(2005) Brides of year 2005

Crystal,
Yap i agree. Sending our kids to those classes really make us poorer and no saving mah.... ha ha... me will stop GUG once Jayden go to Child Care Centre, cannot afford lao.... rather save up for their future uni school fees

Hi gals! Was on leave ytd, went shoppin at vivo n celebrated our weddin anni earlier. Keke…

Caitlyn- of cos got use! Haha.. v scared to kana cos not ready at all plus no help, cannot imagine strike thn reali faintz! wah ur hb reali monk ah! he nvr complain? Hehe.. mine sure wil say n say. Hahahha
I only sterilise the pump once a day (at nite) n use hot water to rinse b4 n aft every use. Gd tat u stil can tbf caitlyn! My ss reali miserable nw but stil pumpin n givin watever I hv. Tot of stoppin soon le… but aldan stil need to be latched thn he can zzzz…

Jam- gd leh, u only put on 1-2 kg! tat time my 1st tri, I put on like 3kg liao thn kept increasing… in total put on 16kg =( nw aft almost 8mths, stil nt bk to pre-preg wt!

Jenn- finally ur aunty is here to visit u! hahah… must be reali relieved =)

Janf- I also gv aldan water in the nite when he wakes up eversince I started wrk. Thn gv pacifier he wil go bk zzz… adele slp w u at nite? Try givin water n pacifier n pat her, c if she goes bk to zzz..

jenn - haha.. imagine i got TWO kids.. n send BOTH to clas.. double the money lor.. ouch ouch..

newbbi - e class is music n movement stuff.. got play w some instruments also.. isaiah was there for almost a yr..

ting - mine ah.. he okies lah.. think we hardly bond last time also coz i was preggy.. so he used to it? he does grumble once in awhile.. but he says he understands.. we are both v v tired most of e time.. =) ur hb still so energetic eh?

can;t believe i've turned out to be a mummy tt sends her kids for classes when they are bb.. i used to tease my colleagues and ask them to let their bb enjoy their bbhood.. totally changed.. but i must say it's really coz isaiah enjoyed the class so much tt even my hb who die die wun send kids to enrichment class also converted.. haha

Morning ladies..

bluegenie,
hows ur luck yest? ;p

Crystal,
wow, like that I must let charlotte go for the trial class cos my hb also die die dun wan to send her for this type of classes cos he said she also dun understand now lor =(..

ger2, not gd...got all the small small prizes *sianz*

got buy anything frm kk last nite? wat their new stk? me long time nv go there liew, always go kp...

bluegenie,
I see...u alone there?

I bot a HK bib, and a tissue pouch lor..nothing much lor, but they hv those small snack bag, cute lor..alot of new stuffs also..

hehe,Kp nearer to u lor..

morning all..

newbbi - haha.. last time my hb also like urs.. but this type of class is not like those must learn things type.. it depends on bb.. some bb blur blur dun seem to enjoy, some enjoy, some just neutral.. isaiah happened to really enjoy it n was grinning super widely throughout e trial last time so hb changed his mind.. haha

Newbbi,
U can bring her to any salon, or hwa xia. She is too young for Junior League cos she still cant sit.

Crystal,
Oh is it? Do u find their food nice boh?

newbbi - i usu bring isaiah to junior league.. there's a guy there (usu see him at suntec).. he's v good with bb n kids!

jenn - not too bad lah.. some days nice, some days cannot make it.. but their portion v generous..

Crystal,
ha ha... agreed their portion v generous, so u need not worry not enough loh. So we ate the same dinner daily lah... ha ha ha

For those trial class, hb usually no objection loh cos I am the one who is paying mah.... kee kee

jenn - yuppers.. hee.. just diff soup lah!! haha.. my hb is e type tt will say 'it's not a matter of who is paying'.. so i cannot use tt to get my way one! haha

ger2,
yap, i went there alone.
true lor, kp nearer to my workpl..can go there fast fast then go home lor..keke.

normally i brought I to the neighbourhood barber lor..no fixed pl..the recent one i juz brought him is the hair salon opp our blks, near to varinice there...

crystal,
hehe....ya lor =)..then her dad bo bianz..

alamak, i just went suntec last sat, saw this salon, got tv for kids to watch but i see no ple go in, thats y din go in lor..hmm..mayb can bring charlotte to hwa xia..

bluegenie,
i see...how much per haircut?cos i brought my ger to Prime supermarket there, cut liao abit cannot make it lor..

Newbbi,
Got TV to watch is Junior League bah... u know the supercut in Compasspoint, they also have those small little car for bb to sit in while cutting their hair? Since charlotte is still young, just bring to hwa xia or those normal salon will do lah.

Normal salon only cost $10.00, hwa xia cost $16.00 and Junion League cost $18.00

Morn gals,

jenn, sorry no reply u yest. went out to cut megan's hair at junior league vivo. not too bad at least better than the first one at hwa xia.

i put up the order later on the otah thread.u gals dun mind collecting fr mi place??

