(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn, ya my aunt is taiwanese but most of the time now in sg cos my cousins both working in sg now.....
the pixue is for wat? i know what it is and i tot it's mostly used only in fengshui.

Snowy,
Since i am back, we can meet up anytime .....
This trip is my company retreat, so just spend pocket $$ there only loh... kee kee
But just a gentle note, the somen will expire on 31 Oct loh, so better meet fast bah.

Wa, u bring Shannon to HK.. think shld be oki bah, my colleague also bring her boy to HK when he is 15mths and she let him eat all meals outside, in fact, actually need not sterilise the bottle after bb turn 1 yr old.

Daphne,
Oh i see. Pi xu is to "protect" J for the entire life and replace either the gold,earth,water,wood which is lacking......

However, if there is a chip on anypart of the pixu have to get a replacement wan lor...

ha ha, me just apply for my 4 days childcare leave. Will be on leave for 7 days in the mth of Dec... cos from now till dec will be busy with 2009 budget...

So the 7 days is just as "Pu Chang" towards Jayden.

jenn,
ok will arrange a timing to pickup from u.
Oh really? after 1yr old dun hv to sterilise bottle liao?
actually is cool in dec... still wondering shd i or not....

Jenn,
hehe..bu chang? steady wor..tink me also need to plan my maternity leave liao..As for CC, haiz, HR still insist not to give us 6days yet..hiaz =(.l

Snowy Casper,
Yap Dec shld be quite cooling, but be aware might be raining session too.... maybe you ask the tour agent bah

As sterilise bottle, that is what i heard lor, cos we dun sterilise the bowl, spoon which we feed them solids, right ???

Snowy,
Yap i know, so far so good, is never expose to other ppl wan... ha ha , this was a gift from my dad when we visit Taiwan in year 2006.

Hi Snowy,
u tot of gg to HK in dec? mi too! i tot of gg there in dec aft hubby back fr germany,

When i went to aust, i brought only mi compact pigeon steriliser, ( the 2 bottle one) coz i dun have a big one. so quite ok to put in luggage.den just bring along the detergent and brush.
as for bringing bottles out, i have cold water in the milk bottles den hot water in mi big thermos. so can mix as and when.
the flight to hk still quite ok coz 3hrs plus 4. not like brisbane where it's 8 hrs

by then, shannon is past 1 yr rite, no need sterilise liao like Jenn mentioned. but i thk u gotta get drinking water the bottled kind for her to drink. i heard some say to bring along our local water to mix so not so new for the bb.
food wise, i bought bottled food jars fr the supermarkets to feed megan. thk hk should be quite ok to find these.

jenn, i thk the pi xu oso can buy in korea, that time mi gf bought a few back. those small ones la.
dunno whether is there any diff.

i thk as long as it's for J and u believe, the price u pay is ok la. hee...
i rem some mentioned those zao cai pi xu cant bring to casino. hee...

morning all..

sterilising btls.. hee.. i stop once isaiah turned 6 mth n started on solids.. reasonin being i dun sterilise e utensils anyway.. lazy mummy

daphne & jenn, NO la juz dat htl provide us to attend free make up course....wanna to get the freebies so juz go lo...

Does the recipes look temptating to you ??? kee kee......

I want to cook the star pasta lei, but do you have any idea where can i find star pasta ???? I cant recall seeing in our supermarket lor.

Daphne,
NTUC have huh ??? I tot must go to those ah-das highclass supermkt then hv lei...

NTUC shld be alphaet pasta, right ??? kee kee

Me also going to try out the new receipe on this sunday. Every sat too rush for me as Jayden's class is at 11.30am. So i have to wake up abt 8am and start cooking his lunch meh.

Daphne,
BTW, did you copy down my previous online receipe on mashed potato ??? Is also very easy to do wan.... but if Andrea got cough, must avoid eggs lei.

Hi ladies..

Jam,
Wow, makeup course tmr..hehe...long time din see u log in wor, busy huh?

Janf,
All ready to see ur bb?

Jenn,Crystal,Daphne,pierced,
Hi ladies..Finally its friday..

jenn, andrea only runny nose, no cough...

NTUC got the star pasta... cos that time i was finding the ABC ones cannot find so i just grab the star pasta....

Daphne,
BTW, do you need me to help you to buy the ABC pasta ??? Cos this sunday, i will be heading to railway mall one of the organic shop to stock up my somen, abc pasta and animal farm. Can help you to buy too.

Daphne,
No problem
Is it the wan opp to the food court ??? Usually i go to railway mall.
BTW, u can also buy MILLET and give to Andrea. Is a good grain. I just add 1 - 2 teaspoon and cook together with the porridge.

The pic can be found here: -
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Millet

Nutrition
The protein content in millet is very close to that of wheat; both provide about 11% protein by weight.
Millets are rich in B vitamins, especially niacin, B17 (see nitrilosides), B6 and folic acid, calcium, iron, potassium, magnesium, and zinc.

jenn, u add millet into the porridge? i have it, but havent add into megan's porridge bef.

sian...she seems to be having diarrhoea again...since yest evening. going to see pd in a while.
just hope it's nothing serious like the first time salmonella. sigh...

hee..jenn/daphne, u got the chelona puzzles?
this mummy is mi dec smh mum. i got these puzzles fr one mummy at 5.50 a puzzle the other time.

Pierced,
Yap, i always put millet into J's porridge. huh.... $5.50 for one puzzle, but me and daphne are paying $10.00 for one ley.

Daphne,
I just washed the millet together with rice then i put into the slow cooker and cook liew. Need no roast bah.

pierced, how much so much diff? so we are paying a lot more is it? or should we look elsewhere? i realized that BP prices nowadays no more really BP....

Daphne,
Is $3.50 different for each !!!! 2 of us buy = $7.00 and we can almost buy another 1 sets le. kee kee

But when i surf the net for the Chelona Puzzle - Playground , Growing Fun is selling $12.90 online ley.

hi all! ytd met up w some mummies n bbs frm may thread. 1st time brot aldan out alone takin the bus n mrt! heng he was well-behaved. but thru the gatherin he was cranky n i goten walked ard n rocked him. in the end he slept so soundly in the carrier! no chance to interact w the other bbs! haha

jus nw went to montessori at AMK there to chk out the infant care ctr. hapened tat the ctr got openin for an admin position n if i get the job, as a staff, there wil be 40% off the mthly infant care fees n plus govt subsidy of $600, i only need to pay $300! thn anythin the teachers can jus cm dwn to look for me since i am wrkg dwnstairs only. the flip side is salary nt much niah n i stil bu fang xin to put aldan there. haiz... dilemma nw!!