(2005) Brides of year 2005

anna~ orh.. hehe... aiyoh... like tt ah... then just go and get lor. i like all kinds of chips. no particular brand. calbee oso i eat, pringles oso i eat hehehe.

me not fr indo lah. got mention my name meh??? no lah, mabbe i chat with some of the girls who also post in the 'diamond lovers' thread.

me pd 4950, tts the simplicity pkg. if u wan more glam gown etc etc. then can top up to glam pkg. svc is good and professional, but err.. they don't start 1st appt v early like most BS. usu start abt 6 mths in adv only.

cutiebear~ bridal veil. err.. the shoes are simple ones fr leaping lizards i think. actually i may opt out of the shoes, see how, i'm quite fussy abt shoes ;p

oraia ~ shoes not easy to find lor,, cos i'm very fussy with shoes too!! i have a hard time looking for it!! so u better source around before u opt out!! that's my tots!!

yo gals.... i think my sys siao liao... cannot post leh... just manage to have this... keep on refresh refresh the screne....

yo fates the facial and spa u talking can for non members anot... can reshare with me... hee hee

yo bum... me not fm GHA lah... hee hee... but will go down tomolo 1st visit there.... hee hee... coming for the gathering

yo ice.... finally @@ u here huh... so i will include u in my gathering already hee hee..... drop u a mail...reply me can....

yo oraia... coming for the gathering.... hee hee... i like loh soh old woman... keep on asking u gals.... huhzzzz

cutie~ yah... tts why i say see how lor... i hvn't even made my gown, so i need to know what shade of white before i can go source...

oraia
oh you love diamonds. me used to be quite crazy over mtm rings but now tone down a lot already. somehow lost interest. so what kind of diamond hv you collect? recently suddenly feel like getting a ruby. but dunno how to choose..any advice?

shoes can try tangs studio. i intend to just get mine fm tangs or taka or some dept shop. just simple covered toe slip ons with some embroidery or beading in cream so i can reuse.

oraia
yah...i remembered i talk to u in the other thread as well

anna...
why want to buy ruby?
i have a jeweller where i made my ring from...u want the contact?

oraia & anna ~ cos i'm looking into 4 inch shoes,, so is super difficult lor!! most of the shoes are either 2 or max 3 inch

touraco
ok. pm me the contact. did you do mtm? what was teh ring design? cost?

cutie
4 inch heels ah? bkk hv a lot of v high heels adn v inexp oso. i notice the thai ppl wear higher heels than the ppl here. youc an try source there?

anna ~ go until BKK?? no lah,, i bought mine liao!! i'm very particular with shoes,, most 4 inch shoes come with a platform infront,, which i dont like

anna~ hehe me love to see diamonds only lah.. where got so much $$ to "collect" hehehe... where do u mtm ur rings? besides my e-ring i only have earrings (solitaires) and a small pendant lor. basic basic. i hardly wear my pendant tho'.

me thinking of getting an eternity band, but tt will hv to wait... ruby ah? hehee.. i was looking for fun... cos some fengshui book says tt this year i shd wear some ruby thingy somewhere to boost my luck ;p but i didn't buy lah.
i think the deeper the red the better, if i'm not wrong. hehe.

ya... will go and source ard soon i suppose. somehow i don't really like the shape of the shoes fr leaping lizards ;p me v fussy one hehe esp abt shoes.

cutiebear, u love cheezels too? i'm love all kinds cheesy food. hehehe... delicious BUT v sinful!!!

cutiebear, hv u found ur shoes? i need to look for mine too. any good places that i shld go see look?

anna
i will need to go back and look for the address
yah...i choose the stone and the setting i want
and they made it for me

Trekkie,
Oaks grill bar is actually at Tanglin Mall. You can see lots of reviews on it at the Oaks Grill threads under ROM and solemn. Will be going down to view the place this sat n at the same time, have dinner there. Will update u too.

23-Aug? I thought that day falls in the hungry ghost month? Unless u not "bang dang" lah.

hello icy

yah loh, our name sound the same... think i'm going to change later..hehehe...haven't decide on my AD yet leh... still cannot decide...

hello jellytots

where's the email ar? is it the one i replied u with my number?

cutie
oh where you get fm? how much did you pay? describe the design for us to kaypo le?
4inch without platform ...bet must be v glam and nice.

oraia
i mtm mine with a diamond wholesaler. when you want to make just tell me i can pass you the contact and ask her to give you more disct... ;p
i chose to mtm cos i can get exactly the design i wan and its not available in the shops. so far i mtm everything le.. other pro is tt she can oso copy tiffany/ cartier design.. etc if you give her the picture. i copied a tiffany aquamarine ring once. but too expensive this hobby so i stopped. haha. cannot afford it.

