touraco ~ lucky you *envy* .... in fact, amongst my cousins, i am also the first although i am not the eldest and FH works in the same company as my eldest uncle (dad's eldest brother) ... so for us, a proper grand wedding cannot be avoided lor
Dinah ~ actually, FH & I also first in line to marry. But our immediate family very small, so somemore manage to keep everything small small too.
Everyone ~ I've finally managed to upload just 4 pics of myself. Wanna see? Erm, hope u guys already had your lunch hor...don't wanna spoil your appetite.
The first 2 pics are at my kaki's wedding. The pics where taken in the morning at her new house. I only have hard copy of the pics taken at her dinner. Will try to get FH to scan to show u guys.
touraco ~ hhehehe ... clever you lah ... we did it the other silly way ... ask family for estimates, did our own estimates for our friends and colleagues then went to find venue
smilez ~ really? she did? did she get a good price?
touraco ~ remember the tailor's contact that i sent to you the other time? i am going to go down to see her next week to get her to tailor a dress for me. do you want me to check her pricing etc?
Touraco ~ my dear, u can go Ebay and search for dresses under "Misses" category..let me give u the URL here..so u can surf during the afternoon..so nice right? hahaha!!Some good brands to try...BCBG, Rampage, banana republic, j crew and all that.
I bought erm...4? or 5? J Crew dresses from their last season.
Very useful to wear for dinner and all that. heh heh heh...aiyah, i forget to load the dresses pic for you all to see.
Sorry, I forgot to bring some pics to office today but I got some pics of my new hse which is not renovated yet. Just got the keys a few weeks ago. Those who are interested, just leave ur email.
dinah~ hehe... don't worry lah, 50+ tables is ok... can manage one... my wedding over then i help u lah hehehehe.
ssmilezz~ me wan see!!!!
got my email or not? if not just PM me oso can. hehe.
ssmilezz/ germ~ dis fri abit difficult lah..got prior appt liao. i oso wan to join u gals...will be so fun! shd have come into this thread and kaypoh earlier hor? hehe.
I would like to take a llok at ur ROM pics. PM you oredi. Thanks!
me on MC today. That's why MIA for so long. My home PC's monitor is not working well, thus having a very hard time reading so many postings. Hope to catch with u gals tomorrow.
Jelly, got your pics! phew... finally! You look very young and agree with the rest, very compatible wif your hubby. Is that your ROM? wah must wear WG one? I was thinking for ROM just wear simple white dress can right? Cos my gowns wont be ready then.
Dinah, yah lor... today lazy at work
Plus later going to gym, so need a lot of energy. hehe...
smilez ~ yeah ... the pale pastal colours like baby blue, baby pink, light turqoise quite nice ... i must get it back from a friend and try to show you guys
and btw, i am bringing my jelly bag on friday ... signpost for everyone
This flat is a resale one but I bought it in Jan walk-in selection lor as there was a mature estate WIS. This flat is around 15 years old and it is on the 11th floor. Neighboourhood looks very new lor. I bought it for 174K as from HDB but if u but it in open mkt, easily around 280K la. Just opposite my flat is the Tampines swimming pool and Gym lor. Like condo hor?? hahaha
It's also just 5 minutes walk to Tampines interchange and mall.
My nick is actually my dad's name...hahah.... See the initial M..
oraia ~ yes ... that's the bag ... i got mine made in hong kong ....
gals ~ just wanted to let you all know that versions of the jelly bag is readily available in shops in singapore .... but materials are quite different. i am quite happy to help you gals order from my friend in hong kong, but the one from her may be slightly more expensive .... by about $10 or so ... cos of different grades of the plastic
4 archives for today already! *catching up* *pant pant*
Stupy, where do you go for your aerobics lessons?
ssmilezz, Matthew and Jellytots, can I look at your photos too? Thanx! [email protected]
Duffybuff, thanx for putting up the contact for FLUV! I might go and enquire with them too... esp worried about flowers coz of my church service on AD.