(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ting,
tks ger...i hope so too...

food is nice?wow....soemthing different hor...

All,
any idea wat i can buy for a colleague who is leaving the company this mth end? its a lady...same age like us =).

morning all,

berry,
how are you? missed you leh...

SDL,
so you will be alone without JC loh...kekekekeke...

newbbi,
dun worry we will all pray for your bro, the tumor will sure disappear.

1st, i must apologise. SORRY....

cos we might have to cancel the gathering at my place on 17 jun. my MIL wanna bring hb's nephew and niece to my hse to play since its school holiday and the children have been bugging to come to our hse. haizzz.... when my hb told me, i was like "HUH, WHAT"!!!!
so so so sorry gals and guy... can we arrange to come to my hse again?

newbbi, I forgot how JC's co classify her misc allowances lor.. then got direct company bus from Eunos MRT stn to her co.. very sian mu!! keke.. think the bad thing is that JC cannot log online.. and their work very "robotic" haha..

SDL
So when is JC coming back?

BTW, is ur hse near to Kallang MRT station? The one in green colour huh? Ytday went to that area and saw those newly built flats, so was thinking if ur unit is within?

linda- no prob. let us noe when u r available =)
oh ya, wana ask u hor, hw much did u change when u went aust? we dun wan to bring too much cash w us.
weddin was on sat (5jun). they gg HM same day as us (8jun). keke. so qiao!

sdl- gd lah, thn u wil miss her more! =P

Jenn.. our flat can be seen from Eunos Mrt liao.. its condo-lookalike lor

JC will be back Wed evening.. missing her like crazy liao keke..

ting,
oh... do you know where your friend staying.
cos my immediate neighbour got married on sat as well. think they held their wedding in resaurant also cos i was ironing my clothing, and happen to see their MUA came to their house and they leave for their banquet from their house. hee...
very KPO hor... kekekekekek...

we changed S$2,000. as we go F&E and extended our stay in GC, we sign our credit card. think UOB offer exchange rate is good.

SDL,
heehee...its good since there is company transport for her lor...Allowances meaning the travel allowances lor...no point if need to come out from own pocket...

linda- eh nt sure if they got a new hse anot. we tot of changin S$500 since only 6 days n we got most meals provided n also tix to the diff worlds..

Daphne,
okie lor...
hows your wkends?

Jenn,
so cfm we change to next wk lor ;p.

Linda,
i will let berry know ya..

Ting,
excited abt goign Aust?leavign on wed hor?

daphne- nw turnin winter... duno if a normal jacket is enough anot leh. i dun hv those kind of winter jacket. dun wan freeze there! keke

sdl - i like tat song too.. long long hear one time really pleasing to the ears..

ting - u got those fleece coats? if dun hv then bring more turtle necks..

Ting, change what u reckon u will spend for shopping lor in aussie.. besides, aussie honestly not much nice things except for some malls in Sudney and Melb

ting, think dun need those thick winter jacket. but u may want to get something that is slightly thicker than windbreaker. alternative try the winter shops in suntec - think it's winter time or wat... they have a range of jackets and they also indicate the temp that is suited for... from there, u can get a rough idea whether your current jacket is suitable or not.... the last time when i was in perth in june, i just wore a cardigen in the day but add with a thicker jacket at night.... but then, i think perth temp is slightly different from CG? i think CG is slightly warmer? not sure though..... but i remember my friends went CG 2 years back in june and they say it's not that cold. just cool.

Janf, turtle neck might be abit irritating lor.. cuz the weather there is also humid.. and when slightly cold ard 18 deg c to yall .. might have rash develop.. just being cautious..

sdl, the weather there humid meh? i tot not as bad as here? esp during winter? but i remember from my friends' photos, they jsut wore long-sleeve tees.... and a windbreaker in the day.

janf- i dun hv fleece coats n turtle necks!

daphne- mine is reali normal jac, wear in air-con tat kind. i wore tat to genting n stil feelin cold esp at nite! wil go chk out the suntec shop. thks!
temp there is abt 10 to 15 degrees.

prob its like wat daphne say, its juz COOL there lah.. wear a long sleeve and a jacket will do.. worse come to worse, buy from there lor! now they shd be sale on their winter clothes liao coz they need to clear stock.

i went to view a flat on sat at cantonment cl... the price is so high! even higher than tiong bahru area! but then it's on the highest flr but i didn't like the view from the living room though.... the agent kept saying nice view cos can see the sea view but then all i see is the cranes at work in the sea..... it's not exactly sea....

ting, else u can also wear those knitted cardi for the day.... now very in trend and i think esprit got a lot of them..... i think in aussie, it's cheaper.....

Daphne.. the eastern seaboard is humid.. esp now in winter also.. got hail at worst esp in Melb lor.. but the weather wun go below 0 deg c.. but I agree with u best have windbreaker and long john lor..

we ytd called to see the St regis.. wah lao.. damn exclusive and very nice!! but the price is really beyond my life!! haha.. not to mention the suites and villa penthouses for the super rich!!

Ting,
u going by tour hor? will u be going to the place where Linda has been where there are alot of factories outlets one? tink in harbortown rite?

Can you help me buy a pkt of macademium nuts back pls?tks...best to be lightly salted, if dun have, those normal one will do too...Tink tehy have this will garlic taste one lor...also can lor as long as its not honey roasted , can liao..tks ger..Will pay u when u are back =).

caitlyn and all gals here, i went for a massage on sat and then the lady pressed on some nerves on my ankle and i felt some aching there... then she told me that's the womb and ovary points so she suggests that i do my own massage at those points myself to improve the blood flow in those area.... you may want to try it.... it's the area below the protuding bone at the ankle, slightly to the back... it's the slightly sunken area... pressed on it and see if u feel some ache.... a bit like "suan tong" feel....

thks all =) wil go shop abit on wed... prob get a thicker jac.

newbbi- yup, by tour. duno if got time to go harbortwn anot leh. hope to squeeze sm time to go on the last day. yup yup, alrdy took dwn to buy a pkt for u n jenn =)

btw the honkie bus uncle came out in Sat life papers!! haha.. he was in bad patch and in the bus talking to councellor when he kao peh to the youngster tapping his shoulders.. then felt like committing suicide after.. haha