(2005) Brides of year 2005

janf, nope, itz at york hotel...not too bad la, coz no chance go penang so eat here. keke...u mean grand plaza oso have??

daphne, izit? mi not really unless in a group, mi and colleagues like kopitiams...hee...

daphne - coll juz sent me a fwded mail on trader's hotel buffet!
================================
from 11-19 March 2006 at Cafebiz and enjoy up to 50% off for Buffet Lunch, Dinner and Weekend Brunch!
For reservations, call 6831 4374.
50% off Buffet Lunch and Weekend Brunch!
Usual price: S$32 per adult (Lunch)
Usual price: S$35 per adult (Weekend Brunch)
1st seating: 11.30am - 2.00pm
2nd seating: 2.30pm - 5.00pm
30% off Buffet Dinner!

Usual price: S$42 per adult (Mon-Thur), S$48.00 per adult (Fri - Sun)

pierced - i cant recall.. rem i saw grand plaza got buffet but duno wat liao.. tot it was penang or some other fare..

buffet i like Merchant court and raffles the plaza.. hilton not so nice.. conrad good.. juz went calton for hi-tea last sun.. so-so.. not much variety leh.. O, but the dinner buffet was good..

Under grand plaza hotel, the restaurant that offer buffet is St. Gregory Bassiere, right?

Anyway, if want buffet, in Suntec got one pearl city restaurant which also have ala carte buffet, cost abt $40/ pax for dinner. Got shark-fin soup wan.

Just in case, we still want to stick to Suntec,and want to have buffet, either is the

1) Steamboat @ Convetion hall
2) Ala Carte buffet @ Pearl City Restaurant.

Wa , we have 5 Archive today....
Think we can hit yesterday record too

i now only keep thinking abt crispy pancake...hahaha nothing else... our topics run fast...from threading shaving...waxing...buffets...holiday...india...etc...hahahaha
i wonder when this thread will be quiet...hahaha it had been so noisy since last year beginning till now...even AD over...haha

*pat caitlyn's head* dun be frustrated...

berry, yum yum...i like the buffet there....*drools*

the grand plaza at beach rd used to have gd buffet but now std like drop. i like buffets with lots of sashimi...

highness no leh.... cos one just started paktor, the other one also going HM next week for 2 wks and then me following wk till early apr... so the next game would be in apr i think... but hor, the last game we played very exciting leh... we got one pax "yi pao 3 siang"... first time man.... another one nearly da 3 yuan....

highness - yup.. very pek chek at one of my colleagues.. and my students.. n meeting took so much time!! i have no space on my worktable coz of all the files and books tt i have to check n mark.. sighz. wonder how everything piled so scarily.. coz i more on task this yr than last yr.. but i guess my committments more n more!!

daphne - of coz lah.. must be consistent in my treatment of ppl! learnt after being a teacher.. =)

pierced,
U like buffets with lots os sashimi, can try Vienna in Novena Square, there also served many types of herbal soups... quite nice and lots of varieties.

can ta bao den good la...dun make me so gian gian...
daphne... da san yuan huh?! i miss mj so much...if not so many things happen at my in laws side..i should b happily playing liao...sobz...
u got win or not???? when we having small game? go highness hse play leh..hee

pierced! "da bao" for me too... me home alone leh.. no one buy dinner, sob sob.. bring a huge bag later k.. hee...

wow daphne, u got exciting game hor.. my last game oso.. 1 pax game 2 tai over 3 pax 5 tais.. zi mou somemore.. pengz...

i oso very long nvr play MJ liao! hee.. wah u gals very gd multi-tasker.. how can u gals keep up w ur work ah? keke.. i mark slower.. hee

Daphne,
No lah... newbbi also cant make it on friday. But majority can make it on friday loh.
Hmm, but is the major vote still on Steamboat @ Convention centre ?

jenn, i know that place! very nice too...yum yum...i like the soups too....

berry, i bring tupperware to pack in okie...hee...so they cannot see...

poor highness, no dinner for u...so poor thing, okie, i bring back for u too...