(2005) Brides of year 2005

ting - Yeh Lai Siang oso a good caterer. hv tried their food n its nice plus variety alot..

winnie - ur CL is available in dec so my fren quickly chopped her liao! she dialled so many CLs b4 getting urs.. really a relief for her n juz imagine shes on 2mths expecting n all those she called are taken up liao.. thanks for ur ctc!

next tue im going for chkup.. by then 24wks liao.. so fast..

caitlyn- hrly?!?! those nites aldan woke up 2 hrly, i alrdy cannot tahan liao cos simply no slp at all. by the time bf him n gv fm, alrdy 1 hr passed n he wil start cryin again =(

winnie- peifu tat u stil on tbf. i on partial alrdy feel so tired liao cos bb wil cry for milk 1 hr after bf so i sup w fm. he can latch on for as long as 30 mins n my nipples wil be so sore!! thn stil cries for more after tat. like nvr enough bm for him!

janf- hw was ur HK trip??

winnie, keep it up! wah u work and TBF so it's even more shiong.
at least for me i dun wk now so easier on me, cant imagine if i go back to wk and still pump and latch.

ting, jia you! did u take fenugreek to help boost? the fish and papaya really good too. starting is like that, my nipples oso sore, now seasoned liao. haha!

good morning!!

quickly come in before my boss comes....

janf, no prob on the contact. the CL is good... just that sometimes a bit waste water, a bit bossy on how to take care or bb, a bit not pro pumping, but other than that, i think she is great.... cos i have another Cl with me before and it is really really cannot be compared hehee

i find it very siong to keep up with TBF, but i am trying my best, i take fernugreek and i take the goat rue too... though for goat rue, i am not taking it very regularly....

now can only take soup in office canteen during lunch, but no fish soup...

i need to get some cheap clothes and socks for bb hehe cos she out grow hers liao... may i know normally for these home clothes where do you all get???

check out my latest bb photos hehee

but i did not blog... lousy mum, in fact all photos are taken at infant care.... cos morning rush out she still half sleep, night ocme back she cranky and want to sleep liao
670797.jpg

Wiiniw,
ur ger so cute hor =D..

Ting,
jiayou ya...ren ri ren =D...see, ur confinement ending in 2wks liao...i haven even started mine...hee...

Janf,
hows ur trip?

Today so few ple here only?

Pierced,
hi ya..

pierced, i tried to order from f21 yesterday and me very frustrated with the shipping part... haha... still not resolved... i entered vpost addy liao and then dunno why but they updated the billing addy to be same as vpost addy when i entered 2 different addy... can anyone advise me if that's ok? i didn't proceed cos by then it's 1am and i'm too tired to start entering all over again...

ok will try again tonight.....
me today on half day cos need to keep my mummy company as she is being hospitalized today for more detailed tests to be done after her not so good cervix test. wish her luck that it's nothing but just an irritating infection.

pierced- ya i'm takin fenugreek n also more soup. wat others do u take to boast ur ss? i was tinkin after confinemt, wun hv much chance to take soup liao cos most of the time eatin outside. hw often u latch megan? n for how long? aldan can latch for v long thn cries for milk again 1 to 2 hrs later. i wonderin hw to tbf him lidat?!

winnie- ur gal super cute!!!

newbbi- hee.. i cant wait lor but also afraid i cant handle bb alone after tat. at least nw i can rest in the day while my mum takes care of everything so i wil hv more energy for the nite feeds.

ting, besides those, me also take fish everyday, for lunch and dinner. haha... and my mum will get those kurau fish to cook coz that's the recommended fish for gd quality milk.

actually i latch her all the time then from day one till now, only now coz her latching time very short and want to monitor her feed and let her get use to bottle den i give her EBM
actually no particular timing but starting can be fr 2 hrs to 3 hrs, it's seriously shag coz on demand lor.
but i was lucky as in megan sleeps thru the nite. she used to go to bed ard 11 and slps all the way till 8 plus 9. only waking up for one feed ard 6 plus

oh u will eat outside aft that ah, coz if so try to take nutritious food lor coz i thk the food u take oso matter for the quality of milk. coz i mostly eat at home and sure got soup fish, veg. try to eat healthy bah.

