(2005) Brides of year 2005

blur blur ~ haha...when u say northpoint kid, reminds me of those days when there are the centerpoint kids and all that. Erm..i am a Parkway Parade kid...:P

Don't be so lazy arh..go exercise quick quick....get your butt moving...:P

Dinah ~ I've been smiling to myself rather often lately. Thank goodness my kaki sitting opposite of me is a female & married.

germ ~ why cannot?? U always let your hair down or do u have short hair?

Stupy, you live in the north too? Which fitness centre is located at Yishun Northpoint? Can share share your package details? I'm having my lessons at S'pore Sports Council at Clementi...what to do, must lose weight and save money at the same time.

Don't worry, I'm also not the slim-gang kind. I'm definitely overweight one.

Matthew,
Yup bought a flat. It's a standard flat so nothing is done yet, not even flooring. So what will be the design theme for your lovenest?

Dinah - wat's your fav col. Mine is white & pink.

Duffy - I think your poor fren bought it at that time when this bag was very rare in S'pore & very hot elsewhere. That's why so Ex$$$. Really got con man....

Ssmilezz - If you really want to noe the size, make a trip to Far East basement. The whole shop selling bags only. You will hav clear pics of the size.

hi matt & ssmilezz,
got yr mail! thks!

hi matt,
wow, yr kitchen is oso done up so u can really save alot in reno! how i envy u! actually i will b staying w my PIL so no chance to hv our own home. i really envy those who hv a home of their own..

hi ssmilezz,
hmm...finally can stick a face to yr name now..at least now know how u look like.

Icy ~ yah..where's your pics?? LOL. Today no newbie hor..cos i don't see the famous Icy chart!! :P

Matt ~ huh? taller than you? Erm..cannot be ba...what is your height? 1.7m and above?

I like what u say abt if your guests wanna come, they will travel to any place. Distance should not be an excuse. LOL!

My colleague had her ROM at OCC. I was not invited (not a close colleague) so can't really tell u much abt the food. Place wise looks good. i saw her pics.

I like living in the East. Been staying here all my life.

cookie's gal,
Ur flat in Jurong West right?? My design theme wanna be country but it will cost a bomb. Since we not doing much things, just a simple country one. We hacking down one wall to make a study cum bedroom with a walk-in wardrobe and sliding door. So we wanna study and sleep, just put the door aside. Last room is for mahjong room!!!!! HAHAHAH!!!!!

touraco,
sent the pics to u oredi.

Smilezz,
Parkway kid?? hahaha same same. Miss those days where I got parkway builders for tuition then go to Parkway parade for mini steamboat alone after tt hahah.... Even till now, I also love to go Parkway. Find it homely there hahah... Moreover, my church is near there also.

All,
Sometimes, will get blur blur in the posting. So many ladies and very hard to remember each one's facts and details.....hahahaha

Matt

Back!

Dinah ~ fates waiting to see your bag and colour swatch eagerly on friday

ssmilez ~ thanks for the pics! You're so slim and sweet!

well,
but i still need tp do furnishing to our room at our PIL's place..my hb's room is really huge so plan to do a wardrobe and get a king size bed..& hv to re-do toilet as well.. so i thk will hv to spend a few thousands at least just for a room & toilet reno..

matt, well, it was quite nice.. food not bad.cos that time my parents wanted to have many tables, that's y they chosen OCC cos it's big enough n it's near my place... good comments, nice hall..

ssmilezz, aiyo.. i will try to move my butt, but usually i dun have much time for exercise. wkday busy working, wkend pat tuo.. guess this is how many working adults put on weight.. hahah..

matthew
my company holds a lot of events at OCC...food wise...normal cos' eaten there a lot of times already

like the openness of the place though

smilez ~ make that the two of us .. hehehe .. sometimes while chatting with you guys .. i would starting giggling ... people think i'm nuts ...

stupy ~ white

Stupy ~ me too lazy to travel to town. Erm, i hardly go to town. Mostly, i spend my time at home or at FH's house. Think i have not gone to Orchard like for more than 3/4 a year. Just went down recently cos we went to Faires Inc for our rings. LOL! I'm a mountain tortise living in a eastern mountain.

buffy ~ I'm also staying with FILs first.
Yup yup, plus, i already know how u look like mah....

Matt ~ yah, talking abt MJ. How was yr MJ game over the long weekend? Did u make any $$?

