(2005) Brides of year 2005

Pierced,
Cos me bot the pull up pants before i saw the ads (on tv), then i realised is tear by the side... tt time me still scolding how come must invent these pull up pants... so difficult to use and bb poo all over somemore.... kee kee

Pierced,
Ya, both me and watashi had replied to Linda's email... sound great meh...

Me Onz with anything lah...

Now is the date... need suggestion

hi ladies..

Janf,
Wow, congrats on ur Minnie...Dun be stressed by the gender lor..U are like me lor, when i 1st know my bb's gender, was so sad lor, felt disappointed, even dropped tears until my hb scare...Then he told me its out bb lor, most important must be healthy..nowadays alot of couples want gers lor, will take care of family more =D...so I slowly tot of it and then change my mindset liao =D...Bot many pink clothings too...hee

Ting,
u going for induce next tues liao? so next wk u 40th wk liao hor?

Jenn,pierced,caitlyn,
me read til blurs, wats this bd bash huh? tink i saw a date 31st may lor..

this time can login to chat for awhile.

newbbi,
i got send you email on the bday bash.

winnie,
i cant really remember when i intro fruits puree to my gal leh. think 4 or 5 mths bah.
as for bee gor, i din gave her that. cos my aunty start her off very early with porridge when she is turning 5mths.
think my gal start on semi solid the earliest in this thread.

Newbbi,
31 May is isaiah's birthday. Caitlyn inviting us to go......

U got received my invitation boh ??? Mark ur date for 19th July hor... kee kee

jenn,
31 May also my bday wor =D..hehe..tink by then I shd be in my confinement wor...

caitlyn,
most likely I won't be able to attend Isaiah's bday cos shd be doing confinement den wor..

Jenn,
hee...rec and marked liao..hee...Okie, me and hb going =D...tk sfor inviting..hee

bluegenie,
hows ur boy?

Blue genie,
As per pierced, she said that MMR is free if u bring bb to polyclinic.

For my case, MMR is free since i sign the package from healthyway

Newbbi,
Thanks... so come with ur bb hor... all bb and toddlers will have a treaty bag... kee kee...

BTW, when are u suppose to go back to work huh ???

Jenn,
heehee..tks ger..supposed to go bk on 2nd May..but i have an appt with gynae this fri, see whether she going to extend my HL anot lor..actually i hope she can extend cos if i go bk to work, feet sure swell again..

Ask u hor, newborns will hv their 1st jab in TMC hor? after that when need bring them go for jab huh?

newbbi, you will be given a health book which indicates the month that your bb needs to go back for jab... so after the first jab, you need to decide if you want to continue with the pd there or look for another pd... then the pd will inform you when to go for the jabs.

Janf,
Congrats on ur Minnie!!!

Dun be stressed by the gender, most important must be healthy.
ger ger gd!!! hubby will adore ger ger more... coz they know hw to "sa jiao" ... hehehe

wat bd dash??? i blur.....

Newbbi,
For jab @ TMC, the 1st jab bb have is BCG...... and will be stated in ur bb's health book.

If i am not wrong, those PD in TMC have vaccinne package, cost $2K plus... is take all vaccine as stated... up to 2yrs old.

For me, i save $$, i went to healthyway Punggol to take the 6-in-1 vaccine and rota virus and pneu vaccine.

Snowy casper.
The birthday bash is to celebrate birthday for all babies ..... just for bb from this thread. kee kee.

We are looking at date - 01 Oct (Children's Day)

Daphne,
tks for the infor ger =D...Cos best to look for a PD near our hse hor, easier..

Jenn,
I tink I will go Punggol there one also cos nearer lor and cheaper, when time comes, will ask u more on this..hee

the 6in1 jab is taken how many mths old?

Newbbi,
ha ha, no problem. The 6 in 1 vaccine can be taken at either
1) 2, 4, 6mths OR
2) 6 weeks, 3, 5 mths

For rotavirus, is 6, 7 mths

For pneu vaccine, if taken at 7mths , hv to take 3 jabs at 7, 9, 12mths

If taken at 1 yr, hv to take 2 jabs at 12,15 mths

Newbbi,
For SK, there is a PD clinic (in rivervale mall)named the KIDS CLINIC, but hor, the clinic crazy wan... Linda had ever encountered hv to wait for <font size="+2">5</font> hours waiting time !!!!!

jenn,
oic... oh! 1st Oct is gd... Shannon Birthday leh.. hmm... 1yr old... might nt make it to the birthday dash leh... coz wil hv celebration....

ger,
healthway for premonocco jab... cn use bb bonus to pay... is abt $150 per jab excld GST....
me still tiking to use bb bonus or not...

winnie,
i intro fruit pureen to my gal when she is 6mths old... i tik my gal hv her porriage the oldest in tis thrend liao... coz she juz started all food at 6mths as she reject milk lor...

jenn,
J drink milk liao? or is he teething?

re-hi gals again.. no lah newbbi, not disappted but prob my ILs will prefer a boy lor.. this morn my MIL came back frm mkt then she asked me "gal huh?" then duno wat got into me then i said "sorry mum.." haha.. prob guilty lah tho not my fault..

juz now i woke up wif a nitemare! dreamt i huff n puff n bb cannot come out! aiyoh wat an afternoon-mare..

