(2005) Brides of year 2005

Good morning..............
TGIF

I am all right with either party bag or sovenior too... as long is easy to get and wouldnt be too mafan..... cos someone need to cordinate and buy all the stuff for both items... party bag will be more mafan for crystal as she need to work within budget and go to shop with 2 kiddos...

Shld see more mummies opinions bah, dun u find that our thread only "work" 1/2 day , after lunch is very quiet.... ha ha ha

Hi gals..
Hmm where is janf’s baby shower held at? I din receive her sms…

And the baby bash seems FUN… actually I change my flight so I will touch down on 26 oct night time… maybe can join u all… I let u all know latest by Monday can?

Jenn,
ya lor, agreed...morning will be us yaking away, aft lunch all "went home"..hee..

hmm..As for party bags, duno can go to those party shops, get those bags, then now need to headache wat gifts or things to put inside lor..

Halo Berry,
Janf didnt send sms, she posted the invitation here.

The location is at Paya Lebar Kovan Community club - Multipurpose Hall 2
Block 207 Hougang St. 21
Time : 12pm - 4pm
-----------------------------------------------
Oh u touch down on 26th night, u try to come lah... cos the birthday bash is noon time meh... must bring ur kieran boy here.... and can join issac (blue genie's boy) who is abt the same age as Kieran.

<font size="+1">Paging for Blue Genie, will you be able to join us for the Birthday Bash on 27 Oct???</font>

So fast, the event is actually just 3 weeks time... kee kee

actually hor, do we really need a party bag? i mean, the party bag is for kids right? so how about just get a small party bag, put in a few biscuits and maybe get those mini shakers, whistle etc,..... something that the kids will want to play or like cos it's their bash anyway....

just my opinions lah but will go with the majority lor.....

if want, i can get the mini shakers etc cos i know great world got this shop that sell those party packs....

Berry,
No problem, u let me know next monday then...then we will have FULL attendance le... kee kee

So u gotta to stay in Hollywood Disney when in HK??

hi gals! today the admin gal's last day liao so wil officially take over frm her. nxt mon onwrds on my own liao.

i feel party bags shd be easier since jus buy n put things instead. as for photo albums, may be time consumin for watashi to do for all of us??

oh ya r we gonna invite sdl?? rem him askin when is our big gatherin n he wan to join in....

Ting,
Are u on MSN with SDL ? IF u are , then please extend our invitation , ask him and joey to join yo.....

Oh, so next monday on ur own = u cant chat much here too... sob sob.

hiya, free for a little while bef popping back to one more last class.

im fine with party bags but i thk for mi case, mi gal oso dun really know how to appreciate so prob can just put in a few items can liao. i just did a few for children's day so if u are on, i can provide the bags leh, got a lot of spares left over. den u gals suggest what to put in lor...

newbbi, megan didnt take rotavirus too, i thk aft 2-3 mths no use liao like what the nurse told me. coz only fear for those young bbs.

jenn- i cant access msn nw =(
i wil be able to chat in the morning cos my sup only cm in late mornin =D

newbbi- ok lor. lots of mess to clear up n duno wher to start!

pierced- i also nvr take aldan take the rota leh n seems nt in time liao since need to do so b4 6mths. hw abt pneumocal, u got let megan take?

Ting,
I see, if u happen to log on MSN, then pls help me to invite him, cos i dun have his mobile number too.

As for pneu, if u let Aldan take now at 5mth, he will need to take 3 jabs, if take the jab after he turn 1 yr old, he will only take 2 jabs which is lesser pain

Pierced,
I see.. But i called the clinic, th enurse told me b4 6mths lor, so just play safe and bring her for it lor..

Ting,
Next time u really bao shan bao hai le...

So quiet here again...

Newbbi,
So u intend to bring Charlotte to Healthway Clinic huh??? Cos nowadays they imposed the 7% GST, i find their vaccine more ex compared to the past....

Even the chicken pox vaccine, i went to rivervale Mall for $80 per jab instead of healthway which cost $75 + 7% = $80.25

Jenn,
No wor..will be going to PD there since we can claim from company lor, nearer to us also..Cos i called e healthway to check on the rate for the rotavirus lor, cost $95 and subject to 7% GST but no stock now lor..

Rivermall? Which clinic leh?

DO u hv a pic of the hand held blender u bot? ;p

ting, yup pneu jab i got let megan take. super ex! she took at 7 mths. so it's 3 jabs.

newbbi, yup depends on u, if u prefer to let her take, den better do it fast.

oh, newbbi, feedback fr mi colleague for the handheld is that can use till hand ache. end up she used the normal blender easier and one time can puree alot more. coz normally we will make more and freeze. so depends. the u like is costlier but i find it better bah coz can use a few at a time, and blend a lot at one go. plus u can use it next time for ur own use too. hee...

Jenn,
ya lor, under medical claim =D...Tks ger..

U got freezer ur puree?

Pierced,
ya lor, thats y mon bringing her there liao..
really huh? u also will freeze the puree?

newbbi, yup will freeze the puree for her, carrot, peas, pear, apple, sweet potato, etc... except for some which can only be freshly given like banana, papaya, avocado.

if not, where got time to make it everyday? that's why can get those cubes so can freeze individually and take out one cube to use.
den like for spinach which i boil everyday for her meals, i need to blend too. i cant compare la, coz i dun use handheld but fr what i hear, normal blender is better. mi colleague said the handheld is oso quite heavy to use.

hi gals! ytd let aldan try 1 teaspoon of rice cereal. he seemed to enjoy it, kept openin his mouth for more! haha...
do i hv to wait 3 days to c if he's allergic? i noe for fruits n meat stuff hv to...

