(2005) Brides of year 2005

wah, sdl u really put $500 in each ah? i tot u joking leh... next time hor, u wan to try the bookie one? i think they are easier to play leh... like today they gave me 2 and 2.5 and each goal is half so meaning if they scored 2, it's considered as 1 but i'll get to keep half the winnings and if they scored 3 and above, i win the full winnings but my hb lah.... dun want... i nearly put in $50 liao leh...

Daphne.. bookies have to think twice lor.. cuz their odds are always against you.. and they have studied the match.

Serious!! I bet total 1000 for this match..

hahaha.. I shud get heart attack instead.. and I trying not to see.. so time pass faster.. only when the commentator louden their tone have to watch! haha..

but so far the person whom i always tag along hor, has won for the last 3 nights leh..... he is not bookie but he played from bookie lah... so i tend to follow him when he put big bets lor cos he must be confident.. like today he asked me to follow him cos he sure more than 2 goals... but i chicken heart lor... but then he gave the wrong tips for england and euca match lah... but the rest he quite ok leh..

ok next time when i ask him for tips, i share with u and u see if you wanna follow or not lor... cos for him, if lose, is not lose 100%, but either 85% or 95% so still ok...

Soccer etiquette:

1. A pro soccer team should respect their opponents, and not overwhelm them with more than 4 goals.

2. They kick the ball out when a player is injured no matter which side injured player is on.

3. Unselfish play between players..

I hope Argentina respects Serbia.. and I will support Argentina 100% from here forth.. they are certainly capable of more than 5 goals!

Daphne.. I think they are stopping at 3 goals

<font color="ff0000">Argentina 5 - 0 Serbia &amp; Montenegro
Rodriguez 6', Cambroissa 30', Saviola 40', Crespo 78', Tevez 84'</font>

They are just getting better and better!! I can really see them winning the WC championships 2006!!

OH MY GOD!! they are virtually unstoppable!!!! All of them wants a share of the spoils

<font color="ff0000">Argentina 6 - 0 Serbia &amp; Montenegro
Rodriguez 6', Cambroissa 30', Saviola 40', Crespo 78', Tevez 84', Messi 88'</font>

Last time WC classics.. Holland was also in a similar straits.. Argentina whacked them 4-0.. and now Argentina aimed and eliminated Serbia..

Game over!!

1. Grp A no1. vs Grp B no2.
2. Grp A no2. vs Grp B no1.
Group A so far:
no1. (leader) Ecuador - 6 points (+5g.d.)
no2. (2nd place) Germany - 6 points (+3g.d.)
Group B so far:
no1. (leader) England - 6 points (+3g.d.)
no2. (2nd place) Sweden - 4 points (+1g.d.; 1 game at hand)

---
3. Grp C no1. vs Grp D no2.
4. Grp C no2. vs Grp D no1.
Group C so far:
no1. (leader) Argentina - 6 points (+7g.d.)
no2. (2nd place) Holland - 3 points (+1g.d.)
Main contenders Grp D: Portugal, Mexico

---
5. Grp E no1. vs Grp F no2.
6. Grp E no2. vs Grp F no1.
Main contenders Grp E: Czech, Italy
Main contenders Grp F: Braz, Aus/Croatia*

---
7. Grp G no1. vs Grp H no2.
8. Grp G no2. vs Grp H no1.
Main contenders Grp G: France, Swiss
Main contenders Grp H: Spain, Ukr/Saudi*

* uncertain
---

Quarter-finals:
A) winner 1 vs winner 3
B) winner 2 vs winner 4
C) winner 5 vs winner 7
D) winner 6 vs winner 8
---

Semi-finals
I) winner A) vs winner C)
II) winner B) vs winner D)
---

Finals
WC champion: winner I) vs winner II)
WC 2nd runner up: loser I) vs loser II)

seval, wendy, pigger: it's good to have met up with u before i deliver

if there's gonna be another gathering, i may not be able to make it.....unless it's gonna be soon!

wah lieu..... my hb says that's a disgusting win! no one would have bought 6-0.... when jenn sms me, i was stunned for a while man...... fish!

last nite i watched at pub, everyone nearly brot the roof down when argentina kept scoring.. wahaha.

angola goalkeeper really good at saving.. lost my bet on this..

hai...last nite really disappointed...so happi at 3-0 &amp; who noes really xiao 6-0....

mexico thought will win &amp; is draw...sigh

Italian will loss to US 3-2.
Y not try (aos) on match 0725.
For this Iran match, i go for BIG DRAW.
For the fun of watching WC,place small bet.
Maybe a good windfall 2nite.
Good Luck.

abv written by my hb loh...think he got too many heartattack fm dis WC games liow! hahhaha

Hello ladies.. even though the thrashing of Serbia.. I never doubt one bit Argentina will overshadow Brazil to win this WC!

