(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi gals, today went for 38wks checkup n bb is engaged liao.. juz hope she gives me some natural signals nxt wk coz i v scared to induce!

last day of work tomorrow n i will start ML frm 1sep.. my legs buay tahan liao..

hi gals, mi got not much time to log in these 2 wks since starting wk, so hectic plus lots of clearing up to do. i thk this wk hols oso need to clear wk plus set paper. omg...
plus mi parents just flew off today for a wk long hols so im all alone in taking care of megan. luckily hb took leave to relax so can ask him to do some stuff too.

crystal, yup! too bad couldnt take too long to chat. was rushing home too after being out for so long.

newbbi, i got the braun one but ifind ear thermo oso a bit of a hassle, plus not zun zun one. i need to measure a few times coz sometimes u dun put proper;y or megan moves then the deg not accurate. in fact, i find the normal armpit one might be better coz the kk hospital using that. cheap somemore. haha!

twin, dun worry, ur bb gal will be guai guai one. ask her to let mummy know when she wana come out. hee...

hv started my ML today and starting to feel bored at home oredi (EDD 5sep).. grr.. juz had Pine Garden lychee martini cake for bfast (slurp!) and trimming my fingernails now.. hv been telling minnie to give me some signs these few days..

next checkup is this thur.. prob i shd know my fate by then keke..

janf, haha... now you feel bored but better enjoy it.... keke..... later on you will miss such luxury... cos it will be hectic hectic and hectic....

Morning ladies...

I am taking e bal of my ML frm fri til tmr lor =D...Bb at my hse now...brought her to AMK hub yest and she was so curious abt everything, milk also dun wn to drink, kept looking and staring...come home lao gei lor...tink she din sleep in e afternoon, dats y lor..

Pierced,
I jus tbot a ear Braun thermometer frm one of the mummy in the SMO for $85, its selling at $130+ at kiddy palace so its a gd deal lor, brand new somemore...hee..My ger was abit feverish on fri and sat...Lucky now ok liao..

Janf,
hehe...bored??must rest lor, if not, bb come out liao, no rest..hehe..talk to your minnie lor..Have u tot of a name for her?

Daphne,
hi ya...Ask u hor, when u let Andrea start taking semi solid food? 4mths?COs my Charlotte turning 4mths next mth so tinking wat to give her..Is it the cao mi, grinded with si sheng one?

newbbi, i let andrea take semi-solid at 6 mths..... me not so adventurous leh so i follow the guide strictly...... she started with bi gor cereals at 6 mths..... brown rice i only gave her at 12 mths cos i find that brown rice hard to digest.... and charlotte is still so young, suggest start wtih cereals first lor.... you can try heinz rice cereals that start from 4 mths...

newbbi, actually no hurry to start semi-solid so fast...... for them, milk is most impt for the 1st year so go slow on semi-solids ya.... and you need to test each food you puree for a period of 3 days to ensure that no allergy lor... so let charlotte take that food and allow 3 days allowance to check for allergy...

zao mi is brown rice right? would suggest not to cos brown rice is tougher to digest leh..... esp since charlotte is still so young... that's what i feel lah... cos even now when andrea had brown rice, the same thing came out when she poo so i knew it was digested properly...

Daphne,
tks ger...cao mi = brown rice? where can I buy heniz rice cerals leh? initially let her try afew spoonful 1st hor? if she ok, then let her eat hor?but how do we know the portion she eats? Once she ate this ceral, we take it as 1feed lesser?

andrea didn't take the heinz cereals.... cos she hates it.... she is the traditional kind... like her daddy.... be tang..... only like porridge or rice....
so i end up putting one scope of the rice cereals into her milk for each of her night feeds.... even till now i still do that.

Good afternoon, everyone.
I AM BACK !!!!!! Today start work at 12pm , but still not enough sleep and rest as everyday changed hotel and have to carry the heavy luaggage.

Newbbi,
Bot for you 2 HK towels, see when we can meet so that i can pass to you

Regards the swimming, the website is
http://www.babyswimming.com.sg/
The place is located @ Punggol Plaza

jenn, u know besides ebuddy, what's the other platform i can use for yahoo messenger? i think my office firewall blocking and it kept hanging...

DAphne,
i see...tks for ur advise ya..
Me also duno leh cos i used msn in office wor..

Jenn,
Welcome back!...We missed you sooooooo much!!!...hehe..=D... u flew bk last nite?

Tks ya...how much i own u leh?hehe...u can also pass to me during the Oct blash, no prob =D..

U also let J start taking heniz cereal when he is 4mths old?

