(2005) Brides of year 2005

dinah - yup maybe coz the 1 I tried at Julia was not heavy at all, but muz admit is bulky tho :P

anna - heard from jitpong is $4888... TWP tied up with compass, utopia and vividshots. When I called to make appt, they sounded quite stuck-up...

chatter ~ it can be quite light if they use wire and hoops ... but sitting and getting into car a bit of a challenge .... otherwise they use many layers then it becomes heavy ...

dinah,

Use wire and hoops...doesn't that feel funny. What if ur skin are those very sensitive, think will have rashes rite?

Hi dinah, you are here today ah?
Yah i think can can is a bit heavy, but i tried without it, keep stepping on the gowns leh... haha maybe i walk very cho lo!!

germ, butter, anna,
3rd time already. *sigh* Already adjusted 2 times for them... Not really confirm changing but seemed like they trying to make alternatives.

my ffil might not be able to make it back to sg becos of his business in msia.. very upset, they upset my work, waste my effort and my time by changing again and again.

so fh suggested then ROM same day, then she keep saying very rush.. bride makeup will take 4 hrs.. (dunno who say one)

then say back to 12 mar.. then mil dun like. Cos like come back for chinese new year, then go back then 2 weeks come again, then go back then come back again for qing ming.

then she suggested 1 day before wedding, or 1 week.. then his father dun need to make extra trip... *rolleye*

germ ~ no lah ... the wire and hoops are sewn into the materials used for the can can .. so won't touch your skin .. but depends if you are sensitive to the material used for the can can or not ... i know that some BS can sew a small can can into the gown itself ... a gf of mine had her WG done that way at emanuel b

leeds ~ hehehe ... me too ... but the designers said they will teach us to walk properly ... hahahaha

I quite like the lacey gown at YC last night, especially the full cord-lace (dunno how to spell!) gown, very nice!

hey Bao Bao, I like the wall paper idea, how do you do that? U mean poster?

Icy, aiyo fpils all like that one, we always have to accomodate them! Dont be so upset gal... so whats the final decision? i think next time after you all decide on the date, immediately book venue and pay deposit so they cannot change their minds again!

cheer up icy.. if can try to accommodate them .. but make it clear to them that once confirmed liao..cannot keep changing.. try to explain to them..think they will understand

chatter ~ more or less lah ... going for layers of organza, bustier grand A-line gown with a chapel train and slightly lower back ... so quite a simple soft look ... just need to work out the details of the embroidery, hemming, edging, colours etc

hey chatter, I slept quite well actually... no dreams at all! But I guess that's why I over-slept...

But I really like the cord-lace gown...

jelly -
1 WD - mermaid cut
2 EG - both halter neck (both also a little mermaid cut)
Din get to try A-line tho. Coz I wanted to c if I can take halter neck... It appears that it will emphaise my arms more than bustier... Haiz... but I really like halter neck lor...
So u coming 29?

hi icy... so sad to hear that again... aiyo... 1 day b4 the actual day...better dun lah.... u will be really tired out gal.... already so excited over the AD now hv it 1 day b4 for ROM... me will die man... ops... not throwing cold blanket lah... just stating my thoughts....

leeds,
No decision yet. so i can just wait for them to come to a conclusion. I thought nov is more on less confirm since i even had been talking abt choosing a venue. i think i will take ur suggestions on getting the venue asap once the date is settle again.

germs,
me trying to ta han.. want to buay ta han already. *sigh* REN

icy
just dun take such things to heart. whenever on preparations get too much, i just dive into my work and stop preparing and caring... dun take it to heart lor.. cos all pils are trouble.

decimal - try get Milan to do for u lor.. kekeke...

anna - I thk that's pricing is inclusive of photography. Yup definitely JWN is cheaper...

germ - huh I dun noe what's netting leh.. Maybe dinah can advise...

Dinah - wta's grand A-line? diff from norm A line?

jellytots,
I also dun want 1 day before.. siao one.. if it is sat and sunday perhaps can considered, my AD already friday.

they su ga su ga, anyhow pick a date, convenient to them so that my ffil dun need to travel to and fro.

chatter ~ grand a-line is like an a-line gown, but the skirt becomes wider ... a bit bigger like a ballgown, but without that puffiness of a ballgown ... so it doesn't look too straight lor

chatter ~ but I like big can can... haha... ficker, ficker...

What time you going TWP tonight? thinking of joining you all again :P

icy - actually if u do yr solemisation on yr AD doesn't take too much time leh... Maybe juz b4 the start of yr AD with only yr immed family around lor. Anyway, they got to be there earlier to w8 for the guest mah

Icy, yup must put your foot down at one point mah... already change so many times.

Dinah, haha i definitely need lessons to walk properly like a lady! so when are your gowns going to be ready?? so exciting leh TY gowns sure very nice....

yo still consider leh.... seem like the price qute ex leh.... cos i really dun1 2 spent too much on gowns but dun mind spend more on pixs leh... tell u later loh...

dinah - so does it look like a small can can? wat's ballgown? me very stong.. still learning all the terms. Pardon me ya...

decimal - hahah, u got the kick in trying gowns liao....
we mtg at 7:00pm but peng and jelly not cfm yet, I might end up gg alone....

chatter, decimal,

fmil have violent objection on it.. that was my initial plan too..

but fmil say not enough time..for her to get ready..

germ..mine is on the contrary, PIL dun have much comments..me still wonder if it is good or bad.. since they have no comments we jus go ahead and start planning then let them know our plans...

hey chatter, yah, actually it's quite interesting to me, all these BS has different strength... also can see pics and get inspiration :P

icy..I have the same thinking as cutie..my friend had her solemnisation during the dinner too..quite interesting..u will have many witnesses

cutiebear,
Think might have to, I worried that I have stage fright. dunno whether the 300 guests will start laughing away when i say sa la stuff.

but if that will avoid more problems from my fpil, then i just have to do it.

von,
no comments is better then lots of comments provided they dun complain after that. :p

chatterx, jelly..not gown, it's the effect of TEA that kept me awake, shouldn't hv took it when colleagu offer to me at 12noon yesterday! tdy, i pada not giraf liao..

icy, got it, TQ, Muak! Muak! don't be upset, i sayang u, ok?

icy ~ my gf had her solemnisation during her wedding dinner!! her hubby wait for her near the stage,, and she march in with a flower boy ang girl!! nothing much to say mah!! only "I DO" and "I WILL" that's all!! dony worry lah!!!

anna - not too sure abt the pricing for sil.

peng - tot u already very tired when we abt to go ytd..... Me concuss after my bath.... haha but mind still very active.....

i also flappy arm cos' I super butterfly swimmer last time, now seldom swim liao, but I became bowling Queen! haaha.a.

peng - wow siao siao huh.... u swim butterfly style huh! me only know breast-stroke lah.....
Me too like to bowl... Next time we can go tog

but me not Bowling Queen hor!

cutiebear,
dun need to say those long vows?? I would need to be chinese one, so that parents can understand..

peng,
hugs~~~