Ting, Happy 3rd Wedding Anni! hee... at least u got celebrate. i dun thk im celebrating it today. so diff to celebrate now with a kid. haha!

newbbi, yup, she did coz got tv that shows barney and then when she got bored got toys, stickers and balloons to entertain. at least their hair cutting skills is much better than hwa xia.

Pierced,
Me any date also oki lei... but think nearer to CNY beta bah....
Linda, Newbbi, how abt u too????

Ya mah, i agreed is very hard to celebrate with a kid around..... cannot go for romatic dinner unless "deposit" ur kid @ parents's place.ha ha ha

Pierced,
Oh, so u came to vivo.... do u find the auntie quite good??? I really like her skill loh. This mth end will bring Jayden for another hair cut, ready for next mth CNY.... kee kee

newbbi, if u wana go for kindermusik trial, let me know. i keen on gg too.
but really depends on bb coz i went for the gymboree trial bef and megan just blur blur and only enjoy the balls so no pt i sign her up for classes. maybe now when she's older can try others like the GUG too.

linda, newbbi, ok with nearer to CNY date?

yup, plus i feel bad passing it to mi mum to bb sit esp when she helps out in the day too and if wana bring her along, forget it la esp she slps early. no pt wasting money on simi romantik dinner.

ya, the skills quite gd hor, if im the one cutting i thk i give up liao coz they will move ard, the head move here and there and then get bored easily like megan with the toys. but overall gd experience so will use them again.i found the hwa xia haircut was sooooo ugly... really made megan like boy boy.

jenn,pierced,
me any dates also ok de..tks..

Pierced,
I wan bring charlotte go leh..hmm..most likely on one of the wkends...u which wkend available?

Wow, seems like this Junior League not bad wor..hmm...consdiering to bring Charlotte there to try out lor..hehe...Which flr is it?wkends got open? ;p

morning all....

wah all bring their bb to professional haircut?
hee...... andrea's hair / fringe is cut by her mummy...... haha..... and only when i go and cut my hair, i bring her along to get a FOC proper trim.....

okie, linda oso ok with the date.

i should be free most wkends, u sms mi to cfn bah. only this wkend i unavail coz i gg malacca.

yup the junior league not bad lor, but i thk for now u need to carry charlotte coz she cant sit on her own yet. it's in the toysrus itself. there's one oso at parkway, united sq.

Pierced,
I called them to ask le...they said if they hv some trial classes for 12mths and above wor, but they will be closed from 22nd Dec til 2nd Jan lor..so tink u hv to call them cos they hv different class groups wor..So i ask wats e min no of students then they conduct a trial class, was told 10 lor..so I will ask my thread mummy, most likely will be going on a wkends..U wan to join us or want to let megan join her age group one?

newbbi, oie i c, no prob den i just bring her for her age group class then.

jenn, no prob. later i post up and pay first. u gals can trf the money to me laters.

Pierced,
Thx in advance. Let me know once Yuki delivery to ur place
I will go to ur hse to collect, soon bian see megan.

So when are u going to move to ur new house? Any house warming?

newbbi + pierced - actually for kinder, e classes dun have fixed age groups, esp for the village prog (which is for newborn up to 18 mth).. just my opinion lah, it's better to trial at a time slot tt u will eventually sign up for ur child for IF she enjoys it.. coz then u will see for urself how she is at tt time slot PLUS e teacher.. i've ever experienced a really lousy teacher in kinder.. for pte trial, u cannot guarantee tt will be e teacher if u decide to join.. u noe wat i mean?

crystal,
hehe..tks for the advise ya..hmm..cos the trial class i looking at is 10am on sun morning wor..but its abit too early lor..I trying to get my thread mummies to go together so we can form a class of our own =).

jenn, no prob.

me moving over some stuff on e 23rd but havent gotten a moving date fr my fengshui master. most prob by early jan, I hope!

housewarming havent planned yet. Like so many things havvent done up. hee... my house still havent cleaned up yet. keep delayng and delaying.

crystal Ic... thk i better call them up for the time slot first. better to pop in than set up a class on ur own. thanks for the tips! wah lau, den i better make sure my hb's around. That time gymboree very shiong already coz gotta carry her around.

newbbi, ya lor, exciting but tiring leh. so hard to juggle now esp with bb. become very lazy to really do up much too. so my house very simple so that can maintain. hee...

pierced - keke.. no problem! btw, if u really decide to join hor, sms me.. i let u know who's e lousy teacher.. ooppz

newbbi - no prob.. but unless u can start ur own class after e trial, u still have to go with e current classes timings.. so rem to ask wat are e avail slots.. if not like tt time i go trial liao wanna join also must be put on waitlist