(2005) Brides of year 2005

sdl, but i don't really like that place cos i feel like a lot of old pp around that area and somehow i just don't like it.... i still prefer tiong bahru... haha.... but of cos the price is a bit out of my budget leh.... so i'm still waiting.... told my hb, if worst comes to worst, we will move back to my mum's place cos my aunt's unit is currently vacant and she wants to rent out so i suggest why not we rent it from her and it's so near to my mum and meals can be covered. then we can slowly wait and save $$ to buy our dream house... only thing is must also consider my mil cos she works at NUS so may be a bit far for her if she wants to stay with us .... but i think this suggestion is cool man.... haha....

yup yup jenn, noted

daphne- gd idea! keke. if ur hb dun mind =) best is stil to stay near own parents =D

daphne - will ur mil shift in wif u both if u shift near ur ma's pl? ur mil got say her son muz stay wif her kind anot?

jenn - yuppers.. leaving nxt mon 8am flight.. =)

sdl - wat honkie bus driver? me catch no ball..

daphne - u mean when u get ur own plc, ur MIL will be moving in w u guys ah?

my mil didn't say what she intend to do... i think she expect us to invite her to stay together? cos she did mentioned that she may want to sell off the current house once we got own place but she didn't say who she will stay with. sil has offered her place but then dunno if she is just saying or wat... and dunno if mil will insist on staying with us or not too.... everything is like tentative... then i also don't want to stop her staying with us..... but i think most likely she will be staying at both places.... cos she needs to help sil look after bb on weekends but then now they getting maid so will see how the arrangement goes.... also with maid, not sure if they still got room for mil or not.... SIGH!

janf, she didn't say must stay with son lah but then she might just assume that son will ask her to stay with us? which i can understand cos she will be alone if she is not staying with any of her kids which i think is kindda sad too.... so i told hb, invite her to stay with us lor.... don't want hb to be the bad guy and later i become the evil dil....

actually hb was the one that suggested on renting from my aunt cos we can save a lot on meals and car park and also my mum's maid can help to clean house too.. keke... but i'm jsut afraid later mil not happy and say, after married, everything follow wife liao....

daphne.. just do according to u guys' will and when u ready.. I am expecting loads of chores after we move in early Jul.. haiz.. and got dateline to move in also.. shud be before the lunar ghost month.

daphne - tink u both gotta discuss wif mil 1st b4 doing anythg lor.. coz now everythg is based on assumption and scurry she tink otherwise then abit touchy liao..

daphne - dun worry too much abt wat ur mil thinks.. it's good tt u dun mind staying with her ah.. =)

sdl - so we wait for ur invite to ur plc to eat stuff u cook is it?

sdl - caitlyn only eat selective foods. so u betta chk wif her hor.. rem she said give her a pack of chips will do.. keke.

daphne- tink u shd ask ur mil if she wana move in w u lor thn u can make plans frm there =) but like wat caitlyn says, gd tat u dun mind stayin w her. keke

so sleepy today... thou slept early last nite leh. totally no mood to work!

ting - me oso dun mood to work!! yawnz.. so much work to do but i just keep on procrastinating.. before i noe it, skl hols gg to end then i'm gonna regret not being more hardworkin..

tink i gonna jus chat here today n wait for time to pass! hehe

last fri went for my church conference. kelly poon n hong junyang came to sing, taufik also! 1st time hear him sing live, reali nt bad!

Hello all, 2dae seems like all no mood to work hor alot of posts liow leh..

ting, few years back mi oso go GC during jun the weather is cooling is not v cold...mi juz wear a rain breaker wif long sleves inside...

hahha Janf, I still rem caitlyn eat all those only :D

I today also half sian and slowly do my work haiz.. later still have to finish..

daphne, mi too looking f flat near my mom plc...think hb did not mentioned dis to his mom yet..dunno whether his mom will mind boh...but i din hv intention to ask IL to stay wif us aft we got a flat mi tell my hb dat i cfmd can't get along wif his dad wan loh...but he is the only son so will c how loh....

jam, i don't have a choice cos mil is alone as fil passed away liao so i think it's quite bad if i leave her out. if fil still around, hb will prefer to have own privacy too but hb ever mentioned that cos now his mum is alone so he don't want her to feel that all children don't want her liao and scared later she depressed....

me oso just gonna chat here for awhile.. then go hm n nua.. haha.. bring laptop home so tt if inspiration strikes can do work.. keke..

jam- hb says tat too, jus a wind breaker wil do. he likes cool weather! so colder abit, best for him! haha

i also wana go home nua! keke
gg for lunch nw...

daphne, ya loh if still got FIL than got ban will b better loh...they won't feel lonely...now my IL help SIL to take care of her kid & so SIL most of the time will b there cos her kid stay wif my IL...

janf, ya ya hb told my MIL say that we juz went to long trip for HM & cash quite tight...& now MIL say she oso dun feel like going cos of the travelling time she afraid too long a journey her leg can't take it loh....but hb say not sure how's his dad & sis will react loh...not sure MIL tell them already boh...

newbbi, did yr hb subscribe scv?? last wkend hb cannot tahan liow go & subscribe SCV for 3 mths juz for world cup...thinking will sure quarrel wif him during the world cup cos he will glue to TV liow...actually i asked him not to subscribe but think he is unhappi saying dis is 4 yrs 1 event loh...so i dun wan to quarrel wif him juz let him subscribe if not during world cup he can't watch more argument!!

jam - y quarrel?? watch soccer is okies lah.. tke tt time to do ur own thing also lah! keke.. me n hb intend to go kopitiams or any place w big tv screens to watch when we free.. hahah..

jam,
y not we organise a picni one of the wkends? ;p

hi jam and janf!

All,
any idea wat i can buy for my colleague who is leaving the company end of this mth? its a lady leh... I really duno wat to buy leh..

caitlyn, u dunno my hb realli get addicated when watch soccer...afraid i got to base on his soccer schedule if we wanna to go out loh...

newbbi, wat abt giving her a treat instead of buying a gift?? usually we juz give a treat loh...unless u r sharing than loh..

jam - if he dun gamble not so bad la.. keke.. like i say.. make use of e time to "dump" him n make ur own plans w frens!! hahaha... then u come home late late he also cannot nag at u.. buy many things maybe he wun notice!! haha.. i very notti hor..

jam,
we have family pinic every twice a year and chalet as well. but one is with my father side and the other is wif with my mum side.

lucky, my hb not really into football. he only watch when he not working or nothing to do. so not so bad.

newbbi,
if you are sharing with another coll, maybe can get her a watch or like jam say give her a treat.