(2005) Brides of year 2005

ai ya, can't catch up thread liao lah..luckily didn't miss 2 pretty gals pixs...now giraf to knock off time, can go klkk with chatterx..hee..

touraco mei nu, nice gown, like the soft touch...it is from your BS?

gals, was told BS usually throw in abt 20 photos, want to know how many photos are covered in your BS pkg, oso the cost of additional PS photo plus the touch up charges..

<font color="ff0000">Hey everyone ~ *waves*

**NEWSFLASH**

Have a msg from Dinah for all those who bought or ordered the jelly bags from her....

bags are ready for shipment on 10th May. She will be able to let u guys know abt the costs/shipping etc by end of the week. Keep u all posted...

Dinah's on leave..unable to log on for now.</font>

touraco, looks like u in gd hand! happy 4 u!

vonnie, shld consider to engage 1 BS 4 both ROM &amp; AD..since both of yr date quite near..they might throw in more peaks 4 u..

<font color="119911">Touraco ~ hey! finally i saw your pics..hehee...they turn out great..no wonder u can't decide wat to chose lar..heee..

Peng ~ sorry leh, i don't have the pics of Dinah's jelly bag. Maybe when the shipment of bags arrive hor, u can take a look or ask the girls to snap a pic for u yah? I didn't buy any bag at all. :P</font>

Peng ~ er..I already MTM my ROM gown with a tailor .. ready for collection this weekend.. paid abt $200..
I blur blur lor..was not very sure which BS I should sign with... and did not want to rush to sign up then regret..heehee

smilemelody ,

haha ..anyway i`m like you ...veri KS too hahaah .
My friend recommended one package which include with digital and videograph at sgd1388 ..do you consider ex huh ...me still searching !

Peng ~ can.. no prob..will snap a pic to show u once I collect it

cutiebear~ u signed up with Pan Pac rite? went to the thread jus now.. seems like it all fully booked till end of next year is it..me shortlisted Pan Pan and Regent..anyone signed up with regent here???

vonnie ~ yap,, i signed up with Pan Pac, and u are right they are very full for their weekends next year liao!!

germ, so u have the broucher for shang?? well, it seems a good n posh place.. pretty to ex for me.. Guess i will have postone on my selection on my venue as i hope to get my date first.. still looking for more options around for the hotels.

ssmilezz, thanks for informing all of us... so nice of u n Dinah..

Touraco, got photo?? i wan to c leh.. [email protected]

cutiebear,
Yap, I am looking at gallery hotel for solemnisation, their package not bad, u got any comments on their poolside?

vonnie, u need ocean ballroom or pacific ballroom for pan pac?

hi icy, just a suggestion.. perhaps u can look for a nice cosy restaurant rather than hotel since AD oso at hotel.. for a change mah.. jus my thots..

blur,

Me dun know how is shang's ballroom but heard from my in-laws that it is very nice....ex...not sure cuz have not ask for their package yet. How many tables are u looking at?

vonnie,

Dun think Regent has any pre-cocktail area rite?

germ, I went to take a look at shang last wkend. out of my budget.. the ballroom is not bad.. mayb u should go check out one of these days.. I wan to make mine as small s possible. 35-40 tables. I do not wish to have anything more than 40 tables..

icy.. are u having the buffet at the poolside too?
weather is sort of hot if u have the buffet at the poolside..unless u want to hold it in the eevening time.. but it is really how u want the solemnisation to be lor.. for me.. I always wanted a westernised solemisation ceremony with long tables.. flowers.. candle lights...so I choose a marquee lor..

germ.. I think Regent dun have reception area ..been there once for someone's wedding.. but the interior is quite classy...not sure if the food is good..

vonnnie,

Not sure abt the food...agree that the ballroom is very classy..no pillar and gd size. Go to the Regent's thread and see what others comment.

beachygal/germ
me do not hv but i think i have dinah's quotes... i will send to you...
hmm beachygal can you post me yr email addy cos its in my email box?

duffybuff,
Urs at china club right? how is the package like? I did check with noble house, but their package more expensive than gallery and carlton hotels. And is course meals, i hope it can be buffet so that we can move around to talk to friends and relatives. :D

cutiebear,
Gallery Hotel very small har?? I think i going to make a appt with them to see the place first.

duffybuff,
U asking abt which one? Carlton is charging $900+++ for Hi-tea buffet for 30 pax, poolside solemnisation + private function room for hi-tea.

