(2005) Brides of year 2005

hello, i managed to survive through the electricity cut with lots of ice in the freezer....

may i ask a question, where do you mums get a shave for bb at 4th month? cos i intend to shave her this weekend. and then hor, any of you perform 4th months stuff for bb like let her taste the meat, brush on her lips etc?

can share share pls?

and then hor, do you knkow where we can buy the bibs that has a sort of bowl below to "catch" the food that drop out when feeding bb?

Winnie,
U can consider to bring Cherie to Hwa Xia in Punggol Plaza which they are known to cut infant hair. Jayden also had his 1st shave there.

As for the bibs which has the bowl, u can buy from MOTHERCARE.

jenn. i went there before leh, but then hor, the china lady use the broom that sweeps the floor to sweep the seat....
and then i let bb go through the massage cos she has lots of wind... the person cant really handle baby, let her head swing here and there, heart pain.....

not sure if harbour front branch will be better.

Did jayden try their swimming before??

Winnie,
Oh.. i see, if not u can opt to go to the one in United Square... Jayden has his cut there, cos tt time me went to United Square from TMC.

Yap, J had tried their swimming twice and he loves it ....

Morn all!
ting, urs is diff isit? mine oso 6 in 1, thk polyclinic jabs are more, not the 6 in 1.
ya, and ur boy is really heavyweight liao leh, megan only 5 plus kg at 2 mths so he's much heavier considering he's 1 mth!!

twin, aiyo, muz get hb to carry la, cant carry alone unless u only buy 1 pack. hee... i thk for u will have more things to buy at the fair bah,coz a lot of bb items.i saw the fair got some cot and strollers too on sale. whereas i already have liao so just see whether there's anything to buy,

winnie, i brought megan to harbourfront branch for a haircut, i dun find it that gd and still cost $16! will not go back again. also china ladies cutting. thk some hair salons can do it too rite?
there's a BP gg on for the bowl type of bibs. but i feel that just normal bibs will do leh coz end up other places will oso sometimes have food flying.

H ladies..

My bb hor, make fuss and cry til 4am then go to sleep leh...I so scare lor, duno wats wrong with her, apply the ruyi oil for her, feed her, change her diaper and yet she still cry..hiaz...

Now so pekchek lor..cos me so tired, MIL duno how to take care of bb etc..hiaz..

hi ladies...

So when bb is 1mth old, then can bring them for the 6in1 jab?

<font color="ff0000">My bb shower most likely will be on 22nd June, please make urselves available hor...Timing to be confirm again ya...ALL the ladies here and their bb + hbs are invited =D..</font>

Jenn,
DO u know where in SK i can bring my bb for her 1st haircut b4 her 1st mth? cos she has lots of hair, bery long liao, she bery hot..somemore need to shave off abit on her forehead...

Newbbi,
In SK, me dun know where beside hwa xia..but as per winnie's comment..is not gd. If not, i would recommend Hwa Xia in United Square. The auntie very patient and good

Thanks for the invitation, me , hb and Jayden will be going

As for the 6-in-1 jab, let me call Punggol Branch Healthway GP clinic later and let you know again
Now is their lunch time.

newbbi and winnie, i brought andrea to hwa xia for the haircut too... or rather, the person (male) came to my home for the haircut cos we use the hair to make brush. i find him ok leh... patient too..... and now they use those electronic shaver kind so quite easy and very fast.

newbbi, 22nd must see what time lor cos that day we got birthday lunch wtih my mil cos hb is going to bkk on the wk of her birthday so we are celebrating it earlier. that wk also busy wk... haha..... 21st is my other friend's bb shower too...

jenn and daphne, thanks for the info...

jenn, the united square also got hwa xia? there got swimming or not? hee very tempted to let my girl try....

newbbi, hang on there...

i wont make the brush... cos my girl has not enough hair hehehehehehehe

Daphne,
tks for the infor ...

I let u know e timing again lor...u flying to Germany this sun?

Winnie,
tks ger...me trying too...scare slip into depression..

newbbi, it's common for bb to cry..... if she still continue to keep crying in the night around the same time, could be colic lor..... check with the pd when you bring charlotte for her assessment. yup flying off this sun aftern. now planning for my shopping on monday which is my only free day.... haha.... will take lots of pics there cos wanna visit the castle.

newbbi, i think 1st month will bring to PD liao unless you are taking the jab at polyclinic? for andrea, all her jabs are taken at PD so will do assessments at the same time.

