(2005) Brides of year 2005

Daphne,
Yap, those 3 wheel kinds are very heavy type. Like without bb, usually 6kg bah.....

Hmm, i think i beta put on hold for the stroller cos me also she bu de to buy wan.... shld see how after J learn walking... cos tt is what my mum also advise me too....

BTW, do you intend to put andrea at playgroup when she turn 18mths ?

Daphne,
i see...hmm...mayb i shd do that too..

Jenn,
i still duno my b well lor..yest nite she can't sleep until 4am lor..duno wats wrong with her also....Me supp her with FM frm 9pm onwards lor so that she can sleep longer and wake up 4hrs for feed instead of 2 hrs..

Duno leh, find it bery fan lor..really..hiaz...can't fangxin to rest at all...now doing confinement is like no rest at all lor...so depressed at times, duno cry how many times liao..

Newbbi,
There was myth tt NOT TO CRY during confinement if not might become BLIND, me dun know lah, but rather believe, anything talk to ur hb as he can lend a listening ear to you mah...

If u are feeling sick, do see a doctor and tell him/her that u are breast feeding now, usually you will get mild medicine liew so that u can continue with ur feeding

newbbi, it's not always the case where we give her more milk means she will sleep longer.... it also depends on whether she wants to take in more milk or not lor...... and i think before 1 month, bb always have milk at 2 hrly... andrea sometimes wan milk every 1 1/2 hrly and it's ok cos must let them learn to adjust their own intake and know what is hungry.... rather than we decide for them....
it's normal to cry i think but of cos no good to cry lah..... cos we are totally not experienced at all when it comes to handling a newborn mah... so take it as a learning experience lor..... soon you will realize that you know why your bb cry.... now is adjusting time for you and bb... if she still can cry, and you have done all you can (feed, change pampers, ruyi oil etc) then try rocking her or sing softly to her.... cos bb can feel it if you are pek chek or frustrated lor and all the more they will be cranky.... so try to calm down or if you cannot take it, ask you hb to carry her and you go somewhere to cool down a bit and then go back to tend to her when you are more calm lor.... remember, it's normal for bb to cry as crying is their only communication... doesn't mean that bb cry means u never do this or that or do wrongly ok.

newbbi, that time when i'm down with flu, i continue to breastfeed cos according to Mrs Wong, before we fall sick, the germs already there and already passed on to bb and thus when we are trying to recover from it, we should continue to breastfeed so that bb also get the antibodies from us and learn to cope with the germs at the same time... but if bb is also down with flu, bring to PD ya... that time i continue to bfeed but i will wear a mask to avoid spreading more germs to bb directly....

newbbi, itz okie, i oso had flu the other time but just bf as normal. they will not fall sick one. just dun directly sneeze or kiss the bb lor, but actually they say the bb already got the immunity bef u show the symptoms.

Newbbi,
Yap, me totally agreed with daphne... cos we are all 1st time mummy, have no experienced when come handling a NB bb.... when u feel stress, need to cool down, ask ur hb to take over ..... dun rush to do everything yourself as confinement is the best and ONLY time for you to rest.....

Need time to adjust and adapt yourself to motherhood......... and also drinking FM doesnt meant will last longer. Last time J also request for milk every 3 hours despite is FM or EBM.... and he only sleep thru after he is 4/5 mths. So every nitez is the same for me... just slow adapt and know your bb's pattern , path will be easier.

newbbi, like what daphne said, not true that u give more milk means slp longer. depends on the bb itself. i considered lucky coz megan can slp thru most of the nites, sometimes she has a very full feed but still wake up like 3-4 hrs later, but on most nites, she can slp till early morn. there was once she slept from 5.30 pm till early morn 6pm. i oso shocked she can slp so long.

u still need to adjust to the bb lor, esp still new mah. not so fast adjust one... oso depend alot depend on who help u. so dun thk u are a bad mummy. if u feel frustrated, the bb can feel it too. try asking for help from hb lor, what abt ur MIL? i managed to go thru mi 1st 2 mths with bb crying coz at least mi mum helped out a bit. try singing songs and carry her to rock her.

pierced,Daphne,
Tks ya... tks for all ur advises...

Hope I can quickly recover..tink becos not enough sleep lor..

Jenn,
ya lor, io heard abt the myth also but can't help dropping tears at times...mayb hormones changes..

