(2005) Brides of year 2005

ting - u read the neurogain posting i posted yday? dr khi was telling me neurogain not as good as hers but i told her i got many bottles liao so will cont to eat it hiak hiak..

twin, mi oso wear specs but i didnt wear it during birth, only like sometime aft it den ask hb to bring it for mi to wear. dun worry sure can see up close one...for mi the blind owl oso can see when they bring to me

twin, mi hb was too preoccupied with filiming that he didnt cut the cord.

jenn, hee i was disgusted with the liver looking placenta. dunno how come some ppl can still eat it! haha mi gynae was asking whether i want to keep. hee

janf- i wanted to ask dr khi if can wear specs ytd but i forgot! haha... was tinkin if cannot thn jia lat liao cos i wil be practically blind!
tat time she told me if i can get cheaper fish oil outside, go ahead! cos the same kind of benefits. maybe she said tat to her patients thn all dun buy frm her n the sales for fish oil went dwn?! haha..

Pierced,
Wa, ur hb still so steady, film down the whole process huh ??? U got recap the video ???

As for the placenta, some ppl say is very good for ur skin liew... after all is our own product... ha ha ha... tt time in july smh, got one mummy still buy the grinding machine and do her placenta into capsules and consume daily....

i tink so too, ting! coz when i told her i hv neurogain, she start telling me quality not as good as hers lah.. made in m'sia lah etc.. then i told her its ok since i barely eat my supplements now.. tink she nearly fainted haha..

yupz twin, i oso read tat ppl cooked the placenta to eat coz v 'bu'?! i was like eeks!!

ting - u know de khi got how many kids ah? izit 3? coz i oways see her screensaver got her kids fotos.. but yday when i saw her, me n hub felt tat she looks wan.. like so skinny lidat.. but muz say she still slim even aft a mum of 3..

Janf,ting,nicole.
Do u know that dr khi went back to work one day after she delivered ??? The nurse told me wan..and i still praised her really STEADY meh.....

twin, neurogain the same too, i took it too.

jenn, haha, he only capture the last part not the bloody birth process.i was saying who want to watch a fat whale giving birth plus so disgusting

ya lor, i heard so for the skin but the tot of it already so yucks! the actress cassandra see say she eat rite, somemore steamed leh!!! faintz

wah, so steady ah ur gynae, go back one day aft delivery.

pierced- u dare to see the video?? i told my hb can forget abt videoin cos i wun dare to see it! haha...

janf- i tink 3 leh. her figure stil so gd hor =D

jenn- yup i heard! she's reali steady!!

huh jenn?! dr khi went back to work straight aft pop??!? she no need confinement huh! but i muz say she v angmoh pai one.. when i first conceived n asked her wat can eat/cannot eat, she said everythg can eat n she doesnt believe in old wives tales.. faintz.. so gynaes n sinsehs got diff one haha..

yupz twin, my other frens oso eating neurogain so i tink its alrite lor.. plus much cheaper than wat my gynae is selling..

yupz ting, i oso dun tink i will film the whole process coz i dare not watch too!

Janf,
Ya, cos Dr Khi is those angmo type who dun believe in confinement too....

On the other side, my male gynae would advise me what cannot eat, what cannot do lor....

Me didn use any stretch mark cream lah, dun bother to apply at all... ha ha ha

janf,
i use stretch mark oil by mum essential...
the angel bottle type selling there...
veri gd!!! me no stretch mark... hehehe
& the oil not greasy & ease the itchyness...

jenn - i tink apply or dun apply the cream stretch mark oso will come out one so till now i hvnt buy n duno which brand to buy..

janf- tat day tv was showin in the womb n last part showed the delivery process. i nearly freaked out! the woman was groanin in pain when the bb's head crowned n emerged frm the v!! =_= i turned to my hb n asked is he v sure he's ok to watch the whole process? he was like ok wat! faintz
oopz, i forgot wat brand cream i usin nw! let u noe when i get hm n chk cos at my mum's plc nw. i stil hv the palmers brand tat jenn passed to me. cant use cos i'm allergic. u wan, i pass to u to try?

janf,
forgot to add... expensive oil.. but worth the $$$

janf,
Mum essential.. United Square at noverna, KK & Suntec..
prevent stretch mark is 1 thing.. most imptly it prevent itchyness coz of dryness...
u may wan to try out ... is brown color bottle wif an angel mum label on the bottle...
cn ask the sales person... veri salable there.

twin, mi was using palmers but later i switched to clarins tonic oil. Thk itz 'zhu ding' whether have or dun have. I was happily thking i dun have any on my tummy till towards the end when my butt have! red lines...sigh, heng itz the area no one sees. keke

Ting,
hi ya...so now u praying for bb to come these few days hor?