Snowy,
No lei, J is not teething, his 2 little tooth are out liew... and he is still rejecting milk. Every night like putting a fight !!!!! So i have coax him with white bread and insert milk via syringe.

How come ur girl so young rejecting milk ??? Aiyo, a real headache, right ???

Janf,
Aiyo... why u have to say 'sorry mum'.... must remember bb gender not determine by women lei... is our hb who decide lei.....

Aiyo, sayang u lor... have a nite mare !!!!

jenn,
yalor... she dun take milk during the day.. so no choice feed her wif porriage, milk cereal, fruit pureen &amp; yogout lor...
at nite b4 she goes to bed than cn drink up to 5 or 6oz of milk ... tik tats the most she take for whole day liao!!!

dunno will affect her brain development or not leh.....

Jenn,
wow, so many things to rem, tink i will hv to ask u again de wor...hee

5hrs? OMG..so crowded..

Janf,
ahyo ger, not ur fault lor..cos gender is determine by hb one lor..we also can't do much de... =D..

yalor jenn.. aft say sorry then i tink why i say sorry huh.. but of coz aft tat i added tat bb doing fine, tats most impt rite!

i signed up for the FBI card yday n was reading the 3books n saw the pic on the placenta aft birth.. aft tat then dozed off liao so mayb tats where my nitemare came frm haha.. din know tat the placenta is 1/2kg heavy.. tats heavy lor..

Snowy_casper,
Maybe u wanna to bring ur girl to see PD to check whether is oki that she is rejecting milk ???

For my boy, he drink abt 200ml per day only lor...

Newbbi,
Dun worry, u can ask me again. ya mah...that stupid clinic, no queue number lor, so forever dun know how many patients in front of u lor... i also hate to go there unless no choice. I rather go to Glen hospital or amk to see my PD.

Think if this friday if J still not well, will bring him to see PD liew.

Janf,
That 3 books really very informative liew... As for the placenta.... me regret... me didnt even have the chance to see my own placenta..and it was discard in a brink... ha ha ha

So u intend to go for any antental class with dr wong boi boi ??? She is really good lor. Think u can go for the class once u are week 20 and above.

Janf,
Nothing to take note lah, just remember to bring along ur anmum and traveller kettle so that u can make ur drink every morning

Snowy_casper,
Ya, my PD say is oki..cos J has been taking 3 solids per day, so with/without milk is ok. most important is he must eat the meat (fish/pork) which we cooked with the porridge lor...

But hor, still where got bb dun drink milk wan... so me and mum still "force" him to drink some milk lor... at least every morning 6am, he will drink abt 100 - 150ml automatically !!!!

jenn - ask u a stoopid qns, do the gynae let u put on ur specs to see ur newborn aft op? coz wif my blur vision, i wonder how to see my bb upclose?!

janf,
ya is better to attend Dr Wong class... she is veri informative &amp; u get hubby to join wif u...
cn build the bond between u, hubby &amp; bb.
further more, hubby cant "act" ignorant on hw to take care of bb lor... no excuse hahaha
my hubby regret joined the class... coz he hv no excuse tat he dunno... hehehe

hi gals! =)

janf- u made the rite choice to stay at home today! heheh.. this mornin rained n was so shiok to sleep in rite! keke... dr khi is reali generous w HL! i asked her for mc for ytd n intend to take leave for the rest of the wk thn she said, hw abt til nxt mon? since u gonna gv birth liao! haha..

caitlyn- i may nt be able to make it for isaiah's bday unless bb decides to come out this wk n my confinemt wld hv ended by end jul...

jenn- shd be ok for J's bday bash =) wil let u noe if my hb can make it too cos he gv tuition on sat afternn..

Janf,
yes, i gave birth with my specs on... ha ha... dun worry, definitely u can see ur bb upclose..and after they cut the cord, they will "throw" the loving bb to you and let you carry in ur arms.....

janf,
hmm... hahaha tat time i m too giddy, tired &amp; painful to see my gal... nv even bother to put on spec oso..
but i saw the bloody placenta...
oh ya... my hubby cut the blood cord lor...

Ting,
Thanks... do keep me posted !!!!!

Snowy,
Aiyo, u still able to see ur placenta..me missed the chance... me busy seeing the nurse cleaning my bb .... ha ha ha... my hb oso cut the cord... my gyane just passed him the scissor to cut lor.