Pierced,
My MIL helping me lor, but she also not experienced in handling bb lor.. My ger wakes up for feed every 4hrly if on FM, if on BM, every 2hrly..But we only feed her when she cries for milk lor... We will feed her FM frm 9pm onwards so that she can sleep longer for the nite...duno this is correct anot leh..

jenn- oh the package u referin to is the 6-in-1 huh. i so blur leh, confused by all the jabs cos so many! i tot package means all the jabs included inside liao.

pierced- haha.. i didnt expect aldan to put on so much wt in 1 mth! but suspect so when i realise my arms getin so tired thou carried him for a while only plus his face getin so round n thighs fat liao! lolz

newbbi- pls dun feel tat way. get help frm ur mil or hb n rest whenever bb sleeps.

re: motherhood fair
i wil be goin there tmr pm too =)

newbbi, ic, but still ask her for help lor, i know MIL so very hard to kai kkou like own mum. but u only got this 1 mth to rest so better try rest well.

ur gal feeding time about the average lor, but she can slp longer in the nite? mi gal slps very early ard 7 plus 8. she used to slp much later ard 10 plus 11 but find that no gd coz she get cranky so now i change her schedule den i be free during nite. haha...

ting, ya lor, i thk ur aldan is gg to be michelin no 2, hee...
see whether can bump into u tmr. seems like everyone is gg in the noon. hope not too crowded.

morning....

newbbi, understand your point..... i think the first few months are the toughest.... just come online and talk and you will feel better when baby gives you sometime to post....

Good morning, ladies....

Pierced,
Wa..u going this afternoon huh...can inform me what are good newbbi there ???? Me eyeing on nepia and abbott gain IQ...

hi ladies..

Pierced,
I duno how to change bb timing leh, can teach me?
my bb used to wake up 4hrsly for milk, yest nite nite, woke up every hr, wans ple to carry her, coax her then she zz leh..i suspect mayb she mix up day n nite leh..cos morning n afternoon she can sleep n wake up for milk 2-3hrsly..hmm..

Winnie,
tks ger =)..

Ting,pierced,
wow, going to motherhood fair? at where?

Newbbi,
So early you wake up oleidi... bb at this stage are still mixed up with day and nite...they will take abt one mths plus to adjust to 24hours basis.

The motherhood fair is in expo !

Jenn,
I woke up at 6+am lor, cos wanted to latch bb..been waking up at 6+am since i dishcharged, so tired lor.. =(..

How to train bb that its nite time huh?

Newbbi,
Err, tt time my confinement nanny will always tell Jayden tt now is night time, now is morning time.... and slowly Jayden will know liew.

Newbbi,
Yap, the ruyi oil is apply after bath and before sleeping at night

If you are afraid that charlotte might have colic, bring her to PD and see bah....... if PD gave you those normal colic drops, after finish the medicine from PD, u can buy over counter too.

jenn,
i wan to monitor tonite see how cos she only make fuss at nite leh, funny hor..morning n afternoon she ok, drink milk, sleep, onli cry when need to change diapers....

Newbbi,
Err, if i am not wrong...colic bb usually cry most at night lei... u can ask both Daphne and Jacq... cos me didnt experience such problem with J.

jenn, yup gg in the noon. help u keep a look out.will sms u to let u know the deals.

newbbi, mine not really train la, but mi mum from the start said to make sure that there's a schedule lor for bb so she knows.
imorn and noon megan oso have naps but by 5 plus, we will not try to to force her to take nap liao, den normally 6.30 i will give her a bath and change to PJs so she feels better, den give her her feed. normally by 7 pm, tell her gg to bed liao, time to slp and put her in the cot in the room. No more talking and playing with her. so even if she havent fall alsp, we just leave her in the room by herself while we have dinner. till she starts to make noise means she sleepy so will go in and pat her.

rite now, she more or less adjusted liao so will sometimes just zzz aft her milk and den i put her to bed.

just that u have to start to maintain a certain schedule for her to follow esp if u bottle feed. if latch on den bo bian la, she wakes up for milk, den gotta feed her lor.

newbbi, if at nite she cry, den u gotta monitor her first. megan normally cry at nite, everyday ard same timing one. mormally 8 plus 9. so bef the timing i try to give her the ridwind first. that was bef she slept much earlier. u see these few days whether she does it. cfn like clockwork sure cry one. den maybe go see a pd to make sure.