Janf,
I agree with ting that Dr Khi bery genouse with mc or HL de..hee

Winnie,
tink the PD bery crowded de hor..

Linda,jenn,
just saw all ur emails regarding the bd bash...good idea leh... =D...Tentatively 1st oct we ok but cos its still so far away, tentatively we are ok lor...means my bb shd be 5mths old then..keke =D..

Ting,
ha ha...so ur hospital bag oleidi inside ur car..so anytime can zoom to the hospital once u got any feeling ur bb is coming.............

Ting,
keekee =D...ask him guai guai come out this sun lor =D..

I also packed my hospital bag liao, just in case my contractions come again...hee..Now only left the admission letter wor...Do u rem when Dr Khi gave u e admission letter? Any other documents we hv to pass to TMC when we admit?

Newbbi,
No other letter except the admission letter will do liew..... and ur hb will have to stay at the counter and pay $600 deposit while u are redirect to go to labour ward with the mid wife.

Jenn,
when will gynae give us the letter? cos hor, til now, i haven book my bedded or rec any letter yet wor..tink will ask gynae this fri =D.

Newbbi,
hmm, for booking of bed, is done by the nurse at the counter.

For the admission letter, is written and given by gyane. So this friday, u have to ask ur gynae for that

jenn- yup! all ready liao! keke... i alrdy paid deposit tat time leh. stil need to pay again? go to which floor to admit huh?

newbbi- tink u can ask her to gv u liao. jus in case. so u gonna opt for 4 bedder? ytd i went to visit my fren at tmc, hers is 1 bedder the newly renovated one. wah big n nice leh! keke.. like stayin in hotel lidat =D i told my hb wan to change to 1 bedder instead anot. hehe

Ting,
How come so fast u have to pay deposit ??? Booking of bed need no deposit liew....... i only pay $600 upon admission ....

Hmm, i also know one bedder is good and spacious but exp and medisave oso cannot deduct much.....
kee kee....

Jenn,
ya lor, fri will ask her..tink fri will also ask the nurses lor, cos nobody ask me how many bedded i wan yet wor...

Ting,
ya lor, going to opt for 4 bedded, hoping to get free upgrade..Wow, 1 bedded, so envy hor..but again, like waste of $$ to stay at 1 bedded...So ur hb will go home at nite and then morning come visit u again? My silly hb told me, 2 bedded so hb cannot stay rite, he say he sleep at the lobby there..I told him for wat, he say if i need help, can call him..silly rite...Told him might as well he go home, next morning then come..hee

SO far i did not pay any deposit for the room yet wor..hmm...

jenn- duno leh. maybe the rules change liao. but tat is deductible frm the total exps lor.
yalor, 1 bedder is ex. tats y stil tinkin...
go which floor to do the admission procedures??

ting,
tink we hv to go 2nd flr, while hb go to the ground flr leh..Rem to pack ur marriage cert and bankbook for registeration of bb's birth cert and bb bonus..

Newbbi,
ha ha, no one will ask wan... is we have to approach the nurse to help us to book the bed lor.

Dun worry much, definitely will be autograde lor... as for hb staying over... ha ha, dun worry, we after delivery very tired wan...will want to sleep, so tell ur hb to go home bah, after all everyone need to rest.... kee kee

Ting,
Level 1 to do your admission procedures. The counter is just next to delifance.... kee kee

Yap, if u already know what name u want to give to ur bb, remember to bring ur ROM cert and ur POSB saving bank book for the bb bonus.

The baby bonus will be credited in ur bank when bb turn 3, 6, 12 and 15mths... kee kee

Jenn,
ya lor, fri will ask the nurses =)..

ya lor, no point for him to stay also de..

Ting,
did e nurses gave u a receipt or something aft u pay the deposit?

When i was admitted 3wks ago, the nurses at TMC took $800 as deposit frm us lor...then my bill was $600+ after medisave...so ex lor, one nite only..

newbbi- tink i did so at 36 wks. cant reali rem. u ask them this fri. thn goten pay deposit of $200 once they book the rm for u.
ya, my hb wil go bk lor since cant stay over. thn can ask him to bring watever i need also. hee
can slp at lobby meh? ask him go bk rest lah

talkin abt bb names. ytd at PILs' plc, FIL asked if we got the name alrdy so we told him thn he said cannot use 'jun' cos hb's uncle got the same character in his chinese name! wah piang! we din noe cannot clash w elders' names. nw got to tink of a replcmt name liao. sianz!!

newbbi- yup wil be given receipt for the dep.

morning!!!

jenn, i am here, reading thru previous postings that's y so quiet...kekeke

i rec'd ur email w.r.t the b'day bash...tink my boi too old to join in leh...hahaha...