(2005) Brides of year 2005

janf- i was like huh? expect me to drive over n send them the BZ nw when i'm enjoyin the spore idol? i gv my mum tat kind of reluctant look. haha

ting & janf, my mom not say don get along wif them lah...they do asked us to pass each other things loh...but my mom prefer not to meet up loh...if my mom got make anything will asked mi to pass to IL...if my IL got anything will oso pass to my mom loh...

actually my mum also don't wanna meet in laws for meals... not that their r/s is bad but i think my mum just feel that nothing to talk with mil and if so, why meet and feel awkward? but she does bakes mooncakes last time and ask me to pass to mil (then was aunty lah) and sometimes she will ask me to pass things to my mil.. likewise for my mil, she will ask me to pass things to my mum lor... so i'm like the delivery gal. but i think my mil is very gam with her other side of the in laws (my sil's PILs) cos i think they do meet up for meals etc... maybe cos got bb so different as got neutral ground. maybe next time when i got bb, my mum and mil will meet more often?

but some how their taste different loh...cos my mom food is more salty but IL food abit tastless..more jian kang bah...sometimes IL do agar agar but really not sweet at all but pai sei to reject her kindness...

keke.. for me is my parents tend to initiate more gatherings.. at e beginning, was very irritated w my PILs coz everytime my parents invite them for dinner or suggest dinners tog, they very ai mai.. then will reject.. i was like ****.. hahah.. but now okies liao.. so mothers day, get bonus or any special ocassion, both families will eat together.. =)i prefer it this way..

jenn - ur parents n ur PILs dun get along? i think u mention before ur ILs dun treat u well rite? sayang

jam, depend on the couple i think. i remember my mil tag along on my sil's HM. if they don't mind and my mil doesn't mind, no problem i guess... for me, cos i not so close to mil so will be weird if she tag along.

haha ya lor.... actually i don't know if my mum okies with meeting for meals with my mil cos the suggestion never got past me. my hb got suggest to eat together during mother's day but i was the one that turned it down w/o asking my mum. but i guess i know my mum's answer lor... she will ying chou but she wont' be comfy and i know she will sure drag my aunt along and then they will talk between themselves.... so i told hb no point lah... and then make us stressful throughout the meals.....

janf,
Ya my parents cant get along. To them, my PIL are weird ppl...... kee kee

caitlyn,
Ya...they dun really treat me well, especially my FIL...so i also dun bother lor.

janf - not true lah.. maybe my parents esp my daddy more thick-skinned!! hahaha.. n my dad even when me and hb just bf/gf but intending to marry liao tt time always suggest to invite my ILs over when we are having bbq w our own family! haha.. he dun understand y my in laws paiseh to come! hahaha.. but both sets have very diff taste buds.. sthg like jam's case.. so when my parents like, my ILs may not really like n vice versa! keke

jenn - oic.. yup.. luckily u staying on ur own w hb..i think if my ILs dun treat me well.. i sure scold back one! i nvr step on ur toes so dun step on mine.. i this kinda person!

i think sdl really KO liao...

Daphne,
Ya..quite true.
i feel xin fu when hv my own house.
Dun really bother much abt PIL relationship.

So how is ur hse searching....?

sdl either zzz whole day or at his new nest supervising reno..

jenn - ur FIL one kind huh?? i tot men usually the more chinchai ones..

caitlyn - not ur pa thick skin lah but i tink ur pa is the sorta frenly folk who likes to mingle ard.. good! i like this type of uncles one! i got a coll whos pa is a wonderful host everytime we go his hse.. he talked to guests more than my pa talk to me.. haha.

jenn, supposed to view flats last weekend but then the agent never confirmed the timing so didn't go. see how the next few weeks lor.....

caitlyn, wah your pa is so frenly.

janf + daphne - haha.. my daddy is okie lah.. a bit hot tempered.. but very nice to others! hahha.. my frens used to love coming to my place.. coz my dad will cook for them.. i wld say my parents are good hosts.. too bad i nvr learn frm them! haha

jam - wah.. that one is lagi best! keke.. i kinda hope my parents wun ever reach tt stage.. keke.. i like to have clear lines drawn one..

caitlyn, dat is really extreme until some of her family members abit unhappi loh...cos her sis will complaint dat her sis IL ma jian bui pai sei every wkend come over our plc for free lunch & dinner loh..

daphne, u hv also look f agent to find flat liow huh?? mi too asking my cousin's agent to help mi...still waiting f news....u only ask 1 agent or a few agent???

Morning pals!

Talking abt Inlaws with our parents?..well, my IL get along well with my parents too...That time my MIL bought some fish meant , milo, biscuits for my bro and visit him at our hse lor...Bery got sin hor...So far we celebrated mother's day together once lor,went out for dinner at Jumbo...not too bad....Then CNY, my mum would go IL hse to bian nian lor...and of cos MJ session ;p.hee

Jam + Daphne,
Seems like HDB din release any flats for WIS last mth hor....hmm....so now u all looking at resales?

morning all.. me back in skl again.. sianz.. this week is study camp for e sec 4s.. yawnz.. not prepared tho.. last week was a mad rush.. so no choice but to go thru exam papers.. and nag nag nag nag nag at them! keke

morning! no nid to wake up at 6 frm today on. yea! =P hb's hols liao. shiok lah he, no nid to go bk sch til last wk. but on n off nid to go bk do sm stuff..

Hello all...

How is everyone doing? I have been posted for overseas duty again..so didnt get the chance to come into the formun.

Hope that you all are still hanging around here :P

SDL,
Good Morning,
Hope u are feeling beta

Boxingbride
Halo... so when will u be stationed in Spore again? Suppose to hv a gathering wan...hv to wait for princess wong to confirm.

Me, cottoncandy also still awaiting...kee kee

How are everyone getting on right now?

wah a lot of pp sick. my mgr sick, my mum and my maid sick. somemore my mum supposed to go hk / china early tomorrow morning. she now sick dunno tomorrow still can fly or not.....

morning all,

wow so many posting yesterday.

sdl,
glad to hear that you are feeling better today.

jam,
how's your prob? your hb got tell your ILs?
i also agree with the rest of the gals that if you really dun wan them to follow, tell them that you have no leave or tight $$$ or tell them that some VIP or auditors coming, boss freeze all the leave loh. hee...

newbbi,
how's your brother?

gals,
went shopping yesterday in the late afternoon, so many ppl. looks like a lot of ppl took leave to go shopping.

sdl- shd take 1 more day to rest! =D

i got this coli in her late thirties w 2 kids. she went for the IUD n doc din do a gd job! nw she cld be preg! gosh. her hb super gan cheong cos nt prepared at all for another kid (he jus turned 40!) i was tinkin scary leh, IUD also can go wrong!!

linda- it's a kind of contraceptive.
wah so u managed to buy anything? i took leave nxt wed to shop too b4 i leave for aust on thu.. hope can buy sm clothes to bring there! heee

ting,

din really shop. got buy only 1 top and a set of corning ware.

are you gg to gold coast?
if so, i would suggest that you go there to buy clothings. their factory outlet have a lot of cheap and branded clothings and stuff.

well, my co.is like that.. if anyone takes more than 2 days mc they will yak all day non stop.. so nvm lor.. I go and spread my disease ard! :D