(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi there..I'm new here....can any1 tell me where ur check your preferred wedding date at?? I thought of holding my dinner on 05/05/05 but then it's a Thursday and furthermore, still not yet ask the date issit good or not? Can any1 recommend any fortune teller to check e dates??

And also any recommendation for the dinner? Thought of holding at Pearl River Palace at Suntec but ppl said service not good and food not nice now compare to last time...

Anyone can help me????????

Dear Audrey,

You mentioned that you have some views on some hotels...can share wif me??? Did u look for Goodwood Park Hotel?

karen ~ who did you meet at the hyatt ... i think they are ok lah ...place is quite nice, food so far i have heard is not too bad ... and my coordinator so far has been quite good ... hehehe ... she's been taking a lot of nonsense from me

Side track girls.. hee..

Anyway Matthew.. doing Journalism but the commbination for the degree is weird in Singapore lah... I just take it as well. Too exp to go overseas and my savings only enough to do it in Sin. =(

Oh blur and matt.. another fabulous place for a cheap weekend getaway.. Perhentian!! Blur.. let me assure you the sea is better even than redang!! better abt 2 times! =) Matt I think you can easily afford lah.. I and FH also got my flat =) in punggol but going to take our time to renovate.

Koh Samui is okay comparable. I think like Krabi that place is over hype. Anyone watch 'The Beach'? That is close to phi phi.. That place is like paradise! I booked a long tail boat for only 400-600 bht from morning till evening and that guide was so cool to bring us to all the cool site for snorkelling!

Ultimate honeymoon place will be the polynesia islands. Sigh.. If only everything doesnt cost that much..

Hi cutiebear,
they say cannot book now as price not confirm. then say in the coming Aug show price will be out by maybe $50-100+++ more. if we insist on booking they still cannot confirm price now but should be based on their pre-SARS price ($80+++ more). then I how, wait too ex and too late to preferred dates i want at other hotels? i've got a popular AD photographer and JP to coordinate with too.

Hi Ying,
Next year end loh! date is more flex but should be a weekday in school hols.

Hi dinah,
you got more bargaining power what...me only relatively small scale. but my coodinator is quite nice. will let you know who if i do confirm there later.

Good morning gals,

Wah so early already a lot of posts to read. You gals really keep my day entertained!

Hi oraia, *waves* good to see you here!

Blur, got the link already. Thanks! YOu and fiance both look very young. Will see later in more detail cos now at work scared ppl behind me can see. hehe...

Fates, whats IM? How how today still on right? Wahhh I went for body pump yesterday now feeling a bit lazy to go for pilates. Btw you havent sent me the contact list?

Karen,

Why they don't let u book tentatively? Did u go for their bridal show? Think there are quite a nos of ppl book 2005 dates tentatively.

germ thks
you just reminded me that the mthly servicing will go up with i/r is up to 6%...something tt i hv not factored in yet...so many things to consider...we did think of lost job but not sure if fh who did the computations factored in the 6%...will check.

you took very little loan? how much % of yr home value did you take in loan? heard that there can be ask for top up if mkt value depreciate...dunno how rigorous banks are in asking for this though...

Hi germ,
went show but they only allow bookings till june 2005.

Hi cutiebear,
tentative booking now can but price not confirm so if later they increase price and if other hotels do not have your dates then you will be at their mercy... what to do...they also want to make $$.

hi dinah,

u also hyatt bride ah? me too leh
hehe.

karen, u mean u can't book at regent even if you've already got a date? tts strange. i love regent, too bad it was already taken.

hi leeds,
*waves*

hi jelly,

hehe, will try, k?
thanks! but will surely join u guys for the mani/pedi one if u guys are gg hehe. btw, u got pics to show too? can pm me?

ok...... gotta work!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi gals ~ good morning everyone!! *waves*

Going to send the URL to Blurblur, Anna, BaoBao and Oraia now....Doggie pics coming right up!

Who else wants to see arh? Pls leave email addy hor...i'm still 1/2 asleep here. LOL!

karen ~ not really bargaining power lah .. heheh e... just that i can get quite nasty with them .. hahahaha afterall customer is king

oraia ~ yep ... i booked the hyatt about two months back actually ....

ying
no marble flr... parquet ...

jelly
but i tot the power come back ard 12.30pm? how cum yr colleague whole nite? strange...

opps. i think i must hv missed the post. yr e mail addy pls? ...um..must be a yahoo acct though... think i must go look for other better hosting sites nxt time...

jelly send me yr link to the pics? [email protected]
dinah
wats yr coord's name? i am interested in hyatt too...

karen
you mean they take bookings now at what prices? 2004 prices for dec05?

Karen ~ or u play cheat abit lor!! chop the date first dont pay the deposit first lor!!

ssmilezz ~ i want to see the pics!! PM u my email liao!! thanks

<font color="119911">Yo ~ oops..Dinah, sorry...missed your posting. Your invite is on the way!

germ ~ yours also on the way.