Rehi from lunch

Newbbi,
Me just called Healthway Punggol, they said they still have the 6in1 vaccine package. Is $306 + 7% GST = $327.42 for the 3 jabs. Taken when 6 weeks, 3 mth and 5mths. The package is inclusive of free assessment, free MMR (at 15mths) and free medicine

Winnie,
Nope, the branch in United Square dun have swimming. For swimming only Punggol and Harbourfront. To be frank, whenever i pass their shop in harbourfront, dun have ppl wan lor... kee kee, seem that business not good lor.

Newbbi,
Eg, if u sign the 6in1 package with healthway, u are entitled more discounts for further optional japs.
EG, rotavirus is $90 (UP is $95)
For prenuoccial is $150 (UP is $158)

Think in healthyway, u can opt to use the baby bonus $$ to pay for the vaccine package. Maybe u can call and ask more bah. Their number is 63153493

Newbbi, yup itz common for bb to cry. if everyday cry like what daphne said, ard same timing, cfn colic aft u tried everything else. coz can be alot of wind.
mi gal cried everyday coz of colic at nite till ard 2 mths plus, den suddenly better already.

the united sq one is diff from the punggol and harbourfront one i thk. the punggol like only have 2 branches.
jenn, ya the harbourfront one so sad, haha no shopping too, gotta go vivo den re nao.

Pierced,
ha ha, but just now me use my lunch time to shop, ta bao my lunch back... in the end, i bot both caitlyn and newbbi's bb shower pressie there.... and also another top from mothercare for Jayden cos got 25% !!!!! kee kee

Also finally bot the steam steriliser de-scaling sachets to wash my avent steriliser !!!!!

jenn where u get the de-scaling sachets?

newbbi, if colic, you can get this from pharmacy... rid wind... just put a drop or 2 (read the instructions) to the milk.... supposed to help relieve the wind.

Daphne,
U also want huh ? I bot it from mothercare in vivocity.
6 packs for $6.90 NETT... desperately finding the sachets for so long cos the avent steriliser start to have dark black spot, so err xin meh...

BTW, when can we stop sterilising our bb bottle, teats and pacificer huh ??? Me also never sterilise their feeding bowl, drinking cup etc.....

Daphne,
U know hor, tt time i went to kiddy palace to check whether they got sell the de-scaling sachets, the staff here gave me a PUZZLED look and told me dun need such stuff, just wash with water will do liew.... gurrrrrrrrrrrrh... think only avent need such de-scaling sachets lei.

My colleague here using pigeon steriliser, just need to soak with sliced lemon or white vingear will do liew... so much easier !!!!

jenn, oh i see, then i think i no need the sachets liao cos i am also using lemon and white vinegar for my pigeon steriliser..... and it will looks so sparkling clean! haha...
i will stop sterilizing soon i think cos now she literally crawl everywhere and after that put hands into mouth so i think already a lot of germs lah.... so can stop sterilize.... i think once they start crawling, u can stop liao.... but i just tell myself i will stop at 1 year old lor..

Daphne,
Oh i see... ya lor, if you are using pigeon steriliser, u need not buy those sachets, just use lemon and white vinegar will do... do you think me can use the same method for Avent Steriliser boh ????

J is basically a late crawler, he just master this skill..... however i think he still prefer his leopard crawling lor...

Think me will also stop after they turn 12mths bah... then the steriliser can keep inside the store room for very very long liew.

Daphne,
the jabs? so far bb onli hv ncg n hep B in e hospital lor...so means when she turn 1mth old, hv to go take e 6in1 jab liao? At e sametime do assessment?

Rid wind? not e goodwood gripe water?

Jenn,
tks for finding out 4 me...taken note of e no liao..tks...hee...so fast prepare present?;p...tks ger..how shd we wash e avwent sterliser? i used 2 wks liao haven wash leh...where u put the bottles aft sterlised? onli put them in ziplock bags...

pierced,
tks ger..if colic, then wat can we gv her?

newbbi, right after you sterilized, you assemble the bottles (even though it's wet, it's ok cos they are sterilized water). i didn't really use gripe water cos andrea hates it. then my pd recommend me to use rid wind for her lor....

newbbi, cos andrea continue to see the PD at the hospital she was delivered so i took the package from there and i was told to bring bb back for the 5-in-1 jab.... i think 6-in-1 is taken at 2nd month instead. andrea took the 5-in-1 and not 6-in-1.

Newbbi,
The goodwood gripe water can only give to bb after 1mth old lei.

As for colic, u can go to pharmacy to buy the colic wind drop. This is what i saw lah cos J dun have colic before. As for the bottles, me bot a tumbleware to contain the sterilised bottle so that vapour can dry off by itself.

