(2005) Brides of year 2005

jitpong
yaya. those bs ah.. not reliable... all lies. most impt must choose one that does not pressure you otherwise when you collect pics they will also pressure you to buy more..

um gals
do you bs require you to pay up frnt after the shoot or can you pay when the wedding is over?
cos i'm afraid of payment up front until i collect the pics i think to pay puts you at their mercy..

<font color="0077aa">Alvin ~ i agree with what u say ...as long as both parties reach an agreement on all the issues that would be more ideal. I went down to settle my wedding bands on sat and FH was yakking more than me. Cheh, i thought i should be the fussy one? haha....:P

Fates ~ oops..sorry to bring up that painful news of u losing $$. heh heh.....so BK cannot arh? Maybe we need to book room like those macdonald's kids birthday party. hahah...

jelly ~ hehe..so now we all know your beautiful name. LOL!</font>

ssmilezz ~

back from another meeting and lost again...hahahahahaha

aiyo...jelly....we won't tell but others can see liao...hahahaha

at least it's a hotel foodcourt! and it's usually rather quiet in the evenings! so no one will chase us away.. got Dang BS there too.. hahah

yah.. it's at amara hotel shopping center.. always see it.. cosi go there to study with my fren.. very quiet place except lunch time..

hahahaha...it wld be wicked to do that...imagine all of us march in to the BS....bet they dun have fitting rooms for us all

fates
haha. wonder where we will end up in the end..

touraco..
scarely they ask you to just change in the shop cos no more fitting rm. hahaha.

not exactly very quiet.. got music and stuff.. and TV there!! u can make as much noise as you wan, no one will scold one.. haha!!

touraco, yah loh.. but good to got as a grp or not? wait kanna chase out!

Fates ~ we really so noisy meh? hehee..i will try to laff in a super dainty and shy manner. :P

Icy ~ really? cannot book arh? How abt the other marche look a like place at Far East Sq? I think it's called China Village or something. Worse to worse, those nearer to the place, go there earlier to chop seats?

Touraco ~ that's very fun man..a group of ppl trying on clothes!! haha..but that means DANG will have to close after midnight liao....hahahaa

touraco
i think the sales person who suggest will be male? haha. um.. they will be shock at all the figrues of this bunch of gluttons. hahaha.

smilez
china village gd? nvr been there before. nice name.

Touraco - Dang and her assistant are both ladies! Dinah went there before mah..but she didn't like Dang's attitude remember?

Beachygal ~ i know that the ban mien at the Amara place is very popular lor...:P always crowded one....

ssmilezz ~ yes I think you got it! like Marche right? tat time my hubby and his army mate meet there and he said one table can accomodate quite a lot of ppl
" XXX VILLAGE "

anna ~ yaloh....dunno where we'll end up.... *grin*

btw: amara is a lunch food place right? didn't know they sell at night as well?

china village? it sells chinese food? the chinese version of marche isit?

yah.. the ban mian very nice. and their japanese food.. and their curry rice.. and their korean food. and porridge.. all is nice there!

Hi Anna, beachygal

usually the BS will ask for 30% of the package for deposit...but you can negotiate for a further %, they will usually agreed...and they are supposed to give you an idea..what amount/% you will need to pay when you complete each stage....

For me i pay 15% upon signing up and another 15% usage of ROM....so on and at the end i thk before or after you return your gown after AD, it the final payment...but you are supposed to pay a deposit for the gown you taken out for AD..once gown return they will return the deposit to you

Hi anna,

Think it cost abt higher end of 700k+ for a unit in grandhill. Really u were there at 3+....we must have walked pass each other without realising it. Yup, we shd meet up 1 day. I'm not sure abt park green....but compare with white water and esparis....quintet is cheaper in psf.

Hi blur blur,

That's the way to have a smooth relationship....one give and one take. Park green is gd, think it she be able to top this yr end. In the north, dun think there is any ec coming up there. Will help u to keep a look out. Working in the north...in manufacturing line?

I'm coming 28 tis yr, hubby also the same.

fast food joint too noisy.. that foodcourt is not noisy mah.. anyway, you will notice a lot of people go there for discussions and stuff.. cos rather condusive..

jitpong
you mean can pay after the dinner? then good loh.. after collecting the ang baos,can pay .. haha..

<font color="119911"> Fates ~ yah, it's like marche. It's a copy cat lor..marche has two colourful bulls infront. This Cheena village has two colourful COWS in front. hahaa...

Anna ~ no, i don't think it sells only chinese food, should be similiar to Marche.

It's easier to settle our bill too mah....can pay separately. :P

Touraco, it's near to Far East Sq. All i know is there's a big Hans nearby..and after u walk past Hans hor, u will see two colourful COWs..haha..and u take the stairs down to the basement. Quite similiar to Heereen Marche. :P

H Germ,

wow such coincidence. u noe wat? I was trying to post my message when it reported that i m being lock out!1 later did i realise that you submit the thread as well... that's y I lost all my message!!!!!! arhhhhhhh... hahaha...

Well, there are only few units left in park green. Thanks for helping me to looking out...
I am working as R n D engineer in the north. wat abt u?? working s?

Hi anna,
sorry if it's a funny question.. keke. cos I saw the thread that there are a few horsey here. Maybe we should have a list of our particulars which include our BS, AD date, etc.. so that we can help to keep track of the events and help out each other as days goes by...

Well, I will be getting ROM end of this year and AD end of next yr..
I just turn 25 this year n my FH turning 27. ur fh leh??

Touraco ~ ya i think u are right. I have not been there before. hehee....only heard my colleagues talking abt it u see.

Going to be 6 soon!!! YAY!

I was recommended to this thread by anna... let me introduce myself first.. turning 25 this yr, planning to ROM end of this yr and AD next yr..

Seems like it's rather active here. hope to join ur group!!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">2 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cutiebear</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">8 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">8 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pac Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Irene's Creation</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">9 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 9 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22nd Jan 2005</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Orchid Country Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">6 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 2 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">7 Nov 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 to 23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">celtricia</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">St. Mary's of the Angels
AD - 88 restaurant</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Frame Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></font></td></tr></table>

hi ublur,
welcome, welcome.
the peak hrs for this thread is during office hrs.. hehee think most girls went back already.