Where's your church? Ya ya, i also go to parkway builders for my comp classes when i was in school. Actually, i'm going to eat steamboat with some friends tonight at Parkway. hee....

it's always so crowded after the reno. *sighz* Terrible hor...my office used to be at parkway and boy do i miss those days.

ssmilezz...

Cuz me think l look funny with hair up cuz face to thin lah. Me only tie my hair up when l'm at home. U last time also hang parkway parade...me 2.

hihi.. me back.. today super bz at work.. *half dead*

my good fren is oso doin her dinner at OCC.. tink it can accomodate abt 100++ tbls.

her FIL wants to hire outside caterer to do the banquet. tink he wants to get Gim Tin to do it..

matthew
the place looks nicely done up...
u have to buy furniture of that colour to match already
i like darker colour for funiture like teak

Matthew, nope. My house is in Sembawang! Hmm, so your house will be a country theme. Then the kitchen really fits in!!! I reccommend that you go to this furniture shop called Eurota (part of Lorenzo group) then. They have branches at The Plaza and Harborfront. Another alternative is Picket & Rail. Think courts is also selling more country theme furniture nowadays.

i oso haven't been dwn to orchard for 'donkey' years.. haha.. *shakes hands wif ssmilezz*

tink must go dwn there n walk walk look c look c liaoz.. hahaha

i went shopping with my sister last saturday and guess what. I return home with muscle ache on both my thighs....think too long never exercise liao...hahahaha

Hi Matthew,
Careful about picket and rail, i find that their funiture looks very nice but not very sturdy and the inside of cupboards and esp drawers not very good (thin and rough finishing). Sometimes it's better to source out local funiture makers that do country design using better wood.

yah... i agree wif karen.. when i was shopping was furnitures, i went to picket & rail to look oso but their cabinets & stuff all like very filmsy or if not all the alignment out of place one.. c oredi oso dun feel gd...

karen
really? my FH recently bought a bedframe from them and it's quite alright

one thing though, was looking at the dining chairs and realise that they are not as sturdy as they looked but i like their designs

Hi ssmilezz, jellytots, blur

Thanks for sharing your picture...the two of you pretty leh...ssmilezz can still say that she is big size (did you?), no what so slim.

In fact all of you very slim leh....somemore so tall (at least in the pics you look tall.....hee)

Tinks ~ yah, sama sama. I only go down to town like once in a blue moon. I usually hang out around Bugis or Suntec, that's when i do leave the house to go uot lar..haha...

Eh, and u also like to lunch in yah? Like me...

karen ~ i emailed u already! U check your email?

germ ~ u also parkway kid? LOL! OIC! That means your face is very small yah? Is yr hair long and straight kind? I had ceramic perm last year...erm...but already outgrew and cut away the ends. Phew...:P

Dinah ~ i don't just giggle, i laff and gaffaw loudly. Erm, i hope i don't embarass everyone and end up being chased out from marche on fri.

hey! 3 more days to our meeting.

touraco,
Ur company has many events lined up there?? Hmmmm, same here... Dun tell me same company ah hahaha!!!!

Blurblur,
Thanks for the comments. Feel more assured now. Think another lady here is interested in OCC too.

Fates,
Do u mind of having the list for the outing this weekend. Me having a difficult time remembering who I am toking to ahahahahah!!!!!!!

duffybluff,
Me and gf lived together when we were in Aussie although we shared the place. But we were so happy living with one another and our r/s grew stronger instead as you learn to be more tolerant. So we do wish to live with one another, cook and just slack around.

Me just intending to spend below 30k for renos and furniture and etc.

Smilezz,
Once living in the East, you will never move out of the East. Right? Computer Class ah, I also go to same place for computer class. Cannot remember the name there. Informatics?? My church is FCBC, just next to popular.
Mahjong game, I lost 20 last weekend lor. Alright la. Luck not wif me la as first game oredi throw one 5 tai one as my friend got 4 animals. So quite alright lor.

Matt

Fates, just PM-ed you.

Smilezz, Oh I got your pics after all. Aiyah you all so fast, I really very blur, I thought you were Jelly cos I also waiting for her pics.

smilez ~ i think we should say that hopefully this entire group doesn't get thrown out ... hehehehe .... i think we are going to be such a rowdy bunch ....

Ssmilezz- tat's why lah...love to eat still can be so slim Envy....