Newbbi,
ha ha, thanks for missing me. Yap, me was back ytday night abt 11pm. Oki. Then i will pass to you during the Oct bb bash bah

Regards Heinz rice cereal, I start to give Jayden when he was 5.5 months and porridge when 6mths. Perharps u can consider to give when Charlotte is turning 5 mths bah
Or u might want to speak to your PD when can u start semi-solids.

hi gals, a quick log in while megan is playing on her own. hee...

jenn, u r back! forum is quiet without u. hehe...how was taiwan??

newbbi, u might want to wait, mi mum was quite eager to start on semi solids but mi pd recommended 6 mths too, prob ard 5 plus mths den u can start if u want to.
i can pass u some cereal if u want.. coz now megan's on brown rice porridge 2 meals mostly so i dun feed her cereal already.
mi mum tried giving her the si shen tog in the br porridge but we find it's heaty plus she gets more loose stools so we suspect she might not suit the si shen thingy. anyway, a balance diet is better.
plus 6 mths can tbf gd enuf liao, i missed her mustard poo. now is super stinky coz of the fm and solids.
the poo will have the br husks and the spinach leaves haha! so when i wipe the butt, muz use up more wipes coz the husks stick to her butt.

daphne/jenn, did u gals try bb yoplait bef? was wondering is it gd to feed megan that. coz there's added sugar in it despite it being for bb. i dun like to intro sweet stuff yet to her except for the fruits.

Jenn,
good idea lor...cos my mum kept telling me 4mths can take e cao mi liao..

bot anything for urself there>?cheap hor?

Pierced,
hehe...okie, tks ger...so i shd start giving my ger cereal at 5mths+ hor?good idea lor..Tks ger, maybe can pass to me if u happen to passby SK can?;p..tks ya...haha, still hv spinack leaves?

Pierced,
ha ha.... confirm boh ??? Me dun have such influence lei... btw, TAIWAN was really HOT !!!! I am having sun-burn cos didnt put any sun block. Didnt buy much thing for myself.
Me - 2 pairs of shoes
Jayden - 1 pair of shoes + 3 tops + toys.
Hb - One T-shirt...
Spend most of my $$ on food and beverage !!!! Dun know how many kg i had put on meh.

As for bb yoplait yogurt, yeap, i start to give Jayden to eat when he is abt 10mths old and now he is still eating. Yogurt and tofu is good for our bb's calcium. And is is not really sweet and is gentle for bb's stomach.

Megan same as Jayden lei, cannot take the si shen brown rice. Tt time i bot one pkt, also pass to cottoncandy cos Jayden's body cannot take it !!!!

Newbbi,
I find things in taiwan is expensive lor. Regarding in Xi Meng Ting or Shilin, their pricing are abt the same lor.

Hmm, initally, my mum also told me 4mths can take cao mi but i didnt listen to her, instead i decide to start when J turn 5.5 mths. Think Linda is the only one who start Inez on solid when she turn 4mths.

If u want, do as what daphne is doing, can add a scope of rice cereal in her morning milk and give to charlotte first, before u convert the cereal into a morning meal.

Right now, like Jayden's eat cereal at 9.45am, his lunch is at 2pm. Cereal can be quite fully wan

Did your MIL ask when u want to start Charlotte on solid ? So u intend to stop pumping when she turn 6mths ?

Pierced,
ha ha ha. u need to get used to her poo liew... is like that wan. Digest whatever we gave them to eat. Eg, red dragon fruit, the seeds also will appear in their poo and also red colour !!! OMG, can imagine and sight of it meh !!!!!! Yuccccccccccccks !!!!!

jenn... haha so end of the day, you know what your boy has eaten based on what came out from the poo! haha..... for me if i see yellowish i know she had corn that day.... keke...

pierced, yes i gave andrea the yoghurt and she loves it..... to the extend that she will cry when she finish the small tub.....

Jenn,
my ms getting lesser liao...just punped, onli 40ml lor, so i guess i will stop pumping soon...

where to find those rice cereal?

Cos older ple find tha 4mths liao can eat cao mi wor..my MIL did ask me lor, i told her i go find out 1st..hee...

Ximenting things ex huh? I missed TW and HKG lor..feel like going again..

All,
Tell u all something sad, last fri my bro went for his usual checkup, his cancer blood cells increased...so doc asked him to go bk for another blood test in 2wks time..he so worried lor..hiaz...

Newbbi,
Actually you can opt to sub SCV channel 34,33, they also have lots of cantoons, need not buy those VCD,DVD from the BP lor.

As for the rice cereal, u can find from NTUC or cold storage. U can mix the cereal in ur ebm or fm.

