(2005) Brides of year 2005

Yelo, I m back! Got no time to chase all archive..

Bao, i oso want the CD lei..am I too late??..sob..sob..

cutie, blur, ask my fren liao, she still dun know how much to ask 4 cos' hvn't ask valuation $$ yet....fengshui shifu has asked her to keep for the time bg to stay prosper! pai say huh, didn't help much..

chatterx, time changed to 6.20pm tdy huh..okie, c u at TP ctl station.

wow, 1 day off, got to catch up with wk till crazzzy! Got to run, peep in later!

Hello C1980,

I am sure that there are a few having weddings in April. Check out the thread for 2005 wedding preparations if you have time go through the archive. I am getting married in March 05, tried joining in the 2005 thread, but it moves too fast for me to catch up. Most of the 05 brides are there exchanging info, quite a cheerful and helpful bunch. I join there a while ago, but just do not have time to read through the 6 archives a day! Still trying to find time to join them...heee.
I tot your thread will be the closest for my wedding in March. So have you decide on the venue yet? I will be having mine at Raffles, have not source for BS yet.

Icy,

Went through a couple of photographers and managed to view their portfolio. Saw Gabriel and another freelance one. Gabriel's one is quite good in fact and quite comfortable around him.

May look through a couple more before decidng by Friday. Becos intending to take the same ROM photographer for AD if I am happy as can save me a lot of hassle in looking around.

peng - wat'r u wearing 2day.... so can bio u easily later..... maybe u can considering bitting a stalk of rose to identify yrself hahahah.......
me wearing a blue strips blouse and black pant....
So look out for me ya....
So excited!!!!!

jelly - wat abt u.... But thk we gonna recognise u

hi gals...morning
just back from an early meeting and another one in the afternoon

blur
sorry to hear abt the car
i got 2 frens who crashed their BMW Z3 and lexus is200 and it's really more worthwhile to scrape it than to repair it
i bump my hubby's car once too...heehee...but he's alright with it as he's planning to scrape it...hahahahaha

anna
gotten ur beige mini?

duffy
what's this phuket promo
can PM me details too?

chatterx, I in pant suit as well, bery 'black'tdy, trying to be secretive lah..hee..ya...bg looking fwd for this! no need to giraf..yeah!

matt,
Ya lor, I also thinking this way, if the photos turn out well then i sign up for the AD packages as well, I meet up with the girl and saw her work.. quite happy with the price and package.

Vonnie,
Yap digital photos all returned in CD, developed 90 photos for u, 4R with white borders, no album lah..

aiyo.... peng and chatter.... u all come and look for me huh.... me wear black also from top to bottom.... but wearing skirt.... carry white bag... so easy recongise one.... going off liao @@ u later

me going off liao......... enjoy the rest of the day gals........

touraco
nope din get my skirt... was just telling the gals this morning i instead went to littlematchgirl and bght a beige bag.. so sinful. the skirts there quality not so gd and me v fussy when i buy thing so cannot find.

Peng, thanks for asking...

Touraco, well, i had recover from the shock already, jus tt lately have to keep low profile.. mayb it's a blessing in disguise..

vonnie, when is ur ROM date?

oei gals, did anyone here heard tt there should not be 2 weddings in one lunar year within a family?? does it apply for traditional wedding or ROM also?? please advise

vonnie,
U come to FBO 2005 brides threads, she sometimes will know us her work.. quite okie. :D

Think later afternoon time, she will be showing more. She had a website but i think when u see actual work is nicer. later I pm u her website as well.

blur,

Think its traditional wedding rite..cuz me and my bro had our ROM in the same mth and my mom didn't say anything.

vonnie,

Me use Kenneth Lee for my ROM...very natural makeup.

blur blur,
I heard abt that too, but some says difference abt 4 mths can already.. mostly for traditional wedding.

Girls,
I hunting for outdoor rom venue, so far have quotes from carlton, four seasons, good wood park, noble house, stardus and gallery hotel.

So far gallery hotel quote me quite good price, anyone been there before?

germ, icy,vonnie, i dun noe either. Cos my FH's sis jus had her traditional wedding in Fed this year and my brother ROM this month. I intending to have my ROM end of this year also, but dun noe whether it will "clashes" wif them...

leeds
i suppose so...as long as it's 4 months...and must be 4 lunar months difference

blur
i think it shld be alright for your case

blur,

Shd be ok. His sis wedding is Feb and ur bro is ROM not traditional wedding...shd be fine. Why dun u ask ur FPIL and ur parents...if they are fine, u dun have to worry at all.

touraco, alright.. thanks for advising.. cos lately very suai lah.. must make sure everything will be smooth for my wedding.. ekeke...

touraco, okie... some relatives always question this type of things, make things difficult for us. aiyo, troublesome ah if gotta follow all the tradition!

hi smile melody ,

Thank you for the compliment ...ya my gown is MTM by my bridal studio

hmmm ...resturant ...maybe you wanna to try noble house ..heard food is nice and it is under Tunglok . Hear from you again .

hi smilemelody ,

hmmm ...woodlands is okie for me as my MIL stay around us
But actually we buy this flat is for investment ...we gonna to sell after 5 years is up . As my parent stay in bishan ..of course i wanna to stay near to them

But we bought our cheap veri cheap and was fully renovated and we save alot on that .

icy, thanks for the link..

germ, yup, will consult his parents.. but they aren't sure also.. that's y they wan us to check it out..

Matthew ~ Is your FH gown an OTR? How come spend 1Hr there only? How's Stansiel??

Icy ~ Gallery Hotel is very HIP and HAPPENING.
You taking the ballroom buffet?

hi josie

thanks for your suggestions..i actually tot of charming gardens too since its under tunglok but too bad theres a few pillars in the restaurant and its squarish somemore..will go and take look at noble house prob this weekend...hope to settle everything soon so i can concentrate on looking for photographers and videographers (heee...i know i very Kiasu)

Hi Qing

I think i roughly know which restaurant u are talking about...i cannot remember the name too...i went down to chevron and i like the ballroom but sign the ballroom look too big with only 23 tables and the march in was super long..now considering 88 restaurant too.

hey gals mayb one of these days we can organise a dinner for all to discuss and chit chat

blur,

That is the tricky part...we will be going down to see what are the perks they are giving us. Think shang will be the final venue cuz my PIL likes to dine there. Now, juz hve to see how much it will cost us. What abt u?