(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi germ n maiden,

ok ok.. so guess i m the one who have not ROM yet.. planning to ROM end of this yr and hold my customary end of next yr. As for BS, I have a few in mind too such s Milan, Studio O, n a few more. But I m very interested in Studio D'fiav photography.. do you gals have any idea which BS is tied up wif Studio D'fia photography? What abt u maiden?

I agree wif maiden too. We will definately need to spend a lot on ourselves so that we can look our best on our big day. Raffles marina is good i think, nice place and very romantic. However, venue is not very accessible. Mayb you would like to consider providing transportation for your guess.

Do you gals have friendster? Can give me your email so that I can add you gals in? Really nice talking to all of you?? keke, if dun have then it's alright.

hi Jitpong

thankz for ur advice.. sigh~! dunno what can i do abt it.. coz i am not in sg also.. anyway i am thinking of having a "simple" wedding loh.. nothing too grand.. think settle for a nice restuarant will do ba... or maybe just a buffet lunch? anyone doing that?

Icy...is the tickets while stock last...cos I am only purchasing the tickets tomorrow, quite worry that may not get it...

Just back from an audit...phew....lucky no findings

anna,
why i get EC...ermm...no idea....my FH called me up one fine afternoon and ask me to take the next 3 days off...and then i realise he wanted us to go queue for the EC..

i am thinking of getting the style wedding tickets tonight or tomorrow...no time to go during lunch time

yap, jitpong.
Is while stock last.. i think should still have.. where are u getting it? if not call up the information counter first to check the status?

touraco
ec must q huh? i went to see some ec no q le.. dunno why oso... how come must q???

i discuss with my girlfren ytd, she and her fh in midst of deciding between ec and e flat... seems tt flat got a income cap rite? ec dun hv? wats the income cap like? did you hv trouble with it? is it very low or rather high? she ask me i oso dunno how to advise her.. ;(

audit - hmm...you wk in accts?
my wk nvr get ka chow by auditors.hahaha.
they just leave us alone...

looks like quite a number of us going for the style wedding show

it can be the 2nd gathering

anna,
the ec haven't launched yet so must go and q...those launched already then no need.
can u imagine my FH saw 3 pple queueing in the afternoon during lunch and when he returned in the evening, he's number 22.

new flat got income cap...which we can't apply because of that. the old flats in both our neighbourhood are quite old and might require major overhaul in terms of reno altho we like the big space. i can't remember the cap...when u go apply, they will ask u to fill in some checklists...maybe u can advise her to check the HDB website...

anna,
combine income of the 2 owners cannot be over $8k.. if not u cannot apply for flat.

I might be getting EC or private too, after few years.. cos we need bigger space for the whole family especially when we have our own children.

anna,
found this on the website of HDB for new flats:

INCOME CEILING
Your gross monthly household income must not be more than $8,000. If you are buying a 3-room flat under Walk-In-Selection (WIS) System, then your gross monthly household income must not be more than $2,000.

hey gals

thks thks. i will inform her when i tok to her 29... ;p

touraco
unbelievable! so popular the project??? & just ytd i heard news say property prices fell again??
wah 3 days leave...so you and fh q 3 days ah??
gdness!!
income exceed 8k?? wow! tts alot..gd job haha. ;p

Hi Janey

I do know of a few bride who did not have dinner too...they had church wedding and proceed to a hotel for reception/buffet lunch

If you are alrite with restaurant only...maybe you can check out tung lok group..their website tunglok.com their environment is good and food is good too...

Then you can ask your friend or family to check out the restaurant personally for you...

If you are not in SG, how are you going to choose your gown...

anna
i am surprised too...but that was way back in 2002...we didn't monitor the property market actually and i have no idea how we got to know there will be a new project there as well..and yup, we queue for 3 days and yet didn't manage to get out choice units...we wanted the highest level but taken by the one in front of us then the next higher level is reserved for grassroots leader so left with 3rd highest level lor.

touraco
omg! you mean there is reservation for grassroot leader???? <shock> but tt is not very fair rite???

anyway the price is not so much an issue..impt is you like the unit.. rite? esp since this is yr lovenest... did you engage id? or diy?

haha. for us, we still looking. fh very particular abt price so we see see look look...
one qn i wld like to ask you is did you both share the cash deposit for the house 50% or he pay? and the svcing how much % is fm you? cos i kind of not sure what shld i expect when we buy....