Now back to the drawing board.. England vs Sweden we shall leave this for coming Mon since there's lots of other matches to come. Besides, England will not savour their fixture with either Ecuador or Germany. However I would savour the fixture betw England and Ecuador since there's a strong likelyhood Germany will make it to at least the quarterfinals. Hence, I would wish Sweden to beat England so Sweden to go to top of Group A and face Germany.

Coming to the next group D matches:
Portugal vs Iran. Last Portugal match was a disappointing result with their one goal win over Angola. Since early this morning's goalless draw between Mexico with Angola, portugal will be favored to beat Iran with at least 1 goal to top group D and to subsequently aviod the most likely clash with Argentina (leader in group C) in the next round 16.

predictions
----
Portugal vs Iran -
1x2: portugal win (90% probability)
1/2G: portugal -1/2goal (70% probability)
HT/FT: HH and DH
TG: 1 and 2 goals (80% probability)
ES: 1-0 and 2-0 (80% probability)

can try -
TG: 3 goals (50% probability)
ES: 3-1 (40% probability)

Coming to Group E matches:

predictions:
Czech vs Ghana -
1x2: Czech win (90% chance)
1/2G: Czech -1.5Goal (70% chance)
HT/FT: HH &amp; DH (80% chance)
TG: 2 and 3 goals (60% chance)
ES: 2-0 and 2-1 (60% chance)

can try:
TG: 4 goals (30% chance)
ES: 3-1 (30% chance)

Italy vs USA -
1x2: Italy win (100% chance)
1/2G: Italy -1.5Goals (90% chance)
HT/FT: HH (80% chance)
TG: 1 and 2 goals (80% chance)
ES: 1-0 and 2-0 (70% chance)

can try:
TG: 3 goals (15% chance)
ES: 3-0 (25% chance)

1. Grp A no1. vs Grp B no2.
2. Grp A no2. vs Grp B no1.
Group A so far:
no1. (leader) Ecuador - 6 points (+5g.d.)
no2. (2nd place) Germany - 6 points (+3g.d.)
Group B so far:
no1. (leader) England - 6 points (+3g.d.)
no2. (2nd place) Sweden - 4 points (+1g.d.)

---
3. Grp C no1. vs Grp D no2.
4. Grp C no2. vs Grp D no1.
Group C so far:
no1. (leader) Argentina - 6 points (+7g.d.)
no2. (2nd place) Holland - 6 points (+2g.d.)
Group D so far:
no1. (leader) Mexico - 4 points (+2g.d.)
no2. (2nd place) Portugal - 3 points (+1g.d., 1 game at hand)

---
5. Grp E no1. vs Grp F no2.
6. Grp E no2. vs Grp F no1.
Group E so far
no1. (leader) Czech - 3 points (+3g.d., one game at hand)
no2. (2nd place) Italy - 3 points (+2g.d., one game at hand)
Main contenders Grp F: Braz, Aus/Croatia*

---
7. Grp G no1. vs Grp H no2.
8. Grp G no2. vs Grp H no1.
Main contenders Grp G: France, Swiss
Main contenders Grp H: Spain, Ukr/Saudi*

* uncertain
---

Quarter-finals:
A) winner 1 vs winner 3
B) winner 2 vs winner 4
C) winner 5 vs winner 7
D) winner 6 vs winner 8
---

Semi-finals
I) winner A) vs winner C)
II) winner B) vs winner D)
---

Finals
WC champion: winner I) vs winner II)
WC 2nd runner up: loser I) vs loser II)

fyi.. I got 5 predictions right of the 9 suggested yesterday:

Argentina win on 1x2,
Argentina -1.5goals,
Holland win on 1x2,
Holland exact score 2-1,
Ivory Coast +1.5goals

for tonight, I will mentally bet on those >/=75%

correction from above:

Portugal vs Iran -
1x2: portugal win (90% probability)
1/2G: portugal -1/2goal (70% probability)
HT/FT: HH and DH (80% probability)
TG: 1 and 2 goals (80% probability)
ES: 1-0 and 2-0 (80% probability)