Gals, you all thinking of getting a cheongsam ah? my suggestion get one from china if any one of you or your friends going there. The cheongsam there is so so nice and much cheaper. Just alter a bit in SG if doesnt fit lor. Thats what i did, and i really love my cs.
touraco, haha no contact lah. my parents went there last month, there are so many shops selling CS. just pop in to one shop and buy otr lor. very very nice!
touraco, very nice pics! wow, u engaged professional photographer ah? the pics turned out very good & of cos' not forgetting our pretty bride & handsome groom.
baobao, saw yr pics too.. very well taken too.. even though they r yr rejected fotos.
anna, mine was from shenzen. But they said a lot of shops sell CS. Easy to find lah! Mine is red with black and gold embroideries. Normal cs material i think is silk?
germ
my hubby copied the design from secret garden and go to his own florist to get it done
he says he encounter a lot of problems as the white calla lilies are not in season now so difficult to get
vonnie
really?
hmm...u got pics to let me see?
heehee
leeds
oh. shenzen is near to hk.
i will prob be going to shanghai and not sure where else yet. hv frens there.
i am thinking of getting organza and not silk cos silk to common. how much did you pay for it? cos i dun wan to get ripped off.
vonnie, 5k+ a bit on the high side but depends on whats included in the package, the type of gowns you get also. How are the gowns like? You have to go there and see lah, try on a few gowns and see how you like the gowns and the foto quality.
hi peng & chatterbox,
i hv sent u the gown designer contact, if u r gng to call him or meet him, would suggest that u recce a few BS first and hv an idea of the designs u like & r suitable..then ask him for a price for such design..