Dun know lah, i dun find the things really cheap, MUST BUY wan lor, only their food and drink is cheap bah... ha ha ha ha

Dun worry much abt the cancer blood cells, maybe the 2nd blood test will have a postive news ???

hi gals.. aldan hvg rashes at his mouth there =( suspect it spread frm his neck. duno if it's heat rash or cos of the milk stains tat caused it cos previously his mouth area no rashes at all, suddenly all appear few days bk! =( any way to make them subside? n also hor, he poos once a wk nw leh! is tat a cause for concern? been lidat for 2 wks liao.

newbbi- u so eager to start ur gal on solids huh! i hopin i dun hv to. haha... feedin milk is so much easier thn hvg to blend the food n feed! haha... intend to start aldan only when he turns 6mths.

jenn- welcome bk! hee...
ytd went sg flyer w my family. my mum got lobang for cheaper tix. ok niah leh.. i dun tink i wil pay the full fare lor! nth much to c also. hahah

Ting,
Regards poo. Once per week seem quite serious lei, maybe you want to see the GP + the rashes... is beta to see a doctor lei, cos Jayden can poo 2 - 3 times per day even now on 3 solids per day.

Yap yap, feeding milk is much easier. Now at every weekend, i have to crack my brain what to cook for Jayden for lunch and dinner loh.

As for S. Flyer, agreed nothing much to see, luckily my tickets were FREE... i wouldnt want to spend a single cent to watch too. But perharps, maybe the view shld be nicer once the IR are upz bah....

daphne/jenn, okie ic will buy the baby yogurt when i go cold storage den to let megan try.

newbbi, ya, can see the little veg bits in her poo.
but for br, might wait a while, coz the older gen used to feeding bb ard 3 mths plus onwards. but now they encourage 6 mths at least. plus br is not so easily digest so might be too hard on charlotte's digestive system. i started out with white cereal, den br cereal, den now feed megan organic br porridge everyday. i like to use that coz the br is diff fr some other types which is very hard still when boiled. this one is very soft, even when cooked as rice to eat. not very ex too, 2 kg for $7.50. we eat it for dinner too.

ya, taiwan std of living is high too so quite ex for shopping, unless go to those whoelsale type. only things like shoes and bags got a lot of variety and cheaper den sin. hee, coz ximending is tourist area too. i missed the oyster meesua there.

hee, ting true leh, feeding milk only is so much easier. just ave 3 hrs feed once. now muz crack head to see what to feed megan plus need to take time to prepare.

Jenn,
we dun hv scv liao lor..so tinking ot get some vcds for charlotte..hee

Hoepfully, its a good news in 2wks time..

TIng,
or u wan bring him go see a doc?

pierced,
tks ger...I will lor...will start charlotte on solids at 5mths lor =D...Must go source for the rice cereal liao..anyone can show me e packaging?

Newbbi,
U go under baby section. Under the brand Heinz, there is only one blue colour packaging named as Baby's First Rice Cereal and that is the one liew....

jenn- i chk w may thread mummies. some of their bbs also poo every 5-6 days. anyway i wil chk w the doc at aldan's nxt visit.
yalor! i find waste of money! hahah... sm more aldan was fussin inside n we so paiseh cos disturbin the other ppl. or maybe the nite view is nicer bah. our tix only available for daytime.

pierced- yalor, def easier to feed milk only! haha.. cannot imagine 2mths time goten tink of wat to let him eat!

ting, it's ok to poo once a wk, megan oso sometimes poo in 5 days. very common for tbf babies coz on bm, what they say is that the bb absorb all the nutrients so nothing to poo. i read that there's a bb who actually didnt poo for 18 days, but this only applies to bm bbs.
i didnt know oso and was soo worried nearly wanted to bring to pd den i surf bf websites and found out this.

newbbi, u can try heinz like jenn recommend or Bellamy's organic rice cereal. these are the 2 only i find. but megan oso dun like the heinz and bellamys rice cereal. she preferred the healthy times br cereal. so i had difficulty weaning her at first coz she rejected the rice cereal.hopefully charlotte is not a fussy bb.

Good morning, ladies...
Super tired meh, ytday worked until 9pm.
When home, Jayden hugged me like a terry bear, refused to let me walk and put down my stuff.

Think he hugged so tight,scared that i might "abandon" him bah... ha ha ha

Morning ladies..

I had a stiff neck today, guess carried bb too much liao..today still on ML lor...but going temple to pray with my bro later..

Jenn,Pierced,
Tks for ur advises ya..maybe I can go see see e cereal liao =D..

Jenn,
Ahyo, ur boy misses u lor....hee..

bluegenie,
hi ya..long time din see u here wor..