(2005) Brides of year 2005

Daphne,
morning ger...put on drip to fasten the opening of cervic hor? 8hrs is consider fast liao hor =D...
actually i also dun wan to wait til 40wks cos scare bb grows bigger, no space for her inside..

Daphne,
dun have wor...the last time she check was during my VE test in 35wks, was told no dilation..After that she nv check liao...hiaz..Everytime i hv to ask her to check if my bb has engaged..

caitlyn,
i see..3cm bery good lor =D... so ur labour also afew hrs hor?

Newbbi,
Usually after the 2nd induce, u will start to have mild bearable contractions.... i was admit to hospital on 28 July 8am as per instruction from gyane.......

from 27 to 28 july , if got severe contraction was supposed to admit immediately like ting lor... but me dun have, so admit on the next day 8am lor ... put on drip and gyane came to break the water bag and then the real contraction start liew...... and dilation was faster liew.

Jenn,
i see..but i rem u dun hv much appetite cos dun feel good lor...

I tink after breaking of water bag, thats where the pain starts hor.. =D...

I also tinking if i induce this thurs, maybe will only give birth on fri nite or sat...hee

Daphne,caitlyn,
u also induce, then go home? then admit when contractions kicks in?

newbbi, usually i think the gynae can tell how ready your cervix is and if at wk 35, she tells u not ready and never check, she probably feel that yours wont be so fast and will prob be on the due date.... and usually bb won't engage so fast and i think it doesn't matter if bb is not engaged yet cos i remember reading that even for normal labour contractions, sometimes bb also not engaged yet and only at the time of delivery, then bb engaged.... so hor, no need to worry if bb is not engaged yet... i also keep asking and my gynae told me that this is not the most impt thing leh..... is whether we can dilate or not cos if not, even if bb is engaged but cannot dilate, still have to c-section.

newbbi, usually for dilation, the time frame is about 8 - 10 hours cos dilation is to hasten the process.... unless u are like jenn, 40 hrs! but this is not all the case....

Daphne,
true lor..hee...cos hor, i prefer bb to be out so that i know she is safe..inside my womb, i can't see, only can feel her moving ard..worried abt the cord round her neck or wat lor..

newbbi - nah.. i already in labour when i went into hospital.. mine is not induced as in to induce e labour but put on drip.. i in labour for 9 hrs before c-sect

caitlyn,
i see...understood liao =D...

so watever it is, got to see this thurs how lor..actually induce is not a bad thing after all since my bb is full term liao =D..

caitlyn, hee, nice seeing u too, but too bad no chance to chat much. keke...hands full with this gal liao...heh, her cheeks very chubby hor.
nvm, i bring the book on 31st may to pass to u.

newbbi, i thk daphne is rite lor, mi gynae mostly oso never bother whether bb engaged not, he dun really tell me that. thk not impt. but he does check whether the cervix dilated lor but for mine nothing at all till last min...

Newbbi,
Aiyo, all bb very cute wan... rest assured.. .dun worry much abt the dilation/induce..cos once you are in it... all you wish is bb out asap... all pain, sufferings are worth it once you see your bb.......

newbbi, yup, try not to worry about anything now, makes ur stress level go up too, everything will be ok, im sure ur gynae will advise u too.
u will forget everything once bb out.

Pierced,
Next sat, roughly what time will you reach ??? Me will go to caitlyn's plc only abt 3plus. Will leave from SK after feeding J his lunch at 2pm...

U ok boh ? Then me pass you your thermal bottle.

Newbbi,
ha ha, dun keep thinking meh... right now is to get AS MUCH SLEEP AS POSSIBLE... read ting's posting, right ? Cant sleep liew... so treasure your beauty sleep now...

Cos have to wait for couple of mths before your bb can sleep thru the night lei.....

jenn, most likely reach ard same time at 3 plus bah. coz gotta wait for megan to finish her nap too.
u let mi know thru sms how much to pay u first? i trf to u okie?

newbbi, jenn is rite.. sleep is precious to me, no more lazing in bed, no more slp whenever i want to and wake up whenever i want. haha...mi clock is according to megan. aiyo...

Jenn,
so nice leh, next sat u all can attend caitlyn's boyboy bday =D...guess i shd be in confinement still...celebrating my bday with confinement food =(...

hee..ya lor, but at nnite can't sleep well also...bb kcikin gbery hard yest lor...

