Blue genie,
Yap tt is right...and under the new scheme, we cannot queue and withdraw for our own purpose... (eg, travelling or etc).... all nets/pymt are under approval insitutation.........
<font size="+1">Withdrawals</font>
Can I withdraw funds from the CDA?
Withdrawals from the account are allowed for 3 purposes only:
• Payment of fees via GIRO / Standing Instructions to Approved Institutions (AI) specified by MCYS
• Payment of expenses via NETS at AIs
• Investments in principal-protected plans within the same bank – restricted to S$ Time Deposits
<font size="+1">Who are the Approved Institutions (AIs) specified by MCYS?</font>
AIs can be identified by an Approval Letter displayed at their premises.
The types of AIs specified by MCYS are:
• Child care centres;
• Kindergartens and special education schools registered with the Ministry of Education (MOE);
• Early intervention programmes registered with the National Council of Social Service (NCSS);
• Healthcare institutions licensed under the Private Hospitals and Medical Clinics (PHMC) Act.
Blue genie,
Dun know lei.... is abit misleading meh... on this part !
<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Maturity of CDA</font></font>
My child (i.e. Beneficiary) has reached the age of 6 years old. What happens now?
On 31 December of the year of your child’s 6th birthday, your CDA will be closed and the funds will be transferred back to MCYS to be converted into a Post Secondary Education Account (PSEA) held with Ministry of Education (MOE).
<font color="ff0000">So if we do deposit additional $$ into the CDA, does that meant will be foreited at the end of 6 yrs ????</font>
jenn, i dun think the acct can be a saving acct for the child if that the case..tink it's an isolated frm the saving acct bah, if not how they know how much to transfer back to MCYS?
Blue Genie,
Ya lor..i also think so.... the CDA cannot be a saving acct for the kids.... i think me just stick to my POSB kidsz acct meh... at least is more flexible and continue to put saving for Jayden.
Hmm, me still have $1500 awaiting to credit lei... think will choose OCBC Bank to be the CDA bank bah.
Sigh, why must change this year, change after J is 18mth lah.... ha ha ha
Jenn,
I thik tat apply to Your 2nd to 4th children will also enjoy government contributions in the form of a dollar-for-dollar matching for the amount of savings you contribute to your child’s Children Development Account (CDA). This is a special savings account that you open at any POSB branch for your child who is eligible for CDA. You can save in the CDA any time until 31 December in the year the child turns 6 years of age. The savings will be matched up to the cap of $6,000 for the 2nd child and $12,000 each for the 3rd and 4th child. The Government will match your savings in the following month.
jenn- the thing is aldan's feedin time is not regular! smtimes can drag til 3 hrs, smtimes 1 hr only n he start cryin liao. so u mean u feed J even thou he din cry for milk? i got the list of shopg ctrs tat got nursery rms, wrote them dwn for easy reference. hehe...
past 2 nites aldan refused to slp til 1am plus. eyes so big lookin ard n wan to be carried. reali faintz man.. ytd slept at 130am n woke up 2 hrs later =_=
oh ya, need ur help to get the desitin cream frm caitlyn when u c her this sat. she no time to mail out to me. thks ah!
newbbi- u may wan to call TMC lactation hotline to ask for help?
Ting,
No problem will get the cream from caitlyn on this sat. Pass to u on this sunday together with ur thermal bottle.
As for feeding, no lah, J's feeding is qutie regular. If on ebm is every 2 hours. On FM is every 3 hours, so i will look for places to warm up the ebm first before he start to cry lor.....
Dun worry much abt nursery rooms, most of the major shopping centres will have wan...the one which i like the most is takashimaya ... kee kee
Jam,
Good lei, u still can go for movie...me simply not possible lor...everyday rush room just to take over from my mum so that she can rest...
Miss those days whereby are still so FREEDOM meh...
Yap busy but damn sian lor... dun feel like working as well....