oso colicky bbs their cries are diff from the normal cry. u can hear like in super pain, screaming kind of cry, den she normally will squeeze up her tummy and legs, u know as if her tummy pain kind. u can feel the difference.

for now, u can try put ruyi oil aft her bath first, make sure u dab dry the bellybutton well, den rub the oil on ur hands den put and press hands on her tummy so that the warmness fr oil spread to her. rub a few times and press down.
den can give a bit of gripe water lor, ard 1/2 teaspn since she not 1 mths yet. mix in with water and feed her. helps get rid of the wind.

morning all.. haven't logged on in awhile..

newbbi - hugz.. can understand.. isaiah also was a mixed up timing bb n nothing we did cld help.. it was terrible.. not sure if u gals remember but isaiah woke up hrly all e way till abt 6-7 mth.. almost every single nite.. we tried to give him schedule etc, read many books also no use.. so in e end we just went with his flow n put less stress on ourselves.. but sleep deprivation is confirmed one.. it'll all get better ya? jia you!

pierced,
so we hv to gv her a routine??
i bottle feed her one...so hv to gv her a timing?cos hor, she feeds 4hrly if fm...hmm...i duno how leh..

i juz apply ruyi for her...

1/2 teaspoon gripewater mix with how much water? is it goodwood brand?

caitlyn,
All branches mothercare have discount.
Blue tag - 25%
Brow tag - 50%

Me still thinking whether shld i buy sleepsuits..cos the wan i buy from BP is quite thin material......... mothercare material is damn good but exp lor.

Newbbi,
Goodwood gripe water is the best in the mkt le... have been used for few generation... kee kee

caitlyn,
tks ger =D.how are u doing? btw, my bb shower on 22/6 wor, timing to be confirm again hor...Pls bring ur boy and hb along =D...

jenn - i like mothercare sleepsuits.. i buy frm there last time when i needed for isaiah.. hee.. but hardly use coz we dun sleep air con.. mothercare's clothes good material..

newbbi - i cannot cfm.. depends on e timing of ur bb shower coz isaiah has kinder class.. will def go with hb n isaiah if timing is suitable! =) me now quite tired all e time coz 3rd tri liao.. basically trying to rest as much as i can..

jenn, check with you... if i check my account in vpost and originally there's 1 package of delivery shown there and now it's gone so meaning i should get my delivery soon right? probably today or tomorrow? is that how it is?

Jenn,
tks ger...like that i ask my mum to help me buy later...hmm...

Pierced,
my bb's routine...she wakes up at 7+am , sometimes 6+am, then i latch her, after that she sleeps for 1 or 2hrs, then wake up for feed again.I will feed her with my EBM, then let her sleep..She will wake up 2hrs later after the EBM feed, which will be 12+pm later....then will bath her..

after that feed her my EBM again and let her sleep...so will be ard 2+pm..then she will wake up at 4pm for her next feed...Then still will feed her my EBM again, then she goes to sleep..By the time she wakes up, will be 6pm liao, time to feed her FM and then clean her, change her into her PJ and let her sleep...She will wake up at 10+pm for milk, and then sub every 4hr...

But these 3nites, she been crying alot..Like wat u say lor, she seems to be screaming lor...then wan us to carry her and coax her to sleep...She always stretches her legs and hands, as for squeezing of tummy n legs, she always do that leh...hmm..

Daphne,
Yap, if at the stage of delivery,will be delivery to your house 5 - 6 workings day after you make pymt for the shipping cost, did u use UOB credit card ? Cos can have 12% off shipping charges.

EG, if you had make pymt on monday, u will get your parcel on sat noon time.

Caitlyn,
Ever since i moved to stay with my parents, Jayden has been sleeping in aircon... so is right after his bb shower..so me always make sure tt he wear sleepsuits... ha ha ha

I oso like mothercare material but i dun like their price cos too exp liew.... if no discount, me definitely wouldnt buy at all......