where did you do yr e ring? what is the design?
eternity band. nice. i think someone did an eternity band here. i cannot rem who..
yup ruby shld be a vivid red but not a deep dark red. bluish red (burmese ruby) is the best. i heard ruby not v ex so am keen to do one. trying to get fh to give it to me ..hahaha.

anna ~ i bought from Prautes,, i think is abt $195,,, is pure leather,, with diamante all over one lor!! open toes,,, can wear for morning and evening

anna
i choose a tiffany design..heehee
the shop located at park mall
where is yours? any idea on the price range?
as for the rest of the details...i need to go back and check

touraco ~ i actually bought 2 pairs before i got for my first fitting, then my designe advise me to wear higher!! so that 2 pairs have to throw away liao lor, esp the white shoe, cos i dont wear white shoes

this pair that i bought,, i will be wearing for PS as well,,cos i foresee will only wear it for PS and actual day only!! cos too grand liao!!

cutie
195...very ex. is it mtm? but sound very glam...
but i find a bit early to buy le.. i intend to buy only next yr. this yr when great singapore sale, fh and me going to shop for rings.. if he is in sg.. must shop early cos we price senstive. hahaha.

touraco
park mall there is a jeweller? i tot only hv furnishings.. hmm..
fh hv not given me e ring yet. still waiting. will update you gals when i get mine... won't be a single solitaire cos i already hv one so i ask him to come up with other designs.

cutie
aiyo so wasted.. how mcuh teh 2 pairs you bght?

germ
did you set yr e ring in the lucinda cut? you got yr e ring oredi? share the design?

anna ~ that earlier 2 pairs also have to add up like abt $200. 1 of the pairs, i still can wear lah,, but the white one really wasted lor! i did post on a thread to sell, but seems like no one interested!!
The $195 pair is feature at the lates Style Wedding Magazine, looks complicated lor,, but when wear it is nice!!

touraco ~ i will only wear it for indoor photography,, and also when i go for my photography at Pan Pac,, outdoor i will bring another pair of shoes to change cos i might go Marina South

anna~ okok.. if i wan to make i get the contact for u. i like the tiffany solitaire settings. and the way they do the necklaces -- no hook one. v nice.

me got my ering fr lee hwa. cosmopolitan design.heee.. how much is it to have a little ruby ring?

anna,

Me brought the diamond from larry and asked them to set into lucida cut. Its very well done. As for my wedding band...juz buy from tiffany.

oraia
i am still trying to find out the price of the ruby ring. will keep you posted. rem to remind me abt it...
cosmo design is nice.. ;p i have a ring v close to tt design.

touraco
are you oso very siao diamond? after a while hor..become v expensive and oso quite useless. so many for what? tt said i still ask for diamond si dian jing hahha.

germ
most colored stones are not graded. the trade is less organised than the diamond trade. are you oso keen to get a color stone?

anna,

The normal band without diamond cost abt 1k+. Now, if u ask me l would say it is not worth it. U can juz copy the design and do it somewhere else.

anna
was quite siao 4 yrs back...
but u r right...buy so many also no use...
don't know what to do with them...so i re-use some of the very small small ones and ask my friend to design rings for me

vonnie~ i posted just now. i paste for u here again ok?

pkg ah? all inclusive lor.... except the car. the decor for the car is in also. 1 WG, 1 EG MTM (keep), 1 MTM shoes, 1 suit, kua for rent, flowers, photography, car deco, makeup.
me pd 4950, tts the simplicity pkg. if u wan more glam gown etc etc. then can top up to glam pkg. svc is good and professional, but err.. they don't start 1st appt v early like most BS. usu start abt 6 mths in adv only.

oh.. and the designer erm.... i'll update u girls abt her when i go for my 1st appt nx wk.

jelly~ paiseh paiseh! nx outing me prob can't make it. if can i'll let u know hor.

touraco ~ i will be having my PS on Sept and will have a discussion session with the photographer 1 week before the shoot! i intend to go Pan Pacific only,, but my FH want to go Marina South too!!

anna/ germ~ me oso got tiff bands liao. plain ones, no diamonds.
quite ex... if i'm not wrong, they adjusted the price upwards. i bought just before they adjusted.

germ~ can buy diamond fr elsewhere and ask tiff to set???

germ
but a tiffany ring still hv gd branding so since you already invest in it, dun regret la.. its still a great brand after all..

touraco
so what hv you collected? designs and sizes? can share? maybe can share some ideas how to reset oso...all diamonds? any color stones?

me collected some color stones. now i think the $ better spent travelling. more quality time. haha.

germ
ok i will keep you posted abt the ruby too.
i hv one but its more pink than red and its set into a cross design. my dad got it fm burma on biz. its a pink sapphire.
actually pink sapphires=ruby but usually ppl identify rubies with the blood red colouring. i wan a blood red one now.