(2005) Brides of year 2005

daphne - play days is slightly diff.. no phonics.. n it's more open concept which is wat i like.. GUG classroom like those mental hospital (hee..) coz of tt slit in e wall.. u noe wat i mean??

jenn - watashi just called.. they only have weekdays.. wat u gals can do is try to get at least 4 i think then get pte trial on sat.. tt' wat my thread did.. go ASAP before withdrawal deadline for GUG.. haha.. at least u can compare.. diff ppl may like diff stuff

i also find tt playdays toys n materials like better than GUG.. but it's all my personal opinion.. if u want ur child to learn learn academic stuff, then i think gug wld be better than playdays.. i prefer playdays coz of e teachers, the openess of e centre and e fun-ness

hey gals.. think playdays trying to get enuff ppl to have a class this sat.. if u gals are free n wld like to try out.. call NOW! hee..helping watashi..

crystal,
ha ha, i can only go to sunday trial but cindy and daphne can go for sat trial, cos J's GUG is on sat lei, cannot overstress him with 2 trial in a day ley, think J will kick me for not letting him to have a nap lor.... ha ha

Crystal,
Yap i know, so i think most probably will bring J for the trial during weekday bah since i am clearing my next 10 days + 4 days Childcare leave... kee kee

jenn, how come u got 4 days of childcare? envy!!!!

btw, gals..... i went for my pap smear and womb scan yesterday cos i kept feeling some tugging pressure esp when i cough or carry andrea... and guess what the gynae told me? i got a sagging womb!!!!! faint! i think i need to find massage lady to massage my womb back again....

Daphne,
WEF 17 Aug, our childcare leave is 6 days mah, so far me have cleared 2 days, so now i still have 4 days lor, my hb company also told him, he got extra 4 days to clear lei.

Daphne,
Oh dear, how come got a sagging womb ??? U want to engage my massage lady to help you to massage back boh ????

Did your gyane mentioned how to prevent the sagging womb ???

huh, how come ??? Is the garment law lei, WEF from 17 Aug, is 6 days paid childcare leave yo, maybe you wanna to check with your HR again ????

jenn, no, sagging womb is part of childbirth and age and also probably cos i carry a lot of heavy things or walk too much etc plus the fact that i added 16kg that time for preg..... sad! for the first time i felt old. as for the malay lady, i just got my colleague to help me ask her massage lady whom she has been using for many years.... see what she came back wtih first. my own massage lady not in sg if not i would call her...

i ask HR already... they told me employers are only encourage to start wtih effect from 17 aug but the actual law is effective from 1 jan 2009.
Only ML is effective from 17 Aug.

I copy from the website which i posted above: -

Paid Childcare Leave
<font size="+2">From 17 Aug 2008</font>, paid childcare leave will be extended from <font size="+1">two</font> to <font size="+2">six</font> days per year for working parents with any Singaporean child under the age of seven, regardless of the number of qualifying children.

The first three days will be employer-paid and the last three days government-paid (capped at $500 per day including CPF contributions).

<font color="0077aa">Ur HR shld fight for mummies's right lor...!!!!!</font>

Actually my HR also didnt mentioned anything, is us who email her to ask abt the extra 4 days leave lor, if not i think she will act blur meh.

we asked the HR 2 wks ago..... but it's still status quo as of now... i think they need to calculate the cost ba cos in my company in sg, we have 500 employees alone in my office, not to mention the sales office which has another 200 employees.... so it's not so easy to rollout ba.... plus we need to update our systems etc.....

daphne- hw to c if its eczema? jus nw i used salt water to apply on the rashes. he was ok so i assumed nt pain or wat bah. tink it's jus milk rashes cos only ard the mouth area. neck also got but tat has been some time ago liao (prob heat rash). the mouth rashes last wk thn started appearin.

ting, best to bring to pd to check aldan's rashes if dun recover.
mi colleague's son has the same prob, ard mouth and neck area. she oso tot rashes, ended up its a fungus , prob caused by the drooling and milk.
megan had rashes bef, and the other time she had those ring worm patches on her face. need to put some cream on it to heal.

daphne, muz take care...

no wonder mi mum kept nagging mi the other time during confinement. she oso said that if u dun rest well, ur womb might sag too coz of either carrying heavy stuff, or doing squats.

morning all..

daphne -sagging womb? how did e gynae determine tt ah? i think i cfm also will have.. i haven't 1 mth, already carry isaiah n squat here squat there...

