(2005) Brides of year 2005

Wow Dinah, you are really very good at this. Next time I can ask bout all this housing stuffs. Very Pro....hehehe..

Blur - dun worry, I will be around till quite late. (Nothing much to do now-haha)

stupy, sianzz.. well, i m going home now. not going to care my boss.. got nothing to do already.. how come u r still in office. go back n accompany ur FH lah...

Yah, go home now. Dun care him liao.
I reached home long time ago. ( bout 4.30pm )
I mean I'm at home chatting with you.

Karen ~ no lah .. not pro .. just that we just recently did the works ourselves so it is something that i can tell you about ....

stupy, wah.. dun make me jealous leh... i m stuck here.. keke.. anyway, i m going off at 7 sharp.

jelly, u r good leh.. get one pond for ur FIL.. he sure like u very much..

Jelly - guess your relation w your PIL must going well rite. Will you be leaving w them after your marriage?

Blur2 - Dun envy me, sometimes I work till very late also.

blur,
U are rite...me read till abit giddy. Guess tmr l will hve alot of catching up to do cuz tmr afternoon have another meetin.

yo dinah received... .thanks

yo karen aw.... well my relationship with PIL... ok loh cos they are bery nice ppl... but i dun really talk to them much.... but quite close with her sis....loh...

jelly ~ no probs .... let me know if you have any other questions lah ... i think nature has a website but can't recall their url ... so you can check them out online too to see what they offer

dinah
can you pm me the tel no. and the name too for the landscape place?
um....did you bargain with them?

jelly
me too. also thinking of doing one in my new place cos hv a pond at home for too long already...without one feel very incomplete...

anyone else ard? anna feeling very guilty now fm heavy dinner. must be the sambal belachan..always makes me eat more..

germ; blur blur
ya it wld be so exciting if we all do end up becoming neighbours!!

fh and i really quite like the place. whether we buy though depends very much on how comfortable we are going to be with the price. how abt you blur blur?

germ
ya. i have the same thinking like you. finish up the loan early is gd... though i can understand where your parents are coming from...

we were thinking of working on the basis of max-ing the cpf payments - i.e. pay all the cpf contributions that we get each mth into servicing the loan... but in yr case if you are paying less then yr cpf contributions then what do you do with the excess cpf? isn't a bit wasted in terms of interest? i dun quite get what you mean by not feeling stretched cos fh and i were thinking if we max cpf and dun touch cash should not be stretched right? are we wrong on this?

Anna - I'm still around dun worry. Once in awhile must let go abit lah. I also luv balachan too. You noe my size rite? So dun have to worry, you are not the worst.

Hi Karen,
Raffles need a min of 20 tables, but they also cater for less tahn 20 tables. Perhaps you would like to check the 'Raffles hotel or Four Seasons' thread. There are some useful info. I can email you the package if you like.
What is the no. of tables you are looking at?

stupy
wat size? nvr see your pics le... haha. me didn't dare to add just now tt i oso had a few mouthfuls of jelly, yogurt, a handful of pistachios, a few pieces of tolberone and a ferroro rocher tdy. eekss.

you coming for the fri gathering rite?

baobao
hi....welcome welcome...

hi germ,

this fri i may not be able to make it leh...
will let u girls know if i can k?
thanks for the invitation!

hi stupy!
*waves*

anna ~ no bargain ... but i got a 15% discount ... cos we bought a lot of things ... anyway as mentioned we didn't use their landscaping or moving services. just went there to buy stuff ....

i'll PM you their contacts tomorrow, can you remind me? or you can look them up in the yellow pages ... nature landscape

<font color="aa00aa">Yo ladies ~ ssmilezz been hard at work..finally managed to upload the pics. hehehe...doggie pics wanna see?</font>

Wow you girls ar! 7 archives within a day!

Let me read till now 12:12am liao still awake.......

Wow so many newcomers too? Hi Oraia! Err you asked me for the wine contact before right? How is it? Call him already?

Karen ~ What size you talking about? Nevermind the size la....

Dinah ~ you're good mann...can do up your own zen garden! Can engage you to do up our garden? hee...

fates, u r good also, still can read those archives eh?? guess u have to compile more particulars liao.. hard on u gal..

anna,

It all depends on how much mthly cpf btoh u and ur FH have. For us, we are thinking of interest rate reaches the peak of 6% which is what ppl is paying when the economy is gd. Rite now, the interest rate is very low so we do not have any prob servicing the loan but when the economy return to its prime....interest rate will go up.

We are juz making sure we are safe when the interest rate goes up. That's why we decided we take a longer loan juz in case one of us decided not to work or lost his/her job ( touch wood ). You are rite to say that u will have to pay more interest when u hve londer yrs of loan. For our case, our loan amt is very little so we don't really see the pitch base on the current interest rate. Couldn't remember after which yr we can pay lump sum of the loan without incurring penatly fee....think that is what my hubby have in mind....

Wah, fates still up so early?

Morning ladies...

Hey gals, some of you might have read the papers today but just want to remind all that that American Idol tonight will be an encore version due to a last minute replacement on President Bush talk.

The "real" version will be broadcast tomorrow at 10pm and results will be announced on Fri, 11.00pm..

Good Morning ladies

anna ~ u kana the power failure ah! heard the news this morning, pity those ppl who kana, no air-con must be very stuffy

Dear gals,
Good morning, so early and there are posts already. Good morning Anna &amp; Ying.
Ya lor, Ying, I was so disappointed that AI is postphoned, was looking forward to today. And I will be in Phuket on Friday, so would not know the results. Sigh...
Anna, so were you badly affected by the power failure? I dun remember encountering a black-out before since I was in Primary school Never mind lah, it doesn;t happen often.
Ssmilezz, hey, send me the pics too at [email protected]. ; )
Have a wonderful day.

Hi good morning gals.....

Count down to our 1st gathering.... 2 more days to go

yo smilezz.... can email me the link too....

just something to share i have manage to save 2 pix for my ROM.... but no link 1 leh cos is in jpg format....

hi ssmilezz,

got doggie pics?!?
me wan see!!!! lurrrrvvee doggies!

hihi fates,

yup, i got ur wine contact! many thanks!! haven't call yet... *lazy* hehehehe.

aiyah... AMI postponed ah??? oh no!!! it's my highlight of the week!!!

hi anna... yap power failure heard from my colleague too some area are affected.... she cannot sleep the whole nite cos bery hot.... so bery moody today for her.... lucky i'm not affected...

hi oraia.... join us if u are free ya... really hope to see u ya....

hi anna.... maybe u have miss my post... u hv photos to share with us rite... still have not received ur link leh...

Morning all,
Eyes XX from all the speed reading...

Hi Dinah,
I went to Hyatt yesterday...very nice place too but I will only be able to take on of the smaller rooms. At least Hyatt is willing to take bookings for next year end.

Sigh...I'm having problems with Regent as they want to increase prices(by $50-100+++) and seems not willing to accept bookings until tong shu is out.

Karen ~ kaypo abit,, what do u mean by Regent dont let u book until tong shu is out??

jellytots ~ thank you!!