1N stay at deluxe room, 20% carpark, freeflow drinks.

Gallery hotel is:
High tea menu at between $18+++ to $22+++ per person
Wedding buffet at between $25+++ to $40+++ per person
20% carpark, freeflow drinks.

vonnie,
I think some of us here went for the regent bridal show recently, but I cant remember who. I heard food is not bad there.

I think carlton is solemnisation at poolside and buffet at function room, gallery hotel is buffet at the poolside.

germ

shang has nice ballrms. i hv been for many functions there. your fils will pay for it or you and fh hv to foot the bill?
hmm.. if fil pay then go for it lor.. if you dun go there often i am sure you will find it v nice. too often a bit jaded.

regent i been there for a wedding. no place for pre cocktails. shang has a big area tho. but regent oso quite nice.

icy, oh me asking abt gallery hotel.. gallery seems quite a cool place.. &amp; thk it's not a place whr is so common.. it's a great idea. as for china club, they charge $38+++/ pax for hi tea dim sum.. more ex than gallery hotel... it's really up to u...

icy ~ u called them liao?? how much they charge u?? i know the Sales Manager there,, i can help u to check if u want to!!

oh ya forget to comment food at regent is ok. not bad. ballrm classy but no reception pre cocktail area. i think my parents complained of the pillars but overall its quite gd.

for me i wan to choose hotels which i hv not gone too often for work so shang, orchard, ritz, grand copthorne, swisshotel, waterfrnt at clarke quay, sentosa hotels is all out.

otherwise i feel like i am at work.

anna,

Not sure abt who is paying for it....probably shd me my hubby? Haha...dun know yet. Me always go and dine at shang palace but have never attended a wedding there b4....so have not seent their ballroom b4. Which ballroom did u went to?

Hi vonnie,

I was very interested to sign up Regent but they were very 'tao' (want to increase $$ by alot)and their new coordinators' service is bad. Their food is very nice. Their ballroom on level one has no cocktail area but if u have <16 tables, the smaller ballroom on level 2 has its own area.

duffybuff,
Yap. Me trying to cut down cost for ROM, cos also not our inital plan. China club very nice place to take lots of photos. :D

cutiebear,
I called already, u refer to the my long post to duffy, just above. U ask got better disct or not?

icy ~ i dont know leh,, i can check for u!!

but hor!! Gallery hotel,,is not in a good location lor,, not easy to find,, and hardly got cabs go there!! juz my tots lor!!

germ
i like the dim sum at shang palace. nice.
i been to all the ballrms most times is for work. and once for a wedding.
an unbiased assessment will be that it is definitely grand..hwever me went too many times a bit sick of the place. hmm. but if you choose shang must be careful not to share the foyer with another wedding cos the ballrm can open to accomodate many tables.

jitpong,
Me pm u the photographer already.

cutiebear,
I also think so for gallery hotel. Not that accessible. I actually prefer carlton hotel. :p

icy ~ and i tried the food at Gallery,, not that good leh!! so how?? u still want me to check?? left a msg to the Sales Manager to call me back liao!!

Carlton will be a better choice lor

opps. Cutiebear,
mmm.. its okie. Thanks very much.
I think I will call him up to fix an appt to see the place first.

The food not nice then i think better dun take liao.

humm.. this is my tots about carlton hotel..I have been there when sourcing for a venue for my ROM..tot the price is quite cheap. but was quite disappointed with the poolside solemnisation area.. and I feel function room too small.. just my tots..