Morning ladies...

Daphne,Bluegenie,
my company also lor, but heng my manager send email to ask HR liao, if not we sure luki the 4days de...

morning ladies~

ger2, at least ur mgr sending email..my boss bo chap lor..maybe because his children all big liew, so not to his benefits bah..

maybe later i call HR up and chk out..keke

jenn, can let me know wat are the charges for developing 4R at rivervale mall there? every 50 pc regardless 3R or 4R also entitled 6R photo FREE?

Hi Blue Genie
Err, me not sure lei, cos all the while i only developed 4R photo, personally i find 3R abit too small bah. And each 4R photo is 25 cents. Minimum qty is 100 photos bah.

So every 50 4R = 1 6R photo free.

jenn, oic..tks for the info..so normally need to wait how long to take the photos? 1 day?

tink this wkend me gg down to develop my photos..kekek

Newbbi,
I went to those standard places lor like Tamsui Old Street, Yeliu, Yilan, Chiufen, Taraoko Gorge National Park, Tapei 101, both liuho and shilin night market.

Add ur girl's photo on Facebook lah... so that all of us can see.

Blue Genie,
Depends on your qty, if abt 1,000 will take 3 days, if not shld be 1 - 2 days bah.

U got many to develop huh ??? If wanna to tompang Newbbi's photo, better tell the counter girl to issue 2 seperate receipt so that ur free 6R entitlement will be clear loh. Tt time my colleague also tompang me, in the end was a mess, each person dun know how many free photo entitlment lor.

jenn, when u went taiwan, did u see "shun"? it's a kind of vege but can be eaten raw one..... very nice... my aunt from taiwan brought us a few and eat with maiyonese .... yum yum....

Daphne,
Oh, u got a aunt from Taiwan huh.... does she believe in those pi xu thingee ??? Is those look-alike-lion ???

I went to "qing" one for Jayden... really exp lor.

Jenn,
i see...nice scernery there hor....I try to upload soon cos busy lor..somemore stiff neck leh..sianz..

bluegenie,
this wkend u going to develop liao huh?hmm..like that me hv to see how many we wan to develop wor..possible to wait til next wkend?cos this sat going to Chinese garden lantern festival with HK theme lor, cannot fangguo de..hehe..DId u tompany maui to buy the tickets?If not, its okie lor, u go ahead wor..

crystal, aiyo, it's worse rite esp with the 2nd one so close coz sure have to carry no.1

jenn, orh, u went to get the pi xu thing for J ah? i know alot of ppl believe, but i didnt get it that time.
how much u paid for it?

jenn, later i go see ur facebk for photos. hee...taroko nice hor, but very scary rds. that time we sat the public bus up the gorge to the nine turns tunnels. so amazing the way th e bus driver drives in the tunnels.
i still got the marble rock fr there, coz we illegally climbed down to the waterfalls. hee...
sigh...but now with megan cant go for these trips liao.

Pierced,
Do you believe in it too ???? Yap , i got one for Jayden. Is $432 for his white-green jade colour. The colour suite him based on J's lunar birthday and name......

Do you think is expensive boh ????

Pierced,
Wa..u steady lor, illegally climb down the waterfalls... u are daring !!!!! For me, i was so scared , fear the stone will crash on me !!!! ha ha ha .. so i walk fast fast along the path.

Hi Jenn,
finally u r back..... hws the trip?
is a co. trip or personal?
btw when is convenience to collect the stuff frm u?

Pierced,
check with you, tat time you brought Megan to australia, hw you sterilised the bottles?
&amp; hw u bring her bottle out har?
me thinking of bringing Shannon to HK in Dec.
but worry abt the food &amp; the sterilised of the bottle.

jenn,
i hv two BIG zao cai pi xui bought in China.... but so far no zao cai at all leh.... &amp; somemore not cheap leh.... i remembered is abt $2000++ &amp; they gave us a small pi xui to wear on.