As for washing the avent steriliser, u shld have 4-5 de-scaling sachets which come inside the box, right ? The instructions were wrote on the sachets, just follow will do liew. Need not wash monthly lah, when u see the black mini spot, then wash bah

So how is charlotte's jaundice ? Beta le meh ?

jenn, hee, ya, the mothercare there got sale rite? i oso got some vests for megan there coz got disc.

newbbi, i oso used ridwind, i feed directly using the syringe provided with it. There's oso another brand u can use which is infacol. thk this one more common. i used ridwind coz the poly pd gave me that.
gripe water is just give aft bath to get rid of the wind but for colic, it's better with wind drops.

Pierced,
Yap mothercare got discount of 25% for blue tag , the brown tag (hard to find) got disc for 50%... actually if no discount, me wouldnt buy from mothercare at all lor, cos their items are too expensive liew... but hor their sleepsuits are really good material meh....

Do you let megan wear sleepsuit to sleep ???

jenn, ya lor, if not for the disc i oso wont buy. no pt buying so ex clothes for her since she outgrows them so fast. but i bought the sleeveless vests since i cant really find any others outside and she wears it at home everyday so worth it in long run la, everyday wear, wash and rewear again nx day. haha!
but true about the material coz i got some from bb mallonline but not very gd, the material fr mothercare very gd, wash liao dun go haywire.

last time used to wear but realised too hot for her coz no air con now only fan when she slp so now she normally wear a short sleeved t and long pants. those thin material kind, from those 4 for $10 stalls. heh! coz the more exp long suits material too thick compared to the cheap ones.

Me thinking of buy a 3-wheel strollers, what are your opinion huh ???

I am afraid tt if i buy now, scarli J dun want to sit after he learn walking..... but if go out dun have stroller, hands definitely will break lor.

Daphne,
i din assemble wor, i just leave it in e sterliser on it ziplog bag...after u assemle, where u put them?

Jenn,
i will monitor her 1st lor..
me now tinkg where to put my bottles...

I tink i hv lor...black spots??

TKs ger, Her jaudice beta liao cos sun her twice...CAn see her cheeks no more yellow lor..she poos everyday, urine alot also =D.My mum kept on saying that she looks like 1mth old lor..

pierced,
i see..so chim...u also bring megan to poly clinic for jabs?

Tell u gers hor, me so sian leh..kept on tinking if only dun hv bb lor...cos now bb is out, seems like e hse is full of ple and i am always tired lor...so sianz...tink i gana post natal blues liao =(...

Daphne,
huh... isnt a 3 wheel stroller beta cos bb can sleep mah... umbrealla stand stroller cannot sleep lei...... kee kee

So far have u ever bring andrea out for the whole day huh ??? Meaning have 2 naps 2 meals outside ????

newbbi, after asssembling the bottles, i leave them on the table lor cos the bottles already capped up mah.... then i will rinse the sterilizer once every 3 days cos the water will turn yellow leh.....

Newbbi,
Keep those sachets well so that u can wash ur steriliser later... maybe wash once per mth bah.

Yap, if long time no wash with those sachets, ur steriliser base will have black spot appearing.

Aiyo, initally having a bb is like that, ur house will start to have many ppl .... but once u are more settled down, u shld be fine
Tired is for sure for tbm.... jia you, must tell yourself u can do it wan... once ur confinement is oki and u got the hangs on handling ur charlotte, u shld be ok le.

jenn, got..... but only 1 meal is porridge lor.... the other meal is still just milk but i will add one scope of cereals into the milk to make her full.... but outside, i think she not only 2 naps... it's many short naps or no naps.... haha...

jenn, u not using stoller now meh? i tot u got? for me i will use my combi stroller until koyak first then change to unbrella stand stroller when she is older...

Daphne,
I have stroller but hor when Jayden is sitting/sleeping inside, it seem so SMALL for him, so that is why i am thinking shld i switch to 3 wheel instead ...but hor, is really exp and i also abit she bu de lor.

ha ha, guess what, i have not bring Jayden out for a whole full day before lei...is always out for lunch.... by 4pm will reach home so that he can sleep 4-6pm then have dinner...10pm milk and sleep liew.

newbbi, no i didnt go poly for jabs, mine's at KKH coz i got free consultation and the wait is shorter.
i only went poly coz of the jaundice and shun bian ask abt the colic.

jenn/daphne, i oso tot umbrella stroller better when older. but 3 wheel kind really ex leh,
i saw one which is the back oso can sit one more older kid. so cute.. but super bulky.

the 3 wheel kind is heavy rite? those big wheels one is it? i don't see the point of that lor..... cos i think at the end of the day, it's just a place for them to sleep and not always go out mah..... and when they start to walk, i think the stroller is more like for us to put things leh....