Blur2- Used to stay Yishun during sch days. My grandma still there. Now Im leaving in AMK

Icy - Hi.....where have you been

Blur & Ssmilezz - I used to be a Marina Sq kid too. Hehehe

Cookies - Will try to email you the package 2nite provided my PC dun get hanged again. The place is at 3rd level. Call Aerobics Fitness.

To All - How ah? Very worry that my home PC will get hang again. Like tat Im afraid cant chat w you gals liao....sob sob

wah, so many postings since I logged in early morning. no time to catch up. Glimse through it briefly, seem that there are many pics to see. Care to share: [email protected].

I am having tea-time now, having egg mayo snadwiche. Anyone munching now?

I am meeting Sharul from Raffles tonite to discuss final details. Any advise for me? Cookie's gal? Blur?

Hi touraco and Matthew,
Ya..think bed frame not so bad...my mum bought a low coffee table from them too. I was sourcing for a good bookcase and chest of drawers (for lots of heavy stuff(photos/papers etc). in the end for the price i would have to pay for offer items at P&R, i got them made of solid rubber plantation wood from neighbourhood shop instead.

touraco,

I wanna do wood slab flooring but it will be quite ex lor. Around 8k for the whole house. Moreover, present flooring in hall is alright so just stick with it and just do the flooring in the room. We want a teak theme also so kitchen is oredi woodish, just look around for others lor. Other than that, just do rewiring and some minor stuff can oredi.

tinks,
They can accomodate around 100 tables lor but I putting 40. Mor ethan enuff. One thing I like is that it has a reception room to urself and no disturbance lor and lots of space. How much does ur friend pay per table if tae outside catering?

Karen,
U have any local furniture makers to recommend?

cookie gals,
I like mine more woody kind aas this kind of look can last rather than those Zen ones which will be outphased after a while.

Thanks for all the advice on Picket and Rail. Me still looking around lor. Take my time. Wanna settle renos first and then wait for Great Singapore Sale to buy. Then go BKK to buy other furnitures.

Matt

hi karen,
actually we were eyeing at P&R bedroom set..which includes side table, bedframe & hmm can't recall.. that was some time ago during their sale.. not sure still to go for it.. otherwise will get contractor to do a built-in bedframe since they r doing the wardrobe for us.

hi matt,
wow so lovey dovey!

ssmilezz...

yup, always hang out there after school. Still rem will close over to roxy square or paramount for roller skating. My face is not very thin but long...my hair is mid length and straight. Ceramic perm...does it last? Cuz my mom did that and it only lasted for 1 yr.

ssmilezz : eh.. so we kinda alike eh.. *=p*

Stupy & Blur : i used to stay in yishun too.. my parents still stayin there now..

icy : me oso bz wif work so i come in read n leave a few msgs.. haha tryin to steal time to do dis... heh heh

<font color="ff0000">Icy ~ i want to see your makeover pics!! :P
show us leh...don't shy don't shy

Jitpong ~ me big boned..when we meet face to face, you'll know yah? *wink*

i need to sit beside someone else who also eats alot....if not, i will definately eat like a glutton.</font>

Hi Matthew,
Ehh...actually no. just visit shops around you and ask them for solid wood funiture... think different shops maybe have different suppliers and pricing. but think supplier also same same everywhere...some from Malaysia too.

matt : fr wat i noe, if u take the caterer they provide will b ard 400 - 500++ per tbl but if u take outside caterer can cost very much more depending on the dishes u want. my fren one s-u-p-e-r ex cos her FIL want to show off.. she is really very angry cos she wanted to do her banquet in a hotel but no choice..

Hi buffy,
I would not like contractor built beds...they usually don't do a good job at places they think 'cannot be seen one'.
you have to look see and decide based on your budget loh... my most impt deciding factor was must be sturdy and lasting. the furniture at P&amp;R did not pass my FH leaning and shaking test. scared he or me chor loh walk into it and everything crash down...(eh actually lots at ikea also fail this test but they're cheaper what)

*eating guava with suan mei powder right now*

Matthew,
Same here, we're going for solid wood furniture esp coz our house theme is a classic look. Have been hunting high and low for solid wood furniture within our budget. Pine and teak wood are out coz we want darker colored wood furniture.

Oh dear, seems that P &amp; R doesn't have quite good reviews... I just ordered my sofa set from them over the weekend... hopefully it will last us for some years!!! *keep fingers crossed*

Hi Leeds,
Hopefully, everything will turn up well this evening and it shall be confirmed at Raffles.

Gals, you are so good at it, I can;t catch up. Going back to my proposal and will try catching up at nite!