon red, cost her $1k++. Very ex$$ hor.... she said its not a good time to buy now, might as well buy off the counter than reset it yrself, it will be still cheaper than that.

Peng - wat is TBW?

yo stupy.... can already

yo peng..... well me too will apply leave so left me u and beachygal.... can i make appointment with amanda lee this fri cos they having promo till end month leh.... afterwhich then we head to TP loh....

oh i duno leh.... think is the restriction set by the forum loh.... hee hee....

so we onzzz on wed.... well help to check out and info chatter when we back...

oh for SL.... not pushy.... but when i wear my FH say not nice cos i'm too short leh....oh SL only have 1 guy Jit... he a designer and coordinator loh... but a bit pai sei when u need help cos he a guy lah.... btw he will be shifting in early jun and his price will increase after tat... so if u really interested... better go make appointment with him.... cos he a one man show....

Came back from lunch... so full now... feel like Zzzzz... but a lot of things to do!

Peng ~ I don't mind going z-wedding but I cannot join this wed 'cos me going milan! :P I cannot rem my full package off-hand now, can I pm you later when I go home?

got to do some work now... will pop by again later...

I will be ultra busy this week as i am suddenly appointed to help out in 2 projects at one go.

moreover must clear it by friday becos i going for tour next week.

So anything impt, please pm me. :D

Have a great time yaking.

peng
omg. how cum you on such a diet???
when is yr ad?? how heavy/tall are you? are you sure you need such drastic measure? very xin ku to eat like dat le..

stupy
twp=the wedding present.
ok. thks abt the ruby. i think touraco say can get for sgd400 but i dunno what quality is tt...
me looking at a oval or pear shape. will hv to hint hint fh...

oh i forget to mention drop by tan yoong too to see see...cos i think a lot of gals told me i shld go even tho no intention to take up...just to get some ideas.

chattx, I meat, chocolate, chips lover, on fruit diet for 2 days to detox..then continue fruits to subs 1 meal for rest of wk till hb comes hm..

germ, ya ya! Fun trying!

My dear yi tai tai=stupy, TBW=The bridal wardrobe, TWP=The wedding present

Icy - I forgot to tell you bout BKK hor. Besides Chatuchak wkend market, you can try another place called Lumpini Night Bazaare, they sell alot of those home items. Somemore its not only wkend, they are open every nite.

Dear Lau Gong=Peng, Thanks!!!

Anna - Yah, can try from Touraco. Your Fh sure will agree with it one lah cos he wants to marry you mah.

hi ladies, me oso nov bride...date not fixed yet, waiting for my future MIL to choose an auspicious date.

peek-a-boo & nanshee, i'm equally excited as u gals! looking ard for hse, banquet venues & bridal packages.

hv u gals ROM-ed already? me not yet, will oso be next yr.

germ
i hv not visited tan yoong yet. will update you gals when i visit.

stupy/ icy
haha.
oh ya forget to add that lumpini is more touristy than jatujak which is a local mkt for the thais.
do check out the lamps, tableware and the straw bags at jatujak. i just love those.
for lumpini, i liked a shop selling brithstones set in rings earrings in silver. very nice and inexpensive.

jelly, i ok to go AL on fri, ohoh..I didn't noe the forum restriction! SL where location, shifting to?

decimal, u gg milan on wed to try yr gown oredi? wow, super fast!! okie..pm me pkg tonite..gum xie

anna, I work from hm this week mah..heard detok gd so try lor..just nice as oso lazy to go buy food. I short and 'freshy', then saw chattx, jelly n decimal so slim so good...more determine to start dieting...

Jelly - Thanks!!!

Anna - Agree that Chatuchak is cheaper but Lumpini's one are more unique & exclusive. Quality wise also better. Even convert back to SDG$ is still cheap.

stupy
erm.. but i think lumpini sell largely the same thing as jatujal. only at more ex prices. dun think there is any diff in quality.
and pls dun buy fm nitemkt cos they overchange more than 5 times the price at jatujak.

peng - jelly and decimal both slim slim only.... I not slim lah.... Maybe coz taller than u all only lah! Me also wan go on dieting liao..... Flabby arms

germ, yup, too sianzz now.. always change the dates here n there.. until now i dun have mood at all.. a bit bo chap now. i noe i m bad, but i told my FH to settle all these and then inform me..

stupy, yup, i not fussy abt my ROM actually, but my MIL insist tt we have to stay together after the ROM.. my mum thinks otherwise.. a lot of conflicts lah.. i was so sad cos i feel tt being together wat's really matter is how we both feel.. now have to accomodate so many of them, feel so "troublesome" and hopeless cos i noe tt we will never satisfy all parties

Blur - I think best is, so long both you & your FH feel comfortable & happy, that will be the most important. You cant please everyone...

Gals - so happy!!! My coordinator from the hotel juz called my Fh, said that she wil waive the corkage charges for my wine.