Ting,
true lor...these few days bery hot hor...was wondering u in confinement so poor thing...Must drink lots of water ya...

How often u wake up for nite feeds?

pierced- megan so guai can slp thru the nite!! aldan gives us 3 hrs of slp, we alrdy v happy liao. his last feed at midnite thn he wil wake up at either 3 or 4am thn abt 6plus again!! reali shagged manz... u stil pump out ur milk nw? i tried to pump but abit only so jus latch only. wats kurau fish in chinese ah?? wana ask my mum buy n cook. hee..

newbbi- i alrdy bathed liao lor! cannot tahan leh.. i sweat like wat lidat.. even bathe cm out nxt min start sweat again. my mum found out n nag n nag =/
aldan wakes up at least twice in the nite for feeds! reali tirin lor...

ting, ya that's why i considered lucky as in i can slp thruout the nite in a way.
me will pump out to store and keep in freezer. now oso in the day will give her EBM twice instead of latch.
hmm...maybe u try latching him one side and the other u pump. works for me when last time i couldnt pump out much n yield enuf to store for a feed. coz this helps in let down, (the tingling feeling in the nipples) and den got a lot of milk coming out. now no sweat, i watch tv and pump out at the same time, hiak hiak...

kurau fish in chinese ah, i ask mi mum, she not very sure only can provide
hokkien: Ngor hee(fish)
Cantonese: Ma Yau yu
English: Threadfin

thk ur mum will know bah one of those above, if not ask fish monger. coz this fish very popular and oso used to feed babies and kids.
but try to get those deep sea ones coz if not, i find got one kind of smell i dun like. the deep sea ones fresher and taste sweeter. but not cheap lor the price.. mi mum everytime find aunties to share one fish with her. haha!

i thk its the heaty stuff we eat during confinement dat makes us perspire like anything. same lor, i bathe liao immed step out only perspire like mad as if never bathe.

Ting,
me experiencing lower tummy cramps and lower back suan wor...duno is it contractions liao..actually hoping it will be contractions lor..hiaz..tired of e waiting game..hee..now monitoring lor..

pierced- u usin electric or manual pump? my fren passed me her manual one n i find nt reali effective leh. tried usin it but only few drops of milk came out niah. since i sup w fm so wil jus latch. feel shiok when aldan suckin cos the engorgemt feelin is gone. haha! but also pain lah cos this boy sucked reali hard!!
thks, wil ask my mum to buy =) u bathe durin confinemt too? my mil actuali ok w me bathin! haha.. so when she is here to help out, i can go bathe openly but w my mum, i goten wait for her to go hm thn can go bathe. nw tat she noes i secretly bathed, insisted she wil boil water n put herbs in it for me but only can bathe alt. day =|

newbbi- tink back suan is a sign leh. hope u got natural signs tat bb gonna be out thn dun hv to go induce. i find lidat labor easier leh.. at least shows bb is willin to cm out liao nt like mine! haha

ting, i only bath with herbal water after 12 days i think.....

i also took goat rue in the second month to boast the supply....

I did invest in an electric pump, avent one.... but now when i lugged it to work everyday, quitetaxing cos heavy....

newbbi, all the best.

pierced, my girl still not sleepingthrough, she will sleep at 8plus everynight, then sure grumble a bit at 1am when pacifier drops, 2am when drop again, 3am is when i will try to latch her on and change diaper, subsequently she wil sleep till 5 or 6. i tried to latch her at 3 plus and pump at 4am.....

so i think my schedule is very bad... so far i have not tried to ignore her cries at 3am... wonder if i should do so and leave her to sleep instead of pickign her up.....

Good morning, ladies.........

Me back from my super long weekend... ha ha ha.. .was so glad that i took leave on tne next day after my company event.... was so super tired meh...