Blur/Bao/Anna/Oraia ~ I already sent u the invite. Enjoy...

I have a few more pics of myself...LOL! When it's ready, let u know hor...</font>

Hi cutiebear,
I know...but if other 5 stars hotels have already got 2005 prices out and they are already around Regent's prices now, then i will rather book elsewhere...get date fix...book AD photog and then no more headaches till next year.

Good morning gals!!!

Ling, hmmm will consider ur suggestion. Cleaner than redang by 2 times.. hmm.. then i should go n take a look...

jelly, i wan to c too.. [email protected]

leeds, my FH look young, but not me.. i m quite tall n mature looking.. that's y i look as if his elder sister when we go out!! kekeke..

Morning ladies,

Morning log on and got so many to read. Everyone here toking abt American Idol? Anyone watch Survivor All-Stars???

Jellytots,
Can send me ur ROM pics? Guess you will have my email?

Ling,
Where you doing ur degree at and you are thinking of majoring in which media? Print or Broadcast? Haha, Journalism doesn't give out big bucks but pay curve is quite high. Guess the big bucks come in banking and engineering (early years). I have been to perhentien and it's beautfiul man! However, you should go to Aussie beachers. Too beautiful to be true. My dream honeymoon next year will be New Zealand before heading back to Australia to relive those all days.

Karen ~ i agree with u! take me for instances, i have settled most of my wedding stuff liao!! now really shake legs!!
if i'm u, i think i will drop Regent!!

smilez ~ soooo cutteee ....

karen ~ i think you should go with your gut instinct too .. if you just don't feel good or right about the regent, then forget about it and move on ....

Karen,

I know that other hotels are open for end 2005 maybe u can try talking to the co-ordinators. My friend just booked her wedding for end 2005 with Ritz.

Morning all! *yawn*

Jelly ~ I wannna see your ROM pics!

ying ~ Aiyooooooo really ar?! AMI postponed to tomorrow?

That's sad..........

leeds ~ opps sorry! forgotten to email you as I was rather busy yesterday :P ....ok will do it now..

ssmilezz ~ me wanna see your doggie pics too :P

Karen ~ You must have like Regent alot? I'm not as patient as you....if they don't accept my booking and ask me to wait for what 'tong shu'....I'd dropped them on the spot :P

Dinah ~ can share how 'nasty' are you?? hee..

ssmilezz ~ yr dog so cute!!

jellytots ~ nice couple!!

Dinah ~ ^5,,, i'm juz like u,,, on one dare to step on my tail!!

dinah~ which room did you book at hyatt?

ssmilezz ~ your doggie so cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is he a sheltie? so cute so cute so cute!!!! eh, can bring to EE or not? i wan to play hahahaha

Good morning ladies....Stupy is back!!!Wow so many to read this morning. Very bz in my warehouse, sori........
Anna-sori hah, last nite my PC got hanged, so sickening. I'm a size 16-18....... You really very good appetite last nite huh? I'm trying to make it this Fri's gathering.
Bao2 - Looking @ 25 tables. Can email the Raffles Package to me at [email protected]. Thanx...muack...
ssmilezz - want to see your pics. Same email add tat I've given Bao2
Fates - Blur &amp; Touraco said size not a matter. But I still want to look good on my big day mah rite?
Jelly - I want to see also leh........
Karen(bits)- A big Hi...... Went to the bridal show last 2 wks. Very grand, good food but FH feel that is abit out of the way for the our guests.

<font color="ff0000">Dinah ~ yah,she's very naughty. We are going to bring her to cut her hair botak soon. Cos very hot lately...

Germ ~ she's a Corgi.
Something like a herding dog kind..

Cutie ~ sent already.

Fates ~ wat's your email ah? I don't have the listing with me. LOL!

cutie ~ hehehe ... yah lor ... FH used to say he very scared to see me when my face black black after work ... hahahaha

oraia ~ the grand ballroom

smilez ~ huh? botak .. so poor thing leh .... then she will look so bald and so skinny

ssmilezz ~ [email protected]

stupy ~ Sorry me not sure what's size 16-18. Is it very 'big'? How about workout? Do you like to exercise? Maybe can join the BIG WALK which jelly will be organising

dinah, cutiebear ~ Wah both of you so hot-temper one ar? *scared*
I used to be quite hot-tempered, but I think my hubby 'changed' me...hehe

Oraia ~ no lar, she's a whelsh corgi. :P Cannot bring there leh...wei, don't forget to exchange HP no closer to EE so we can "find" one another there. hehee

Jelly ~ i wanna see your pics...!!
Have u sent to me yet?

Dinah ~ no leh, she looks cuter with less hair. haha..like a puppy...next time, i will try to snap a pic of her. Find her quite fat , just look at her tummy. LOL! Must jian fei also.

Stupy ~ invitation on the way....
Don't worry, a good BS designer will be able to advice you on the kind of gowns that suit you and also photography can make you look very diff.
I've seen some pics before....really looks very nice !!
so size is really not an issue! It's your radiance that will shine thru your pics.