(2005) Brides of year 2005

Daphne,watashi,
On next sat, me will only reach caitlyn's plc abt 3plus lei, will go after feed Jayden's lunch.....

U gals can wait for me hor, need to pass you gals the plastic fruits basket .....

* Daphne, me need to pay you back $2 as well....

jenn, the last round, my aunt couldn't get any sleepsuits that's of reasonable price and hence, didn't bring in any..... there are a lot of imitation ones out there but my aunt not bringing them in cos her clients already knew that her stuff are authentic and hence she is also not keen to mix real and fake. anyway, she is going again end of this month and i've told her to lookout for more boy's stuff and sleepsuits if any.... she usually go for Mothercare and marks & spencer brands niah cos the other brand factories have moved to indonesia and india....

btw, i rented the piano learning playground or something like that.... andrea doesn't seems to enjoy it so much now...... now i think her focus has changed from music to others leh..... her has this new habit of wanting to pick up and throw things now....
then on weekends, i just realized that andrea loves climbing up the stairs (and she can do that now without our help and thus cannot leave her alone now in mil's living room) but she is scared of going down the stairs.... she will turn her head away and hold tight tight each time we are about to climb down the stairs...

Daphne,
Oh i see, seem that sleepsuits are quite hard to find... my colleague whom just return from BBK ytday told us that she cant find any carter sleepsuit either as the shop which she always go was gone...........

No problem being a fan...wa, so fast, ur club got so many fans oleidi .... kee kee

Me want to rent the learning piano too... but i saw the email later... so since andrea dun like now, u want to exchange another toy boh ???? huh.... climb stairs ???? Tt is very dangerious lei....

Jayden still dun know how to throw things yet... right now he want us to hold him and he enjoy "marching" around the house....

jenn, same... andrea also will want to "walk" around the house wtih us holding her and she knows the direction to the main door... and sometimes she will eh eh that direction telling us that she wanna go out.... so funny.... then this morning, she imitate me doing the poo poo sound when i sit her on the potty.... she will enng... enng..... and make the kek sai face..... sometimes see already find her so cute and funny.... aha...

Daphne,
Ya lor, right now, they are undergoing the same phrase... as me , i have not start potty training at all... will do so after J turn 1 yr old...

ha ha, so young andrea know how to make the kek sai face for you to see huh ??? So every morning can successful make her poo on her potty huh ??? Now kiddy palace got 20% sale, me also will go and get the potty ....

looks like all e bb v similar hor.. hee.. isaiah still at e being walked ard stage.. hee.. looks like jayden n andrea's motor skills v advanced coz isaiah's more than 1 mth plus older than them.. =)

jenn - kiddy havign storewide 20% now ah?? until when ah? coz i gotta use up my vouchers..

Caitlyn,
Me dun know the sale until when lei, only know the sale is now Onz.......

BTW, is our birthday bash still onz boh ??? Date confirm to be 01st october ??? (Children Day) ???
I dun mind venue to be in condo...cos can save $$ and have beta catering... kee kee

*Welcome more ideas and suggestions lei*

Newbbi,
Dun worry... me oki yo
maybe later after work, will go to kovan and see a tui na bah... cos now still abit pain when walking yo.

Today, u need not go and see gyane meh ???

Jenn,
my gynae appt tmr wor...if everything okie, then i will go induce...if not will wait for another week..

Ask ur hb sent u go see tui na lah, if not how u go home..

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Children Day Bash</font></font>
1) Jenn
2) Caitlyn
3) Daphne

<font color="ff0000">Any suggestion where we can hold the event, if we get condo function room,
Caitlyn - West
Daphne - Central
Jacq - East</font>

keke.. given tt i wld have 2 little monkeys to bring along for e bash, can i make a request? if daphne can't book her fn room, can i be e 2nd in line? a bit diff to go all e way to e east i think

Jenn,
1st Oct for me is okie also lor =D...hee...5mths more to go, charlotte shd be 5mths old liao..hee..

hee..my appt is every thurs cos tmr i will be 39wks liao...

Ask u hor, paisei hor, longwinded me..hee..When u admit to TMC at 8am, u were waiting at the delivery observation area there is it? not in the labour room? cos was tinking if i want to admit after inserting the 2nd pill cos wan to avoid the hassel of going to n fro TMC, wonder where they will put me....cos if put me in labour room, hb can rest there also...hmm..

caitlyn, i was thinking to use yours instead. cos hor, given my that mum's condo is very old kind, the facilities are quite limited.... the function room will be avail but when it comes to toilet etc, have to come up to my place cos no proper changing room there.... but of cos if all don't mind, i can offer to use at my function room.... so i'm open...

newbbi, for me is the insertion is done the day before so on the day itself, i was admitted to labour room where they pricked my waterbag and just wait.... i dunno if they will charge extra for using the labour room when it's only insertion done...

Caitlyn,
Me no problem with your problem with your location...so if book, will be ur parent's plc, right ?? The same plc we going on next sat ......

Newbbi,
Pai seh, me always tot was tuesday.... as for me, when i was admit at 8am, after showing,shave and etc. The nurse will ask whether i want epi, i say YES and they immediately put me at labour room le and put me on drip to faster dilation as i was already induce since ytday.

But hor, tt day when insert the 2nd pill, me also dun feel anything until i reach home, then the mild contraction start liew....

Jenn,

Hb was asking me hor, TMC will be giving us 2days parking coupon rite? meaning we can go in and out as many times as we wan on these 2days and its still free?