anna
yah...there are reservations of several units for the grassroots leaders.

well...like the id for the showflat lor..heehee...the house not here yet but i don't think we are engaging id...planning to keep it simple.

we don't really separate our money so whoever pays doesn't matter....as such, i didn't calculate how many % each of us pay.

touraco
if you like the showflat id then you can copy it 100% and save the id cost... haha.

now i am confused. cos you said you q b/4 launch and so popular then how come still got showflat??? more confused...sorry.

as for the amt to share.. hmm..we dun hv a joint acct as yet... guess we hv to sit down and sort some things out...

anna
because there are many sizes of apartments in the EC so they will do up 2 or 3 showflats of the more popular sizes to let pple see.

so we actually queue and buy without seeing the showflats.

missed u gals! hv not been in here for 2 whole days! was so busy clearing my stuff cos' flying for work on Mon...

ah, so many threads to read..but i really can't catch up..but it's ok lah. we'll meet up on 16apr anyway.

hi icy,
so venue set already for 16apr? kekek..

<font color="0077aa">Hi everyone, hee...sorry didn't have time to log in earlier! Was busy completing my resume at work *gasp* yes!! So daring right? haha....anyway, seems like the thread is rather slow today.

Buffy ~ yeah, u are flying off soon too yah? Take care...bon voyage! We will see u soon.

Those gals going for the Style Wedding show, do update the rest of us on how it went alright?

back to chomping down my tabao lunch....</font>

Hello all! *waves*

anna ~ it's quite useful to have a joint account
For me, I had a joint account with hubby before we ROMed, and we use our joint account savings to buy our house and furnishes it etc etc.

icy ~ sorry I couldn't leave office next week to collect the fashion show tic, so I giving it a pass. apologies ...

hey girls I am interested in the style show too! may i know where can I get the tics?

fates - can get it at the information counters of IMM, Junction 8, Plaza Sing, Scotts, Tampines Mall.

going to get mine later

fates
you hv a joint acct too! seems so many ppl have one. how much % of yr income do you contribute to the acct? how much % does fh contribute...
wonder wats the norm... for my mum rite she contribute 0 haha. my dad supported everything. and they kind of hv the same expectation for fh and me...

Hi Ying,
Beauty Express at Far East Plaza, my package is $399.90 for ten sessions excluding GST. So with GST, one session is abt $42.00.
This includes cleanse, steam, extract, eyebrow trimming, massaging face and shoulder, mask face and shoulder.
Normally the whole thing is about 2hrs to 2.5hrs. If you really interested, i can introduce my beautian to you and sell you one of my session first to test test lah.. hehee
My beautian not very pushy with their product.. so she very nice. :D

Okie okie..Thanks ICY. So worth it?

I thought of getting it for my MIL too.

Huh, you luggi if you sell me one of the session, right? I will ask them for a trial session...if I like it, will sign with them.

Can you send me your beautician contacts at [email protected]

Then I can tell them you introduce to me and maybe you have some discounts..hehehee..

icy
there's a beauty express at far east plaza?
i only knew there's one at orchard cineleisure. i went for the facial there before and it's $68 per session...and the person keeps asking me to top for my dark circles...additional treatments etc...so fed up that i did not continue with them after mine ended

Ying,
I think it worth it. :D
To me no luggi lah, just one less session only.. does not affect much. COS i sign up 40 sessions. LOL..

They dun give trial session unless member introduced and sell their sessions. That $399.90 is already on promotion so dun think will have further discount. I can help u to call her up so easiler for you too.
email u the contact as well.

touraco,
Yap, there is one, over at the 4th floor.. this service thing, must see who the beautian one.. there is also some bad beautian inside.. so must look for that specific one.

<font color="ff6000">Icy ~ wah..40 sessions at one go? LOL!! More worth it right? How often do you go? I've never been to a facial before. Must be quite shiok i guess?

Touraco ~ yo! Wassup?

Anyone working tommorrow? Looking for kaki to chat tommorow while i'm working. hahaha</font>

ssmilezz,
at first i just want to sign up 30 sessions.. around enough for my wedding.. the 10 more is kind of some "accident" moreover promotion dunno when end.. lol.. Anyway can share with fh.

I went once a week for the first mth, becos I have quite bad blackheads.. then now 2 weeks once.

Me started driving lessons already.. so tomorrow and sunday, have to go for classes.. 3.5hrs each.. *sigh*

Hahhah Icy...

