(2005) Brides of year 2005

Newbbi, I do bet lor.. but not world cup anymore.. lost too much last time.. now not gonna donate to them anymore.. EPL easier to judge :D

Jenn,
hmm... nov huh?ic...cos me will miss my company transport if i move bk to my mum's hse leh..also dunno how...haiz..

u mean diff alphabet?need to paste on something one?

Jam,
tks tks...will tink abt it...Is there any place selling namecard holders where i can engrave or sew the name on it?

ting,
but hor, like that cannot keep as remberance leh..

SDL<
oic...so u must have miss JC very much these few days...she left this morning?

Newbbi,
Like her name is angel
Then u buy 5 Alphabet of A-N-G-E-L, each individual alphabet have different kind of angels attached to it..but if her name is long, then not worth buying cos each alphabet cost about $8plus.

newbbi, not sure where can get engrave leh...i got 1 key chain holder wif my name on it but dat wan my coll bought fm oversea loh...

sigh.... my dept is expanding like crazy.... from 2 person 2 years ago to now more than 20 pax. and the worst is, the new colleagues that came in play politics! now got internal acquisition of functions! can't believe this....

sdl, ya lor..... now as my team mgr says, no need to compete, just defend! my area nearly kenna kup by another team mgr in my dept..... this is getting so crazy...

jam, my office politics is very the extreme one.... that i can understand given that it's a big corporation... but then i just never expect this within own department. i do miss the old days wherebe it's just me, my boss and a few other team members but all in one team like one family.... now it's grown too big already so we start to have sub teams....

ting, izzit u not busy so hv been surfing net since morning?? but hor like dat more worse cos the time really v slow at least got something to do time passes faster loh!!

Daphne. u have 2 teams vying for one another for competition? if so hor.. confirm the politics will be much worse..

Jam, I dunno leh.. nothing interesting to chat abt :PP

sdl, if only it's 2 subteam... it's 5 subteams! the other teams are ok... just that got this one particular team, simi also wanna eat.... not related also wanna twist such that got relations so can take over.... can't stand this team's mgr... he's a new guy somemore! sigh..... think my dept will have one major change soon..... i can see it coming liao.... lucky i'm assigned to a nice team lead...

daphne, my dept oso used to b onli 2 lady staff &amp; keep on increasing to more male &amp; lady staff &amp; oso we hv diff group loh...think dis is really common loh....the more pax in a dept the more the politics....sigh..

my eyes oredi so small liao, now even smaller (trying to keep my lids open).. every 15mins i've been going ladies to keep myself awake.. but i keep yawning now (as im typing).. *yawn*

duno why time pass so slowwww today.. grr..

yalah sdl, find some topic to talk leh..

jam- got things to do but nt urgent one lor. simpy no mood to do anything today! tmw goten clear everythin b4 i go on leave.. nt much things to handover to my coli also.

sian ah...... and my team mgr this morning very funny... she was telling me to go and plan with another colleague on our family planning cos my big boss say cannot have the two of us on maternity leave and leave my mgr on a one man show..... so must plan such that when one is on leave, the other team member is around! haha.... so funny.... somemore i told her, might as well tell me which months next year cannot take leave or peak and i arrange backwards!

Daphne.. feed them sai lor!! kakakaa.. esp that newbie mgr.. some will try to usurp stance over bosses.. have to careful with those buayas even though work is work..

my side I am also team leader.. but I have only 2 sides and somehow related trade wise.. but operations wise, totally unrelated.. those gals all fighting amongst themselves.. haha.. can be very farny when the cats fight it out! :D

sdl, but hor, my big boss like fancy him alot leh.... he is very impressed with this newbie.... although he hasn't really proven himself in his functions... but even before he joined us, he already plan some strategy to my big boss and that's how he managed to get the biggest team the moment he is onboard. his team is almost 8 pp! newest mgr and biggest team... so that's why i already don't like him before he joined us. haven't come already play such politics...

Daphne.. ya I know what u mean.. those kind that sucks big boss dick wan.. haiz.. but what to do, unless u r big boss can kick his fat arse.

janf, me work here almost 5 years liao.... 2 years on contract and 3 yrs perm.... so this year i'll be getting my 3rd year long service award.... which i could have gotten the 5th year one if not for my contract.... job wise, can be a bit boring but recently got some change of portfolio and mgr so still ok...

sdl, haha, last time i got added function as EA to my big boss so all team leads still give way to me and more polite... but ever since i request to do more functional role and was assigned to my current boss, differen story liao..... this is the reality of life....

Daphne.. got more ppl, big boss surely have to delegate. maybe u shud also lighten up abit and start enjoy the fruits of your seniority lor.. aviod those politics lah best. when meeting comes.. its the chance to suan them..

sdl, no seniority leh.... all the new pp come in as snr mgr.... i think my dept is made up of snr mgr... only me and one colleague more junior in ranking... it's too top heavy liao.... come meeting cannot suan them one cos big boss is around and usually we will all just listen niah...

ha, daphne sama as me..

another 2mths more and its my 6th yr anni in my present job liao.. besides pay, the rest are ok.. had a chg in port and direct boss quite ok.. tinking if shd chg job anot coz too mundane/comfy and now dun chg, tink can retire in this pl liao which i dun wish too..

im PA to my CIO tho im no longer doin admin job.. wanted to shake off this task but i tink some ppl cut me some slack so betta stick on to this task.. keke.

hehe Daphne.. me dun care about ranks.. as long as I know what I am talking about is purely business and to make it effective and efficient. but in your case, since u work relatively longer than them.. they will also have to show some respect irregardless whether they snr mgr.. cuz u still know better the operations more than they do.

sdl, the other new guys are ok and also cos a lot of the functions are newly created so i also can't help much in their areas.... but it's just this guy that i can't stand.... even my big boss new EA also can't stand him.... well, as long as he performs, he's safe.

i also wanna leave a few times but no courage cos frankly speaking, if i move, either i have to take a pay cut or i have to change to a new role cos my role is getting more and more specialized.... also what i'm doing here may not necessarily be what the other MNCs need.... so i'm also trying to move on to the more strategic planning area supporting my boss so that at least i can learn more things.... aiyah, don't talk about work liao... sibei sian....