Newbbi,
ha ha, tt time me also celebrating my birthday while i am in confinement... in the end, only eat the cheese cake as birthday cake.... kee kee

heeee yeah newbbi, need to treasure your sleep now.... else you end up like me, panda!!!!

pierced, maybe i should try not to pick up her pacifier.... and see if she will fuss....

told hubby to wake up if she call for pacifier, he says he cant hear.... then i say ok then i will let her cry louder so that you can hear and wake up, he says, if i dare then can try, cos we know bb pattern, if she cries, hard to calm her down....

told him i am tired, he says cos i choose to breastfeed, give "gu ni hun" (milk powder) will make it easier??!!!!

actually i have a thot, if breast milk is good, and people says formula also good, then does it mean if we give both, b aby will have the best of both world??? why does it mean that totally bf baby will be better?? I mean i thot give both types then baby will enjoy both benefits???

winnie,
your gal so cute leh.

newbbi,
i agree with all the gals. get as much rest as you can. when baby is out no more rest. and also dun expect your hb to help k. they only help 20% another 80% you have to do yourseld. so rest rest rest.
dun worry abt the contraction, induce and dilation. me from water bag burst to birth is 11 hrs.
dilate very slow too. 4 hours only 1.5cm. gynae need to put me on drip to fasten the dilation. 6 hours only 4 cm. every birth and preg is different, like wat the gal said, most impt is the baby come out safe an healthy.

Jenn,
hehe..but i dun like cheesecake wor..hee..Just now discuss with hb, most likely will induce on thurs =D..so told him these 2 days must eat wat i want..haha..

Winnie,
ya lor..hee..dairy products will cause wind? I only know brocoli causes colic..

newbbi,
dun worry... everything will be fine.
too stress will cause the baby to be in distress too. so relax a bit.

me super duper tired.
inez is having fever since sunday.
for 2 nights sleep no longer than 6 hours. cos gotta monitor her.

GOOD AFTERNOON LADIES,
wah i so shiok after the long holiday....
was on leave frm 14/5-16/5 & the long break... hehehe
so lazy to come to work.... come to thik of it, i like to be at home look after my bb... hahaha
but hubby said wait till he earn $10K a month than i cn rest at home

Linda,
so hw is inez nw? better? wat caused her fever?

cn ask wat your buy for caitlyn son?
your buy together or individual?

Me not sure whether i can post boh... but this PG is my friend's brother who is quite a good photographer... if any mummies wanna to bring bb for photoshooting, can consider hor...

Me just helping him to spread words around... me dun get commission wan hor......

http://www.seanlau.com/index.html

hi gals, juz went for my checkup today n bb has grew more than double frm 4wks ago! - 739gm at 24wks now.. wonder is she too heavy anot.. i hv oso finally put on weight - 3kilos.. phew.. hope dun put on too much till pop..

Pierced- ya, cannot imagine rite! I sweat like wat lidat. Esp durin meals, my sweat flowed like nobody’s biz! Sm more our rm no aircon =( even fan full blast, I wil stil wake up in sweat. Sighz… even bathe everyday also cannot tahan. My mum stil says can only bathe alt. day n w warm herb water =_=

Newbbi- dun worry so much. See wat dr khi says this thu. Wish u hv a smooth delivery! All the pain’s worth it once u see ur little one =) n yesh, pls sleep as much as u can now!! N go satisfy whatever cravings u got! Nw I cravin for roti prata! Haha

Caitlyn- did u mail the diaper rash cream to me ah?

oh ya, those who hvnt reply me on aldan's bb shower, pls let me noe whether u can make it cos need to order food soon liao.. thks!

janf,
wow, dats good news... =D..so have ur appetite been good?

Ting,
hehe..ya lor, so hot that i felt like melting leh...tks ger...Oh yes, won't be able to go ur bb shower liao but will ask Jenn to pass u an angbao ya =D...

Good morning, ladies.........
Have a fall this morning near to the bus interchange, so ma lu..... sprain my leg abit, now pain pain and walk like crippled... sigh !!!!!

Caitlyn,daphne...
Ya, too tired, miss the steps and have a fall....

Daphne,
I had forward to watashi liew... is SO CHEAP, i got the blender for $38.00 from those local market stall.. retail price was $39.90

Daphne,
Yap i know the blender is this price in most retail..but too bad, this BP came late lei.

BTW, on your end, u able to get any sleepsuits boh ????