Wah..you must be preparing for your big day huh..

I think i will take up 10 sessions with them now. Cos my colleagues are also interested. There are 4 of us now. Can you email the beautician name to me? Also, can i knw you real name so that I can tell her you recommend one..Best part, we can go for facial together, yea...

Ssmilezz....wanna go together? I go first, then if good..we go together. Never been to one too...hehehe...

<font color="0077aa">Icy ~ hee..wah..learn driving yah? *wink* Which driving centre are you at? Taking up private or under the school?
I learned under my uncle (private instructor) at Ubi. Really "heng" to pass on my 1st try. Really managed to save me some $$.

So your FH also likes going for facial arh?
Not bad hor..got company.

Ying ~ yah, u must ask Icy's beautician to give you all a group rate hor. Since so many ppl joining at one go.

No lar, i can't go for any facial at the moment. My derm told me not to do that so i can't try it yet. :P

touraco,
i think promotion should be still on, my beautian on leave from today to sunday.. should be lah.. heehee

ying,
are you going to just sign up with them like that? I think package cannot be shared, but can sell to give friend trials.. perhaps each friend only once.. so must be careful..

I email you my name already.. keke..

icy
driving lessons are quite fun... you shld enjoy it.. i did mine when i was in sch. father's sponsorship... come to think of it it was they who even force me to go learn.. haha.

i see the topic has turned to facial.. i hv only gone once and it was a dermalogica one. certainly very gd feeling plus it didn't cause any outbreak on my ultra sensitive skin...though i think a bit waste of $ cos my face have nothing to extract...

ssmilezz,
I am going for school.. under comfort driving centre.
there is a new branch office at Kovan MRT station whereby the driving instructors will pick you up from sengkang mrt.. so very convenient for me. first 2 lessons also at sengkang. :D
my fh havent go for facial yet, i think need some time to convince him into it. hahaha..

ying, only call her on monday.. or i can give her a call first before u call her.

hello girls ...

thread has been quieter .. i thought i would have tons of archives to read ... hehehhe

anyway weather update in india ~ it's HOT HOT HOT!!!! and smoggy too ... and staying couped in the hotel ... and in air-conditioning as much as possible ...

must go now for lunch ... but just came in to say 'hi' ... chat later

hi dinah
late lunch?? wat is the time difference there?
avoid the street hawkers k? my colleague went there couple of yrs back for biz and dined at the hawkers to save $ and came down with diahoea..
bad choice.

Hi Icy...

Okie...you help me give her a call..i will email to you my real name....hehhee...Anyway, I just called..they said can give me trial..Heheeee

Hey, am taking Driving too but doing privately. Me still in my final theory...cannot pass leh!

Hi Dinah...
Wah, in India. Got go Touch Maha? Must be careful of the food you eat there, okie? Eat only in Hotels and must be 5 star hotel.

Hi Touraco,
I just registered for the school yesterday.. heehee then attending the final thery classes tomorrow and sunday..
Okie I email u the details already.

Hi Ying,
MUST look for that beautian leh.. got 1 super idoit there.. i tell u more details on the email. Did they say how much they charge u for the trial?

When is ur final theory, I going to attend my classs soon.. they say will give tips one. :P

Dinah ~ whoa! U are signing on from India yah?
How wonderful internet is..makes the world a smaller place. hee...so how's the food?? Hope you won't come back all "chao ta" from all the hot sun!

Icy ~ wow..near Kovan MRT? That's very convenient for u right? No wonder so motivated to learn driving lar....does your FH owe a car?

Talking abt Kovan side, there's this teo chew porridge stall which i love to frequent. heh heh heh..yeah, it's food time again. LOL!

Ying ~ you learning driving too? Which centre are you at? Yeah, i also hated taking final theory cos all the MCQ are so tricky. All the answers are so close.
}

i got a meeting at 5pm...sigh
hopefully it's a short one

tomorrow i am going to go for my ROM gown fitting....then to buffet hi-tea...celebrate my mum's birthday....

ssmilezz,
Ya.. so convenient for me now.. that why i happily went signing up for it. My fh have a car, so he had been nagging at me to learn driving. Reason being, he can go drinking with friends and i can drive him home.So i getting him to pay some of my school fee. :p

Anna,
I afraid for my weekend this week is just lesson and lesson.. But I look forward to next friday _ holiday leh.. good friday.. aka long weekend.

touraco,
will there be any photos to show us??