newbbi, ya muz have routine so that she knows roughly when is it.yours seems quite routine liao. maybe ur gal cant slp thru out coz of the wind, from the way u describe like colic. u monitor first den go to pd for advice and winddrops. den aft that, u can buy outside if need to. jia you, i know colicky bbs are tough to handle. the 1st 2 mths prob u might need to carry her and rock her and sing to her to sooth her coz of the wind.
megan's schedule roughly
6am-7am - megan wakes up
7plus- milk feed
8-morn walk depending
9 bath
10-milk
10 plus nap
12 plus to 1 play time
1 plus- milk
2-3 nap
3 plus playtime
4 plus short nap
den milk
5 plus playtime or walk
6.30 bath
7pm -milk and bedtime

newbbi, my bb got a lot of wind as diagnosed by doctor earlier. she takes ridwind... then hor, for massage, i learnt that you can also use ru yi you, hold each leg in one hand, hold behind her knee cap and then come all the way down to the heel and let go. repeat... my bb likes it. normally she is very anxious for me to finish dressing her, but she enjoys this part and will keep quiet a while and let me do it. heard that this is one method to relieve wind

im back frm the fair n guess wat, kena brown stains when i went toilet juz now! total shock coz 1st time for me. quickly called my gynae n she asked me wat did i do so i told her i went fair n bot tonnes of stuffs n carry like shitz.. i bot 3packs of diapers, 3packs maternity pads etc.. lug all the way to take mrt.. carry until heiheichuang then no kind soul let me sit on train.. gynae said i muz hv strained myself too much tats why caused the stain so asked me to monitor for next few days n see how.. n lie in bed n rest.. wah piang i really kena scolding upside down frm my pama n hub haha.. hub said the savings frm the fair cannot compensate if anythg happens to me.. so much for penny wise pound foolish.. =P

twin - the fair got lotsa cereals n juices on sale coz i see alot of mums buy by the cartons. but i din buy coz still a long way for me.. din see any Avent or NUK counter there tho coz i wana buy bottles.. prob next wk then go robinsons n see..

Hi all =) went motherhood fair this afternn n saw berry. Kieran was dressed up so handsomely! Finally bot the medela electric pump! Managed to pump out 60ml after latch jus nw.

Pierced- megan slps all the way frm 7plus til morning? Aldan slps real late! Earliest also 12am! Ytd dun wan to sleep until 2am! Sighz.. put him in the playpen, he wil start to fuss after a while n wan to be carried! Gotten wait til he’s super drowsy thn put him dwn.

Newbbi- u decided on ur gal’s Chinese name liao?

Janf- u ah! Shdnt carry so heavy stuff at this stage liao!

twin, aiyo, muz take care liao, dun strain urself, dun carry all the stuff by urself. ur hb is rite la, or else get him to acc u there to buy.

ya, i bought only juices and milk powder there! but hor, nothing much liao to attract me. i still tot more for pregy MTBs.if u want to buy NUK, go to either KP now got 20% off for members, or mothercare harbourfront got 20% off for DBS. thk robinsons should have too. i juz bought some NUK bottles and teats too.

ting, hee, i saw kieran too! so handsome! dunno howz the results yet.
ya, she can slp from 7 plus till early morn. but her nite feed bei zhun want as in sometimes she wakes up ard 1 am or sometimes 3 plus, sometimes she slps till 5 plus am den wake up. but ya, she can really slp long hrs at nite. hee...

but wait till older stages worse ah, now she super horrible, wana play all the time, actually very slpy sometimes but still give u the excited movements in bed, wah lau, pat and pat till can vomit blood. den u give up and leave her in bed, she will cry out coz she cranky. super wana spank her butt liao.the other day mi mum got angry and spank her butt den she cry so badly. mi mum so guilty and xin tong for a few days.haha!

morning ladies...

Janf,
ahyo, must take care leh..dun walk too much liao ya...must rest more..

Ting,
yup, my ger's chinese name is Kai'En.

All,
Me so tired..my bb screaming and crying loud again...Wan us to change diaper lor, then sometimes cry for milk..hiaz...so tiring...

Oh yes, i fin dthere are some small red spots on Charlotte's neck, chin and back wor, tink its heat rash...Any cream i can apply for her?

morning

janf, i read an article on second hand carseat b4, hard to spot cracks on the body.... thus not advisable.... but i not sure how true.

i brought my girl to shave liao yesterday heeee

Good Morning from Sunny Germany!!!!

Me super jetlag...... slept at 11pm (SG 5am) and now wide awake at 3am (SG 9am)!!!! Body still not tuned to it and somemore now summer here.... at 9pm still machiam our 2pm in SG! So bright and sunny..... not like nighttime at all.... and now 5am here already like our 7am SG time. Hope to take some pics to show you all... my hotel like resort like that..... it's really isolated in the middle of nowhere expect plains and grasses etc....