(2005) Brides of year 2005

smilezz, wat really ah? Rob really powerful ah... funny cannot find survivor stories online. Indo is very good... eat and eat and eat, catch up with relatives gossiping thats abt it lah. A bit too short, no time to shop though.

Going off yet?

Leeds ~ how did your gown fitting go? Sorry ah, i didn't read the earlier posts. Everything ok? Got take pics for us to see?

Got lar, go to the cbs.com website lor..their summary is quite detailed. I usually check out that site.

Me arh? a while hor ba...still doing a case.

yo germ then postpone again loh.... cos anna also cannot make it until the 13/5 that week.... hee hee... so maybe we go on the 14/5 b4 the gatherin lah.... u remember to apply ur leave can....

Leeds ~ yah boy..Rob really quite freaky hor..no wonder they call him the Godfather! I wonder when he will be voted out leh....who knows, he might end up voted off BEFORE amber. hahah...

Smilezz, No pics yet lah cos i lost some weight since the last measurement so the gowns have to be altered. Thats why we all started talking abt losing weight and going to gym etc lor...

jelly,

What other gals? Dun wan u 2 postphone juz becuz of me...pai say leh. I will be submitting my leave form in on 12 may where most of my stuffs is done.

Leeds ~ dunno leh..maybe Amber turn the game around. hahaha...in the end, it should be every man or every woman for his or herself mah....

Wah, so lucky hor..if he really wins $1m and gets the woman too!!!

Aren't u leaving soon?

Smilezz, wah so you rooting for Amber? yah so good ah he's already talking abt the $1m and spending it with amber. So funny...

I can only leave at 6.30 lah, now killing time lor...

Hey blur... wow... must be very romantic then... tell us abt the special proposals then I can go tell my bf...

Think I'm abit lost in this thread... need to keep up.

Hey Merry ~ welcome to the thread. I wasn't here to welcome u. hee..hope u have fun with all of us here.

Germ ~ yah i i know...a lot of my friends also super busy right now cos same line as you, Don't work too late ok?

jelly ~ i leaving soon liao..got to run an errand lor....catch up with u tommorrow hor!

hi merry.... ur nick remind me of xmas leh... hee hee.... wow i think our thread is always moving bery fast.... u need to check it out amost every min gal.... if not its hard to catch up with them...

its okie.... if cannot catch up... cos me also... like u.... hee hee

yo dinah... pai sei... getting late... brain cells all not function well... hee hee...

wow u recently bery busy with work huh.... so went is ur next fly....

aiyo... so sad... u cannot make it for the steamboat.. sob sob.... but nbr mind will wait for the other gathering to @@ u loh...

goin to China.... abit risky leh....now SARS coming back to china.... yo cutie also going china on that week isit....

jelly ~ yeah ... i know ... but bo bian leh .. got a lot of major projects going on in china ... sigh ...

yes i heard that cutie was going to be based in china for 2 months .. not sure if that is still happening or not though

hmm.... no choice rite... work mah... wat to do... hee hee.... btw i remember u told me that u will get ur own wedding cake.... if the hotel dun provide one.... mean only 1 tier isit... not the traditional type lah... got 5 tier one...

jelly ~ not sure yet ... haven't really thought about it ... but if you look at the cakes on www.theknot.com ... they all look so much nicer ... than the traditional ones given by the hotel ...

okie... i guess only left the two of us here.... hee hee... anyway me going off sooon.... u dun stay till too late huh.... go back and rest early also....

hi bugs, leeds,

my AD is on 9th. when's yours?

yup, both hotel and BS booked. in fact going for PS in july...

how's both your prep so far?

anyone still ard.. me trying to go thru the archives now.. tom another busy day..
i take my breather next wk...hopefully..

germ
oh you in accts? dunno why i always tot you in audit... ;p

Care if I join in? A newbie here. Reading thru all the posted messages made me really stressed. I'm also deciding to hold wedding in May 05; went to a geomancer at waterloo street but was told that the "tong shen" was not out yet.
Anyone got contacts for geomancers who can cal without "tong shen"?

I'm deciding between Sheraton Towers and Grand Copthorne Waterfront hotel. Anyone have comments/experience to share?
Are there any more available dates for May 05 in these two hotels?

Thanks!!!

hi lim,
yup, any photos to share? dun worry, anna, germ n myself have not settle wif any hotels also. still house searching also.. looking around.. where is ur love nest?

germ, yup, like wat u say, there wun b anymore new EC coming up.. haizz.. mayb wait till later then c how lor.. hopefully can get one wif good location..

bearyhugs,
my geomancer calculated dates for me. As mentioned, $120. PM me if you want the contact.

Peng,
PM me if you still want the contact & i'll email it to you.

bearyhugs,
Grand Copthorne kind of ex & I felt not worth to pay that sort of money. If you have the budget for Grand Copthorne, I suggest Marriott. Vy nice atmosphere + pillarless. Sheraton abit out of the way but quite special cost 12 to a table. Food also good. THe last time I checked, nxt yr Apr+May still quite a lot of dates avail for most places.

blur,

If u dun mind 2nd hand...there are quite a few new condo ard serangoon area rite? Eg, sunglaze..only issue is it is leasehold. If l have a choice l will buy a property in East coast area...very nice area and alot of food to eat. Hehe.

anna,

Where else are u lookin at now?

hi ming,

i have booked with Pan Pac is very worth the price
it $668 nett for both weekdays and weekends and it come with free flow of beer too

for a 5 star hotel the price is really worth it
but u got to be fast as their package is selling very hot

when i go down n sign my contract my coordinator told me that they are almost fully book until next year sep already