Good morning, ladies.........
<font color="0077aa">Ting</font>
Is not wait for 3 days for allergic, is u have to feed him constantly over 3 days (the same cereal) to see if Aldan is allergic

morn all, free now, but doin marking...zzz

ting, at least aldan eats up his food. i thk megan sick of solids liao, now have to really entertain her and coax her to eat.

jenn, have u tried feeding bread and biscuits to J? i tried giving finger food like bread and biscuits but all megan does is play with it and throw it. she dun have a habit of eating fr finger but only fr spoon.

Pierced,
Saw u order things from slpzzz from BP, u have to be patient with her lei, cos she is really SLOW and late reply, me bot one t-shirt for J from her, have to wait for 1 mth even is ready stock !!!!!

How come so fast she is sick of solids huh ???? Or she is more adeventure into other chewable food? How many tooths does she have now ???

Pierced,
Ya ya, i had been feeding Jayden with Pigeon's biscuits since he is 7mths old. Now his favourite biscuit is gerber star which he like to take with his fingers.

Maybe is a habit that she like to eat from spoon... perharps u can slowly culture to take food with her fingers......

Me trying to teach J to spoon feed himself... ha ha ha

Morning ladies..

Jenn,
Din know have to feed them for continously 3days ..tot feed one day, then wait 3 days see got allergy anot..hee..Charlotte also loves the cereal leh...her mouth like goldfish like that, kept opening lor...Once she see the feeding spoon and e bowl, she bery excited... =)..

jenn, isit? no wonder u cancel ur order isit??

dunno leh, she not very keen on eating food now, even when we change the food all the time. maybe novelty wear off liao. den need to let her hold something, sing songs to her, to try to make her open mouth and eat! i find she not adventurous with food. try out diff things with her oso like waste the food haha!
now she got 4, thk another 2 on the top is coming out soon.

gerber star? fr which mth can take? what abt the cheerios? when u started giving him?

mornin gals.. so slpy today
aldan woke up at 6am n refused to slp til abt 730. tot i cld catch a 10min wink but b4 i did so, my alarm rang!! arggh

jenn- oh! i didnt noe. haha! i only fed him on sun mornin thn in the afternn he pooed big time!! sm more we were at sentosa hvg picnic w my family. no choice got to chg him on the spot. everyone turned away immed when saw his poo. hahahha

newbbi- paiseh didnt reply ur last sms. left my hp at my mum's plc ytd nite. today hp-less. i jus mixed abt 40ml w 1 teaspoon of cereal n after tat he finished another 120ml of bm.

Pierced,
Yah... cos i like the combi socks, but in the end, I still cxl my order lah.....

As for gerber star, can be taken once she learn how to crawl and eat solids
The gerber star pic is as below
785850.jpg

In SGD have strawberry, sweet potato and banana favour
In USD have cherry and corn favour

<font size="+1">Regards Cheerios</font>
U can try to give abit to Megan, cos cheerios will become softer once absorbed in the milk.

Ting,
At times when there is unvailable nusery room, perharps u can consider to use pull-up pants .... kee kee. That is what i do normally !

jenn, ic..hmm, maybe will see how it goes. i need socks for megan coz she outgrew all her socks. big feet!

i c, will look for the gerber stars den. plus the cheerios. only can find at market place??

Pierced,
The gerber stars are easily available in major supermarket, each for $5.81

As for cheerios, market place and certain cold storage outlet do sell
each box for $10.65, if Megan dun like, then can be urs breakfast... kee kee

jenn,
ya lor cos they drink milk for so long liao, bery curious...U know hor, yest i brought her to NTUC at rivrvale Mall, then she was happily looking ard until she saw 1 indian man, then she cried..hiaz...black things she scare, the skin color dark dark also scare..hiaz..

Pierced,
Megan must be bery cute then =)..hee

Ting,
I see..Normally I will give her drink her Fm 150ml 1st, then fed her with 1 table spoon of frisocream...so far ok leh, but I scare I overfed her wor cos she normally drinks 180mlFM de..I duno how to gauge leh..

Newbbi,
Oh i see, then u beta avoid letting charlotte to see dark,black indian bah......

No log in from crystal regards the birthday bash lei..... cos we need to trf $ to her so that she can order the buffet.

pierced- aldan also outgrew most of his socks. got 2 brand new pairs my sis bot for him, hvnt even wear, cant fit nw!!

newbbi- ur gal drinks 180ml hw many hrly? aldan's only drinkin 150ml every 3 hrs.

Wa.. Aldan and Charlotte very good meh, now drink 150 or 180ml..

My boy is on milk strike again, sigh... from 210ml down to 150ml, at times is 120ml !!!!!

Jenn,
ya lor...haiz, so timid leh..Then bery KP, hear sounds onli dun wan to drink milk...like no interest in milk lor..

Ya lor, tink she too busy with her kids liao...

Ting,
she drinking 180ml every 4hrly =)...but early morning like ard 7am+ hor, she not much appetite, onli drink 150ml, but e rest of e day she can drink 180ml...U started drinking the milk tea?

So hor, i duno how much cereal to give her also leh...how huh?Anyone can teach me?;p

Jenn,
J reduces his milk intake huh? Mayb he prefer solids huh?

Newbbi,
ha ha, me dun know lei, but since his milk intake is lesser, then i will subsitite with other food which is rich in calcium for him lor, eg: yogurt. Now i also give him the cod liver oil (orange favour)