<font color="0077aa">Winnie</font>
Your gal is so cute, look like you lei, she got big eyes..... keep it up, tbf is not easy but you can do it ya.... at least for the best 6mths

Newbbi,
So tomor is your week 39 ??? Seeing your gyane tomor ??? So ur hb is taking leave to go with you boh cos you might be induce tomor....

Mentally prepared le mah ????

Jenn,
me 39wks on this thurs lor...I might induce labour on thurs if i dilated lor..Sun i suddenly felt lower back suan and lower tummy crampy, tot its time liao...but afte ri lie down, the feeling no more..But feeling my tummy hardening and tighening these 2 days...got LS feeling...lower tummy like got things pressing on it lor...could be a sign hor..

Newbbi,
Ya lor... bascially this morning, she bu de to wake up... ha ha ha.... got difficulty putting up my contact lens cos eyes too dry le...

But hor didnt really have good sleep recently after the china earthquakes.. my mind keep refreshing those poor childrens photo....

Newbbi,
No, the time when i induce, no cm dilated yet..
After i go back to the gyane to insert my 2nd induce pill, me only dilate 1cm... ha ha ha...

newbbi - is ur bb still growing well in u? if bb's growth stagnate, may be best to bring bb out.. i think for induction, not dilated is okies one

bluegenie,
the pasar malam at sengkang interchange there?

Jenn,
I see..cos if no cm dilated, then will take a longer time to open up hor? cos ting told me she also din dialte before e induce...u took along time to dilate hor? i now abit scare of induce so kept on tinking if thurs, i not yet dialte, then how...if haven dialte and bb is doing well isnide, might wan to wait til 40wks also lor..

ting, mi use electric pump too. last time i tried manual but i find not as effective as manual once i got the hang of pumping. electric can yield more.

yup, mi bathe oso during confinement but altern days coz mi mum say better dun bathe too much. but mine in dec so not as hot as now. i cant imagine u doing confinement now lor, i bathe several times a day, imagine i still bathe with cold water at 10 plus pm yest nite coz super hot, den bo bian turn on air con.
but luckily urs almost completed liao. hee...ren a bit more and den freedom!

winnie, wah, ur gal cries when the pacifier drops ah, so very tiring for u too, maybe can try ignoring it to see if she stops crying for it? sometimes its a habit.

caitlyn,
so far, doc says the fluid level is ok, the cord far away frm bb's neck so seems like still quite ok wor..but i can feel her moving vigorously these 2 days, duno is it she getting herself engaged or no space for her, i worried also..

newbbi - guess u decide lor.. but of coz if wait too long, bb too big also will be diff to come out.. so must weigh e pros and cons.. =)

pierced - nice seeing u on sun.. saw u then i remembered i supposed to remind u abt e confinement recipes! hee.. megan so cute.. really got cubby cheeks!!

Newbbi,
Eg.. me induce on 27 July 07, 10am and give birth only on 29 July 07, 0255am... i was induced for abt 40 hours until give birth...

My dilation was super slow loh.

newbbi - actually hor, i was dilated liao, then dr induced me to hasten the dilation.. in e end still c-sect so i think for giving birth hor, e lesson is be prepared for anyhing! hee.. if not, u will feel v stressed.. hopefully this thurs, ur gynae will give u a clearer indication of wat to do.. =)

Jenn,
Oic..u onli admit when u have contractions? cos i was tinking if insert 1 pill, i dun dilate much, then got to come bk to insert 2nd pill again, bery mafan hor...

caitlyn,
u still rem how many cm u dilated? in e end u csect cos bb in stressed? ya lor, really hope she will do that cos hor, she only told us got 2 options last wk, induce or wait...nv tell us much leh..nv even check whether i dilate or bb engage anot lor..hiaz..

morning morning...

newbbi, usually no dilation yet when you are induced.... have to insert pills then will start to dilate.. cos if you auto dilate already, then no need to induce liao cos means labour in progress liao... me that time also only 1cm dilated when induced and only open up when put on drip.... total labour time is about 8 hrs from the time my water bag is burst to delivery.