Jam,
IRON man really nice huh??? Then i will rent the DVD once is out liew... me have been renting from ezy video ... is much more fan bian...me always watch whenever Jayden is asleep in the yao lan.... kee kee
Jam,
ha ha, maybe your colik's dream will come true lei...remembered tt time daphne also dream of her friend being preggie and it really came true lei....kee kee
jenn, hahaha my colik oso telling mi dunno y she dream of mi...cos another colik married 1 mth earlier than mi...oso trying to hv bb aft her AD but till now no news...so my colik wonder Y she dream of mi but not her...hee...i tell her like dat i stress leh...cos my aunt juz came fm m'sia dis wk...oso ask we'll to work harder!
Jam,
Aiyo, dun be too stress lah..... just work harder will do liew, cos will increase chance loh... now in this thread... we all hoping to hear good news from u soon :::::
jenn, at 1st no stress at all...by then 1 by 1 got preggie & caitlyn even hv 2nd 1 on the way...bcome more stress le...some more mi the oldest here...
Jam,
U musnt be stress when TCC ... must relax then will strike... dun say until you are tt old lei
How is ur back ? Any improvement boh ? Me now very KS. Drink anlene in morning, eat calcium pill, drink HL milk before sleep, hope my tailbone can heal fast too....
Jenn, my back still on & off de...so far No major pain attack onli those mild wan loh...hopefulli the major pain dun come back...i juz take HL milk at nite niah....cos i dun like anlene lo...
f yr case u hv any idea when yr tailbone will pain??
my doc have ask mi to look out aft wat i do my pain will come back so ask mi to avoid doing dat or do less lo...i find dat every sun aft doing hsework will hv suan tong feeling but aft resting then will b beter!
Jenn- lidat I gotten to be near sm nursery rm b4 aldan starts cryin! Tryin to make his feedin time regular but like difficult leh. Cos latch on also duno hw much he drinks. Smtimes can tahan for 3 hrs, smtimes only 1 hr!
Newbbi- bf ok lor. I usu latch aldan on, so far no engorgemt problem. But nipples reali sore lor. Thn this boy when latchin on wil smtimes jerk n pull my nipple! Super pain!!
I been bathin everyday! Cannot take it lah. At least this afternn rain, nw weather so much cooler! So nw u givin ur gal fm? Hw’s her nite feeds? Ur mil helping u?
Jam- ya u r the one w most freedom here! Hee.. nw w bb, reali diff liao. cannot go out as n when we like to wherever we wan to liao. as for ttc, take it easy.. jus keep BD’ing =)
Jam,
Sorry me didnt reply u cos in a rush to go off from work as got colleage tompang me to Potong Pasir.... Anlene got both chocolcate and vanilla flavour, maybe u want to give it a try as is very HIGH in calcium... good for our bones.... for me, i wouldnt know when my tailbone will pain lor... whenever i cant tahan, i just eat my painkiller loh.
ting, ya ya now i njoy the freedom lo...so can do shopping & movie wif hb....so now u started to miss those day dat u always go movie & JB wif yr hb le huh?? hee
jenn, NP lo...so hv u tried bth chocolate & vanilla?? which flavour beter huh??
jam.. enjoy all the er ren shi jie tat u have now...but must remember to bond often also hor..
jenn, ask u hor.. tat time u went ps at foto-u, how long does the session take... will it start on time and finish exactly 1hrs time? coz i going this sat 2pm... after tat got to rush back for Isaiah's b'day..
jam, ya my hb has 3 rotating shift.. somtime got to work till nx day am. dun think he will chg job.. he enjoy doing shift... actually he has more time with ryan as compared to me..
Watashi,
Must make sure ryan has enough sleep first...then bring him for the PS. I even feed J his lunch at foto-u..... kee kee. I make mashed potato, so at least not so messy lor.
jenn.. ya i will make sure ryan has his usual 2hrs nap frm 10.30 - 12.30, take his porridge, then go for the ps... will bring biscuits for him also.. he loves all the pigeon biscuits.
Jam,
Yap, the 140 photos can all take back wan.. is unedited lah.... all burn in a VCD.
Regards the letterings,yap lor... the price inital was $9.00 now is $10.00 liew... getting more expensive lor... yap, in this thread, i think newbbi's girl name is the LONGEST liew... so if she want to do the letterings too, have the spend the most.