Daphne,
i see...Wat i meant was, after insertion of the 2nd pill at the clinic, was tinking of admitting so that i won't hv to go home and then admit again when i feel contractions..hmm..

Jenn,
hehe...no prob ger =D...I see..so that was e 2nd day...guess really hv to see tmr how lor...How many hrs later then we go bk t see our gynae for 2nd pill insertion leh?

Newbbi,
the 2 days parking coupon is once u go in, u cant come out.... have to park there fully whole day, if u come out, consider one day gone liew...

So if ur hb is hungry and dun want to eat at TMC caferia, he must walk to the oppostite coffee shop to makan.. and also when u are on drip/epi, u must bear with the hunger hor, no food/drink is allow at all... if not, u might vomit then have to re-do the whole epi process again.

Newbbi,
U really have to see how after insert the pill.. who know after the 1st insert, u might feel the contraction lei... all depends wan...

But if really after the 2nd induce, u still feel nothing, no point staying in TMC doing nothing, there is no TV, no radio and nothing to keep you entertained, rather boring, may as well go home and rest first.

Newbbi,
Think u need to return to see ur gyane for the 2nd induce after 4/5 hours after the 1st induce bah... me cant really remember how many hours le..tt time me went to bugis to eat fried rice and bubble tea with my mum... kee kee

jenn + daphne - we see wat e other gals say.. i dun mind helping to book my parents' fn room but given it's a ph, cannot cfm if can get e plc.. and booking only starts 1 mth before.. not sure if e rest wld mind coz mostly at SK area hor?

jenn, how come u all still need to go back to see gynae? mine was 2 pills inserted and just rest in the clinic for 1 hr to ensure no immediate contraction and also cos got slight bleeding so rested for 1 hr and then i can go homne liao..... no need see gynae after that... see her on delivery day.

Jenn,
Like that one huh? the parking coupon will be given to us when we admit?park there full day..hmm...do u know its until wat time? cos i taking 4bedded, auto upgrade to 2bedded so hb won't be able to stay overnite there de..Maybe let him go bk ard 7-8+pm...so means before we admit, MUST eat to our fullest 1st rite? I rem u also had fever hor? poor ger...My MIL asked me to drink a bottle of chicken essence before admitting lor..

True, see after insert 1st pill, see hor..But how many hrs we hv to go bk to gynae there for her to check?

jenn, don't they serve you food in the labour room during delivery?

newbbi, if you want, you can get paoshen to ti-sheng.... i ate quite a few pieces at the labour ward while waiting and i think it helps cos after delivery, my hb seems more tired than me and i'm like still so energetic.... and it helps cos at delivery, very impt that you are not too tired else no energy to push...

Jenn,
hehe...good hor, cos was tinkign after insertion of 1st pill, best to walk ard more lor...so 4-5hrs later go see gynae again..

Daphne,
i tink there should have wor..hmm...If have, then like wat Jenn said, best to go home 1st hor..at least won't be so bored..hmm...

caitlyn,
I am okie with the place lor..

Daphne,
For my case, i was induce twice.... first time only 1 pill inserted and see if any contraction/dilation... dun have, then hv to see gyane again to insert 2nd pill and was send home to wait for show/contraction or waterbag burst... if nothing happen, admit on the next day at 8am lor.

Newbbi,
Yap tt time i had fever while in the labour ward and was given injection ...... very ke lian, right ???

Yes, have to eat to your fullest before admit to hospital.....

Daphne,
No lei, they dun allow me to eat /drink anything as i was on drip immediately after enter into the labour room.... the nurse say might vomit , but still i ate some small bites of sandwiches when the nurses are not looking... beg my hb to give me food meh...

jenn, no meals served during waiting time in labour ward? for me that time, i just had a light breakfast at yakun and then head straight for labour ward and then my lunch was served at 12nn and thruout, they gave me biscuits and milo leh.... and i got no mood to eat anyway cos the pain was getting unbearable then...

Daphne,
U lucky meh, ur gyane say 2 pills straight, me have to wait and insert another wan..... and how come ur raffles <font size="+1">so good</font>, got meals served, me NOTHING at all.... so ke lian.....sigh !!!!!

So can understand how come no strength to push Jayden out cos no food = no energy !!!!!! kee kee

Daphne,
wow, u insert 2 pills straight? good leh, short n sweet..hee..U opted for Epi steraight after u were admitted?

Jenn,
ya lor, is it becos too cold inside?
Really hungry hor? so tmr i better eat more rice..

Newbbi,
ha ha... if u dun such long labour hours like me, wouldnt be as hungry as me lah.... me was bascially begging my hb to give me food lor..... ha ha ha and he was so unwillingly to give me cos he scare me might puke out everything..

hello gals, pop in here for a while, today busy with housewk and taking care of megan...zzz...and i feel so sleepy too with this crazy humid weather!

twin, good good, congrats that u putting on weight. the other time see u can never guess u preggy lor,
guess u muz be one of the lucky mummies who can be happy during this time when u put on weight. hee... i dread standing on the scales. now it's my enemy.

me fine with the bash too on that day.
can hold it at caitlyn's place lor, i dun mind.easier for her with 2 la.
unless no space or u gals prefer east side, mi condo's also can. dun mind booking too..

heh, Jenn, me collected megan's name lettering from irene last sat. so nice!!! had to wait long coz no letter E till now. heng have already! poor thing she really go find every other day for our letter E.

show u the name:
674402.jpg